ad-header-a
ad-header-b

2007 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

127 total reviews. Showing 3 of 15 on this page (12 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Terror Trail

by MrDampha after attending on Saturday, November 3, 2007 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was not hard to find. When we arrived, I didn't see any signage, but somebody out front asked if we were there for the trail, and showed us right where to go.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We didn't have to wait at all! I hope that more people attended earlier in the season, but we appeared to be the only spectators at the haunt when we arrived. The guy at the haunt entrance set the mood nicely with some vaguely grim comments.

Most Unique

Every haunt has a guy with a chainsaw, but I have never seen that scare executed so perfectly as it was here.

Actors' Performance

I admire any actor who gives the same performance energy for a few people as for a packed house. These folks gave MORE. It was obvious that all the performers at this haunt love their work! We got a few scares (including an awesome one IN THE PARKING LOT) that I suspect were possible only because there weren't many customers around. We appreciated the actors' commitment to finding those opportunities.

Summary

We had a great time! We drove 1.5 hours from Madison, and it was well worth the drive. If there had been a bit more sensory overload-oriented technology here, my brain might have short-circuited enough to give this haunt 5 ghosts. But even when I was less than utterly terrified, I was having a great time.

View all Terror Trail reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Deadly Intentions Home Haunt

by michealmyersfan after attending on Wednesday, October 31, 2007 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

no signs, just had to know where the address was.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

it was a yard haunt, so the wait was in the driveway.

Most Unique

everything. the room designs were pretty cool, the decorations were very cool.

Actors' Performance

pretty good for an amatuer home haunt.

Summary

MUCH THANKS TO EVERYONE INVOLVED!! they closed at 9, but most of them hung around until our group could come over and check them out. most all the props were hand made, looked excellant. lots of hard work went into this place, and it showed. if you're in the Sheboygan area next Halloween, check this place out.

View all Deadly Intentions Home Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Emslie Haunted Barn - CLOSED FOR GOOD-

by wankish after attending on Wednesday, October 31, 2007 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Found easily. Great sign with flashing lights.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No wait

Most Unique

Clown - also the maze in the house itself. well thought out.

Actors' Performance

Great/ Well done.

Summary

If you dont go, you will be sorry.

View all Emslie Haunted Barn - CLOSED FOR GOOD- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Terror Trail

by paintedblack after attending on Tuesday, October 30, 2007 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

we heard there was signage the other way, but the way we came, there were no signs. Google Maps and directions really helped

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

there was no wait, and no entertainment, though the host gave us some candy

Most Unique

there was this little crawl on the ground thing that was pretty good and made some goofy noises. he was good!

Actors' Performance

Unfortunately the actors performance was a bit weak. There was some good invasion of space, but it became overbearing, and then they came out of character.

Summary

The very first part of the house was the best with just pure darkness and confusion....after that....well, I am hoping it gets better on the weekends. We came and hour and a half and were a bit disappointed.

View all Terror Trail reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions

by Majorxpsycho after attending on Tuesday, October 30, 2007 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Right off of hwy 41! They have a typical "lit up" sign stating there name and where to go. There are plenty of people to guide you in.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We went VIP or as they call it "RIP" so there was no line. They also had a warm bonfire with plenty of chairs and benches. There was a large screen playing clips from "house of a 1000 corpses". There were also plenty of 'ghouls' walking around. The normal line looked pretty lengthy so I recommend an extra 8 bucks to skip it all and chill with free concessions until you are ready. The music they played was excellent and perfect for a haunted house.

Most Unique

well, first ... they are a 3D haunted house which just heightens the fear. But if you are claustrophobic watch out for the coffin near the end.

Actors' Performance

The actors were great from start to finish. Everyone was in character the WHOLE time and loved what they were doing. They did a great job at crowd control as they could "lock you up" or misdirect you if needed! The rooms were extra creepy because they were in 3D! They will warn you (and so will I) that you will be scared by a bucket!!

Summary

I was very blown away by this entire haunt. Shawano manor is a DEFINITE must for any haunt "go'er"! The actors are phenomenal and the house is well thought out. It is in a great location right in Green Bay, so if you live in the north do not miss it!

View all Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

House of Bathory (CLOSED)

by Benny after attending on Saturday, October 27, 2007 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. Right downtown. There is a huge sign in the front window.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Great music! Misfits and other fun Halloween tunes not normally found at a haunted house.

Most Unique

The Mad Hatter is always a favorite and the stories are always fun to hear. The closterphobia thing and the vortex were wild this year. My hat off to Dead by Dawn once again.

Actors' Performance

They were awesome! There were more than one in almost every room and didn't let up even though one of the people in our group was crying.

Summary

We go to this one every year and this year was the BEST!!! The decorating surpassed other years and so did the actors. If you want to experience a well thought out and well put together haunt then definitely go to this one. We plan on going next weekend again and can't wait to see what next year brings. Keep up the good work!!!

View all House of Bathory (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by TANYAWI after attending on Saturday, October 27, 2007 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

At the Expo, good signs

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

In a tent, in rows, very organized

Most Unique

Much like the Morgans Manor which is perfect. We went to both so it was nice to have a bit of a breather between tents.

Actors' Performance

Perfect costumes and makeup. Excellent

Summary

Worth the hour drive thats for sure.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Emslie Haunted Barn - CLOSED FOR GOOD-

by TANYAWI after attending on Saturday, October 27, 2007 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Didn't see any signs, we had it in our GPS after finding it on this website

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Outside a barn, no wait

Most Unique

Great Props!! Wish it was a bit longer, or more characters.

Actors' Performance

Not very many available. It was okay, not really scary.

Summary

A bit costly.

View all Emslie Haunted Barn - CLOSED FOR GOOD- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Sun Prairies Most Haunted (6th Annual)

by TANYAWI after attending on Saturday, October 27, 2007 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to get to Next to Liquidation Mart

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Outside

Most Unique

They had different rooms with the characters in them which interacted with us. Very impressed for a youth group putting it on!

Actors' Performance

Many Teenage kids and some adults. They did a Awesome Job!!

Summary

Next year be sure to make this Haunted House. If I lived in Sun Prairie I'd even want to help them out donating time or do some haunting.

View all Sun Prairies Most Haunted (6th Annual) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by kneecey53227 after attending on Sunday, October 28, 2007 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

i hate looking for ANYTHING in waukesha. we would have driven right by the expo center had i not mentioned it being to the right of our car

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

by the time we had gotten there it was 15 minutes before closing (on a sunday night), therefor, there was no line to wait.

Most Unique

the timing was superb. there was not much time between scares, however, there was enough time to allow each scare to be a unique experience. the scares were not redundant.

Actors' Performance

great! actors interacted well with audience. if you let them know that your scared (as i did) - they WILL use it against you.

Summary

very well done. high quality. would definately recommend this haunted house to others. we were even scared once more after exiting the house.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

by lirpanyl after attending on Saturday, October 27, 2007 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Driveway itself needed to be lit up. The signs were but that was is

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Awesome actors outside! So creepy

Most Unique

We loved the hotel, i wanted to run out

Actors' Performance

Lots of screams were coming from inside. Freaked us out

Summary

I can't wait for next years terror on 22! I never would've thought there were so many rooms in a greenhouse!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions

by jo31z after attending on Saturday, October 27, 2007 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

ther was no sinage until you actually see shawano manor and the sign says "parking"

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

it was outside but it was very enjoyable to say the least! i remember their was on guy with a chainsaw and he snuck up on about 16 girls and the girls got scared so much they all fell over onto the ground screaming and they were still holding on to each other!!!!it was hilarious!!!

Most Unique

the 3-D effects were pretty sweet!!

Actors' Performance

top notch, they were all on the same page as everyone

Summary

a must see this halloween!!!

View all Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Emslie Haunted Barn - CLOSED FOR GOOD-

by nmroloff after attending on Thursday, October 25, 2007 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good, not hard to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

outside of barn/had candy to eat and pumpkins to buy

Actors' Performance

pretty good

Summary

Fun place to go with a group of friends

View all Emslie Haunted Barn - CLOSED FOR GOOD- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD

by darktigeress after attending on Saturday, October 27, 2007 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

signage was very good u could see where u was goin got directions off the website for splatterhaus

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

waiting time was awesome had some great tunes playing

Most Unique

man i cant say they was pretty good got the crap scared out of me and will contunue goin back every year

Actors' Performance

was kick ass the best i have seen ever will go back next year

Summary

the people out there do a awesome job with everything out there all i can say is keep up the good work

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by ecbingham after attending on Saturday, October 27, 2007 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very easy to locate and find. Lots of signage to easy direct me where to go

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I found the wait area to be just the right enviroment for a haunted house. Then line wait was just right with enough enterainment at the house with the dancers and actors to the point where you lose track of time cause your wraped up in the entertainment.

Most Unique

The most unique for me was the cave room I wont go into detail dont wont to take the effect away from anyone else

Actors' Performance

This was one of the best acting performance I have seen in a long time a must see for everyone

Summary

This is a must go to at least 2 or 3 times a season I always find something differant and always getting shooked. Coming from a top haunt in Texas this a ranks up there with the best.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016



December 12th, 2018 3:29 a.m. CST 1.5.1