2009 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

288 total reviews. Showing 9 of 15 on this page (6 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by zackistheman after attending on Saturday, October 24, 2009 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Not scary at all. I just walked through it and didn't get scared once. In my entire group of 14 people, no one liked it. All 3 of the haunted houses are very short; they each take you about 5-10 minutes to get through. Which isn't worth it because you wait an hour and a half in line. They send you in imediatly after another group, so the entire time in the haunted house you are running into groups ahead of you. I wasted my 30 dollars. I would pay 10 dollars at most for this.

Summary

A complete rip off.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by wtf after attending on Saturday, October 24, 2009 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Loved it!!! Was way better then I expected...Actors really seem to love what they are doing,,Chainsaw guy you are awsome only time I have ever been scared by a chainsaw...This is a really awsome place for the money...What a great value 10 bucks for all you get..

Summary

Easy to find... Well worth the price...GREAT HAUNT!!!Going to make it an anual haunt to visit... Has one of the coolest costume creatures I have ever seen..Attention to detail in the house and everwhere was amazing!!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by wtf after attending on Saturday, October 17, 2009 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Make sure you get there early we spent as much time in line for tickets as we did to get in to the haunts...All in all our first time there was really impressed.. few things they could do different shorten the amount of people they send threw at one time 10 at a time is way too much.. the barried alive was not worth the money... and I was very dissapointed with phoeba they could have really gone out on that one creepy woods with fog and pitch black but no spooks to get you and you wait in line forever to get into that one... the two haunts in the warehouse WELL Done didn't wait in line long and it takes about 20min or better to get through.

Summary

Great visual effects, actors are good, value way too much for what you get, (went to a haunt in brussels had 4 attractions was realy good and only charged 10)ecept for value I would recommend this haunt!!!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions

by wtf after attending on Saturday, October 10, 2009 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Was Very disappointed...Went 2 years ago an dswore I was never going to waste my money again. Well heard it was all new so I thought I would check it out.. Actors showed little to no interest in scaring anyone I had my son with he's 11 and scares easy he was in the front and never got scared once.

Summary

Price to high, actors terrible, wait not long, time through the house 10-15 mins tops... we got there at 9 and was out by 9:45..

View all Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by propboy after attending on Saturday, October 24, 2009 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

About Us: Group of ** 8 ** 2 adults, 2 girls age 10, 4 boys age 13
Time: Saturday 8:30 Prime hour
Location: very easy to find and get to
Parking: was packed and we have a large truck they got us in, had lots of parking people helping everywhere directing traffic
Restrooms: Chemical toilets, But, many of them, placed centrally, surprisingly clean A+ on that ** wife HATES these but also commented on the cleanliness of these **

The wait was very long, but again we planned at the peak of Halloween. You can go to the local bar for food and drink and they are within walking distance. Excellent waiting area INDOORS!!! Chairs to sit on, movie playing, good food at concessions and very reasonably priced, hats off to that! Even some arcade games, current ones at that.

Trying to describe without ruining the effects for future guests

They called our ticket #, the ticket booth said 3 hours and it was nearly 3 hours to the minute. WE decided to wait, others in our group did not, they missed out.
They staged us to exit the waiting area, and enter the haunt. I wasn't sure what to expect in the 1st scene but it was quite cool, the actors were strong, it hit many of the senses and did give you the feeling of motion. The use of modern technology was very cool and yet they still hit you with the good ole startle.
Traveling though the haunt, you are directed EVERYWHERE, halls, up stairways, down stairways, through pitch black passages, again hitting all the senses. I liked a little surprise ON one of the walls early on.
They did hit you with a long visual change that our whole group enjoyed, especially the room towards the end of this effect, very well done for a fun ending before the next scene.
Again good use of props to actors. I personally would have liked to have seen more props blended in with actors but that is ME and in no way detracted from the event.
The actors where all done up well and had a high energy to give our group a good scare. Towards the end, some more physical senses overloading, which we all enjoyed.

Over all a great time and awesome experience!!!

Summary

Great time for the WHOLE group, all ages, easy to find, VERY comfortable waiting, best I have had!!!!

Well worth the trip and a must attend on your Haunted House list

Be prepared to wait, comfortably!!

Like to see, again just me:
Since they have a captive audience in the waiting, they did have actors walk through but maybe increase the energy of them or have a chase of actor/guest (fake) through the crowd, but, somehow interact a bit more with the crowd to energize/scare the crowd a bit. Not easy I know but again just taking advantage of what you already have.
A cleaning crew to tidy up the floor. Lots of teenagers, fine, but we all know the mess we ALL can leave, a simple sweeping, mop of simple spills once in a while would be a great addition

As you can see not much to complain about at all!!!

You will enjoy this experience!!!!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Horror in the Dark at Olin Park: The Castle

by horror11 after attending on Thursday, October 22, 2009 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: N/A

Review

I will first start out by saying that we got to Olin Park about 20 minutes before they closed. It was raining on and off so there wasn't much of a wait which was a good thing. The person who took our tickets told us it would take about 20 minutes to walk through. I don't really want to comment on the rooms because I am still not sure what I saw. There is no intereactions from the actors, all they do is go roar. All the scares are pretty predictable and you can tell exactly when they are going to come. They have a few areas of the house that they have good dark hallways but they don't take advantage of it. The rooms are decorated pretty cool but it doesn't add to the scare factor. But by the time we reached the end it took us seven minutes to walk through the house.

Summary

If you are looking to get scared I am not sure this is the place to go. I think it would be a good house for kids around the age of 8. Not worth $8 but it does go towards a good cause so I wasn't upset about it.

View all Horror in the Dark at Olin Park: The Castle reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by Haunt Hunter after attending on Friday, October 23, 2009 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

This is one of my favorites. I like to take my time and look at all the detail that has been put into this house. You start with taking the elevator down to hell. After that you seem to be going up and down ramps so you are always on different levels. Loved the different mazes, not just the dark usual ones. Also the Clown Carousel was really good with plenty of weird clowns. A couple of places we got a little wet.

Summary

It took us about 25 minutes to go through the house. The waiting area was heated and there was food available. Very easy to find the house with the good signage. It was worth the $12 and the money goes back to the community. The actors stayed in character and didn't just scare the first person in line. The scares were spaced out so sometimes the last person was the person to get scared.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Trail Of Terror

by majorXpsycho (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 24, 2009 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Northeastern Wisconsin has a new "diamond in the rough". This is my first time at the "Trail of Terror" and I was not disappointed. It is difficult to find a good haunt so far North! It is only a 25 minute drive north of Green Bay and is definitely worth the travel. There is no use of animatronics and some very unique scares. Most of the props are "home made". I've been to a lot of haunts and tend to see similar scenes for every one, but at the "Trail of Terror" there is nothing familiar. You know you have stumbled upon a "good haunt" when the sign clearly states that the actors WILL touch you! Expect a lot of contact with ghouls and be prepared to get lost. They use real live (and dead) creatures ... sometimes the blood you see is REAL. Think smart when you go and consider the weather (it is an outdoor haunt). It can be muddy so wearing heels or "nice shoes" is just stupid! If you are a big PETA fan or are easily offended then stay home ... this haunt is for those who WANT to be scared.

Signage / Visibility / Location


Heading North on 41 there is a sign, but it was not lit up. Be careful if you are not paying attention you will miss the turn on to County rd J. It is two miles ahead on your left ... you have entered northern WI.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


There are no concessions. There are "cow tags" with numbers to designate your group and every group gets a "tour guide". While waiting for your turn enjoy a warm bonfire and ghouls walking around with some of your worst nightmares.

Actors' Performance


The actors are mostly volunteers, there was a highschool group when we went. The acting and special effects are great, they really make it theatrical.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


All of the scenes were unique. This is NOT a high budget haunt, but the use of materials is well done.

Length


This Trail lasted 27 minutes.

Crowd Control


We never ran into another group. The only disappointing factor was being grouped with another "group". Fortunately they were a great crowd to be with, but if we had been grouped with one of those annoying non stop talking groups it could ruin the whole experience.

Most Memorable Moment


I found myself alone and trapped and even forced to the ground.

Summary

Not a high budget haunt, but VERY entertaing! I give it a 4+ for fear and a 4 for fun! Those of us in the North, this is a haunt that should NOT be missed!

View all Trail Of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Ghost Boat: Journey into Haunted Canyon

by msiscool28 after attending on Saturday, October 17, 2009 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

this was excellent, you take a boat out to the witches gulch, i haven't even been there during the day, this was good you see a few scenes then you walk back in the dark and beware people do grab you so watch your back and feet. great job.

Summary

good job
i would watch the grabbing don't want to see anyone hurt though, but excellent job.

View all Ghost Boat: Journey into Haunted Canyon reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Emslie Haunted Barn - CLOSED FOR GOOD-

by nancy after attending on Friday, October 23, 2009 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I took my 9 year daughter and her friend as thier first haunted house. Wow! This place was awesome! Unfortunatly the girls didn't make it past the top of the stairs before they were freaking out! I tried to talk them tru it but I thought they were going to faint or throw up! A huge thank you to the staff who stepped up and escorted us out quickly and safeley! They also refunded us our money! On a bummer note, I didn't get to enjoy this awesome haunted barn! Omg! It was soooooooooo good! Definetly worth the drive and the price! I will be going back with adults!! I've been to alot and this one is up there with the best! Check it out!

Summary

Great actors.. Good effects. Good in length. Wait time minimal. Go Now!

View all Emslie Haunted Barn - CLOSED FOR GOOD- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Bitten at the Theme Park

by msiscool28 after attending on Sunday, October 18, 2009 at about 5 a.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

this was great for your first year out anyone that can come out screaming you have done your job. It is scary mainly because you are walking in the dark through most of it and can't see where you are going. I do admit that you may need a few more actors but otherwise this was great.

Summary

good job
a few more actors

View all Bitten at the Theme Park reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by msiscool28 after attending on Saturday, October 24, 2009 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

great job this has been the best so far this year that i have gone to. the props were great especially the spider that was my favorite, the last few years i was disappointed but way to go you have brought it back. I am not afraid of haunted houses i just go to have fun and this was great good work.

Summary

great job

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by msiscool28 after attending on Saturday, October 24, 2009 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

i just came from here i thought it was great, the only problem i had was that maybe they could cut the group size down to 5 not 7 then everyone could get a chance to see everything. the staff and ghouls were great and helped out when needed.

Summary

great costumes
could use shorter groups

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Spooky Stalks Haunted Cornfield

by msiscool28 after attending on Thursday, October 1, 2009 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

i think this was great, when i went the actors were on top of their game and they seemed like they were having fun and the group i went with had fun as well, haunted houses really don't scare me, i go to see all the props and great costumes. Good job guys

Summary

everything was great

View all Spooky Stalks Haunted Cornfield reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2009 season rather than the current season.

Emslie Haunted Barn - CLOSED FOR GOOD-

by law2122 after attending on Saturday, October 24, 2009 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Great haunted barn the props were awesome and the actors were great.

Summary

All and all the price is great and worth it i will be going back next year

View all Emslie Haunted Barn - CLOSED FOR GOOD- reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 20th, 2019 11:31 a.m. CDT 1.6.3