2007 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

127 total reviews. Showing 8 of 15 on this page (7 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

House of Bathory (CLOSED)

by pud27 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The haunt is located in downtown Manitowoc, so it is very easy to find. The location isn't the creepiest, but it is very unique. She has run haunts in old churches, sanitariums, and literal haunted paranormal sites, but this year she does it in her very own costume shop and house. Thats right, the House of Bathory is the very place she lives her semi-normal everyday life. There really isn't any signs pointing the way, but if you get directions it is easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait is outside on the sidewalk, and it's a regular old line. Remember this when planning for your wait. We arrived around 8:00 and enter around 8:35. As for entertainment, there was music playing, and it was Razor 94.7 night, so there were live remotes going on. Other than that it's a typical wait.

Most Unique

The most unique thing about this haunt is what I mentioned before. The fact that she is doing this in the very space she lives each and every day. When your walking through checking out the amazing scenery, remember that most of this stuff belongs in her house as well as the haunt. The way they made it look like a real mansion as the name sounds made this really cool.

Actors' Performance

The actors were very good. There was a varied amount of ages of actors. They used a lot of kids, but appropriately so. There was a lot of clowns in one room, but I loved the use of the trippin' Alice in Wonderland scene. (wait, isn't Alice in Wonderland always trippin'?) The best character was by far the Mad Hatter, but they were all very good, and always in character. This has always been a good actor/quality haunt.

Summary

See above. It was great, from the unexpected (I'd like to say, but that'd ruin it) to the usual everything was very well done. She always puts a lot of effort in her haunts, and I would say this is the best one she has done in a while. There were a lot of new things I've never seen before, and it was well worth the time we waited. Overall we waited about a half hour for a 17 minute haunt. It was a lot of fun.

View all House of Bathory (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

by Valerie after attending on Friday, October 12, 2007 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was a little hard to find, us along with other people passed it trying to find it. But it was a good place to have it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait in line wasn't bad, there was food and drinks and actors to keep you entertained. But being the first night this year the opened up late.

Most Unique

The coolist thing was a part in the house by a kitchen. There is a unique passage way leading to the next room. Very cool idea.

Actors' Performance

Good job, but could have been more dressed up/ painted up/ or scary.

Summary

It was a good time, but i was very upset about the blood they used, along with all the other people there that night. It wasn't dry, and it got all over everyones clothes, hair, shoes and pants. My pants were stuck to my butt and i was very uncomfortable.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by matter23 after attending on Friday, October 12, 2007 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

My group had gotten the VIP ticket. We had no more than a 10 minute wait. Virtually no wait at all for us!

Most Unique

Buildings in the maze

Actors' Performance

Good scares but for the size of the maze there werent that many actors. There was virtually hundreds of areas to have an actor but nothing was there.

Summary

The maze was big and extensive. There were plenty of areas you would think they had actors but no one was there. Corn mazes are creepy but when there arent any scares they arent frightening.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by mayra_e11 after attending on Sunday, October 7, 2007 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find if u know ur way around sheboygan.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A little bit of a wait but it's worth it!

Most Unique

Most unique was probably the room with the country setting. different and unusual. (kinda creepy to)

Actors' Performance

They did an awesome job of scaring me.

Summary

Definitely worth the cost!

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Youth Go's Haunted House

by i_love_scares after attending on Friday, October 12, 2007 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

the location was not the best with all the construction but....... it was very well worth finding!!!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

great waiting time dident take to long

Most Unique

the spining tunles and other suprizes that i wont ruin

Actors' Performance

they were great my favorite were the two guys in the smaller spining tunle part they really frecked me out they were really good so were most of the other actors especalily the guy getting eaten

Summary

was well worth all the trouble finding

View all Youth Go's Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by abrion15 after attending on Sunday, October 7, 2007 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Real easy to find. Sign right out front.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Little bit of a wait but it's worth it.

Most Unique

The most unique room in the haunted house would've been the country home. Extremely "different" never would've thought it would be in a haunted house.

Actors' Performance

Awesome performance by most actors. Although some were casually talking with us. Who knows maybe they were getting bored.

Summary

I thought it was great. Very frightful if your a screamy kinda girl like me. The only sort of bad part was it was pretty hard to find your way around. You literally had to feel for where to go and ask for directions a couple of times.

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by dylanhoff after attending on Friday, October 12, 2007 at about 1 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was hard to find not a lot of sings till you got to the place. When you got to the parking lot then there is a sing.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The line went fast and their were actors walking around before you got on the train. The waiting area is outside.

Most Unique

I think the most unique is a tie between this room ware it is like to big air pillows that pushed against you or the cave room or the mirror maze.

Actors' Performance

The actors were good got in you face and there were a little scary. No actors just looked at you they jump out. The best actor I think because I was the leader was a guy with a chainsaw or a person in the dot room.

Summary

I will be back. best that I have been to by a lot. Every room had something going on.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by bunnehop after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2007 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find just follow directions.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good, snacks available up front.

Most Unique

They make you walk after driving back to the woods.

Actors' Performance

All on cue very scary, they got me good!!!

Summary

Always a good haunt, they did change alot this year with lots of new scary surprises.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by crazyclown67 after attending on Friday, October 5, 2007 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I came from milwaukee and i followed the directions on the website. There was a HUGE pumpkin sign on highway 45 telling me where to get off. I already had the directions but it still helped. By the gas station there was another pumpkin sign showing were to go. The farm was very lit up and easily seen from the road. You cant miss it. It is nice since it is so near the freeway.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a nice bonfire waiting are for before the haunt. We also bought some pumpkins(which there were tons to pick from). There were lots of cool things in the store for decorations as well. I will have to come back next year for those. There was plenty of things to do and nice led signs that tell you when it is your turn.

Most Unique

THe coolest part i think was how awesome of actors the pirates and the doctor/nurse were. they really were creepy. it sent chills down my spine.

Actors' Performance

The actors were amazing. I didnt expect much but boy was i wrong. These people really get into it! Sometimes it doesnt even seem like they were human. The nurse was incredible along with the doctor, pirates, werewolf, and clowns. I really was scared. I screamed the entire way a long with everyone else in our group.

Summary

This was one the most unique places that i have ever been to. It is definately going to have to be an annual thing now. we loved it!

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by Firefighter83 after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2007 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Although they have signs up they are really small and some times hard to see. On the bright side they do have a pick-up truck with a large inflatable guy that flaps in the wind and a sign that lights up the entrance. The location is great because those who cant afford the gas to drive 45 minutes can easy find this place. I mean come on who doesnt know where State Fair park is.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area is nice. Lots of body parts hanging and a live DJ that my friends and i danced to. They also have lots of video games to play while your waiting for your number to be called. After your number is called you are then walked over to another waiting area where you get ready to enter. This wasnt very organized but i was told the concept is new and it worked for the most part.

Most Unique

The one thing that stuck out in my mind is the new robot head they have, and the moving tunnel. This robot has it all. It tells you the rules of the haunt, has great lighting to it, and on top of all that it has smoke that comes out of it. This is a must see piece and adds a great touch to there haunt. I have never seen anything this advanced in a haunt before. Its almost worth to pay and go see this robot head. The tunnel that moves makes you feel like your falling and really messes with your head. Another great piece.

Actors' Performance

The actors were very good. My friends and i got scared and more then one occasion. There loud screams and deep devlish voices sent shivers down my spine. There were a few that could have had better timing but even when there timing was off it was still pretty funny to see. I have been here in the past and the actors have definently got better. Keep up the good work.

Summary

I recommend checking this haunt out for a great scare and awsome time.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by luke after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2007 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

easy to follow signs and directions

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

nice shop and animals

Most Unique

The eerie nurse/girl and her laugh and then the doctor with the dripping in the strobes. Oh and the pirates!!!

Actors' Performance

The actors with makeup were pretty good and creative, especially when there was dialogue. Like the nurse and Doctor and the pirates.

Summary

I loved the length of the trail. It seemed like a lot longer than the 40 minutes it took to walk through it. Again, I loved the actors who had dialogue, other than boo! Some of the actors seemed so unreal that when they did their thing, I was scared.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by jordanh after attending on Monday, October 8, 2007 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Awesome. It's at State Fair Park, so incredibly easy to find. Just go to Gate 4 and it's right there. There are signs to guide you in.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They have this new system this year where you take a ticket so never just have to stand around waiting in line. This is a great system as it allows you to wander around for a bit and go check out the music and other fun activities Hauntfest has going on!

Most Unique

Killy Killmore is great. You seriously just have to go to see this thing...so I'm not going to tell you exactly what it is! Also, the inside of the haunt is SO much more than just actors popping out at you. You will not believe all of the special effects and situations you will come across that you won't expect--I don't want to ruin it for you, so just GO!

Actors' Performance

Amazing--they were SO into everything! None of the actors will ever touch you which was a major plus for me, but they absolutely play their roles! No disappointments here! They were good last year, but WAY better this time around!

Summary

This place is HUGE. Seriously its a haunt that just keeps going and going. And honestly, its terrifying. People WERE exiting the haunt because they COULDN'T FINISH IT! so this place is DEFINITELY worth your time and money! If you've gone before, GO AGAIN because it's COMPLETELY NEW and DIFFERENT!!!! YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!!!

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED

by chad_kalhagen after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2007 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

huge flashing sign out at the road in front of the farm which made it extremely easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

there were other people there, but the wait was not an issue because we got in right away with no waiting

Most Unique

the path leading out to the graveyard was very unique and extremely creepy walking through in such darkness, it built up the suspense for the graveyard pretty well, I've never been to another haunted attraction exactly like this

Actors' Performance

the performance was fantastic, the haunted barn wasn't too short, but it left me really wanting more because it was so awesome

Summary

the graveyard was pretty decent in size like they said and it looked awesome, but once we got up there we were confused about which way to go which was a little disapointing until somebody appeared out of nowhere scared us, I'm giving it a high scare factor because it had the loudest sound I've ever heard in a haunted house before and that was awesome

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by ryanforu2007 after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2007 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We knew where it was on the Expo Center Grounds so it was easy for us.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They had some serious freaks working outside, it was awesome, watching people quit before they even went in.

Most Unique

The Last room, we were so freaked and thought we would never get out.

Actors' Performance

They were totally awesome, it was hot and they were hotter, I swear there was this one guy that was everywhere, in front of us, behind us, in the graveyard outside. It was Insane!

Summary

We met the owners at the end and they were so nice and they talked to us and asked us what we liked and stuff. We loved both of them and in the same place was to much fun.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by ryanforu2007 after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2007 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

OK we knew where it was, so it is easy to get to.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They had Awesome actors outside messing with people and becareful going to the Port O Potties.

Most Unique

The Bathroom, Now that was disgusting

Actors' Performance

The Best, it was so HOT I would have been dying, they were unreal

Summary

We went last year and it was AWESOME, this year is even better. Plus 2 on the same location was way cool.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 21st, 2019 11:31 p.m. CDT 1.6.3