ad-header-top

2007 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

127 total reviews. Showing 10 of 15 on this page (5 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by notscared1928 after attending on Friday, October 12, 2007 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it was easy to locate because of the signs

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the only thing that bothered me was that there were no people to come and scare ppl while they waited, to keep the excitement about the haunted house while waiting

Most Unique

There were some interesting things while walking through the black maze - but be prepared to spend most of your time in a black maze feeling the wall on where to go.

Actors' Performance

The actors did ok, the costumes were definatley some of the best, but i felt like we were rushed out of the room and there was absolutly no interaction- the best part!

Summary

I would rate this a 6 out of ten. i just didn't think there was enough interaction between the actors and us. I was not impressed.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by wdbydsn after attending on Friday, October 12, 2007 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good signs, no problem finding, I am however knowledgable of the area

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

awsome food, good games, fun actors in area

Most Unique

Vortex was like wow

Actors' Performance

very good, knew who to target, fun to watch

Summary

I have been going to this house since high school, for those counting that is like 22 years. Can't remember a better house, I have been through them all and this is the best. Brought my teens and they were freaked. Worth every penny, a must do this year!!!!!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by dbrunover after attending on Friday, October 12, 2007 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Awesome, easy to find, well lit, plenty of parking.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A few well dressed ghosts running around ..

Most Unique

They have a hospital type section that was so disturbing I still can't get it out of my head. It was so real, you could not tell that they were wearing makeup or masks very freaky !!

Actors' Performance

Excellent everyone stayed in character and seemed to really enjoy it ..

Summary

Well worth the money everything you look for in a HH, animatroncis , unique rooms, unbelievable costumes, and audience participation.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by sassybat after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I found Jackson st in Oshkosh easy. All I had to do is follow the signs from there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A spooky and festive stand, friendly people, and a movie show of there past haunts. The barn was tastefully lighted. They had this skull guy walking around with a giant hammer. The freaky guy telling the rules was LOUD and clear.

Most Unique

I liked the Spider lady and the Voodoo lady but the Doctor guy and Gay Toothfary realy creaped me out

Actors' Performance

I was first creaped out by this crazy doctor and began to wonder if I had inner demons. Then it just got more intense as I walked along. I found myself believing the actors. They seemed to make a story. That made it scarier.

Summary

Ok I admit I leaked a little.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Spooky Stalks Haunted Cornfield

by scareyme after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Go off the directions on the website. It is really easy to find. Appleton Ave and Hwy 45. the front yard is lite up as a graveyard and there is someone waiting for you at the driveway.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

you wait in a greenhouse. there is music going and it is really spooky in there. you dont know what is real and what isnt.

Most Unique

i like the vortex tunnel the most. it just seems like they put some effort into making it.

Actors' Performance

they were really great!! i have seen some that i really didnt know if they were real or not...that is until they jumped out at me and scared me.

Summary

the effort that was put into this haunt was great. there are actors of all sizes, that can get you going. (you might want to use the port-o-john before going into the greenhouse).

View all Spooky Stalks Haunted Cornfield reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by wisconsin53120 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find, very popular location, mapquest gives great directions.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Line entertainment was awesome, actors entertaining us were AWESOME!

Most Unique

The last hallway you go through is insaine! I wont give away all the juicy details but WOW. The whole haunt had lots of suprises within it. Very unique!!! great job!

Actors' Performance

In this haunt the actors were AMAZING but in my opinion not quite as involved as the ones in Morgan Manor. Still acting that is absolutaly amazing!

Summary

This haunt ROX! Morgan Manor and Morganas Torment are deffinatly a must see this season! I plan on going again this weekend with some more friends! AWESOME JOB GUYS!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by YachiruThePinkWonder after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not being from the area I relied heavily on the on site directions which I recommend for anyone from isn't in the area that knows where these locations area. The "Signage" Was amazing in itself, Having flags tied on white poles on the outside of the building and even hearses really gave the affect of your coming to a Professional Haunt. The Visibility was as amazing if not more then what I would have expected, This place is HUGE! In full caps. This place seemed like the warehouse itself was designed in mind to scare the living, out of you. The location itself is on a side road, the road itself was lit almost in compliment to the warehouse as well as the woods surrounding the location.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The Wait area itself was really organized and neatly laid out. Each haunt, Did I mention there was four haunts all together, anyways. Each haunt has its separate wait line which again is neatly organized. The line entertainment was awesome, they showed creepy movies which added to the affect that your walking into a professional place ready to scare you to DEATH!

Most Unique

The most unique part about Burial Chamber was the coffin ride. The only house I have seen so far with a Simulated Burial! It was amazing!

Actors' Performance

I would rate the actors' performance within the second highest next to Hollywood Cinema ghouls. This place is AMAZING! Kudo's to each and every one of the ghouls. They must have an army or something I mean this place is loaded. It's like stepping into Resident Evil or something to that effect. But I shall review per Haunt. First we went into Blood City which reminds me ALOT of Resident Evil the movies and video games. This place is Wicked sinister! Each actor was amazing, the best part would have to of been the Post office! Adrenaline, once more these people are insane! These people know every location in where to scare you, From above below and on every side! The rooms where everything was identical creeped us OUT! I was honestly convinced we were lost in a haunted house yet we never saw another group so we must have missed something because when we got out the group that was behind us was ahead of us. Which was great! The guy crawling on the floor in those rooms creaped me out also, it was like he was smelling my feet. Note Dont wear sandals if he's around lol Phobia was OMG AMAZING! It was like being in a Friday the 13th movie or something. The creatures stalked us the entire length of the trails which pretty much made our night. These guys were truly the meaning of "Scare-Actors" they know exactly what they were doing!

Summary

You guys totally rocked my night! I'm not locally from the Fox Valley region and I will gladly pay for more gasoline to attend over and over and over again, as long as you guys will allow it =) Keep on rocking you guys are Amazing!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by YachiruThePinkWonder after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was alright, Not being from the area I had to stop at a local gas station to ask for directions to where the Fair Grounds where.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

It was indoors so it was rather warm, however bring a coat there's no heaters from what I saw. The entertain was alright also, There was decorations placed outside so you could look over them if you wanted

Most Unique

The end was probably the most unique about the whole deal. Again I do not really want to spoil it for anyone but I just wanted to say I enjoyed the end of it.

Actors' Performance

Rather unique, There were the strong actors and those who deffinetly need improvement among the cast. I'd rather not spoil it for anyone however the Clown Chainsaw was rather unique in itself. As I said, coming from another state I believe it was rather worth the money paid to enter.

Summary

If by any chance they could make the haunt itself longer and add a few more actors where it was rather empty it would kick butt. I came the first and second year and I loved that dude who crawled around the ground what happened to him? he did an amazing job!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

by blood-queen after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 7 a.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Well, I wasn't the one driving... but the person who was didn't seem to have any problems, they had the doors open and a big sign on hwy 23 declaring the building it's in....

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

It isn't too bad... it may get to be a longer wait later on getting closer to Halloween but it was pretty cool because they had people out there, with axes and the whole works, and that one tall man that hung around completely freaked me out a couple times, though it was fun to watch from a distance (so that you don't get freaked out yourself) because once in awhile the waiting line would get a special surprise.

Most Unique

The room designs were especially cool, the darkness, then the brightness, and then the strobes! not to mention the doors that you could go through and the music and that certain surprises in the beginning, end, and all around you.

Actors' Performance

They certainly were loud at times... but I could have sworn some of them were seriously dead for the longest time... That is till the room went into action after the whole group was in...

Summary

The sizable groups when there was a line was from 4-6, just enough for security in numbers but not enough that the front of the line gets the scare and the end gets nothing.

Be Careful of the Actors near the beginning of the line, they might get your name, and you might end up wishing they hadn't... but if you want it to be extra scary, by all means, go for it!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

by claw1130 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

KInd of hard to see

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

very good

Most Unique

LOVED the grave yard and the "TV" room.

Actors' Performance

Actors had energy and seemed to fit in each rrom that they were in.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

by claw1130 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good, but needs a little more light on the sign

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good, Great work bu the chainsaw guy

Most Unique

The first room where they give you the rules was cool

Actors' Performance

Really good, Actor's had a lot of energy and the overall "Creepiness" of the actors was great

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by wisconsin53120 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We knew where we were going so it was very easy to find. Once you arrive its very obvious on where to go. Not hard at all to find this place.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area is very nice, there is a tent so in case it rains you wont get wet. Line entertainment was very good, the performance of the actors when we were in line was great.

Most Unique

Hmmm....the overall set design and detail is absolutely astonishing i wish that we would have had more time to really take a look at all the hard work (we were to busy laughing and screaming ) they had put into building and detailing the haunt, the bathroom scene was quite disgusting and funny all at the same time, every room had amazing detail and actors within it GREAT JOB!

Actors' Performance

AMAZING, i have seriously never seen such involved and hardcore actors/actress's in my life. This is a whole new level of acting. I thought last year was awesome, way to step it up guys!

Summary

This was well worth the wait and money, I'm seriously considering going back on a Sunday or weekday just to take some more time to really take a look at all the detail these guys put into it! Very nicely done AWESOME JOB!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Hills - CLOSED

by amy after attending on Sunday, October 14, 2007 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Spooky dead end road, easy to find. Nice signage

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

outside entertainment was goolish.

Most Unique

the maze, WOW those volunteers really worked hard.

Actors' Performance

top notch

Summary

I went to a test run on this day, for those who don't know this is all run and set-up by volunteers who raised money for everything on their own. The price was very reasonable, $5. all the money raised will go to the Alzheimer's Association I highly reccomend attending.

View all Haunted Hills - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

by shinaa93 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Great. Right on the road.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Excellent. everyone was spooky!

Most Unique

People scared from the ceiling.

Actors' Performance

Overall very high. Lots of screams and high scare.

Summary

Go see this one!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by Miss Bee after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Plenty of signs,great location,easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

FUN, FUN, FUN The games and DJ were great. While waiting for our numbers to be called we danced and played some games.

Most Unique

The skull in the room you first go into that tells you the rules was awesome!!!!I could sit there all night and watch that!

Actors' Performance

I got scared so no complaints there. They sure know how to freak people out!

Summary

I've been to this haunt before and I love the fact that they change it up every year. It's totally different from year to year. I have to see it every Oct. Great job Hauntfest!

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




October 16th, 2019 3:07 p.m. CDT 1.27