2007 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

127 total reviews. Showing 6 of 15 on this page (9 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by marquettefan44 after attending on Thursday, October 25, 2007 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was really easy to find since it was at State Fair Park.They had parking there but it was $5 so we parked on the street and walked over.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was one spook walking around while we were waiting. And they had a port-o-potty that was pretty neat.

Most Unique

I really liked the claustophobic walls that we had to go through, they were really neat. I also like the spinning vortex thing but thats not really unique. The Killy Killmore thing at the beginning was cool too.

Actors' Performance

I thought it was really good! There were several times the actors were like climbing on bars and stuff so they looked like they were fake. A lot of others looked like they were fake too but they were real people.

Summary

They gave us a flashlight but it quit working like halfway through...i think it was supposed to do that. But you didnt really need it anyway..it was pretty easy to find your way.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by crazyforhalloween after attending on Saturday, October 20, 2007 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The signs made it easier to find in the dark. I especially liked the red (glow-in-the-dark)arrows.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Lot's of arcade games kept us busy while we waited. There was plenty of food/drink to choose from as well.

Most Unique

Definitely the Vortex. When they opened the curtain and we got our first look, everyone was shocked for a moment. The music was great and it was just awesome! It was not easy getting across the bride, but definitely worth the trip!

Actors' Performance

Great job! I was in a group of people that kept trying to talk to the actors (very annoying!!). The haracters kept to their parts (It wasn't easy with some of the comments coming from the peanut gallery!) and did a great job. The make-up was outstanding.

Summary

It's obvious that a lot of work went into this. I like the fact that it's actually in a house and not in a barn or warehouse. We had so much fun that we plan on going back again!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by barbwells after attending on Thursday, October 18, 2007 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was ok, I am not used to the store being down there - I was looking for a storage warehouse

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

we were first in line

Most Unique

I loved he exorcist room - the way the girl was standing and dressed was awesome

Actors' Performance

Great

Summary

I go every year! Iloved the Zombie outside he was fun....

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

by fryghtn after attending on Saturday, October 20, 2007 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Kind of hard to find the signs along the way to get there, but the entrance sign is well lit. Map on the website helped greatly. Easy to get to off of Hwy 41.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No entertainment really. They move a lot of people through so we didn't have to wait long. About 20 minutes or so. Waiting area is a tent. It was nice when we went, but the tent would protect you until you got out on the wagon or into the woods.

Most Unique

The most unique part is the "Is your Number up?" thing they do. As you walk through the woods you lift up little doors to see if the number under it matches the number on your flashlight. We found mine right away, but one person in our group "survived" without their number coming up. At the end when we turned in flashlights, she got to sign up to win a Nintendo Wii or some other prizes.

Actors' Performance

The "tour guide" on the wagon ride was great at setting the whole thing up. When we got into the woods, there wasn't much acting. Just a lot of noises of brush moving and guys jumping out at you with an ax. You knew they were coming, but being in the woods in the dark they still scared the heck out of us most of the time. We had one guy along that never gets scared at these things and even he jumped once or twice.

Summary

The whole concept is really cool... it's like your in a classic slasher movie. Took us about 20 minutes from the time we got on the wagon. There's still room for improvement. I guess this is only their first year with this concept. For the money it's definately worth doing. Can't wait to go again next year.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by jrutowski after attending on Saturday, October 20, 2007 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find if you follow the directions on the website. We came from Milwaukee and its basically a straight shot up 43 to 57 and once on 57 you see W with a sign for the haus. Very easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area was nice. Once you wait in line to get your tickets, theres an area with a place to get food, go to to the bathroom, and talk with others. Well lit.

Most Unique

Without giving too much away, the psyche ward room and the tall man. Definatly two cool expierences

Actors' Performance

Outstanding. We didn't go through the house until about 11:45 and some thought maybe the actors would be a little sick and tired of scaring all night. They sure were into it, and did a great job scaring certain memebers of our group.

Summary

Very good haunt. Year in and year out it just seems to get better and better. Good Job Splatter Haus!! Only thing I regret is going so late on a Saturday Night, but hey, sometimes waiting in line can be fun, especially mingling with the other haunt enthusiasts

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

House of Bathory (CLOSED)

by GBGerl after attending on Friday, October 19, 2007 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Almost drove past it. Directions on the internet were not correct.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area was covered which was nice. Otherwise, it was a typical wait. No actors outside.

Most Unique

The slide was the best part, although it was a deathtrap waiting to happen. There was not a ton of room to move out of the way so you didn't get crushed.

Actors' Performance

I have been to many of Dead By Dawn's haunted houses and this one was not too great. Actors were touching and grabbing way too much (slapping me in the head a bit too much). We couldn't touch them, but they could touch us?

Summary

Too many Chainsaws and the car horns were enough to make you deaf. My ears were ringing and sore for hours after. Could do a better job next year at being scary. I didn't like that they wouldn't let groups of less than 6 go. There wasn't a huge wait to get in. Would have been better to go in a smaller group than making us go as a group of 8. They were a bit rude about it...

View all House of Bathory (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by missleah after attending on Thursday, October 18, 2007 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Yes very good

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Quick to get in, very organized

Most Unique

Hanging doll room

Actors' Performance

Top acting performances, very good !!!

Summary

Excellent performance for the money, will be back next year.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by april after attending on Friday, October 12, 2007 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

You have to really watch for the exit, or you'll miss it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good

Most Unique

The slide & tunnels

Actors' Performance

EXCELLENT!

Summary

This is an awesome haunt! I would not recommend it for kids under 12 - unless they really like getting scared. A lot of dark hallways to make your way through.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by april after attending on Saturday, October 20, 2007 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find; right off the freeway.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good - there was no entertainment that I saw. No costumed people working the crowd.

Most Unique

You get squirted w/ water quite a bit.

Actors' Performance

So-so; was not too impressed.

Summary

For people who really get into scary haunted houses - this one really isn't. It was very dim lighted, so you could not see many of the rooms that you were going into, or what was supose to be happening in them. The actors all must have been told to get close to your face, that's what they all seemed to do.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by april after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Pretty good. Although I had to ask a cop where it was because we were lost.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good - they had costumed people working the crowd and even chasing people out of the waiting area which was pretty funny.

Most Unique

Going through the balloon area; that was pretty cool. Also - the ending (and I won't give away the surprise!).

Actors' Performance

Excellent!

Summary

This is an awesome haunted house! I've been to about 7 other place so far and this is one of the better scares.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by Kpinky after attending on Friday, October 19, 2007 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Great location, easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Lots of unexpected surprises

Actors' Performance

excellent

Summary

The haunted woods is really a great event. I have been going to it for the last 4 years and it has always been outstanding!!! One dissapointment for this year, no warning on the spinning room. Yes there is an enter at your own risk when you purchace your ticket, but thought some kind of warning would have been approprite for this very intense part of the woods.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

by jeminye76 after attending on Sunday, October 7, 2007 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I got a little lost but I found it pretty easily.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Didn't have to wait.My son and I went on a sunday nite without the live actors.I thought it was very creepy!My son freaked out(he's 11) and didn't want to go all the way. I liked that it took a long time.The scenes were awesome. The monsters seemed real and probably intensified the scare because nobody was around!

Most Unique

I loved the shed with the clowns.

Actors' Performance

Didn't have them that nite

Summary

definitely loved it. It was a great find. Would definitely go back.My son would probably have to cancel:)If clowns freak you out then don't go there!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by jeminye76 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2007 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I got the directions off of mapquest and I'm usually one who gets lost easily but I didn't have a problem.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait wasn't bad to the train maybe about 10 to 15 mins.The train was different but definitely not scary, it was more entertaining. Could have eased up on the fog.The wait to the house took over two hours and we saw two ghouls in those two hours.I thought it was supposed to be a "haunted trail"? The house was cool!Great special effects! Still, though not scary!Definitely not scary. Not worth the 14 dollars, the one hour drive, and the two hour wait! For something that is heavily advertised as one of the top ten scariest haunted houses I expected more.

Most Unique

I loved the specials effects and the different rooms.Great job.

Actors' Performance

The actors' performances where great!I liked the to guys in the windows in front of the house. Great Acting!

Summary

It takes a lot to scare me and maybe someone a little fainter would find this event worth the time but I will not be going back.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

by alannah after attending on Saturday, October 20, 2007 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I thought it was the perfect place to have a haunted house. A big building in the middle of town, couldn't miss it!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I was so scared before we went in, the people working out front were great!

Most Unique

The weapons were great touch. I think that scared me more than anything! And the chain saw, I ran for half a block!

Actors' Performance

Everything was really loud and freaky, I was really glad I was in the middle!!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2007 season rather than the current season.

by deaths_mistress1865 after attending on Friday, October 19, 2007 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was pretty hard to miss, with the line, and parked cars and all

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the wait was pretty long, but it was worth it! We had a girl behind us leave because she was so scared, and she was just in line (though they work the line area pretty good)

Most Unique

the use of black lights, and makeup, and blood.

Actors' Performance

There were a few rooms that I didn't even think there was anyone in there, so I really jumped, which my boyfriend thought was funny.

Summary

I recommend that everyone go and check this one out. We had a lot of fun at this one.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 22nd, 2019 11:50 a.m. CDT 1.6.3