2004 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

180 total reviews. Showing 11 of 15 on this page (4 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by nomster after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very visible sign and area well lit

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area was very interesting, it would be neat if bat was animated in barn, and lights were on downstairs to show the creatures in the windows.

Length

We arrived very early but the wait was short and seemed to be well-run with many tractors consistently running.

Actors' Performance

Very good, it was interesting to see the amount of children involved in the scary situations.

Appropriate For

3 and up

Summary

I brought my 2 1/2 year old son and they were very good about noticing a young child on my husband's lap and toning down their scariness. The funnest part was that my elder son was ahead of him, and because they didn't scare the younger son, he ended up with more of the scare.(Which was very funny to see his reactions.)

Suggestion: It would be neat if there would be some scares on the ride back to the barn. It would be that much more scary at that point due to thinking that the frights were over.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by Little Nurkey after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy enough to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Concesssion stand had good chili but only two people working made for a long line. Large waiting area inside and out so it didn't feel too confined. Large screen video game was a nice addition

Length

45 minute wait, 20 minutes in the "house" Wait time went pretty quick they called large groups in at a time.

Actors' Performance

Nothing special and not a whole lot of them. They didn't seem interested in scaring everyone just the first two or three in the group.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

We went in with a group of about 10, but only the first 2-4 people got to enjoy the scares. Most of the scenes were around corners and in rooms so those of us in the back didn't even get to see some of the actors or the scenes. Alot of walking and waiting to be scared. We felt pretty let down after this house.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by Little Nurkey after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Great signs!! Bright signs with blinking arrows give you advance warning and tell you where the turn is! A++

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Small but it wasn't crowded when we arrived so it wasn't too bad.

Length

20 minutes but we got there about 30 minutes after it opened so that proably helped.

Actors' Performance

Good, but the scences were the standout. The rooms were very well done.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

Walk through the woods was a nice prelude to the house. We went through in a group of four so we got lots of personal attention. It might not be the same for a large group. But definetely a good time!!

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by Little Nurkey after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It could use a sign visible at night when turning off 164 onto Hubertus Rd. but otherwise good.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Concession stand seems to get more variety every year. Pizza, hamburgers, and other hot foods good. Not too much to do while waiting but is there ever? That's what people watching is for!

Length

25 minutes. Estimated time when we arrived was 1 1/2 hours, but they started trying to fill groups. There was two of us and we got in about an hour ahead of schedule. It was nice that they were trying to get people through.

Actors' Performance

Great and all very into their parts

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

Small groups (8) allow for equal attention from the monsters to all in the group. The actors make sure the whole group is into the room before scaring starts, making it a surprise for everyone, not just the first in line!!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by Crzygrl20 after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it's in our mall. can't miss it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

small and foggy from the fog machine. the monster was talkin to us... nice guy

Length

The wait was fine and the even was okay...

Actors' Performance

weak... very weak. didn't scream once..

Appropriate For

6 and up

Summary

NOT SCARY WHAT SO EVER!!!!!!

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by mustangsuzie after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

signage is adequate as long as you know you are going to Alpine Valley (no speceific signs for THE FEAR)

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the wait area was indoors in the lodge-refreshments were available

Length

10 minutes length of wait/ length of event 15-20 minutes

Actors' Performance

gate keeper stumbled over his lines (opening night)not much verbal communication from other actors, stayed in the usual fright house character

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

a big disappointment considering all the hype -from the people who brought you Rainbow Springs-all the local paranormal they sight on their websight but would do much better to have a guide to fill you in on the beast of Bray Road (who was heard but never seen in this haunt), and the other hauntings St. Gillian's etc. of which I was unable to find any information on.....was a big let down---had expected much better judging from their website

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by mustangsuzie after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

signage was poor, saw some pumpkin cut-out sihns along shoulder of road, but very poorly visable

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

wait area was outdoors, little for entertainment, other than a light show

Length

length of wait was approx. 10 minutes-not bad but fridays are usuaslly a good night to go- most teens are at the high school football game

Actors' Performance

actors were very good at staying in character-also made sure they were able to sneak up from behind a scare people who thought they were safe

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

some very good special effects, a new haunt to us, unpredictable, and agood vlue timewise for the money

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by Hobie after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

good

Length

10 minutes

Actors' Performance

ok to not so good

Appropriate For

10 and over

Summary

The 3 D house was good, the other not so good

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by Hobie after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very good

Length

5 minutes

Actors' Performance

outstanding

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

Best I have seen in years. Actors were great and you never knew what was coming around the corner. Monsters come at you from all angles. So much fun that we went again.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by awfulclown after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2004 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, clearly lit.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not very well organized, car parking was a hassle and they were very rude to us.

Length

No wait

Actors' Performance

The only thing that scared me was that I paid to get in. Poor actors, mostly just scream in your face and push you.

Appropriate For

No

Summary

I'm glad I didn't take my kids with me.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by drjaymanharvard after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The Alpine Valley Resort

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Video game machines

Length

5 minutes

Actors' Performance

The performers did a good job. This haunted excursion has more of a "plot" to it, and allows the audience to take a look at the scenes and enjoy the special effects that went into making them.

Appropriate For

8 and up

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Bobgoblin after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 7 a.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Giant Building basically right off the highway. Hard to miss.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Actors roaming around the outside and such. and music.

Length

Wait wasnt too long not many people there. Took about 15 minutes to get through the house itself.

Actors' Performance

I know they have only been open like 2 days now.. but the actors needed more time. cause they didnt seem like they knew what was going on. And there seemed to be too few of actors. lots of dead space.

Appropriate For

11+

Summary

I was dissappointed compared to last year. Last year seemed to be alot better.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by Zangz after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Directions were good. THere was one sign at the entrance.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There's pumpkins for sale and some snacks.

Length

We were first tto arrive, so there was about 5 to 10 minutes of a wait.

Actors' Performance

Very good!!!

Appropriate For

13 and up.

Summary

This haunt is the sleeper of haunted attractions. I'm surprised that there isn't more of a buzz about it. Mya friends and I were incredibly impressed. Has a real rustic, Taxas Chainsaw / Deliverence vibe to it. You never know when one of the multitude of actors will pop out at you. We all highly suggest it!

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by Scarry_jerry666 after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

One sign on main highway. good visability

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

heated with only a couple of games. could use more.

Length

about 1/2 hour wait to get in, 20 mins. to get through the house.

Actors' Performance

Most were really good. there were a couple of weak areas

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

I go here every year because it is always a quality haunt. I really like the new look and and sound and I don't think I saw anything from the previous years. There were a lot of good surprise scares and overall, good performances. Some were great.

The place was rocking and I heard constant screaming through out the place. Nice Job!

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Raziel666 after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Finding the house wasn't too bad, but the person who was driving knew where he was going... the only sign that I saw was the one on the building, which was clearly visible, due to the black letters on white building spelling out Burial Chamber.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area was inside the buidling, and had good metal music playing and had one guy roaming around in and out of the place.

Length

well we were the first group to go through it... accually if I overheard right we were the first group to go through it...I think the accual event lasted maybe ten to fifteen minutes, but I am not to sure one this.

Actors' Performance

This was my big problem with Blood City, there were very few actors... I mean I think I could have counted the number of actors on both my hands, and most of the ones there had no clue what they were doing, there were some who were very convincing ( the stripper) and others were like just out of it.

Appropriate For

10 +

Summary

I think this house could be very promising but due to the lack of actors and the lack of emotion from said actors it didn't impress me.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 23rd, 2019 10:19 p.m. CDT 1.6.3