ad-header-a
ad-header-b

2018 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

110 total reviews. Showing 15 of 15 on this page.

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

Terror on the Fox

by toybogger after attending on Friday, November 2, 2018 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: N/A

Review

$27? Didnt go through the cemetery. Going around in circles for 20 minutes with 10 other groups walking aimlessly? Actors that jump out and go back in their hiding spot or just look at you and do nothing? Out of the 10 or more groups that were wondering around I didn't see anyone getting scared. The decor was cool. But that was it. I've been to some low budget haunts that had 10 times the scare. It was blackout night and if you weren't having people go through the cemetery, then the price should have been discounted also.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses

by katherynearle after attending on Wednesday, October 31, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Absolutely one of the greatest haunted attractions I’ve been to yet!!! I have paid much more money for events WAY less scary as this. From start to finish you are completely on edge and can’t gelo but fall victim to being a huge baby and freaking out. I LOVED IT.

Summary

Amazing

View all Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses reviews

Comments: (0)

Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses

by mikecbenson9538 after attending on Wednesday, October 31, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Dr.SCary's scream park is a Great place to get scared, The hot seat mini game only 2 minutes but very fun, It makes you think. The movies they may be randomly picked but they're great. the haunt it's self is a story you have to find with in.

View all Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses reviews

Comments: (0)

Haunted Hollow

by tlinks1981 after attending on Sunday, October 28, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Haunted Hollow is Really neat. It gets 100% from me

Summary

I love haunted hollow. I go through it 1,2,or 3 times a year sometimes. Thanks for decorating your house for the public to go & see all the decorations & people all dressed in costumes

View all Haunted Hollow reviews

Comments: (0)

The Haunted Mansion

by Jrmass after attending on Saturday, October 27, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I have been to a numerous amount of haunts in the Door County/Brown County area. Even though I no longer live in the area I make a habit of visiting this attraction each year. After making the four hour drive I was very happy to say that this year was worth the commute as it has been prior years. Acting was great, price was extremely reasonable for the length of time, and the weather was outstanding to be there. Definately worth the drive and for any of you who live closer than I do; I can assure you that you would not be disapointed.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Screamatorium Haunted House

by bradleynathaniel1 after attending on Sunday, October 28, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Seriously DO NOT reccomend! Felt scammed out of $20. Hyped beginning for a lame 10 min walkthrough unless you get stuck in the dark maze. Some actors weren't dressed at all. Some just through something and pointed to the next room. Hardly any interaction, don't waste your time and money. They had so much potential, they offer no refunds for a reason.

Summary

Fast walk through, over priced, poor acting, waste of time

View all Screamatorium Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

The Haunted Mansion

by gwenierass after attending on Saturday, October 27, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Great time young or old!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Spooks on Spurr's Mansion of Misery

by MikeG33 after attending on Sunday, October 28, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Ill start with a warning. You will be touched. That being said, this is definitely not your average haunt. Detailed rooms, good props, and great actors. Bon fires, live entertainment and fair priced concessions while you wait to enter the haunt all make for a great experience. I highly reccomend checking this one out, and I look forward to seeing what they do next year.

View all Spooks on Spurr's Mansion of Misery reviews

Comments: (0)

Camp Oh Da Ko Ta Haunted Hayride

by bbanker343 after attending on Friday, October 26, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: N/A

Review

This was the biggest waste of money I have ever spent. This is a hay ride. There is absolutely nothing haunted about it. You wait nearly an hour to go on a half hour hayride where you sit and watch little kids play around. Please get off this website and find some place else. This was a huge false advertisement. Nothing haunted.

Summary

Waste of time and money. Don’t advertise it’s haunted when it is not.

View all Camp Oh Da Ko Ta Haunted Hayride reviews

Comments: (0)

Wickedly Grande's Food Scare for St. Joseph's Food Program

by KR385 (Junior Review Crew Member) after attending on Sunday, October 21, 2018 at about 6:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Wickedly Grande's Food Scare is an amazing display of lights and props that operates for a good cause. The cost to tour the attraction is non-perishable food items that are donated to St. Joseph's Food Program. If you are in the neighborhood and want to support a good cause, I would definitely stop by! The display also has a great photo area set up so be sure to bring your camera.

Signage / Visibility / Location


The display was extremely easy to find as it was the only yard in the neighborhood with lights and props! Plenty of parking along the street as well.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


The props and scenes that are set up have a lot of detail to them. You could walk around the yard multiple times and each time you will find a new sight to see.

Length


Walking through the display took me around 15 minutes, but your time may vary. You set your own pace while taking in all of the sights.

Most Memorable Moment


The most memorable moment for me was finding out how pumpkin pies are really made. Be sure to look around until you find out!

Summary

Haunts that support the community have always been close to my heart. Wickedly Grande's Food Scare for St. Joseph's Food Program is a great attraction for the community that offers many Halloween themed sights and sounds. The attraction is suitable for all ages so be sure to bring the kids!

View all Wickedly Grande's Food Scare for St. Joseph's Food Program reviews

Comments: (0)

Spooks on Spurr's Mansion of Misery

by Madproffesor after attending on Wednesday, October 24, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Love this place, one of a kind haunted. Rated R so be ready for mild contact, some explicit language and one awesome scare. Can't wait to see next year

View all Spooks on Spurr's Mansion of Misery reviews

Comments: (0)

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by hex_on_you (Junior Review Crew Member) after attending on Sunday, October 21, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Burial Chamber has always been at the top of my list of haunts--and for another year they didn't disappoint! Burial chamber is a well run, well seasoned haunt with numerous live actors in incredibly detailed costumes and makeup, and cinema quality sets throughout their three haunts.

Burial Chamber has three different attractions--an outdoor haunted forest filled with interesting creatures, and two indoor haunts that will have you guessing what is around every corner. It is obvious that this haunt pays close attention to detail--as each one of the three haunts is well detailed both in its sets, its costumed live actors, as well as the layout of live and animated scares.

Burial Chamber is easy to find, located in Neenah, and has multiple ticket options. Guests are able to attend each of the haunts separately or purchase a ticket for all three. There's also an option to upgrade to the quick pass and skip all the lines, and with Burial Chamber being a popular haunt, the upgrade is well worth it!

Signage / Visibility / Location


Burial Chamber is very easy to find. They have ample, well-lit parking and staff directing traffic. The ticket lines are well organized and easy to navigate.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


All waiting lines are outside--so plan accordingly. There were multiple monsters lurking through the lines and grounds, and we loved how interactive each one was! While you wait, you will also find multiple gift shops and concession stands throughout the grounds. Burial Chamber is a popular haunt, so expect to wait--the upgrade to the quick pass is well worth it!

Actors' Performance


Each and every actor was completely committed to their role--and there we plenty of live actors to go around! With three haunts, I'm always nervous that actors would be sparse--but not at Burial Chamber! There were growling, snarling, chainsaw-wielding creatures around every corner. Be aware--monsters are lurking everywhere--even above your head!

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


I've always admired Burial Chamber's high quality sets and animatronics, and this year, once again, did not disappoint.

From what we could see, the outdoor portion of the haunt ('Phobia') had lots of amazingly constructed sets--we wish there would have been just a tad more lighting so we could have admired them more! Our group loved navigating through the twists and turns of multiple outbuildings and sets.

The second attraction ('Insanity') was the most memorable--from long, dark, winding hallways with 'peek-a-boo" windows and holes peeking through to other rooms in the haunt, and topsy-turvy rooms that make you feel disoriented, you never knew what new effect or creature was coming next. Kudos to the 'Panda' room--we had lots of fun!

Last but definitely not least was 'Adrenaline.' This third attraction definitely keeps the adrenaline pumping and keeps you on your toes with loud sirens and flashing lights and effects to keep your senses heightened. Look out below (and above) as floors change texture and monsters drop from overhead! Our most memorable scare came from monster dropping from the most unexpected place!

Length


From ticket line to end we spent approximately an hour at the haunt. We upgraded to the 'quick pass' as lines were long. We were able to skip the long ticket line, and the long lines at each of the three attractions. The haunts themselves were an excellent length and well worth the price!

Crowd Control


Crowds were well managed and well organized. It's obvious that this is a haunt used to large crowds--each of the waiting lines was well lit and the signage was clear. We were easily able to find which line to jump into next. Once inside the haunt, we didn't have to worry about catching up to the group ahead of us or having a group catch up to us, as the haunt entrances were well timed.

Most Memorable Moment


Our most memorable moments came from the last of the three haunts, Adrenaline. Special shout out to the actors daring enough to climb overhead and give us a great jump scare! We also loved the animatronics and special FX in this haunt--watch out!

Summary

Once again--kudos to Burial Chamber for a haunt well done. This haunt is always at the top of my list, and it was a joy to share this haunt with four friends who have never attended. Everyone in our group had fun and was able to experience more than a few scares! From plenty of live actors to amazing FX, this is a haunt you will want to visit this season....and every season after.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses

by MatthewBailey.aka.DiStUrBeD after attending on Saturday, October 20, 2018 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I loved this haunt! It's set up like two houses, there is a break in the middle so you can catch your breath. A new surprise around every corner. Some of the actors get really intense. While going through the haunt, you may even be stalked by a few of them. They have a guy in a straight jacket that is everywhere! Tell your friends, bring your enemies!

Summary

Good spooky fun!

View all Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses reviews

Comments: (0)

Spooks on Spurr's Mansion of Misery

by FreddyKsGirl after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Awesome place to go for some Halloween scare and fun! The house is definitely is "Mansion of Misery" as they put it. They have a great little tavern hooked up next to it where you can warm up and get some alcoholic drinks at the same time. Bonfire. Food stand with delicious pickles may I add. Great music too weather it be DJd or a rockin band! Actors are pretty scary especially the clown...AHHHHH!

Summary

Great place to go, worth the money!

View all Spooks on Spurr's Mansion of Misery reviews

Comments: (0)

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by PaigeBerrier (Senior Review Crew Member) after attending on Sunday, October 21, 2018 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Burial Chamber is one of Wisconsin’s premier haunted complexes, with three separate haunts, including an outdoor trail. The sister to the more southern Abandoned, BC has a lot to brag about with these haunts – the acting is superb and the sets are straight out of a nightmare. Everything about Burial Chamber adds up to the perfect Halloween night.

Our group chose to go on a Sunday, which is a great option if you’re attending a haunt later in the season (closer to Halloween). We also had fast passes, so our wait in lines was virtually non-existent, although BC is well-equipped to entertain those in line with food trucks, videos footage and monsters walking around!

ADRENALINE
Our favorite haunt of the night, Adrenaline lives up to its name – my heart was pumping and I was constantly on edge as we crept through this haunt. We experienced some amazingly timed jump scares and even some sounds that were just terrifying – strange clicks, screeches, and a jackhammer that echoed throughout the whole haunt. With a focus on the army/war, BC had a completely new haunt for the season, utilizing some great props and really creepy imagery to terrify. One crawling girl had me scrambling out the door!

PHOBIA
This outdoor haunt provides a bit of levity after the terror of Adrenaline, with some of the actors making more jokes and being scary/funny as you make your way through. There were a few really scary moments, most notably when one actor crawled very unusually (can you tell I have a specific fear?), but in general, I did feel as though this haunt hadn’t changed too much from last year. However, it’s got some great jump scares, some really cool, tight environments where you can just see the outside, which leads to a lot of anticipation. Also, the woods and trail themselves are fantastically creepy!

INSANITY
Disorienting and startling, insanity uses some larger props to create their environment – we encountered several inflatables, huge animatronics we had to scurry past, and several arms that reached out for us in the dark. I was particularly disturbed by a white face coming out from a painting, and all of us were thrown off when we entered into the field of laser mist.

Signage / Visibility / Location


Very easy to find; with a huge sign and parking area.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Excellent – Burial Chamber has several food trucks, a store, some shops, the burial simulator, videos playing, and of course, some awesome actors walking around.

Actors' Performance


Awesome, particularly in Adrenaline – those actors knew exactly when to jump out and when to hold back, and didn’t need a lot of words to be scary!

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Absolutely amazing, so detailed and intricate, down to the smells and dripping water. You literally will not believe your eyes. Each scene looks straight out of a horror movie, and it just goes on and on!

Length


Very long; each haunt took at least 20-30 minutes.

Crowd Control


Great; very clear lines and a clear system for letting guest inside.

Most Memorable Moment


I was scared double with a car horn and scream in one moment of Adrenaline – SO impressed with the timing on that one; it REALLY got me!

Summary

For the Halloween season, Burial Chamber is an absolute MUST visit! With three amazing haunts and a team of fantastic monsters, Burial Chamber will leave lasting images in your brain of their terrifying scenes. This haunt is detailed, long, and most importantly, chock full of SCARY moments!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016



December 18th, 2018 7:27 a.m. CST 1.5.1