ad-header-a
ad-header-b

2003 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

269 total reviews. Showing 1 of 15 on this page (14 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by trevor after attending on Friday, October 31, 2003 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find, creepy old building

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

monsters walking around

Length

twenty minutes

Actors' Performance

really good great acting

Appropriate For

12+,also a kiddy hour

Summary

You guys did a great job i'll look forward to going next year.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by sagitariousbaby79 after attending on Friday, November 7, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was right off of S Main Street. Unfortunately I went past it a few times because I did not see any of the signs despite having the guy in the gas station point it out to me. It was dark and I am blind in the dark.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

When I finally got to the location there was a small wait, but it wasn't too long. I got to listen to a skeleton sing and tell some funny jokes. 15 minutes and we were in.

Length

It took my group about 15 minutes to run and crawl through.

Actors' Performance

The monsters were great! They got way up close. I had many close encounters. It was like they were hiding everywhere and I liked it because they were in places that were unexpected.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

This had to be one of the scariest haunted houses I have ever been to. Next year it could go a little longer because by the time I was totally freaked out, I was waiting to go through at least one or two more scares.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Nicole after attending on Friday, November 7, 2003 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The biggest and most important thing this haunt needs is signage that is lit that can be seen from the road. We aren't from the area, used the direction/mapquest and past it several times because it was not lit up from the road. Even a simple strobe/balcklight seen from the road would have given us a clue it was a haunt.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A cute animatronic skeleton - the skeleton sounded curiously young with a monotone voice?!

Length

Good for the price paid.

Actors' Performance

Very good effort. They were a little too physical - got hit in the face by a fake weapon, and one guy bumped into me as he was running into a room ... both of these were on accident. Even with the accidental incidents, they did a good job.

Appropriate For

13 and up.

Summary

For their first year, they did a good job. LOVED the music (I have many of the tracks at home!). Loved the tunnel w/the little surprises under the glass and the flying guy.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by scaryfun after attending on Friday, November 7, 2003 at about 1 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Hard to find if you did not know where it was. Even the map on their website is wrong. Lights in parking lot were out too.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Live alligator and an annoying banjo playing skeleton.

Length

10 minutes

Actors' Performance

not very good

Appropriate For

young kids

Summary

They emailed me saying I should come and see their haunt that was open Nov. 7th and 8th. I thought cool, another haunt to see with Halloween over. We were disappointed with the majority of the haunt. Waited 35 minutes to get in and there were only about 20 people at the most in front of us, that was ridiculous. There were a couple of cool rooms like the barrels and the guy hanging from the ceiling but that was about it. I don't know where all the high wattage sound stuff that they talked about was but I did not hear anything much at all. Not much dialog in the rooms except for "get out" or "get out of here". Not worth my $8

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD

by graveyard666 after attending on Saturday, November 1, 2003 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Unless you know the area, you'll need good directions from the locals. the Yahoo map is useless.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Boring

Length

35-40 minutes, that was good

Actors' Performance

The actors weren't into it, very disappointing

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Its mostly a pickblack maze with 6-7 rooms, too hyped up..

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by superfreak after attending on Thursday, October 30, 2003 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find and easy parking. Well organized.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Large bonfire makes the wait worthwhile. The concession stand had inexpensive food and drinks. Nice change of pace compared to Terror on the Fox. It only makes sense to keep the prices low for the young kids and families coming to your event.

Length

The whole show took us 1 1/2 hours including the wait at the bonfire.

Actors' Performance

The actors in the house as well as the woods did a great job. Also had actors that put on a show out by the bonfire.

Appropriate For

11 and up

Summary

This haunted house was well worth the admission. They kept your entertained from the start. You purchase your ticket and then enter the haunted woods. The haunted woods was my favorite part. You get out of the woods at the bonfire. As you wait by the bonfire, you are entertained by traveling spooks. They call off your group number as it becomes your turn to enter the house. They set the mood for the house with scary music and the announcer entertains the people waiting with spook stories before she calls the numbers. The house itself is set up as a maze in the darkness. You feel your way through the maze to get from room to room. As you enter each room you are greeted by actors who really did a good job playing their part. The whole experience ends with a ride down a slide. The whole show was wonderful. My biggest scares came from the woods. Making the trip through the woods longer would be great.

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by nickerbocker after attending on Friday, October 31, 2003 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

not really easy to get there with construction....

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

none really some people running past us while in line and some guy's in leather pants trying to jam to the music in the windows out side the house.... the only thing that was scary was seeing the guy's dance " can you say village people"

Length

20 min tops with train ride, walking up to house and going through it...

Actors' Performance

not scary at all !!!!!!!! the train ride i honestly feel asleep the walk up to the house all people did was run past us and i was very disapointed with the house it self... for spending all that money i'm wondering were it all went ... the skeleton was cool but everything else looked like they took a shopping spree to spencer gifts. the people didn't scare you all they did was look at you. a couple of the room's i see they weren't expecting us to be coming because they were all talking then tryed to scare us when we were already walking by very bad .... the polka dot room cool probably the best wanted to stay in that room to try and get my $11.00 worth . could of had more people scaring people and not just standing ... maybe try lowering the prices next year because i feel your waisting your money . better luck next year.

Appropriate For

9 +

Summary

wasn't worth it not the best i've seen this year maybe next year dont' hype it up so much so people won't be disapointed when coming... maybe next year it will get better.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by scoobs3812 after attending on Friday, October 31, 2003 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was easy to find but I have been there before so I can't really say how hard it is to find for first timers.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We bought seance tickets so we got to go in the house right after that, but the seance was suppose to start at 9:30 and we got in it around 9:55.

Length

The seance was about forty minutes long, and walking through the house took a good half hour.

Actors' Performance

I believe that the actors did a good job. Especially this crossdresser. He, or she, whatever you want to say was hilarious. Got the croud to laugh and was a fun thing to watch while waiting. There are things at the burial chamber that you won't experience at most other houses. I guess I don't recommend the seance though, unless you think your going to believe in it, but most things didn't fool me.

Appropriate For

14 and up

Summary

*****

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by FALLN2GAP after attending on Friday, October 31, 2003 at about 1:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I am from the area, so I am familiar with it. There is a huge sign which points to the fairgrounds.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Alright. There was one spook that came upto our group in line. There were several other spooks that peeked over a wall and stared at the line of people.

Length

The line wait wasn't too bad, it was about 15 minutes. The haunt probably lasted 20 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Awesome. Much better than last year. The special effects and number of spooks were truly scary!

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

The maze at the end really sucks and I feel kind of dangerous. It's totally black and you'll walk into walls and into other groups of people. Lighters are not allowed but every year I see people trying to find their way with their lighter. I don't feel safe in a building full of cardboard and bed mattresses and kids carrying around lighters.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD

by kjstriker after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2003 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good bold parking lot signs..even tho i didnt drive it was easy to find i guess

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

well there was a guy in a jason mask with a realyl big knife and he kept coming by me cuz i was scared.. that kept me occupied and all my friends cuz they laughed at me

Length

it estimates 35!! but it took us 12

Actors' Performance

all the groups got bunched together and sometimes we didnt know which way to go but it was scary with people popping out

Appropriate For

anyone really cept people with hearing problems cuz it was loud

Summary

was pretty good overall...scared me especially at the end ! the dark halls got a lil excessive but it was all in the fun glad i wasnt in the front wait wasnt bad at all out of there by 730 so it as all good

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Sophie after attending on Wednesday, October 29, 2003 at about 1:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Location was ez to find since I live in the city

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

about 30 minutes, which wasnt too bad but those strobe lights were a big pain in the neck while waiting in line it gave you a headache and was very irritating to your eyes.

Length

15-20 minutes

Actors' Performance

was ok

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

It wasnt as much fun because it was so dark you couldnt even see where you were going, it should be dim lit so you dont get hurt. And the banging on the wall by are guide was alittle on the annoying side. The people were dressed really well, but I didnt care for almost completely dark

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by boobooboo after attending on Friday, October 31, 2003 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We find it without any problems.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a line, but it wasn't that long.

Length

10-20 minutes, but longer if you get lost.

Actors' Performance

It was sooooo scary, freaky, and funny.I didn't expect nothing like that.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

I was really scared while I was there, but then I thought it was funny. The monsters keept on following me at that room that have white blankets hanging from the sealing.The square room was cool too, but it kind of heerted my eyes. But I think it's too scary for kids under 11 or 12. But it's perfect for teens ! I had time of my life !!!!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by bbgehrmann17 after attending on Friday, October 31, 2003 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We saw a big sign that said Olin Park, so it was easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We waited ten minutes, it wasn't that long.

Length

It was 20 minutes, and they said it would be five minutes.

Actors' Performance

Awesome! It was super scary and freaky. It was confusing when we couldn't find the doors.

Appropriate For

15 and older

Summary

It was too scary! There was a room with checkers, and a man with a checkered outfit. That room made me dizzy!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Chandar after attending on Sunday, October 26, 2003 at about 11:30 a.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Its pretty easy to find. Right before Kenosha... on your left.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I actually waited in the car.. it was freezing out.

Length

the barn lasted for about 15-20 minutes? i was pretty scared.. so i dunno for sure. i was in the corn maze about 30 minutes and the hayride lasted like 1-=20 minutes.

Actors' Performance

awesome! i was soooo scared! i'm going back on Halloween... its gonna rock!

Appropriate For

over 12?

Summary

You Should definatly go check this place out.. scared me half to death!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Shaylo51786 after attending on Thursday, October 30, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very VERY good directions from website, very easy to find and a very long drive from milwaukee (about 2 hours).

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

entertaining wait line. waited about 30 minutes, somewhat scary/funny actors and concessions. thankfully it was nice outside when we went because you're outside for 3/4 of the wait.

Length

about 30 min, maybe longer. worth the drive and the $10.

Actors' Performance

very well done. actors will scare the s*** out of you. and if not, the set up is amazing. dark maze is not too dark where you can't see anything! perfect mix...especially loved the mike meyers he was creepy.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

go see it! its a good one!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016



December 12th, 2018 4:45 a.m. CST 1.5.1