ad-header-a
ad-header-b

2011 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

167 total reviews. Showing 15 of 15 on this page.

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Halloween Golf Cart Rides

by rarjr after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2011 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Low

Review

My family has attended this event for the past 2 seasons. We have 2 small children and began searching for an event that would be fun for them. Haunted houses are great for older kids but we needed something a little less on the scary side.

Summary

This event fit the bill nicely, If you are looking for something scary this is not the place. If you are looking for something to enjoy with small children then this is a great fit.

Price is a bit steep for what you get, but the money is for charity. We will be attending again in 2012.

View all Haunted Halloween Golf Cart Rides reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by suchalla after attending on Saturday, October 29, 2011 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

It's one of the best haunted houses I've ever been to. We moved here from Atlanta and we never went to a haunted house that was as well thought out as this one.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by psycho psychic after attending on Thursday, November 3, 2011 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Good day Folks,

This is the psycho letting you all know our appreciation for your hospitality last evening. the house was great and the company as well..... It was nice to see you on your turf. On a personal note: A special hello and thank you to Russ, Brandon, Justin, and Kyle (thank you for the tour); Grand Pa (thank you for the jokes); Melinda and Robert (just because it was nice to meet you and hope to see you next year); and the rest of you that we met, like Leslie, Lindsy, Nicole, and those I forgot..Sorry... Thank you all so very much. And as I predict, "insults for free", and so is this compliment.

God Bless, and have a great off season...

Cathy AKA Psycho.....

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by Most Adventures after attending on Friday, October 28, 2011 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Went here a couple years back and it was very good. My kids were so freaked out from the tunnel of slimy babydolls. I heard for weeks about the hearse car and the bloody chef. What happened? We never got a Hearse ride and the place was way too bright with the fires. Lack of scares or realism.

Summary

Actors were not fully dressed in costumes. Hearse stunk and most of our group walked to the entrance.Area was overlit. Most of the realistic stuff from years back is not evident. It was just not worth the $12 or our time. I think most reviews here are written by employees because it is the same person every year Bunnehop.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by courtneykiesow after attending on Friday, October 28, 2011 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Me,my husband and my sister-in-law attened Terror On Rural St. on friday around 8:30pm(We attend every year).Its very easy to find, The have a huge parking lot wich is shared with the other building around it. It wasnt very busy when we got there but after we were followed by Michael Myers and got our tickets a couple more groups showed up.They have a covered wating area and you can also buy snacks and/or drinks.The wait isnt very long at all. They call numbers and then you walk to the entrance for the haunted house and they read you the rules. After that they let you enter.It depends on your group and the gouhls how long it takes to get threw,honeslty i dont know how long it took us to get threw but it seemed like we were in there forever!!The scenes are set up very nice and the actors are very good at their jobs and stayed in character! We had tons of fun and scares.

Summary

To make a long story short..It was well worth the money and the drive! Actors and the scenes were great!! GOOD JOB TERROR ON RUAL STREET!! We will see you next year.:)

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by amberk9nanny after attending on Saturday, October 29, 2011 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

It was great we got scared before we even entered the woods....I don't scare easy and they got me 4 times in the woods... the bonfire was great the band was great and no lines you just hang out for your number to be called, the actors were adults who did a great job...my group was chased around the bonfire. the consessions tasted great real food not crap like most i've had. the house was awesome ....we got more then we paid for I will return every year. BUT note your gps will take you to the middle of nowhere so follow the directions on the website.

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Basement

by eaglecave after attending on Saturday, October 29, 2011 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

We had a group of about 15 ppl that stopped by the church for the Haunted Basement. Walking in with our bags of food pantry items, we didn't realize they weren't even open, haha. The gentleman who was there working on props was very kind to let us walk through and see everything. Even though there were no spooks working we still very much enjoyed it and even had some screams!! Wish I could have went back for the full effect. Awesome job! Take your time to look at all the hard work they put into the effects. Thanks much from our crowd, 2 thumbs up!!

Summary

Perfect for all ages, great effects. Can't beat the price! Set up for 3 different levels of scare for family friendly crowds. Non-Profit, donations went to a local food pantry.

View all Haunted Basement reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by Jrmass after attending on Sunday, October 30, 2011 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

This was the first year I was attending this haunt and I can say that I was no disappointed. A friend of mine had mentioned this event to me last year so I figured that I would make my way out to it this year. Unlike some prior places I have attended the price was not outrageous as there were a few of us that all went. There were four different aspects to this place and each connected to the next. It begins with the waiting in line (which typically is one of the worst parts I know) where there were two very cool characters that came out to entertain the crowd. The first character was this incredibly tall guy with glowing eyes. (they had a name for it at the time which slips my head right now) The next character was "Grandma". She is this old lady that is so incredibly funny who walks around with her baby buggy and her "baby" which is a baby that only a mother could love.
The second stage was the corn maze. This for me was so-so. I enjoyed the fact that it was VERY tight quarters which gave a bit of scare factor in itself but, I wasn't so crazy about the trail with it (but, that was my personal preference I am sure), with that being said the chain saw guy got me good! That is all I will say about that.
Third stage was the bus ride. AWESOME! In my mind, this was comparable to the house itself that it was nothing I had EVER seen before.
Last part was the house itself. We were pretty fortunate that the line here was not very long as it was cold when we got to the house, so we were able to get in pretty quickly. In the house there were some things that I had seen at other houses (or similar at the very least) but, used in a different fashion. The strobe jail was cool but, I really wish there would have been something or someone in this room as it could have been a simply amazing room. The elevator was funny, as our group got closer to each other than any of us could have anticipated (it simply shook the heck out of us like being in a bad earthquake which cheesy music playing in the background *funny in its own respect*)
Thanks for a great time
Overall it was a terrific experience and after being able to talk to one of the people who was involved in the creation of the house and learning that it is 100% changed yearly; they have gotten themselves a next year customer.

Summary

4 attractions for the price of one
A survivor wall to sign after you get out of the house
Very reasonable price for the amount of attraction you pay for
Great Job and can't wait to see what you all come up with next year.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by Jrmass after attending on Saturday, October 29, 2011 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The Haunted Mansion was so much fun! I loved all of the attractions there. You can tell that these people really put a lot of hard work into making it fun and different each year!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by sheilastoffel after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2011 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I couldn't wait for it be over - I was so scared the whole time! The corn maze and "squishy wall" were the absolute scariest! I'm glad I was brave enough to go through! It was exhilarating - especially when I was done!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by gregarious after attending on Friday, October 28, 2011 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

I am not sure what happened the night I visited, as I had heard good things from others about this haunted house. Upon entering this event, you get channeled through a haunted woods. The path is dark and has the potential to be scary. Unfortunately, there was only one actor on the entire thing.

The wait by the bonfire to get into the haunted house was not more than 20 or 25 minutes, which was nice. The haunted house itself uses several floors of an old school building and does have a pretty extensive set. Unfortunately, there were probably only about 5 or 6 actors in the entire thing (which took probably 15 to 20 minutes to walk through.

There were were small areas to the side of the mazes inside the house where it was evident that actors should have been hiding but no one was in 90 percent of them.

Lots of loud sound effects throughout the house, some scary, others more just a nuisance. They did not make up for the lack of actors, though.

At the end there is a slide down three stories into a haunted old school bus. It was probably one of the better parts of the house, but the slide is not waxed enough or something and you have to push yourself to keep going once you get about half way down. It has potential though.

Summary

Great set but very few actors and the ones there were not extremely committed to what they were doing. Haunted woods had potential too but was also lacking actors. For the price it may not be a bad deal though.

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by toneyml after attending on Sunday, October 30, 2011 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The Corn Maze, Bus Trip and Mansion were awesome creepy experiences. I don't scare easily but there were times my neck hairs were standing on end. Super job by creators and actors!!! Price is cheap for all that is included. Worth much more for all the fun I had.

Summary

Best one yet. Can't wait till I see what they do next year.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Trail Hike

by JANISC-K after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2011 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Low

Review

This was the first year for this haunt. The grounds were set up and decorated Great! We went on a warmer foggy night so this helped with the ambience, the fog comming off the pond was awesome. For me it really wasnt scarey but it is still a work in progress and I have confidence this place will not disappoint me when I visit again next year. Loved the slide.

Summary

Was worth 15 bucks? Probably not, but we got our tickets 1/2 off and was definitely worth that.

View all Haunted Trail Hike reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

Hidden Trails Corn Maze & Haunted Maze

by Jrmass after attending on Sunday, October 16, 2011 at about 9:30 a.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: N/A

Review

This was the first time we ever attended this event and I was happy to say that I was not disappointed after leaving. There were plenty of things to do when you were tired of being confused on where you were in the maze. They had pumpkins and other things to help the look of your own festive decor. I personally thought the price was a bit much, but completely understood why the price was set as it was due in part to the amount of time and work it takes to setup. Overall a fun afternoon.

Summary

Few hours of entertainment
Event for all ages
Nice family picture taking opportunity

View all Hidden Trails Corn Maze & Haunted Maze reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2011 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by greisen after attending on Friday, October 28, 2011 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The evening begins with a "stroll" through a cemetery and very extensive corn maze, followed by crossing "the bridge" - very much improved from two years ago. They also had a great group of actors along the way that scarred the crap out of us. A bus ride, including a creepy clown, escorted us to the main attraction. The mansion is an amazing house of many rooms, hallways, door mazes, great actors with incredible make-up and costumes. They had many themed rooms including the surgery room with real cow livers, eyeballs, guts and blood! Their professional devices are also very impressive.

Summary

I went to the mansion with three of my girlfriends and haven't had that much fun in a long time. This is such great entertainment for all ages!! We will be talking about this evening for a long time!!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016



December 12th, 2018 3:45 a.m. CST 1.5.1