ad-header-top

2007 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

127 total reviews. Showing 9 of 15 on this page (6 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Dewane Asylum

by kritterbite after attending on Sunday, October 14, 2007 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I knew were it was, which is good because it's hard to reconize from driving.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We got ther as the actors were finishing a break, which is cool because the line actors really made us laugh and confused us at the same time. For the night they were the best!

Most Unique

Their doors, this week I was the first group in so I didn't know where the doors were. That was cool!

Actors' Performance

Most actors were really on top of their game! They seperated us at one point which made me uncomfortable. They were much better than last week but I missed the two little girls:(

Summary

Since this is a non profit you don't know what sort of actors will be inside, they seemed to have alot of fun this night and really got us good! I loved our VIP guy while we waited He was on stilts and so funny!

View all Dewane Asylum reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by kritterbite after attending on Sunday, October 14, 2007 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I know it's at the railroad museum and when you get there you see the sign real well.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area is always verry nice and they even had an actor to greet us off the train!

Most Unique

The torrment had shocking suprizes we didn't expect and the thing was cool! The main haunts woods were my favorite as the sound was awsome. I loved all the atmosphere sounds through the haunts to make you feel you were really in the scenes!

Actors' Performance

The actors on this night were really good! They got us a few times in both haunts! I liked the kid in the begining of the main haunt alot.

Summary

This haunt is always on my "must see lists" and they didn't disapoint! Everything was perfict and I was surprized by how good the volenteers were that night.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by kritterbite after attending on Sunday, October 14, 2007 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

That ten beam spot light helps you find the place. I was there last week so I got right there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They had videos run to enjoy and that was real cool!

Most Unique

In blood city they have an awsome terrain thing that totally got me! In Adrenaline the autopsy was unique, and made us confused in a good way!

Actors' Performance

Most all the actors were real good. Our favorites were in Adrenaline and was the strobe light thing. The ones in blood city and adrenaline were totaly awsaome and I can see the reviews aren't just hype.

Summary

The best haunts there are the two indoor ones. The woods was better this week but I think that Adrenaline was the scariest.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by rhajewski after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I had a hard time finding this haunt. The only signs I saw in the drive there were a small lit up sign that said "parking" at the end of the road. They need more signs!!!!!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There is no heated waiting area here. It is a decent wait, though, never too short and never too long. Though, the blasting of heavy metal killed my eardrums.

Most Unique

The robot scene actually showed me that a robot in a haunted house could be scary.

Actors' Performance

The actors they had gave a top notch job. The only issue I had was the lack of actors in the entire haunt. Both me and my friend thought that you could almost have counted the people inside on your fingers. I only remember one scene where there were more than one person working it.

Summary

I came from a long ways away. I got lost getting there due to lack of signage. Then I got blasted by heavy metel music in the waiting area(which is just a fraction of the volume that the music in the house has). The inside of the haunted house was mostly dark hallways with every hundred feet or so a scene. Their scenes, though, were not elaborate at all!! A black wall as a backdrop to one actor scurrying around just doesn't do it for me. Then they over use strobe lights in those scenes to cover up for the fact that they put no thought into it. And blast you with noise. Then near the end, we caught up with the group in front of us and the group behind us caught up with us. Nice pacing, guys. It surely wasn't worth the price of admission and the gas that I spent to get there. Well, maybe next year will be better......

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by piercedprincess after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was easy to find. I already knew where it was but I think it would be easy if somebody had never been there in the past.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area was okay, there was an actor & he was funny but definetly not scary. Wait time was not bad at all. They should've had some music going on or something.

Most Unique

I've never been sprayed in the face with water before, so I guess that's unique.

Actors' Performance

So-so

Summary

Morgana's Torment was definetly much better! The people going to just Morgana's Torment had the shortest waiting time of all.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by MissLissa1983 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find based on the line forming around the block and the creepy people roaming the line

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area was roped off, the wait was only about 20min, which it was well worth what we experienced inside

Most Unique

The rooms were so detailed and not "cheezy" most places have yard decorations and random fake spiders everywhere. This place was like the set of a movie, and every scene got more and more scary

Actors' Performance

AWESOME! I screamed so much my throat hurt the next day, you never knew where they were coming from or if they would be following you

Summary

if you don't like clowns this place isn't for you! that's the only hint u get!

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by bob after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

looked at website and followed signs. very easy to find. loved the arrows on holy hill rd.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

lots of refreshments music in gym and games

Most Unique

old spooky house lots of rooms

Actors' Performance

awesome actors. loved the themed rooms

Summary

go see this one. I have been to a lot of haunted houses this one is one of the best I have been to in years!!!!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by pirateystripes after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The directions on mapquest were very easy to follow. There are several small signs to lead you after you get off of the freeway.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

My friend and I got there very early, and were the 3rd group to go in. At the beginning they have all of the actors, in costume, leave the house and try to psyche you out while you wait in line. Basically, they give you a taste of things to come. After they leave, they had a few actors who stay around the line. One of them was actually very good at interacting with the crowd and keeping us entertained (not to mention on our toes, because he liked to sneak up on you).

Most Unique

Morgan Manor has all of the characteristics of a typical haunted house. The hallways are dark and winding, there are things hanging from the ceiling that touch your face, strobe lights flash, fog machines, and a lot of in your face action from the actors. They did have a lot of interesting scenes, with actors who are more than willing to pick you out of the group and try and keep you behind. The room with the backed up toilet was more than disgusting.

Actors' Performance

All of the actors kept in character, and their make-up and costumes were detailed and unnerving.

Summary

If you're bored this Halloween, give Morgan Manor and Morgana's Torment a go. It's fun, you are guaranteed to scream, and the amazing actors and details to scenery will be worth the admission fee.

The only thing I wished they had had was more blood. There wasn't much gore.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by stargazer lily after attending on Thursday, October 11, 2007 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I did get a little lost on the way there, at my own fault, but when calling, the owner himself provided directions that helped me and my crew get to the grounds. He even checked in with us to make sure we got there ok when we arrived. Thats wonderful service!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

When we got there we were able to go right in! And when there is a wait time, there is a bonfire to wait by as well as a concession stand where they offer hot cocoa and hot apple cider and home made candy apples, and right next to that a venue of pumpkins and different odds and ends for purchase.

Most Unique

I was most thrilled with how detailed the entire set up was, and how detailed the props were. A lot of precision was put into the props and it was amazing. I would love to go through again to see all the hard work and detail put into the props and sets. Each section offered a new world so to speak of design concept and scenery, and it was truely amazing.

Actors' Performance

The live actors did their job quite well! The time it took to get through the corn field was much longer than most haunted attractions, so it provided plenty of frightening opportunities. It was nearly impossible to distinguish displays and props from live actors, and when you did, it was too late! It offered a most chilling experience! The actors's costumes and ability to create a convincing perfomance were truly spectacular.

Summary

I would definitely recommend this, its terrifying and a wonderful experience at the same time. The time going through it seems endless, and for someone who likes to get scared, its perfect!

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by stargazer lily after attending on Friday, October 12, 2007 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The signs for the Expo Center were easy and quite visible from the road. The directions from anywhere in the city are nearly idiotproof and the grounds have plenty of pavement parking.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They do offer concessions, as well as an ATM as they do not accept credit/debit/check purchases for ticket sales or concession sales. The wait goes by fairly quickly even on a busy night, especially if you keep good company. There is also walking entertainment to keep things interesting and moving along. The security and line operators are thorough and keep things going quickly enough so people can get in and get their fright on!

Most Unique

For me, the entire thing was unique, for it offered a haunting story line, as opposed to walking through twists and turns of simply frigtening scenery and props and actors. Having a little more substance for me, made it a more believable and more haunting experience.

Actors' Performance

Morgan's Manor most definitely offers a story line and scenery and prop arrangement I haven't seen before. The creativity in the sets as well as the actors' costumes and their mannerisms went well with the theme of the haunt and provided for a very chilling experience. Their perfomance brought to life the story being recreated; you almost lose sense of reality and sense of time; you feel like you're back when the storyline is taking place. Without giving any of the wonderfully frightful details, I give the actors perfomance and ability to adapt to a haunting story.

Summary

The overall atmosphere is very inviting, even the owner patrolled the grounds making sure everything was in order, and when stopped by me for a brief history behind Morgan's Manor and Morgana's torment, he took the time to tell the story and was humble. You know you're at a great venue when the owner himself walks around making sure you're having a great time!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Spooky Stalks Haunted Cornfield

by lysergicerberus after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

If you print directions, it's very easy to find. It's right off the freeway on the right side. Look for some strobe lights and a big glowing ghost. Parking is on the street. Be sure to check out the front yard display on the way up the driveway.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Ok, I told this to Bruce, co-owner/operator, last night and I think he didn't believe me. The wait area is FANTASTIC! Few haunts take the time to really create an atmosphere in the wait area, but Spooky Stalks has. You won't find concessions or fancy effects or even death metal. You will find simple displays, mood-setting music and the greenhouse warming effect. It didn't cost much, but it took time and thought. To me that goes a long way. I feel that true hauntlovers will appreciate this wait area. If you do, be sure to tell the young lady at the ticket booth, for it was her creation.

Most Unique

2 unique items for this review. 1) The vortex. Yeah, ok, lots of haunts are doing the vortex now, but not like this. These guys built it from scratch!! Not only that, but it's highly effective compared to most vortex tunnels I've seen. I'm not sure why, but it REALLY screws with your equilibrium. Very cool! 2) Humble beginnings. This event started out as a home haunt, a yard display. Over the course of about 3 years, this simple family haunt became the "medium scare" Spooky Stalks(elaboration on "medium scare" below). This venue is unique in its own rights, being both isolated and eerily dark and quiet. This is MILWAUKEE mind you, not West Bend or Cascade. Just an awesome haunt, period.

Actors' Performance

The actors varied in age and experience. They aren't drama students or seasoned veteran actors, but they have a lot of heart and a desire to give you a scare. These guys are friends of the owners. In fact, one guy came to help out one night and loved it so much, he keeps showing up every Saturday (Big Mike-he'll get you GOOD!). Costumes and masks are great. Even the young actors in the field can give you a startle. I was very impressed.

Summary

Spooky Stalks is listed as a "medium scare". To some, it may be, to others...it could very well make your skin crawl. I'm giving it a 'high scare' due to my experience last night. This isn't Splatter Haus scary, but it certainly deserves the credit of having scare skills. I'd like to thank Bruce and the entire team at Spooky Stalks for their hospitality and for a fun night.

Please go out and support this haunt! They have put some serious time, money and effort into it and you will not be disappointed.

View all Spooky Stalks Haunted Cornfield reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by fartmaster44 after attending on Wednesday, October 10, 2007 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I did not notice any signs but I did notice a hefty truck by Halloween Express that acts as a sign. The location is perfect. Is it very easy to go to the cream puff building becasue everyone who is from wisonsin knows where it is.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I loved that you didn't have to wait in line, and even better it was inside. The only thing I did not like was that I didn't hear my number called, so i had to go in later. But overall, it was a fun atmosphere with the DJ's, and arcade games.

Most Unique

All of the halls were pitch black, but there was one room that was completely black that had strings hang down from the ceiling. Definetly gave my the willies.

Actors' Performance

One word, "EXCELLENT! The make-up so so realistic, my stomach actually churned once or twice. And the clowns make-up, VERY CREATIVE! Kudos to the make-up artists. It amazed me how they can keep their voices for some 8 hours a night. They all seemed so into it, and made me and my cousin belive that it was REaL.

Summary

This was my first year going, and I'm impressed! Definatly a go-see for everyone and I"m going next year.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by peaches after attending on Friday, October 12, 2007 at about 6:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

They don't have too many signs. But i did notice some signs on the fences in front of state fair. The thing i thought was cool is that they rented a semi truck or something and got it painted and had their name on it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Once we got our tickets we had to go wait in a building that had a Dance going and they had an arcade and then they called our number and we went to the haunted house doors.

Most Unique

I think the most unique thing about the haunt was just the pure darkness and that we actually get flash lights. but ours broke!!! but then it turned back on....? i dont know that was pretty weird.

Actors' Performance

The actors were sooo scary!!! they were soo weird! they all had their differnt ways of scaring us!!! their make up was soo...bloody..and ewwwww.

Summary

I am not going to lie but last years hauntfest wasnt the best. but this year was SOOOOOO AMAZINGG!!! i wasnt going to even come this year. im glad i did though.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by donovan5232000 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. Sign is a little small.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not long at all and you are entertained by some monsters that are pretty cool. Plus you are in a tent for most of the time so if it is raining you are sheltered.

Most Unique

Some of the places the people pop out from are awesome. There is also a neat thing at the very end that is awesome.

Actors' Performance

Good. Some of the scenes are awesome, and people play their parts perfect.

Summary

This one is way better than Morgan's Manor. We did both of them first, and then we liked this one so much we went through it again.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by donovan5232000 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was pretty easy to get to. The sign is kinda small but its easy to see and find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wasn't bad at all. Maybe 30 minutes tops. Plus there was a guy entertaining everyone which was pretty cool.

Most Unique

Not much. Pretty normal haunted house stuff. Was too short.

Actors' Performance

Decent,but like I've already said, it just wasn't very scary.

Summary

Morgana's Torment is way better. This one is a waste of time unless you are small, but Morgana's is scary for all ages.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




August 23rd, 2019 9:11 a.m. CDT 1.9