2013 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

126 total reviews. Showing 13 of 15 on this page (2 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Haunted High Presents: Terror @ 212

by earthangel129 (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2013 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Haunted High Presents Terror at 212 and I was lucky enough to attend this amazing haunt opening weekend. Upon arriving in the area of the haunt, there were clearly visible signs and both on and off street parking available. Next, I was excited to see a large white tent which houses the waiting
lines and ticketing area, as well as some concessions. The tent was wonderful because it was rainy and cool on the night I attended but underneath the tent it was warm and dry! There were quite a few people at the haunt but we were able to get our tickets and move through the line quickly. While we waited in line there were creepy characters that made appearances creeping and terrorizing their guest. Our wait time was about fifteen minutes in total.

I was very excited to attend Terror at 212 because I have been a fan of this organization for the last four years during which time, Haunted High delivered wonderfully entertaining haunts. Also, the entire event is created as a grand fundraiser for the Oconomowoc Public Education Foundation so I always know I am supporting a good cause when I attend. Now, in the first year at their new site, Terror at 212 continues the tradition of leaving visitors pleasantly terrified. Although the new location creates a slightly different type of haunt, it still delivers with all of the scares and flare this group has been bringing our way for the past four years. The new facility is a smaller square footage than the previous old high school building they have used in years past but the excitement, terror and laughs are power packed into the new venue creating a slightly shorter total amount of time inside the haunt which creates an effect that is quite possibly more powerful. Now there are seemingly endless twists, turns, and screams back-to-back. The new facility includes great physically challenging effects including uneven flooring, inclines and declines, narrow halls and areas where my advice is to duck or you may just lose your head.



As my group entered the haunt I was impressed by how quickly I felt engulfed by the experience. My trip through the haunt began with darkness and a grouping of hallways and doors that create a dizzying maze effect. These effects are then paired with jarring episodes of darkness or strobe lighting and loud noises, all of which assaulted my senses to create a seriously disorientating beginning to my journey.



After my senses were thoroughly rattled, I traveled through several corridors, twists and turns and a variety of eerie areas with many rooms and passageways with different themes including: dungeons, a jungle, an industrial warehouse, and a chilling home with several creepy rooms and characters and my favorite, a supremely creepy carnival!



The decor is extensive and detailed. I am so impressed with the carnival area of the haunt. You should attend this haunt for this area alone- this is a must see! I also want to give a special thank you to the group of girl clowns in this area-way to keep us on our toes ladies. I also love a vortex room and this haunt has an amazing one. As I finished my journey I had a difficult time readjusting to the outside world. Our journey through the haunt took approximately fifteen minutes, each of those minutes full of screams, laughter and leaps from fright. An evening full of great scares for a great cause, this haunt should be on your list to visit this year.

Signage / Visibility / Location


Easy to locate on a main street with clear signs.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Covered waiting area with concessions and actors.


Summary

Haunted High presents Terror at 212 is a haunt that delivers thrills, terror, comedy, amazing decor and good actors. This haunt has a variety of eerie areas complete with halls, rooms and maddening mazes. Scares abound in classical and uniquely stylized areas. This haunt left me jarred, jostled and excited to come back. I believe you were next in line, weren't you?

View all Haunted High Presents: Terror @ 212 reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by chainsawguy12 after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2013 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This place gets better every year I attend. They always switch things up or add new things to see and scare you.

Signage and Location
The Morgue is located roughly 7 minutes from the Green Bay A Straubel airport. The two main ways of getting there are by taking 172 west past the airport. Then you go left at the 2nd round about onto county E and follow that for a couple miles and The Morgue will be on your left with a big sign, can't miss it. Otherwise you can take Mason st west to county E and follow it from there.

The Woods
Unlike most haunted houses The Morgue has a very long haunted woods. I believe it's 1/4 mile long. This has always been something I always look forward to and every year they always add something too it not to mention the actors are always making people scream. This year they added a cool new entrance along with a building you now have to walk through near the end. And it's totally dark with a little light in some places and filled with fog so it's very creepy. Keeps getting better every year.

The Waiting Area
They have the best waiting area. You get to wait by a huge bin fire, they have concessions at reasonable prices and music with a giant projection screen. You don't have to wait in line in the cold or in a building like most places. When you buy your tickets you get a group # with whoever you are with and you wait around the fire and chit chat with everyone until they call your number to go through the house. A lot more fun. Also they have a scream and scare machine where you can see people in The Morgue on a video camera and actually scare them yourself with an air horn lol. The best! Restrooms are also available.

The Morgue
This place is huge. It's an old 3 story school building from 1923 I believe and they have a cool front facade area. The entrance room is always awesome with The Morgue Witch. They added a lot of cool things this year and they really stepped it up. The ending is the best out of any haunted house, you get to go down a 3 story slide to hell, similiar to that of bay beach. Very awesome. They have added some cool new electronic or high tech devices as well which is awesome. I won't give away all the details of the inside but I'll be back again this year.

Audience
Every time I go I see everyone from older couples and groups to young kids and teenagers. Everyone seems to have a great time.

Summary

This is one of the places you should check out this year if you wanna have a really fun time. I heard about this place through word of mouth and what they say is true.

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by HocusPocus (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2013 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

Scare-tacular!  Once again, if you’re looking to get seriously scared this Halloween look no further than the Mars Haunted House!  This haunt has been in the business for over 20 years and it shows.  Elaborately detailed sets and corridors tempt you to stroll slowly to enjoy the visual treats along the way while strategically placed ghouls and special effect scares lurk in the shadows to incite your natural instincts to flee.  Despite being prepared for the surprises that traditionally freak me out at Mars it always succeeds in making me jump. 

Traditionally I have declared this attraction to be Milwaukee's Scariest haunt.  Even though Mars was the first haunt I toured this year I would definitely recommend this haunt to be on your must see list.

Keeping with tradition, this year’s Mars Haunted House features a full spectrum of scares.  Creepy corridors, mind boggling mazes, rancid rooms, frequent frightful encounters with elaborately dressed and fiendish ghouls…this haunt had a little bit of everything.  The lighting of Mars was dark and creepy but always just enough for you to enjoy the incredible attention to detail this haunt showcases.  Also noteworthy, many of the rooms and hallways featured robust sound systems to really heighten the haunted experience.  I’ve been told that this haunt actually is never disassembled so that improvements can be made year round…it definitely shows!

Intense!” was how one tour mate described this year’s Mars experience.  The frequent encounters with the ghouls that appeared out of nowhere and always appeared to be lurking in the shadows behind and in front of us definitely put a frightful charge into my tour mate.  Once inside the Mars Haunted House there’s certainly no place that’s safe from the scares that await at every turn. 

If you're into evaluating haunts with your senses you might find this helpful:
* Sight: Elaborate sets with great attention to detail. Lighting and special effects were frequently used to surprise me even though I was expecting it.

*Sound: Superb! The sound experience allowed me to become totally immersed in many of the rooms…especially immediately upon entering this haunt!
* Smell: Past Mars Haunts included unique smells to heighten the experience.  Didn’t notice any this year.

* Touch:  Yes…Some of the scares are so intense you’ll actually feel them!

Signage / Visibility / Location


If the hearse parked by the front door and the elaborately dressed ghouls meandering along the sidewalk don't catch your attention you may be dead already...but if you're not you probably wouldn't be the first person to drive past the site.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Elaborately dressed ghouls interact with you and anything that moves in the area to heighten your anticipation while you wait to enter. The waiting line is all outdoors...so dressing for the weather may be a good idea if you're attending during peak haunting hours.

Actors' Performance


The performance of the characters outside was exceptional!  Inside the haunt the actors’ focused more on scaring the bejeezus out of you than entertaining you.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Definitely worth checking out! With the total immersion and interaction with the actors and sound it's very easy to miss some of the attention to detail found in each room.... there are plenty of solid effects that will either make you jump or turn your stomach inside out. 

Length


About 10-12 minutes

Crowd Control


Waiting line is clearly roped off and patrolled frequently by ghouls.

Most Memorable Moment


There were a lot of great rooms and corridors but the experience of the opening room really drew the most post haunt clamor by my tour group…I won’t give it away though.

Summary

Once again, an outstanding attraction for those who like to be scared.  If you've enjoyed Mars in the past or you just plain like to be scared you certainly won't be disappointed this year.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Haunted High Presents: Terror @ 212

by NicoleL after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2013 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Overall - Good haunt. Actors were VERY good. Lighting was done EXTREMELY well and some great "pranks" that I won't give away but some are shocking. ;)

Likes: Actors, sets were done on a budget but SO effective and clever - the simplest ones were some of our favorites! Lighting was done extremely well!! Makeup and costuming was great.

Dislikes - one of the "pranks" actually inflicted some pain that lasted in my hand for 10 minutes after. I have the beginnings of carpal tunnel and that hurt like a B--CH. Turn that thing down please, or get rid of it altogether. I've seen it at a haunt trade-show years ago and it was never that juiced up on the show-floor. OUCH!

Summary

Overall it was a A-. Loved everything (actors, sets, makeup, costumes, etc.,). Disliked the one "prank" because it actually hurt - you never know the medical condition of the people you are getting that thing with.

LOVED that the proceeds ALL go to education - so you get a fun haunt experience and the $ goes to a GREAT CAUSE!

View all Haunted High Presents: Terror @ 212 reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

The Dark Side Haunted Adventure

by NicoleL after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

For $15 (prepaid) or $20 at the door - this is probably the best value for haunts in the area that I've seen. The entire attraction took us about 90 minutes - well worth the money.

Getting there: Make sure you have your GPS and KEEP AN EYE OUT because The Dark Side's sign off the main road was TURNED OFF and we overshot the turn. Note to haunt - make sure your sign is fully lighted and turn it on at dusk. When we pulled up the lights in parking lot were out, no moon and it was foggy - again, we "get" the name is Dark Side, but it was hard seeing where we were parking.

Ticket booth, queue was good ambiance.

First haunt: You are lead up a hill to a mineshaft - which looked/felt like a real descent into the mine shaft. The actor who told us the story was ok, but it was hard to hear the story - his voice didn't carry well. Actors were good, rooms were good.

Hayride: You are next led to a hayride directly from the haunt. Through the fields and into a forest, the scariest part of this ride wasn't the actors or the "seat surprise" (which was very cool by the way!). The scariest part was - very little headlights by the driver and it looked like we were on the edge of a ravine cliff! They had some VERY cool and I'm sure expensive animatronics, but it was SO dark you couldn't make out what they were. PLEASE for the love of God, do some lighting so people can fully enjoy them. People behind me were saying "why are legs coming out of those trees?" (They were animated tree-arms but it was so dark it was hard to see and looked like human legs). Some of the facade sets were very cool, detailed, well-lit and we could appreciate who well done they were.

After the hayride you do a haunted walk in the woods. The first woman (witch?) was very "Hey-don't cha know, cheese n rice" - pretty funny. Some good folks jumping out at us, but again, NO LIGHTS. It was pitch dark in spots and one of the actors yelled at us that we were off the path - problem is, we couldnt' SEE the path because there was NO guide lighting (like the light ropes in other areas of the attraction). Loved the guy who jumps out near the bridge.

Next was a haunted corn maze. Again there was another "story" and the girl was good but it was hard to hear - something about a beast and a corn crip - the beast we may have missed but the guy on the front porch was hilarious. Finally the second haunt was in an old nursery - actors were great, very full of plant materials - actors were so into it they knocked some old pots/plants off of racks.

The first

Summary

OVERALL, THIS WAS TOTALLY WORTH the $$$$$$$$$ from all the haunts I've visited over the years. 90 minutes of entertainment - good deal for the price!!!

FOR IMPROVEMENT:

Actors' effort was good BUT many screamed - I wonder if they had their voices Saturday morning? I think more could do improv/interaction/weird body language and be even more scary than yelling AAARRRRGHHH!

Lighting: We get that the name is "The Dark Side" but PLEASE hire a lighting designer so we can see the cool makeup and expensive animatronics! The facade sets on the hayride were wonderfully lit and they were our favorite things about the haunt... because we could see them. It was SO dark we barely saw actors jump out at us.

1 safety issue - We tripped on an INDOOR power strip that was being used for a rope light outside on the last hill out (Actually our friend tripped on it and then it went out - he turned it back on). It was a wet night - not safe. Please use outdoor-grade stuff. That was truly scary.

WHAT WE LOVED:

The length of the haunt - the fact that the price includes 2 haunts, a long hayride, haunted woods and haunted maze!!!

Makeup & costuming was good (from what we could see because it was so damn dark)!

Actor's acting/effort - very good, we just wish we could see them a little more!

Concept - very good.

OVERALL A- (Would be A+ with better lighting).

View all The Dark Side Haunted Adventure reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Haunted High Presents: Terror @ 212

by MikeWalczak (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2013 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

On a rainy Saturday evening, I made my way out to Oconomowoc to experience the new Terror @ 212 haunt. While I've heard of the former Haunted High haunts, this was my first time actually experiencing the frights that this team has to offer.


Finding Terror @ 212 was super easy since there were plenty of signs along the road leading up to the haunt. Upon arriving to the event I was relieved to see that the haunt had a covered (tent) waiting area. Concessions were also available for purchase, but I cannot recall what they were or how much they cost.

The wait time was short and there was plenty of crowd control to help keep things moving smoothly. I was however disappointed with the "in line entertainment" prior to entering the haunt. There were several characters walking around but most seemed to chat with me versus try to scare me. No worries though, the scare factor  picked up as soon as I entered the haunt.

I love a haunted house that keeps you guessing; each turn brings a new experience. I also love when haunted houses do something unique...something that you don't see at every other haunted house. I'm happy to say that Terror @ 212 hit both of those marks. The haunt had a lot of different scenarios that (although had no central theme) proved to be very effective.  There is fog, specialty lighting, gore, in your face actors, mazes and a lot of fun to be had. I won't ruin it but the final part of the haunt was an absolute favorite of mine. It really messes with your mind and although not completely unique, it is always  a winner. 

Bottom line, head out to Terror @ 212. It's a lot of fun and well worth your money.

Summary

A great haunt that you don't want to miss. Lots of fun and plenty of surprises around each corner.

View all Haunted High Presents: Terror @ 212 reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses

by HPpeople after attending on Friday, October 4, 2013 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This place ROCKS! This is a haunted house that NO ONE should miss! I had so much fun with the group of friends that I brought with me, that I brought a new set of friends on Saturday to experience this awesome, one of a kind haunt! The actors and props are fa nominal! Creepy, dark, and such great scary fun! So many rooms to 'enjoy'. Prepare your senses for attack, even your nose will get a 'taste' of Dr. S.Cary's Haunted House. Actors jumped out from everywhere, I could not even catch my breath from screaming so much! Then it was on to Pandemonium, rooms filled with heart pounding music, rock, metal and even some dub step! This place literally, ROCKS! So many twist and turns, some places were so dark that you had to feel your way through! After nearly an hour of searching, I finally was a winner, by finding the 'Winner' door. AWESOME!

Summary

This haunt is OVER THE TOP, Awesome, and is a MUST SEE! This haunt I cannot get enough of, and this weekend, I will be visiting again with more new friends! DO NOT MISS THIS ONE!
Did I mention I drove over an hour and 15 minutes to get there? It would not matter to me how long the drive was, 1 hour or 5, I would NEVER miss this one!

View all Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by owlie after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2013 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Every year the FearGrounds changes, and for the 10th anniversary they have pulled out all the stops. Every room is incredibly detailed and the actors are top notch.

Summary

Very scary!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by iluvhauntedhouses after attending on Friday, September 27, 2013 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

I don't think witchy1 attended the same haunted house that I did! I went through with two friends and we had a blast! Granted it was opening night, so maybe there were a few glitches, especially if you were the 1st group through. We went though around 8 pm and everything was up and running.

I always love this haunt and it's fun to see what changes they make each year. The makeup is great and the effects were awesome. The kitchen scene was absolutely disgusting!

Where have you been witchy1? $13 for a haunt is cheap! Not scary? Perhaps you went though with your eyes closed? We had actors jumping out at us from all over the place; even after we thought the room was done!

Don't understand why you want to bash such a great haunt!

Summary

This haunt has been around forever. It's definitely worth seeing more than once per season. This event seems to get better each weekend its open. The makeup is fantastic, along with the different scenes in all of the rooms. We'll be back again this year. Can't wait!!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses

by wendalin after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2013 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Dr. Scary's Haunted House is definitely a MUST SEE haunted house and I also recommend doing both attractions. The main attraction Dungeon of Terror was a scream at every turn and the props were fantastic! The Pandemonium Maze was so much fun and we actually made it through to the end and found our way out!!

Summary

Many scares, screams and fantastic props. You might want to do this one twice! Would love to take a tour during the day just to be able to see each an every section because the props were very well done!

View all Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Shockwave Haunts

by SuzyQ_2013 after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2013 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This event kept you guessing with every step you took as to what would happen next. All four of the haunts had the right amount of surprise & suspense in them.

Summary

I highly recommend this haunt to everyone. It has the right mixture of suspense & surprise to keep you wanting to see what's next.

View all Shockwave Haunts reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Janesville Community Haunted House

by caitlinrieck after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The best haunted house I've ever been too! Everyone should go and see!! The vortex was amazing! Great Clown! Blew my mind! Two stories of haunted glory! GO NOW!!!!!

View all Janesville Community Haunted House reviews

Comments: (1)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Forest of Freaks

by PixelatedSand after attending on Friday, October 5, 2012 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

I know this is supposed to be for 2013 only, but i will probably be posting a new review after i go next week. This is for anyone who hasn't gone yet. Last year was amazing, they have a really cool waiting area with the bonfires and refreshments (with purchase). Throughout the whole thing was a ton of great actors and good costumes/make-up and such. Last year the theme was based off of "The Walking Dead" which was played out great with a nice taste of a storyline throughout the whole thing. There was also many props that were really well made/put together. It was extremely fun and suspenseful and they also (usually) have a couple actors walking around in the waiting area which ends of having people running making for a good show. It took about 30-45 minutes to get through last year although depending on fast you ran or walked made up a big part. It's really fun considering you have an urge to go back after your done. Based of their website they've improved the time and changed up the storyline this year. Overall, 9/10. I Would recommend going!
~Pixel

Summary

Tons of fun and great with groups. Good waiting area and actors, along with props and storyline.

View all Forest of Freaks reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

The Boo at The Zoo

by JJrakman after attending on Friday, October 4, 2013 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Low

Review

We decided to check this out because it's really close to Caledonia where we're at.

While I think this haunt has some tremendous potential, it was fairly obvious that they weren't ready for paying customers yet. Many of the actors simply weren't at their stations, workers were still in the process of installing lighting, and the girl taking admission told us point blank that they didn't expect customers this early in the season, which may be why we didn't get to see the Headless Horseman.

I would recommend a couple of things here with regard to this. It's okay if actors aren't at their stations the entire evening, particularly if it's a slow night early in the season. But what I'd advise is to keep the customers at the entrance, until all of the actors can get to their stations, then let the customers in. A short wait will always be tolerated if it allows for a better haunting experience.

Second, I know this is the first year so there is some inexperience at play and that's totally understandable, but they should try to be ready by their advertised date of opening. If they can't be 100% ready till the 2nd or 3rd week in October, that's okay, but they're better off just not opening until then in that case in my opinion. Though they may not be aware of how much traffic hauntedwisconsin.com can drive to their haunt, particularly this early in the season.

When we went there were probably only about 4 actors in the whole place. A "Jason" that stood by a table that didn't seem to do much of anything other than stand there under bright white lighting, a couple of zombie girls milling about that were okay, and a really great actor in a gorilla costume that scared the heck out of us as he beat his chest.

Unfortunately, many other employees weren't in costume who were milling about, so it was hard for any kind of spooky atmosphere to be maintained. I'd recommend that every employee, even admission takers or parking directors, be in costume so as not to break the mood. Even some simple face paint would be good enough.

I've been there before in the day so I know that the animals are really cool, and being able to hear a real lion roar in that close of a proximity is thrilling and gives some great chills, but in the dark you can't really see any of them. I'd recommend getting rid of any white lighting since it kills any spooky mood. Install creepy green, blue and/or red lighting. Place it on the ground and shine it up in that classic monster movie lighting kind of way, like a flashlight under a chin. Rope lighting isn't all that spooky in general, but it could be used to great effect by laying some on the ground in the back of the cages to give some spooky back lighting.

A few fog machines would be helpful though I'm not sure they could coexist with these animals.

The inflatable lighting lawn ornaments are okay in the parking area, but I'd lose them inside the haunt, they're just too cheesy to facilitate a spooky mood. Speaking of parking, depending on how popular this haunt becomes, parking may be difficult as their parking area seems kind of small, and there's some potholes in the driveway as you pull in that you have to watch for in the dark.

They could benefit from a small concession stand too, maybe some popcorn or hot dogs and soda or cider or hot chocolate as folks wait in line if it becomes popular.

It might also be wise to light the sign at the intersection they're near so folks can find the place easily, one of those inflatable lighted lawn ornaments would be great here.

However, having said all that, if they take some of my suggestions above this could be a really, really great haunt. Where else could you see a lion, tigers, camels, turkeys, pigs, reptiles, goats, zebras, lemurs, monkeys, and all kinds of other animals this close in a night time Halloween setting?

At $5 admission, I'll be willing to try this haunt again later in the season when they have everything in place.

Summary

First year, neat animals but needs a lot of work, probably will be better later in the season. At $5 admission, give it a shot.

View all The Boo at The Zoo reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by GhoulishlyCool after attending on Saturday, September 28, 2013 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Awesome! I went on Friday with my family and again on Saturday with friends. Even though I loved it both times, it seemed a lot better & smoother on Saturday! (maybe without opening night glitches?) I was blown away! We've been going to Hubertus for years, and last year they redid the whole thing, and this year it's even better.

I have to say that the scenic design in this haunt is some of the best I've seen, and they have some pretty sweet special effects! My favorite parts were the "elevator", the kitchen, the exploding head effect, the psychotic nun, and the spinning tunnel. The actors did a great job, and the makeup & costumes were phenomenal!

Summary

This is definitely a must-see haunt! We'll definitely be back before the season is over. (What an cool video on the website too!)

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 22nd, 2019 12:14 a.m. CDT 1.6.3