ad-header-top

2003 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

269 total reviews. Showing 4 of 15 on this page (11 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by milwaukee_couple after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

They are located on a main road. The front of the haunted house was decorated in halloween decorations.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Very friendly people out front, very excited and enthusiastic!

Length

It took us awhile to make it through the whole house. I would guess it took at least 20 min.

Actors' Performance

All of the preformers were wonderful! They didnt go out of charachter at all!!

Appropriate For

ages 5 and up i would think that they would be able to tone it down if necessary.

Summary

These people did a great job!!! we really didnt expect too much and were pleasantly suprised! well worth the trip to Loganville!!!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by babs after attending on Friday, October 17, 2003 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find! Posters in windows are highly visible

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There wasn't any wait. 3 groups were leaving when we arrived, but I think we were the ONLY people there as we went through

Length

10 minutes from the time we got out of the car, to the time we got back in the car.

Actors' Performance

I thought the preformance was great. Actors were convincingly psychotic, especially the foot-sniffer and the man who repeatedly asked if I wanted a kiss.

Appropriate For

8 and up

Summary

The room is well lit, there are no surprises, which are usually the best scares. The acting was good and creepy, but I wasn't scared at all. I was pleased, but wouldn't have been even a little happy had I had to wait for this 5 minute haunted house.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by shellbell after attending on Sunday, October 19, 2003 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

was good. hard to tell on which way to torn after we exited the highway.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was no wait at all. We Walked right in.

Length

about 30 min.

Actors' Performance

The actors that in the room were good, but lacking scares.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

To me it was very poor. After reading all these excellient reviews, I am sorry to say that I didn't have the same expierence. I am rating this very low because when I came they seemed to be very short staffed and therefore I didn't get the full effect.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by Hearseman after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not hard to find using directions posted on Haunted Wisconsin. They should have a sign posted out on HWY P though.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Farm animals to look at they also sell pumpkins and stuff. We waited 1 hour and 25 minutes to get in and something going on while waiting would have made time go faster.

Length

Took us 25 minutes to go through slow and look at things. We were even passed up by two groups racing through.

Actors' Performance

Not bad, read my comments below.

Appropriate For

8 and above at night

Summary

This was the first time that we had ever been to a corn maze so we really did not know what to expect. Upon entering the haunted corn maze the first thing I noticed was that there was a fog hovering in the corn field, it was a calm night so there was no breeze to blow out the fog they were making. This gave the maze a really creepy look and feel.
The sets were o.k. but could have used a little bit of detail work but I only noticed that when I turned on a flashlight to get a closer look. I liked the idea of a crop circle in the middle of things. The monsters in the maze did a pretty good job of waiting till you were right next to them before they scared you but them after they did some came out of character, we could also hear the monsters talking to each other between groups. My only real complaint was the wait to get in. We arrived fairly early (7:00 p.m.) and waited for an hour and 25 minutes. They could have sped things up by letting more than a few people in at a time. I realize they wanted to let people go in as their own group but it made for a long wait. Overall we really enjoyed the corn maze and would recommend it to anyone not looking for an intense scare and gore factor, very good for families.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by crazysweetness after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I only found it because of all the people in line outside.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait entertainment was funny not scary.

Length

15 min.

Actors' Performance

Way too much to look at not enough scare.

Appropriate For

7+

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by crazysweetness after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

You really can't miss the barn, it's right on the corner.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They had some people walking around outside but they just basically held a convo with you nothing exciting.

Length

about 15 min.

Actors' Performance

then end scared me alittle that's it

Appropriate For

7+

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by superfreak after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Road Construction was not as bad as the parking. Parking lot full and not very organized especially when your trying to leave and you can't get out because of the vehicles coming in. Poor organization.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Line to get tickets went fast enough. Only one spook running around trying to scare people. Line to get on train went very fast. Line to get into haunted house very long and slow. Not scary at all. It was a very long wait with not one scare. No scary music. Just heavy metal coming from the house. Graveyard next to line did not have any actors coming around to scare people or even set the mood. To make the night more scary, it would have helped to make the wait in line scary with spooks, special lighting effects, maybe a dead body laying here and there.

Length

Took about 20 minutes to get through the actual haunted house. Should have been longer for $11.00.

Actors' Performance

The go-go dancers in the windows of the haunted house and the actors in the house did okay. Just not very scary. How scary are go-go dancers anyway??

Appropriate For

9 years and over

Summary

We had a fourth grader with us that thought it was the best. Not scary for anyone older. The house itself was overpriced for the scary factor. The Terror people have to make this experience better before I'll go back. The biggest problem is with the wait to get into the house itself. They have to make the wait scary too. Spooky music would help. Rob Zombie is just not scary music. The wait has got to set mood for the house itself. Try cutting some of the lights too. Darkness and silence. What I experienced with the heavy metal music, go go dancers in the windows, and bright disco lights seemed more like a night out at the clubs than a haunted house.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by bloomrr after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 6:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very good directions.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None. This was the only bad part. They only send groups every 3 minutes so prepare to wait.

Length

About 30 minutes unless you walk really slow.

Actors' Performance

Awesome. You are very close to the corn in a single trail and they do an excellent job of scaring the you know what out of you. Very fun and worth the $. The strobe lights are a little annoying because you have to look right at them. Headache city.

Appropriate For

teen and up

Summary

The hallway of arms should have somebody real in there.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Schuster's Haunted Forest

by bloomrr after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Fairly easy to find once you're on 12/18

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There were a few people walking around to entertain. Beware the scarecrow.

Length

Hayride was about 30 min. The corn maze takes longer.

Actors' Performance

The hayride was very boring. The scenes were very well done, but there was no element of surprise. There was only two times when people screamed on the whole trip. Save your $. The corn maze was little better, but there were only about 5 people scaring throughout the whole maze. Needs work.

Appropriate For

10 and up.

View all Schuster's Haunted Forest reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by sarahnett after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Right behind the mall

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait was a tad too much and they had a herd of ppl shoved into a little entrance way...the haunted house was supposed to start at 7:00 but the first round of people didnt get to go into the haunted house until around 7:30

Length

Lasted about 20 mins

Actors' Performance

Pretty good haunted house..had my kids scared...

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

dress cool you will be waiting in a room full of people for a while.. I was wearing a hooded sweatshirt and was really warm while waiting..also the strobe light might give you a headache. It was a good performance however, would definately go again..maybe later in the night..not right away at the beginning

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by tasha_thang after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

was very easy to find, they same place the fair and country USA is held.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There wasn't any but the line wasn't very long, some monsters walking around but not at all scary

Length

it was probably 15-20 min long.

Actors' Performance

I thought they did such a good job. I had just gotten done going to terror on the fox, and this house topped it. They actually scared you, and it was sooooooooo much fun, and cheaper, they put on a very good show, thank you!!!!

Appropriate For

11+

Summary

was a very good show_surprisingly, I really enjoyed it, it totally topped terror on the fox, and it is cheaper!!!!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by tasha_thang after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

the directions that were given on the site were not really easy to find, but my friend and i went out to eat and asked locals, they know everything better. And also you do need to go through road closed baracades.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

we didn't wait in long for very long to wait for the train but after the train ride, (which wasn't interesting at all) we had to stand in line for about an hour, we came at the right time. Otherwise they had music playing and people dnacing around and a big screen playing clips of inside the house, but their are so many trees you couldn't really see it. And the monsters walking around trying to scare you did a terrible job, i didn't like the costumes and they didn't scare you they just walked around.

Length

I bet we were only in the house for like 10 min. The train ride was about 5 min.

Actors' Performance

I thought it was terrible, the graphics were UNBELIEVABLE, but we would walk into a room and a monster would just stand their instead of actually scaring you, i was pissed.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

I think it was cool, it was a different experience, and for anyone who goes, stay in the spinning tube for as long as you can, you will know what i am talking about if you go, it is awesome. They do really need to lower prices.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by Booper after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. Lots of available parking.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wonderful characters outside. I'm not sure who was harrassing who more-the clown or a bunch of kids waiting in line. All the ghoulies outside were very entertaining.

Length

Who knows, we were busy screaming.

Actors' Performance

One of the best Haunted Houses we've been to. Lots of fun. Actors did a great job of appearing out of nowhere when you least expected it. There is some very cool static displays including holograms and other things. They did a great job of getting your attention over here and then BOOOO they scare you from somewhere else. We're still trying to figure out the ankle grabber trick. We had a blast. We all left with sore throats from screaming.

Appropriate For

12 +

Summary

I recommend this one. Well worth the 8 bucks.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by unclemeat after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find. Well lit location, I think it was one turn after getting off the freeway.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Food and other goodies available. Gift shop with costumes, toys and other things to keep you occupied.

Length

~30 minutes

Actors' Performance

All the actors seemed to be having a real good time, which equals a good performance. Lots of spots where they pull you into a spot that you know they'll jump out, but when they do they still manage to scare you.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

Just being in a corn field in the dark is enough fun, being followed and chased makes it even better.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by jabroni73 after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

pretty easy to see. sign right on highway 50 ..when you turn its right there then

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

grim reaper walking around. got there early enough that there was only about a 10-15 minute wait for the barn. about 15 mins for the haunted hayride.

Length

barn was about 10-15 mins due to going in circles. hayride also about 15 mins.

Actors' Performance

the haunted barn was done pretty good. they actually send you in with just your own group, which was my girlfriend and i. so i did jump a couple times. the hayride was a waste of money unless you are in the mood for just a hayride..not much happening there. couple times people jumped up....no biggie..not very many scenes either...just go for the barn!

Appropriate For

10+

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




July 22nd, 2019 2:19 p.m. CDT 1.8.19