ad-header-a
ad-header-b

2013 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

126 total reviews. Showing 11 of 15 on this page (4 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Chamber of Horrors Haunted House

by thehound1031 after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Best haunt experience!!

Summary

I have been going to Chamber Of Horrors Haunted house for several years. I have always enjoyed their haunt. This year was even more amazing !!! The house was very detailed and has great actors and props, I think they were props! Then onto the zombie hunt! WOW, that was super fun. We enjoyed shooting live zombies, it was a great experience. See you guys next year! Can't wait to see what you will do to scare us then!

View all Chamber of Horrors Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED

by Skully after attending on Thursday, October 31, 2013 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

We had a very fun evening at the Haunted Barn. The cast was very energetic with many startles from well detailed rooms. I loved the different levels and that there were scares from both above and below. We were pleasantly surprised at how long it was! The combination of indoor and outdoor haunts was so much fun. Great characters roamed the waiting line. We especially loved Beetlejuice! Thanks to the owners and staff. We were treated great!

Summary

Too bad this is the last year for the Haunted Barn. It offered the perfect spookiness that only an old barn can provide! We wish you the best!

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by kc4242 after attending on Saturday, November 2, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Very disappointed in this attraction. Upon arriving, the parking lot was near empty. We purchased our tickets for both haunted houses ($18), and were directed to the entrance. Although there were maybe 20-25 people ahead of us, we waited for almost 2 hours to go in. When we questioned a worker, he explained that they were letting people go every 4-5 minutes so that we had the "best" experience. We kept track of the time that passed and it was more like 7-8 minutes. Also adding to the wait time, they offered a fast pass that allowed groups to skip ahead of us. After all this time waiting, it took less than 15 minutes to go through BOTH of the attractions. The first one was ok, definitely NOT worth the wait, and our party was not allowed to go through together, because we had 8 people. One person in our group hit her head with an exposed nail.

Summary

Would not recommend. Very disappointing!

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (1)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

House of Bathory (CLOSED)

by jenpie after attending on Saturday, November 2, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

awesome

View all House of Bathory (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Trail Of Terror

by jessiepribnow after attending on Saturday, November 2, 2013 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

BEST ONE YET! Woods is just spooky enough and then the fact that they can touch is just makes it the best! Make sure you bring an extra pair of pants, because you will need them. I think if I could rate this of an insane fear factor I definitely would! All of the actors were great and all 5 guys with chainsaws are very scary! I think this should be one of the best haunted attractions in Wisconsin. I recommend this to everyone who loves to get the crap scared out of them.

Summary

Make room for this one every year! I guarantee you won't be disappointed one bit! Best one you will ever go to! Don't forget an extra pair of pants, I already made that mistake.

View all Trail Of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

The Dark Side at The House on the Rock

by jessiepribnow after attending on Friday, November 1, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I think this one was great! Its the best deal of all haunted attractions! I love how its a farm and you can buy all kinds of things! The dogs and kittens were so nice and welcoming and I think it was such a nice indoor waiting area. I think the dear factor being very high matches well with this attraction. The hayride and the woods were just so spooky and scary! Going in two by two was really scary also! The timing was good and its worth the money. Definitely next year!

Summary

One of the best haunted attractions I've even been to! I suggest everyone to make room for this one every year! You will not be disapointed either.

View all The Dark Side at The House on the Rock reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by jessiepribnow after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

My first year going and I do think the scare factor should be lowered. I didn't like how many people went in at a time but there was TONS of people who go to this attraction. I had a good time. I like when you stand in line, there are people dressed up to scare you. Its a good deal to go to three haunts for only $25.

Summary

It was good and fun,but fear factor was disappointing.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

House of Bathory (CLOSED)

by jessiepribnow after attending on Friday, October 18, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This was one of my favorite haunted houses that I attended this year! The fact that they can touch you makes it much more better and scarier! I think having it a little longer would be better. The whole Disney theme was cool, I love how interactive they were too. It really matches up with the scare factor, if only they had an insane scare factor! But overall this was a great haunt and I suggest it for everyone who loves haunted houses!

Summary

One of the best, make room for it next year!

View all House of Bathory (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses

by FifME after attending on Saturday, November 2, 2013 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

This was the last night of the event. We were looking for a haunt close to home and found one(right here on Haunted Wisconsin, Thank You!) that we hadn't heard of! I don't know HOW we hadn't heard of Dr. SCary's @ Jellystone Campground in Ft. Atkinson!
It was fantastic!
Many great effects. Awesome actors who NEVER broke character. No weak or dull spots. kept us moving and kept us guessing. I love to visit different haunts and critique them...the folks at Dr. SCary's deserve a rousing applause! Not only was the haunted house itself the perfect amount of real vs. mechanical/props, the EXTRA feature of PANDEMONIUM itself was incredible. I WILL NOT ruin it for ANYONE! I will only encourage all my friends and acquaintances and anyone I meet to visit next year!

Summary

Parking may be an issue if you go on a busy night so go early.
Covered outdoor wait is nice, music and videos and actors keep you occupied, but it can be cool so dress in layers!
Nice, varied concessions. Reasonable.
Super nice people and actors to deal with.
Great fun, even for seasoned veterans!
See you next year at Dr. SCary's!

View all Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by jeminye76 after attending on Friday, November 1, 2013 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

There was some really cool effects but I wouldn't list it as very high and unfortunately I received more insults than scares

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

House of Bathory (CLOSED)

by jenni314rce after attending on Friday, November 1, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Rad. Thats all. Nothing better. This is so original and I loved it.

View all House of Bathory (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses

by Pinkforme after attending on Friday, October 25, 2013 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Oh.My.Gosh! This is, by far, the scariest haunt I've ever been to. Other haunts take up space with empty hallways--not Dr. S.Cary's! Every inch is decked out! The detail is amazing and there is just enough lighting to be able to see it all, that is, if you're brave enough to look! It was tough to tell what was real from what was a prop. Very creative scares, lots of gore (not for kids), amazing actors (even while we were waiting in line!)... oh, and then there's Pandemonium! It seemed like it took us forever to make our way through the various mazes; we got turned around several times. It's so hard to see or know where you are that sometimes our own group got split up and scared each other! This is one to return to!

Summary

Great haunt! Awesome props, actors, animatronics, details, etc.! We loved it!

View all Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Forest of Freaks

by PixelatedSand after attending on Friday, October 11, 2013 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Disregarding me previous post here. I went on the "Grand Opening" Since the first date they had up to go was rained out. This year it felt as if they either didn't get enough actors or just weren't trying. And even on their grand opening night they weren't selling any cider which i brought a few extra dollars for afterwards. Me and my friend had gone thinking it would be like last year, but they had removed a lot of props, light setups, fog effects, etc. It felt like a 45 minute walk with about 20 actors in there. I got a comment from one of the actors the next day saying only the weekends a lot of the actors showed up but i decided not to go 3 times this year.

Summary

Feels like a shorter walk, less actors, not as scary or fun.

View all Forest of Freaks reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by btweezy414 after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2013 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

If you have read my past year’s reviews on the Wisconsin Fear Grounds you will know that this is the ONLY haunted house spot that I visit every year and this year was no different. My favorite thing every year about the 3 haunted houses here is the amount of details in every direction you look. From the very moment you wake in it gives you a feeling you are really in that setting. Add in a great bunch of actors that sell the monster they are supposed to be. The addition this year of the freak show CarnEvil, I thought would be a downgrade as I am not a big fan of clowns. Boy was I wrong it!! Not only was it just not clowns but it was totally unlike anything I have ever been through. They even did a good job of making it so when you try Revenge at the end you can now see the paint balls hitting the monsters. In the 7 plus years I have been attending the Wisconsin Fear Grounds this has been by far my favorite. Only wish I had more money so I could do this every weekend in October!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Ghost Boat: Journey into Haunted Canyon

by Mandaaa after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2013 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

I had read other reviews about this event and was really excited, as I enjoy a good scare around Halloween! The hallway to the boat and boarding felt almost eerie. Everyone was excited and tension was in the air, the spooky music and ghost tales that were read made you feel like something really paranormal was about to happen.

When the boat docked, everyone was told it was safe to get off and explore the 'Witch's Gulch.' In the dark, the stones and dark trees felt very eerie and I couldn't help but think about how beautiful the area would have been in daylight. The nature was actually very interesting to see and the decorations were fun to see.

After a short walk, we reached a concession stand. A few people wandered around the concession stands screaming but nothing that particularly scared anyone. Nobody knew where to go so we stood around for a few minutes before taking another path uphill but all it lead to was a bathroom. A worker at the concession stand told us that something was going to happen, but all that did happen was that creepy music began to play and the people disappeared down the path we had come through.

Everyone made their way back towards the walkway but a man with a plastic axe stopped us and grouped us into groups of ten. Eventually I made my way back down through the path, leading my group, actually scared, thinking of the reviews I had read. I was really disappointed when we were boarding the boat again and I had only seen the same people who were at the top of the hill and one man with a chainsaw who was hardly intimidating.

Summary

All in all, if you're looking for a real scare, I would not spend money on this. I think the age limit is totally off, I have been to much scarier haunted houses that cost only $5. However, if you're interested in seeing the different perspective of the creepy lake with lumbering trees and dark shadows of the woods beyond, and a nice walk through the very interesting rock and walk over the streams that formed it, I would defiantly recommend this!

View all Ghost Boat: Journey into Haunted Canyon reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016



December 12th, 2018 4:13 a.m. CST 1.5.1