2007 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

127 total reviews. Showing 1 of 7 on this page (6 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by megan_g after attending on Friday, October 5, 2007 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I like waiting in the line because u saw some of the caritors of the haunted house outside and it got me really excited

Most Unique

The most unique thig was the begining because there was this really cool spinning thing that made you feel really dizzy and if you want to know more then you have to go and see

Actors' Performance

The actors did really good they scared me and some times even made me laugh

Summary

the Dominion of Terror was my first haunted house ever and it was so cool i cann't believe that i had do much funn and got so scared

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Youth Go's Haunted House

by mistergroovy after attending on Friday, October 5, 2007 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There wasn't that much signage persay but they did have a large sign on the building and by the parking area. They have construction going on by their building but had people outside guiding us where to park which was very helpful, and the building itself is just plain creepy looking.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We didn't have to wait very long, but their wait area was decorated as best they could with the construction around there. They had roaming ghouls and music playing that set the atmosphere very well.

Most Unique

Although it wasn't the scariest part of the house by any means, they have a room with four doors, and the ghoul made you select one door at a time but only one actually was the way out.

Actors' Performance

The actors in the first room did an amazing job of staying in character, they set the tone and while one of them talked and creeped us out the other two just stared which was very unnerving. The rest of the house was well acted as well, especially the room with a person on a table with a lightbulb that got eaten. I was dissappointed however because a few rooms seemed that the kids would give one boo scare to the first people in line and then stop acting so the people towards the end didn't get anything. I also felt some of the rooms took too long, such as the room with the fountain. Overall though it was very well done.

Summary

This event is done very well considering most of the kids seemed to be in middle school, but they acted well enough to make us think about turning back several times.

View all Youth Go's Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by abrion15 after attending on Friday, October 5, 2007 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find! Sign right out in front.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Omg! There was absolutely no line which was awesome. We walked right in!

Most Unique

The most unique room in the haunted house would've been the country home. Extremely "different" never would've thought it would be in a haunted house.

Actors' Performance

They did an awesome job at scaring you. We screamed the whole time which is definitely the best part.

Summary

I thought it was great. Very frightful if your a screamy kinda girl like me. The only sort of bad part was it was pretty hard to find your way around. You literally had to feel for where to go and ask for directions a couple of times.

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by lacook after attending on Saturday, September 29, 2007 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Milwaukee WI, State Fair Grounds, Easy to locate

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Sorry didnt go in the line.

Most Unique

Front Room, Walls you squeeze through, and a very tall werewolf

Actors' Performance

Limited and new

Summary

The lay out and the maze and the structures you encounter inside are superb! There are two walls called claustrophobic walls that you squeeze through. They are like the beanbag pillows, or close to that texture. Rick and I were laughing through both of them. The first one we went through, back upped, and went through it again. WE LOVED IT! The very first room had a GREAT animatronics Skelton head, which talked, chattered, and spewed out the rules. I kept waiting for him to ask me what I was looking at or some other smart-ass comment. He was great. A little hard to hear, but we were told afterwards that problem was soon to be fixed. I would of loved to seen him at the end telling me to get the hell out!

This was one of those places I could have done several times in a row. One of the first things Rick and I both noticed and commented on was ALL the BLACKNESS, more so then any haunted place we have been in. You know all of them have some rooms or hallways that are black and stay black, or light up at some point. There was A LOT of plain old DARK with out light. This is the first haunted we have ever been in where we were twisted and turned around A LOT in. I made the comment about maybe we should have brought a small flashlight, knowing we have never ever done that before. Come to find out at the beginning, if we had stood in line, we would have been issued one. (I will get to that story hold on).

Of course, we all know how hard I am on the actors that work these events. What kind of perfection and dedication and energy and creativity in customs I expect. Again, this event stood out with one actor and his custom. It was an extraordinary Werewolf Custom; I spent a lot of time looking at this creature. I think the actor himself might have thought I was a bit touched in the head.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by Satanel after attending on Friday, September 28, 2007 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

This has to be one of the easiest places to find, right through gate 4 at state fair park and its right there! There is a little sign right at that gate to help people out that are not sure where that is.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

This was opening night for them which was also during Harvest Fair that was going on at state fair park so it was busy but not terribly busy and we didn't wait that long which is the best part. they seemed to usher people in fairly quickly, which was great! The actors outside were pretty good. but for the line that was there to me it didn't seem like they needed that many, Although they did scare some of the people and did a fairly job. like most haunted houses they had creepy music playing outside while you wait.

Most Unique

When we first got into the haunted house they have this really cool robot thing, they called it "Killy Killmore", that does this introduction and rules. Although not terribly scary to be i did see some people leave right away from that guy, while i waited in line, but that thing is Freeking cool! I would highly suggest coming just to see that thing!

Actors' Performance

For it being the opening night I thought it was pretty good, the actors i thoguht did a great job of scaring my girlfriend as we went through and alot of the actors did creep me out and got me a couple times and I am not that easily scared. There were a couple actors I thought could have been better but it was opening night so I might have to give them a break on that.

Summary

Overall I thought this was way better then the last couple years. The actors just on the first day seemed a lot better and were more into scareing people and did a better job. I will defiantly be going back again around halloween.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by majorxpsycho after attending on Friday, September 28, 2007 at about 5:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

They are located at the railroad museum in Green Bay on Broadway. There are no signs directing you, so you do have to be certain you know where you are headed! Once you arrive at the location you will see a large lit up sign and people directing you into the parking area.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Since it was opening night and we arrived later in the evening the wait to get on the train was about 10 min. The wait to get into Torment was about 5 min. and the wait for the main haunted house was 15 min. While waiting for the train they have a projector displaying 'haunted scenes' ... I asked the gentleman working the line where the scenes were from and he replied "I don't know"?!? The music certainly added to the excitement. There were spooks while waiting for the train as well. They had a gift shop with all sorts of goodies and a snack shop as well. I highly recommend a cup of hot cider while you are waiting YUM! They have dancers at the front of the main haunted house dancing to Heavy metal and another projector displaying large graphic scenes

Most Unique

Obviously the haunted train ride is a signature for this haunt I have never been to another haunt that has this. And the 'claustrophobia' part of the Torment was creepy and I'm not even claustrophobic.

Actors' Performance

I don't know if it was late in the night, or the actors were bored ... but ... there was a lot of casual talk from them which really ruined the experience. And I'm not just saying a 'little small talk' I mean everything from flirting with haunt goers to just chilling in the corner of their room having a casual conversation with each other!! However I definitely have to give props to a few actors especially the schizophrenic woman and her dr. GREAT ACTING!!

Summary

Torment - A new addition, although much smaller than the main house, offers everything "phobic" ... from spiders,snakes,clowns, to fear of heights! VERY CREATIVE!
The Main Haunt ... it is amazing the amount of work that goes into the prop's in this house. You'll rarely ever find yourself simply walking through a dark corridor. The scenes are well thought out and graphic, the make-up/costumes are also very well done!!
Now if they can get the actors performance in sync with the rest, I think this could be one of the better haunts to visit!!

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Dewane Asylum

by pud27 after attending on Sunday, September 30, 2007 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There really isn't any signage until you get to the haunt itself, then it is very obvious. It's location in town doesn't add much to the overall scare factor, but the abandoned, condemned look of the building adds to it. It's in a convenient location on one of Green Bay's main roads.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We went on the second night, so there was no line. However, the wait is an outdoor one until you get on the front porch before you enter the house. There were a few actors outside on a slow night, so I'd imagine on a busy night they are going crazy out there. The wait area is set up pretty nice, it could handle a pretty good size crowd before spilling out of the area. There was the usual metal music playing throughout the area. All in all I'd imagine it wouldn't be too bad of a wait.

Most Unique

While they had the usual clowns and butcher scenes, biohazard and Christmas are definitely unique scenes.

Actors' Performance

The actor's did a very good job. From the kids to the adults to the people working the ticket booth, everyone knew there place and what was going on. They are always a dedicated group who enjoy what they do. I was most impressed with the fact they were so good for the second day of the year. By the time this year is over, this group will be really good.

Summary

I always look forward to what these guys can do. Where they have started to where they are now has been a lot of fun. They have improved every year and it's cool to see where they will go next.

View all Dewane Asylum reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 23rd, 2019 4:02 a.m. CDT 1.6.3