ad-header-top

2007 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

127 total reviews. Showing 7 of 15 on this page (8 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

by Thomas6165 after attending on Saturday, October 20, 2007 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was right on the high way, I don't see how anyone could miss it. And they had people outside, which was creepy.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait in line didn't feel like a wait in line! It was almost as scary as the rest of the house!

Most Unique

the first room...it was... really good!

Actors' Performance

Everything was really good, though I have to say that my fav was the chainsaw... CREEPY!!!

Summary

I really like this one, and for the price you can't go wrong! I've been back twice now!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by hs82861 after attending on Saturday, October 20, 2007 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Signage was helpful as we were not from this area. The reflective red arrows made finding the signs much easier at night.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Large waiting area to hold lots halloween freaks. Munchies, pop, and other items for your taste buds were a nice treat. Arcade area was plentiful for none stop fun for the gamers. Very active creatures in the waiting area mad e for some funny/scary moments as well.

Most Unique

The house itself is a very good setting for a spooky presence of ghosts and ghouls for halloween. The vortex was rather unique as we had not seen that before. It is good that they have railings as we would have fell doom to the vortex.

Actors' Performance

Overall the characters were there to show a good scare for us halloween lovers. I especially enjoy the judge character as they were very authoritive.

Summary

A must see haunted house! It appears that everyone puts in a hard nights scare. Well worth the money donated.

Happy Halloween!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by screamette after attending on Saturday, October 20, 2007 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The house was easy to find especially because there were actors standing in the parking lot.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area great. There was a heated sitting area with plenty of seats and concessions. There were actors several actors wandering thoughout the waiting area. It made the wait seem much shorter.

Most Unique

Every room had a new surprise. The back of the line had as many startles as the front.

Actors' Performance

All the actors were prepared and played their parts well

Summary

Be prepared to get wet... it would be a good idea to bring an extra pair of clothes

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Lindners Pumpkin Farm

by screamette after attending on Saturday, October 20, 2007 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was easy to find and the parking was no problem.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the line was amuzing, you could hear people in the maze screaming which added to the suspense. There were also a few surprises before endering the line its self...

Actors' Performance

The actors did a good job and were startling but the corn was thin and there were many times when you could see the actors waiting before you reached them.

Summary

The maze was startainling but there were long periods without any spooks. It was not as scary as i would have expected.

View all Lindners Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

The House of Shadows

by mrblood after attending on Friday, October 19, 2007 at about 1:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Signs showing directions to the haunted house are set up pretty well. I've been here many times before though, and didn't need directions.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

House of Shadows does a good job with many extra actors walking through the group waiting to go in. They also have a large tent with picnic tables and classic horror movies projected onto one wall. I brought several young kids to go to the "not so scary" house before another group of us went through the "very scary" house. When we first got there, there were very few people at the house and we got in right away. Concessions are also served. It would be nice if there were something else going on for the waiting audience, and I've seen more interaction during previous years.

Most Unique

The best room was the "lurker from above?" There was also an interesting "birthing room."

Actors' Performance

I went through the "not so scary" house with some young kids first. This was done very well, monsters didn't do any attacking, talked nicely if spoken to, just sat there in full makeup trying not to be too scary. We were given a flashlight which made the kids braver. The house is decorated very well as usual. During the "very scary" house the actors did an awful lot of staring at us, and not a lot of "booing" They only got me once. Monsters were in character and did a pretty good job bantering back and forth when spoken too.

Summary

I was pretty disappointed with this year's house. For some reason they were trying to cram too many people through too fast. Our group of 4 had to stop and wait about 6 times going through the house. We were even passed by a large group once. This was very frustrating and I hope they fix this issue ASAP.

View all The House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by xpence after attending on Saturday, October 20, 2007 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

None really

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Awesome....huge bonfire & outdoor theatre screen playing music

Most Unique

Dark twists and turns

Actors' Performance

Great....they stayed in character & followed you

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by jsnett after attending on Saturday, October 20, 2007 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

not much of a wait

Most Unique

Nothing hits home as overall unique, Just being honest.

Actors' Performance

seemed to push you through really fast we did not get to look at things.

Summary

they need to have more monsters there was not alot of interaction. I like to be scared, a room could be all white walls and if someone jumped out at me I would be scared. They need better lighting so that you can enjoy the monsters better.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by krazgrl4u after attending on Friday, October 19, 2007 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

came from Milwaukee was easy to find and they had signs by W to turn there for the splatter haus, straight shot once u turn onto W.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Got there kind of early so the wait was only 50 people ahead of us. but once we got out the line was long to buy tickets, but the splatter haus is worth the wait no matter what! there was a tent to wait in, and they had music playing and had a concession stand

Most Unique

everything in unqiue about the splatter haus, the costumes are awesome!

Actors' Performance

as always the actors performance is excellcent.. I've been going to the splatter haus for at least 9 years now!

Summary

Hoping next they will switch it up a little.. I remember alot of it from the previous years, but still come every year and get scared! :)

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by pirateystripes after attending on Friday, October 19, 2007 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to locate since it's at Stair Fair Park.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The ticket guy told us it would be more than a 2 hour wait, so we opted to pay $5.00 more for the $20.00 RVIP pass, which would be a 40-45 minute. We waited in line for only 5 minutes! If you go, take a look at the line before you go ahead and waste the extra $5.00! You may not have to.

Most Unique

Killy Killmore the talking skull at the beginning, and the creepy elevator ride.

Actors' Performance

Most of the actors came at you and screamed. Loudly. There were a few actors who would talk to get you moving in the right direction. But yeah, lots of in your face/ear/head screaming.

Summary

Ok, I have one main problem with this house, and I figure I better let people in on this before they go and spend their money. They give you a sensor-activated flashlight before you go into the house, but according to one of the staff members, this new flashlight technique is a "work in progress". Translation: It doesn't work well, at all. He told us that the flashlights would not work properly if you "swing it around, or back and forth a lot". Does it make sense, if this is a haunted house that's going to make you move around and thrash? My friend had control of the light, and she at no time swung the flashlight to and fro. Our group went through the entire house without a single light to lead the way, which should have been scary, but instead became very annoying because you couldn't see any of the decorations or actors' costumes. I came out of the house scratching my head, wondering what had just happened. Part of the scare process is being able to see what is coming at you. At least a dim/strobe light is needed. We had no light whatsoever, and several times we were boxed in an empty corner, going around in circles. I was mainly concerned that we would end up where we're not supposed to be, like "behind the scenes". It was fun for the first 10 minutes, but it got old really fast.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

by kritterbite after attending on Thursday, October 18, 2007 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It's not far from the prison in Oshkosh, and If you follow Vinland North You see the sign lited by car head lights.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There really wasn't much of a line, still it was entertaining in their tent!

Most Unique

The theme runs constantly. The guy is there and the less is more thing is well really really freeky!

Actors' Performance

That was a crazy woods! Man they had me beliving the story and the guy was really really creepy!

Summary

I went alone but thankfully I got to be with others because quiting is not an option and this was a super scary woods! I wish they had advertized better and had more people there. I'm really glad they were open on a thursday after a mini tornado!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by dirkadirka after attending on Friday, October 12, 2007 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The haunt is a house in Fireman's Park. This house looks small from the outside, but every inch of it gets used to scare you.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Ticket numbers are called out on a megaphone allowing those waiting to do whatever. Heated indoor seating is available in a broke-down looking barn along with concessions. No actors harassed us, but it did not really matter because we could hear the screams from inside the house. There was a large crowd on hand, and we waited in hour to get in which was totally worth it.

Most Unique

The woods walk leading up to the house was great, especially the crazy person tied between two trees. Hartford Jaycees have spent money wisely and have the best mechanical props around.

Actors' Performance

The actors both real and fake did a fantastic job. Quick scares, great make-up and high intensity keep the energy level up throughout the haunt. These dedicated actors and designers make this one of the best haunts of the year!

Summary

I highly recommend this haunt for people disappointed with low scare factors elsewhere. It is not particularly long, but who cares because everything else makes up for it including unique scenes and high detail.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by paintedblack after attending on Thursday, October 18, 2007 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I have never been there before and it was quite easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We were there on a Thursday, and there was no wait at all. They had some decent music playing in case you had to wait. No ghouls or anything walking around, but I can see that may have some on busier nights

Most Unique

The body bags were completely freaky to me!! It takes quite a bit to freak me out anymore and that did it...awesome room!

Actors' Performance

Many of the actors had lots of high energy. The girl in the maze was everywhere! I thought most of them could have had more dialogue instead of just high pitched screams. It just got a bit old after awhile. There was a rather tall robotic guy that could have been more scary if he would have used his size to invade space, but instead just stood there. All in all though, a great job!

Summary

I heard many good things about this haunt and was not disappointed. The actors could get even more into it though for some real in your face scares!!

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by lukece after attending on Friday, October 12, 2007 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. There was a huge illimuninated sign directing us where to turn.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area is a big spooky old barn. There is a wide variety of snacks to buy also. There is a numbered ticket system which worked well. The wait time was not long but we were there early.

Actors' Performance

You start the experience with a haunted trail up to the house. Along the way there are ghosts and goblins that follow you. You then start on the the top floor of the old house where you need to knock to get in. You are greeted by a scary person of course. This house has many actors just waiting for you at every turn. You also will need to crawl through things which is crazy. The many actors kept in character which was excellent. You will not be disappointed.

Summary

I highly recommend checking this haunt
out. It has been done very well.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by dirkadirka after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2007 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

From highway 57 turn west on county W for one to two miles. The website did not have directions when I went, and the address does not show up on mapquest/googlemaps/etc. The location sets the perfect tone for this event. Splatter Haus is in a barn complex surrounded by nothing but darkness. Hey, I didn't know the stars were this bright outside of the city!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Ticket numbers were called out in batches of 50. After that, visitors wait in lines for about 20 minutes to get in. With big spotlights lighting up the waiting area, it would be nice to bring a frisbee or football.

Most Unique

The actors' intensity and dedication as well as the craftsmanship of this haunt. Nothing is unbelievably detailed, but every room is well done and scary as hell.

Actors' Performance

The best I have seen this year and possibly ever. These actors don't pop out at you and scream, they fly at you as if possessed or spring loaded. I'm not even sure if I remember what they said/screamed because my mind was blank with terror.

Summary

Go early at night to beat the lines. When leaving specific rooms, take one last look directly into the actors eyes. These images are still burned into my brain, and I guarantee you will consider them later.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by melinda53129 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Wonderful very easy to find with the lights pointing the way

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Had some great music, and people bringing hot cocoa and cider... a wonderful touch

Most Unique

lord i gotta say i love the dancers, and the glory hole.

Actors' Performance

Absolutely amazing these people obviously love there jobs. one of them actualy went very out of his way cause he didnt scare me the first time... yeah he got me good.

Summary

I cant wait to go up there again. this is deffinatly a once in a lifetime find.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




August 23rd, 2019 8:33 a.m. CDT 1.9