ad-header-a
ad-header-b

2004 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

180 total reviews. Showing 3 of 15 on this page (12 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by spdyswimmer25 after attending on Friday, October 29, 2004 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Lots of good signs, very easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait was about 35 minutes, but that's not too bad for the event. There was food, a bonfire and a singer to keep you busy in line.

Length

wait was about 35 minutes. Event lasted about 25 minutes, depends on how fast you walk it.

Actors' Performance

Very good. Some were scary, but some weren't as much, they were still fun to see. It was based on different phobias, like of rats, clowns, and claustrophobia.

Appropriate For

7 (with family) and up

Summary

clowns were very disturbing. The rats were gross, and had a lot of good scares in our group. Liked the scarer with the light up staff.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by flirtcutie_99 after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2004 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it was a good place to have it and it was a easy place to find too!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

there wasnt too much entertainment. there was a little though but not enough

Length

the wait was 40 min about and the whole thing to go through was 10 min!

Actors' Performance

some of the actors were good others werent. i think they need ot improve a little more.

Appropriate For

8 to 13

Summary

it just needs a little more work and it will be better right now it is more for younger kids and not for older people

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by hauntinyou after attending on Tuesday, October 26, 2004 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very easy to find good signage

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

not really any at all

Length

waited about like 10 minutes to get in and it took about 15-20 minutes to get through

Actors' Performance

the actors seemed to bored or they just didn't want to be there? they just kinda stood around looking at you like be scared now. some only just banged on stuff thinking that was scary but sorry kids it really isn't.

Appropriate For

all ages

Summary

some rooms were designed well for a scare but the actors really didn't try to scare you they just stood there. better then the last few years though.

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by Eclypse01 after attending on Friday, October 22, 2004 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We have been to this haunted house many times before. We also know the area because my family loves a restaurant that is near the haunted attraction. So, I didn't follow the directions on the internet. It is not hard finding it though.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There is a building that you can wait in. There are benches to sit on, a food area, and some games to play. There is also an outside area to wait in (the building walls block the wind pretty much). I didn't see anyone dressed in costume walking around, which would have made it more fun! They also didn't have any props out like they used to have. I was kind of disappointed with that.

Length

We arrived around 9:00 and got our tickets. They were calling numbers that were about 400 away from ours...and they call them in groups of 50. So, we decided to get a few drinks at a local bar/restaurant. We were there for about an hour and a half. When we walked back, they were calling the group right before us, so it was perfect timing. Overall wait was about an hour and 40 minutes. We expected that because of how late we got there. The length of the event was about 20-25 minutes.

Actors' Performance

The actors were really into their roles! It was a lot of fun. The overall haunted house was really good. The only thing that I didn't like was that they made you go in groups of 10!!! That is just too big for a haunted house. You just can't scare that big of a group as much as you could a smaller group!!! We also ran into the group before us and the group behind us ran into us! That is my main complaint. I loved the props and the actors. I didn't like the group sizes and running into other groups...that always ruins it.

Appropriate For

11+

Summary

I could not believe how many little children I saw at the haunted house. One woman was carrying her little boy (who was sleeping) into the haunted house. I really don't think any of the haunted houses are a place for young children.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by gobuckygo203 after attending on Friday, October 22, 2004 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find especially if you have been to Alpine Valley

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Warm and inside

Length

25 minutes

Actors' Performance

Outstanding they did a super job

Appropriate For

10 and over

Summary

A must see for haunt lovers

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by hauntinyou after attending on Tuesday, October 26, 2004 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very good and easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

they had all these guys just head banging and dancing around on the house and they were walking around scaring people. the front of the house change looks which was really cool.

Length

the wait was short and the house lasted about 15 minutes or so.

Actors' Performance

the actors out front kinda just jumped around and were headbanging to tyhe music and the people in the house kinda just stood there. half of them were moving around so you knew they were real so you knew they were going to jump out at you. they also just stood there and didn't seem like they were trying to hard to scare you.

Appropriate For

all ages

Summary

the rooms were great and detailed to the max but they were pretty much designed with no scare in most rooms but very good room design.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by ConceptGuy after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2004 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The place is so easy to find that if you can't get there from the Mapquest maps, you shouldn't be driving.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area has a few video games, a cool "Halloween shooting booth" with several different shooter games ($1 each). There's also a limited number of snacks and soft drinks available. Warning: I only noticed a couple of porta-potties. Go before you go, if you know what I mean.

Length

We waited in an outdoor line about 15 minutes, bought our tickets, and then waited in the sort-of-indoor area. Here we waited about 20 minutes, but there were lots of people, so the time passed quickly. When we left around 7:30, the outdoor part of the line was very long - I'd guess 200 people or more.

Actors' Performance

Everyone here was in great form! A lot of hard work, planning and scripting went into this effort and it SHOWS! This is definitely my new favorite.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Like a lot of others have said, Terror on Rural Street has a completely new theme - which makes it distinctive from "haunted houses." Some people may not like the change; I thought it was a great idea. You're admitted in groups of about 7. If you like to experience the scares - and there are plenty - try to drop back a few paces from others so there are 2 or 3 in your group. Going a little slower than others will preserve the surprises for you. There's a lot of navigation through the place too, so be prepared. The only reason Terror on Rural Street didn't get a 5 on the Scare Factor is because I'm an old guy. If these people really want to scare me, they need to start dressing like John Ashcroft.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by beckylynn1227 after attending on Friday, October 15, 2004 at about 7 a.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, took up like 1/2 a block

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No line at all.... They were a little late starting

Length

NONE

Actors' Performance

If you think jumping out and saying RAHHHHHHHHHHH and then standing there is scary you will love this haunted house

Appropriate For

5+

Summary

There were not that many actors... A lot of them just jumped at you to get that instant scare factor then just stook there.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by Heather2004 after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2004 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it was very easy to see. There was a big sign out in front theat said FRIGHT NIGHT ON 50

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait was very short, we only waited in line for about 10 minutes if that. While you wait in line there are actors that are dressed up that scare you in line.

Length

The hayride was about 20 minutes long and the corn maze can last as long as you want it to.

Actors' Performance

The actors did an outstanding job on the hayride. They would jump on and be in your face with chainsaws and when you thought they were gone they really weren't.

Appropriate For

11 and up

Summary

The hayride was outstanding overall and the corn maze needed some more actors in if hiding and popping out at you.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by Jaws316 after attending on Friday, October 22, 2004 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very difficult to find at night if you don't know where the fairgrounds are. The signs aren't very good once you get off the main highway (42/57).

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Nothing special in the wait area.

Length

The wait seems way too long for the number of people that were there the night we went.

Actors' Performance

Good performance, ecept it was so dark in the house that the main things the actors did was to point people in the right direction.

Appropriate For

8 and up

Summary

The main attraction seemed to be the darkness and people appearing ouot of the dark, but you could barely tell if they were wearing scary costumes because of the darkness. Nothing very spectacular here.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by unorisky after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2004 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easily located

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Okay - overcrowded

Length

EXTREMELY long! We waited 3 hours to get into the haunt. The length of the haunt was okay.

Actors' Performance

Pretty good.

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

The haunt was pretty good, but I think the really long wait took away from the experience.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by The Navigator after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There was a orangeish sign on the corner of the brick building above the line. It's very close to the Oshkosh University.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area was nice and clean. Heated and eerie lighting set a good mood. Add the ghost DVD and loud sound effects you will get pumped up for it. The announcer also added excitement reminding you they have had people leave and offer "take it easy on me stickers" for faint hearted tourists.

Length

Wait was longer than it felt due to the DVD. About 45min. Event was around 20min.

Actors' Performance

Varied. Some only got close in your face and made somekind of human/monster "growl". The red-eyed monster in "kitchen hall" was expertise. Moved perfect and sounded natural. Cool costume to see! Little guy up on balcony--You were very chilling standing on the stairs.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

You need to get lucky for it to be that scary. I didn't like having a group of about 8-10 people. On top of a large group, the kids in the front got the "take it easy on me" sticker! I asked if my group of 5 could go after the group ahead. I was told no. It was then I realized I was on my way to go through a WALK that cost me $9. Thats $9 I could have spent at a house where I don't hear screems yards ahead around a corner befor most of the group passes(no surprise for tail enders). I left very disappointed. I thought it would have been a lot more intense. I truly can't see why some people leave, wet their pants, or pass out.

The opra house is very nicely designed and rustic. The house's sight is something to see. Good preservation!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by chainsawjohnny after attending on Sunday, October 24, 2004 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Had a hard time finding the place because there were no signs leading you there. Luckly somebody in our group pointed out an actor (monster) walking around. So there it was the Grand Opera House.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a cheesy guy walking around with a pupet mask licking people with the pupet tounge. I was just gonna bite that tounge right off that's how annoying it was! Then once we got our tickets we had to go to the side...and WAIT AGAIN! Oh yeah...there was a bondage chick walking her 'human' dog named Junior. wtf

Length

We had waited from 6:30 until 7:20. We got out of the haunted house before 7:30. VERY SHORT! VERY DISSAPOINTING!

Actors' Performance

Some actors tried...some just were not worth the two cents. Great make-up on SOME actors. The dancers /(hookers) at the end were the best thing there. The hott of course. There was one that was toying around with me a bit. That was nice lol. She can have my email.

Appropriate For

9+

Summary

Bondage in a haunted house in more than 2 rooms is not scary. I hit my head twice...that means cover up the places where people could hit there heads with carpet or don't even make places like that! OUCH! Hookers...you were the only thing worth my money. This haunted house was more sexy that scary. Not really worth driving out of your way to go to.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by chainsawjohnny after attending on Sunday, October 24, 2004 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It's right with the Burial Chamber..therefore if you found the Burial Chamber...just go around back and there it is..in a warehouse.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area was kinda boaring. We came out from the Burial Chamber and had to walk all the way around a HUGE warehouse...in the dark with nobody jumping out at us. We went straight into the Blood City after the long walk.

Length

It took us about 15 minutes to get through Blood City. Took no time in line to get in.

Actors' Performance

They did an ok job. Then again they relied on the atmosphere more than anything. Great job to the Stripper. GOOD IDEA!

Appropriate For

18+ (the stipper was just too hott for the young ones lmao j/k)

Summary

Great job guys. Having a new additional haunted house attracted us back to visit. One tip for you is to maybe seel your halways better so that its darker. For the actors...SCARE and scream your heads off, even if the people are not scared!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by chainsawjohnny after attending on Sunday, October 24, 2004 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We were there 2 years ago therefore we found it easier. It's in a warehouse. Signs for Burial Chamber and Blood City are on the front.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Nothing when we went. But we heard a chainsaw...which that GAY! to have it in the begining wondering around like a zombie!

Length

We waited about 20 minutes at Burial Chamber. The event was about 15 minutes long walking slow.

Actors' Performance

For the most part they did a ok job. When they weren't so great...the racket the made with tools or caskets (whatever) covered up their bad acting.

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

They did a great job. 2 years ago when our haunted house crew went through...we didn't think much of it. We came back because...well it is 2 years later and things will change a lot in 2 years. They did a great job in putting major detail into things. That really counts! They just need to pick up the garbage in the ticket booth room. AND EMPTY THOSE THINGS THAT ARE OVERFLOWING AND STINKING UP THE WHOLE BLOCK CALLED PORTABLE BATHROOMS!!!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016



December 12th, 2018 3:52 a.m. CST 1.5.1