ad-header-top

2019 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

11 total reviews. Showing 11 of 11 on this page.

Page 1

Vizer Time Travel: A Medieval Castle

by dmantai2205 after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2019 at about 6 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

It was so so for a starter haunted house (very small) but they advertised 2 tacos per person and hot chocolate included in the ticket price. We were offered neither one. They also advertised having bakery goods for sale and there were none of those either. When we exited the haunted house they said goodbye to us and made no offerings of the items that were suppose to be included. Felt somewhat ripped off. The kids were looking forward to the tacos and hot chocolate.

View all Vizer Time Travel: A Medieval Castle reviews

Comments: (0)

Revenge

by KR385 (Senior Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 4, 2019 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Are you looking to get scared this October? If your answer is yes, then Revenge has you covered. Even before you arrive at the haunt, driving on dark country roads up to a 116-year-old barn will have you shaking in your boots. The entire atmosphere of this attraction will give you chills. This year was my second time coming to Revenge, and I have to say going forward, it will always be on my shortlist of haunts. The combination of the intricate scenery inside the house and the well-trained actors will leave you screaming until you get back to your car. I am glad Revenge goes back to the basics of what makes a great scare and brings new tricks that I have never seen before! I am already excited to go back next year to stand in line and get my Revenge!

Signage / Visibility / Location


Revenge is located on the grounds of the Chase Stone Barn north of Green Bay. Finding the haunt is relatively simple as they have a well-lit sign right at the entrance. Off the side of the barn is a lit-up silo with the signature knife logo for the haunt.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


After purchasing your ticket, you are free to enter the haunt, or you can take pictures of your group at the photo-op (pictured above) to remember the experience. The waiting line is completely covered, so the weather will not affect your experience. The music and visuals on the creepy televisions that they have in the queue will get increase your adrenaline.

Actors' Performance


The actors at Revenge make the experience what it is. In the barn, there is a sizable well-trained team of actors ready to make you experience your worst nightmares. The mix of actors is excellent as some engage you in stories as others surprise you and make your heart race. I appreciate the minimal to nonexistent use of animatronics in favor of live actors.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Revenge is in their third year of operating, but the detailed scenes, use of winding mazes, and ways that they engage all of your senses will make you think they have been around for twenty plus years.

Length


The length of the haunt all in was around 20-25 minutes. We did not have to wait in a long line, so your mileage may vary as we come closer to Halloween.

Crowd Control


The line to enter the haunt is comprised of roped off sections to control crowds before they enter the haunt. Controlling the flow into the house is an actor to let you enter the house. Our group did not run into any groups ahead of us or have any groups catch up to us.

Most Memorable Moment


The most memorable moment from my experience at Revenge was a room in the haunt that had a multi-colored strobe light that disoriented you and made you feel like you were going mad! It is so refreshing to be a veteran haunt-goer and still be able to experience new things.

Summary

Revenge has made a name for themselves and continues to be a terrifying haunted attraction. The haunt focuses on what makes a great scare and will leave you wanting to hop back in the waiting line to go again. This year was my second year attending, and it has quickly made itself one of my favorite haunts!

View all Revenge reviews

Comments: (0)

Terror on the Fox

by KR385 (Senior Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 4, 2019 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Terror on the Fox is located on the grounds of the National Railroad Museum. It is effortless to find this haunt as they have many signs, lights, and parking attendants. The haunt has been in the Green Bay area for over twenty years, and their experience shows. This year the two attractions have gone through a refresh with stories to back up their theme. To read the backstory behind the haunts, you can visit the official Terror on the Fox website.

To start your journey, you hop aboard a full-sized, double-decker train that takes you on a haunted ride along the Fox River. The train has monsters scattered about to increase your adrenaline level before reaching the first haunt. After unloading from the train, you will find restrooms, concessions, and a terrifying-looking mausoleum in the background to remind you it's not all fun and games. Entering the first haunt, La Llorona, takes you through a winding trail outside in the woods. While walking through the woods, you come across many small structures and buildings that all have secrets to hide. Are you daring enough to see if you can find the Woman in White?

After exiting the woods, our fast pass tickets helped us gain entry to another private waiting area with food, drinks, restrooms, and a fire! The fire allowed us to warm up after walking through the chilly woods before entering the main house. Walking up to the Rise of the Dead attraction is always jaw-dropping. From the loud adrenaline-inducing music to the monsters singing and dancing, walking up to the main house is exhilarating. The main haunted attraction is a winding house of the dead that has surprises around each corner. Even from last year, the house has different scenes and updated scares that will keep even those who have attended in the past on their toes. Terror on the Fox is a haunt that I try to visit every year, and there's something special about this haunt that makes me want to return.

Signage / Visibility / Location


Signage and visibility were great, and there were even parking attendants at the street, flagging you into the parking lot. The downside was that we had to park in a remote lot for a hotel next to the haunt. It was a bit of a walk, so bring a jacket!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Our group opted for the fast pass tickets (which were an extra 10$ but worth it). In the line, you will find concessions (including food, beverages, and even alcohol), restrooms, and actors scattered around looking for their next victims.

Actors' Performance


The actors in the attractions and the ones lurking in the lines are great at always staying in character. The quality of their costumes and props are very high. In the two haunts, I was a little disappointed because they did not interact with our group very much. The actors did not have any dialogue to add to the story of the attractions.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Every time I visit Terror on the Fox, I am in shock and awe at the quality of their scenes. The realistic sets immerse you in a completely different world.

Length


With our fast passes, the haunted train ride, the La Llorona haunt, and the Rise of the Dead haunt took about 50 minutes, in all, to complete.

Crowd Control


Crowd control at this haunt is always fantastic. Roped off waiting lines and clear signage are present throughout. Haunt workers are happy to point you in the right direction if you need help. We never ran into another group while going through the haunts, which is an impressive feat to achieve.

Most Memorable Moment


The most memorable moment from my experience at this haunt was the impressive waiting areas they have before each haunt (especially for the fast passes). The amenities they provide are very welcoming, and the campfire in the fast pass section before the main haunt warmed up our group before we headed in to get chilled to the bone with fear.

Summary

The attractions at Terror on the Fox are always cinema-quality. The stories they develop behind the haunts add to the experience. After being open for twenty plus seasons, Terror on the Fox knows how to deliver a top-notch experience.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Terror on the Fox

by hex_on_you (Senior Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 4, 2019 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Terror on the Fox has always been a go-to for me and my group of haunt enthusiasts—it is a veteran haunt with high budget scenery, make-up and numerous high-tech effects. In recent years, it seems that not too much has changed, and this year, although there were some significant changes, they weren’t all for the better.

Be prepared upon arrival—leave all pocketknives and metal objects secured in your vehicles. New this year, Terror on the Fox has upped security and you can’t even enter the front gate with these items. If you choose to leave them at the front gate, they’re left in an unsecured plastic tote—and your items may or may not be there when you’re finished with the haunt. Luckily, an officer patrolling the haunt took an item for us and held it to the end. Along with increased security at the gate, came increased security on the grounds and on the train. I’ve always looked forward to the actors approaching us on the train and climbing levels (not sure what I mean—you will have to check it out for yourself!) but this is a thing of the past. Be careful while taking pictures with signage and banners on the grounds—we were warned not to touch them in any capacity, even while lightly leaning on a fence.

This is a very popular haunt, and as we have in the past, we chose the VIP ticket option. We were able to skip all the lines and got a second shot at concessions and adult beverages before arriving at the main haunt! There is also a bon fire to sit around to stay warm! Be sure to dress warm and ready for Wisconsin weather—the first haunt is almost entirely outside, and all the waiting is outdoors.

Terror on the Fox offers two haunt experiences for one ticket price—LaLlorona: The Weeping Woman and Rise of the Dead (or what I refer to as the ‘main haunt’).

Signage / Visibility / Location


Terror on the Fox is a veteran haunt and staple of the Green Bay community. It is easy to find, located on Broadway Street in Green Bay. There are numerous people directing traffic and helping with parking, which is always helpful—especially for such a large and well-known haunt!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


As mentioned above, come dressed appropriately for the weather; all waiting is outdoors. There are more than a few stops along your way to the two different haunts giving opportunities for bathroom breaks in their multiple porta potties and a chance to stop for a bite to eat or beverages. Along the way you will meet some other creatures as well—we encountered anywhere from 3-5 live actors while waiting and walking the grounds.

If you choose the VIP experience, you’re given a second stab at concessions and adult beverages, all while waiting around a warm fire pit overlooking the incredible and iconic façade of the main haunt. This is a popular haunt and in the past wait times have been hours—I highly recommend upgrading to VIP if you choose to visit this haunt.

Actors' Performance


There were plenty of live actors that we encountered on our visit to Terror on the Fox. There were three that we met on the train. As I mentioned above, we always look forward to the dynamic and interactive creatures on the train, but this year was a bit of a disappointment. Quite a bit of the ride was taken up with a list of rules (which is important—but the way they were delivered detracted from the experience) and the actors were not as interactive and energetic as they were in the past. As we were exiting the train, an actor called out my name! This was surprising and unexpected—not sure how they picked up on that! Nice touch!

While we were waiting in line for concessions, we had several creatures lurking around us. The attention to detail on costumes and makeup were incredible and it’s obvious that quite a bit of time and money went into the actors’ looks. The actors interacted well with the crowds, and as we see at most haunts, they prey on the weak—watch out!

In the first haunt, we didn’t encounter many live actors, maybe four in the entire attraction which offered a growl as we walked past. The first haunt is a mausoleum and hike through the woods; a few more well placed and energetic actors would have made this haunt more memorable.
The main haunt offered more live actors, a few of which engaged with our group and set the mood for their room. Again, and as always, props to the makeup artists and costume designers—you never cease to impress!

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


As mentioned above and as in past years, the sets and scenery are beyond impressive. Its obvious that this is a high budget haunt, which is bound to be one of the reasons they draw in large crowds! The façades of both attractions are impressive and a great photo opportunity. As in years past, the main attraction features live actors as a part of the face of the house which is great line entertainment!

Keep your eyes peeled while walking through the attractions and pay close attention to detail—there are so many nooks and crannies and every last one is interesting to look at!

Length


From arrival to end, we were at this haunt around an hour. This included going through security, purchasing tickets, riding the train to the two attractions, going through both attractions, and stopping for food, drinks, and bathroom along the way. In years past, we have spent several hours at this haunt (especially when we decided to forego the VIP option) so be prepared.

Crowd Control


It’s obvious that Terror on the Fox is well equipped for large crowds—the ticket lines, waiting lines, and more have well maintained line control. There are several staff and officers on the grounds to help you navigate and to answer any questions you may have, and they were very nice in our encounters with them.

Terror on the Fox also offers a photo opportunity with a live actor before the first haunt, which is a nice touch to pass the time. You are then able to purchase the photo at the end of the haunt.

Most Memorable Moment


Our favorite part of the haunt this year wasn’t an experience in the haunt, but while waiting in the VIP area! We enjoyed lounging by the fire, taking in the awesome scenery of the fun lit haunt. While waiting we had a creature try to photo bomb us—and we ended up getting a great picture with him!

Summary

All in all, there is a reason this haunt draws in such a crowd. There is so much to do on the grounds—from concessions, to wait line entertainment, a train ride and so much more. The sets and scenes have always been impressive, and it’s apparent that time and money goes into this haunt. Overall, this year was not our favorite year. From the increase in security and stricter rules, no real changes to the haunts, and the actors not having much gusto, we felt that we didn’t get much bang for our buck. If you decide to attend this haunt, spring for the VIP pass to skip the lines—and then try to hit up some more haunts in the area!

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Revenge

by hex_on_you (Senior Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 4, 2019 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Think old-school haunts with classic make-you-scream scares are a thing of the past? Think again! This young, third year haunt has brought back everything that made me fall in love with haunted houses! Located just north of Green Bay in Chase Stone barn, from arrival to end, they have created an attraction to remember.

Revenge has combined the classic, with modern themes that will make you squirm. Close your eyes and picture everything you love about a haunt—dark winding halls, incredible scenes, some lighting tricks, engaging well masked and make-upped monsters—Revenge has them all!

Revenge is easy to find and is located not to far north of Green Bay, and offers and indoor waiting area, indoor restrooms and line entertainment.

If you’re a haunt veteran and you’re looking for a fresh, yet classic haunt to bring back memories and make you scream again, look no further than Revenge.

Signage / Visibility / Location


Revenge is located in the Chase Stone Barn about 20 minutes north of Green Bay in Sobeiski. The location of this haunt truly sets the scene—when you pull up to a 116-year-old stone barn in the middle of a field off a dark country road, your fear is already building! While the haunt is in what feels like “the middle of nowhere,” it is easy to find off of a main road, and there is a large sign marking the entrance of the haunt. Check out their awesome signage on the silo of the barn—it makes this haunt even easier to spot!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


The wait area is set with multiple photo ops, which is fun for passing the time. A tent leads to an indoor waiting area with four large TV screens displaying chilling video clips and creepy music videos—again great for passing the time! A few actors stalked the grounds and greeted us when we entered the waiting line—setting the scene is definitely a strong point in this haunt! Revenge not only has an indoor waiting area, but a covered outdoor gazebo with indoor bathrooms as well.

Actors' Performance


Revenge has no shortage of live actors—the haunt had plenty in all the right places! Our group noticed that some actors were repeated from one room to another—but this wasn’t an easy fact to point out! Each time we saw an actor, whether it was one time or multiple times, they took on a different persona and really embodied the room that they were in. They changed up the scares and were able to pull off more than a few good jump scares—which is rare to find in a haunt these days! It takes quite a bit to make me scream—but Revenge made it seem easy! Special kudos to the very flexible creeping, crawling, slightly possessed woman in one of the rooms—you found one of my weaknesses!

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Not only were the actors in this haunt outstanding, but the rooms that they dwelled in were equally as great! This haunt engages all your senses—from playing with lighting, to changing up the texture of walls and floors, they made sure to keep in interesting. Something I love about this haunt is how they were able to keep an old-school, classic haunt feel, but elevate it without going overboard with high tech gadgets and animatronics. If you think you’re sensitive to strobes—you’ve never experienced strobes like Revenge has to offer—this is an effect our group is still trying to figure out and are talking about days later! While Revenge has a classic feel—they had chilling scenes and props that I haven’t seen in Wisconsin haunts before!

Length


Our group was in the haunt for about 20 minutes. The first year that we went through, we got to the end and were left wanting more! This year was no different, but we felt like they lengthened the haunt which was a bonus!

Crowd Control


It was a bit cool and drizzly on the night we visited, so crowds weren’t overwhelming. You could tell that they were set up for larger crowds, with well controlled waiting areas and plenty to do on the grounds.

Most Memorable Moment


Like I mentioned above, it takes quite a bit to make me scream and make me squirm. There were more than a few times that they were able to do this, but when a flexible, possessed demon comes crawling at me on the floor upside-down and backwards—you best better bet I’m ready to run!

Summary

Revenge is only in it’s third year, but they have proven they can run with the best! From year one, Revenge has been added to my list of ones to watch—and this year is no different. To see a haunt this young run this smoothly and pull so many tricks out of their hat is refreshing—veteran haunts better watch out! I will be returning year after year!

View all Revenge reviews

Comments: (0)

Abandoned Haunted House Complex

by Captn_DeathSchlager (Senior Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 4, 2019 at about 6:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

While the early bird may get the worm the early haunt goer definitely gets the best scares at Abandoned! For the first time in my 30+ years of touring haunted houses I was able to score the pole position for Abandoned's Hysteria and Ambush adventures. (Surprisingly the Friday evening traffic through the I-94 construction between Milwaukee and Abandonded wasn't nearly as bad as it was a few months ago.) As a result of my good travel fortunes I was able to score a prime viewing spot for "The Rising" in addition to be the first ones to tour Hysteria and Ambush. If you're considering arriving early (prior to 6:45pm) to abandoned...DO IT! The parade of monsters and theatrics you'll witness will absolutely blow your mind!

Okay, for starters, let's just cut to the chase. If you're reading this review you fall into one of three categories. (1) Never been to a haunted house before; (2) Been to a haunted house but not Abandoned; (3) you've toured Abandoned in that past.

For those of you in Category (1)...if you or someone in your group is under the age of 10 you may want to think twice before touring Hysteria and Ambush. This haunt should not be taken lightly as you won't find a scarier haunt in Wisconsin! "The Rising" and Stalker are a little less intense and may be a better option to start with for those looking to test their courage.

For those of you in Categories (1) and (2), if you're capable of being scared (i.e. you're not 100% fearless) this haunt WILL scare you. If this haunt doesn't scare you, or at least make you jump on several occasions, it's very unlikely any haunt in Wisconsin will do that for you either. If you're a gore goer, appreciate a keen attention to elaborate detail or techno-scare junky like me Abandoned will NOT disappoint you.

For those of you in Category (3), Abandoned’s scare tactics have not changed in 2019. (i.e. walk-through style in your face scares with brief encounters with ghouls) You'll be pleasantly surprised with how many NEW techno-scares await in Hysteria as well as a few new twists in Ambush. (I'm still buzzing with excitement over the new Castle Room...it's SENSATIONAL!) 2019 was my 4th consecutive year visiting Abandoned and my most favorite edition yet!

Miscellaneous thoughts you might find helpful:

* Ever wondered how many ghouls await you at a haunt or what they all look like? If so, Abandoned gives you this chance every night at 6:45pm with "The Rising". Simply put "The Rising" will AMAZE you with how many elaborately made up monsters are onsite to scare you silly. Not to mention the spectacle of the parade is definitely worth the price of admission for it! (side note: viewing the parade is free and is certainly worth checking out!)

* You may have read that Abandoned is comprised of 3 haunts (...named Hysteria, Ambush and Stalker) In my opinion, there are actually only 2 haunts here. The best way to describe Hysteria and Ambush is one haunt with an intermission in the middle. You can't pay for each of these haunts separately like you can Abandoned's Big Brother Haunt Burial Chamber. NOR, are you forced to get back in a long line after you complete Hysteria. While you may notice a slightly different theme between the two sections of the haunt the scare style remains the same.

* While the terrifying tours through Hysteria and Ambush are all inside the waiting area is not. Stalker's horrifying haunt includes both an outdoor creepy corn maze and demented dwellings. Definitely DO come dressed for the elements

* This haunt does NOT offer numbered tickets. To enter the haunts, non-FASTPASS haunt goers must wait in a very slow moving line that's exposed to the elements. (The wait line entertainment is the best I've experienced though!) If you'd rather have your toe nails slowly ripped off than stand in a slow moving line I definitely recommend purchasing the FASTPASS!

Signage / Visibility / Location


With the recent progress with I-94 Construction Abandoned is much more visible this year than it was last year. As you approach Abandoned along the frontage road, look for the bright blue and red flashing light that sits alongside the road at the parking lot entrance. The parking attendants will guide you in from there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Come dressed for the elements as portions of the wait lines for Ambush, Hysteria and Stalker are outside. As you near the entrance to Ambush and Hysteria the waiting lines are covered. A courtyard with ginormous movie screen, bumpin sound system and a concession stand along with a few costumed actors help to build your anticipation while you wait to enter the haunts. Be sure to arrive early and check out the parade of Ghouls which takes place nightly at 6:45pm. If you don’t like long lines and lengthy waits be sure to purchase a FASTPASS to take advantage of the shorter VIP lines.

Actors' Performance


The actors were very skilled at providing quick and unexpected scares. Only a few actors performed on sets that provided an opportunity for a theatrical display and in these situations they did not disappoint! I particularly enjoyed the introductory performances for Hysteria and Stalker as well as the unforgetable performance of Cookie Cake.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Brilliant use of shadows and dimly lit hallways/rooms to maximize scare and creep factor. Set designs were very effective in immersing you into the theme of the haunt. Some (but not all) of the sets were among the most elaborately designed/decorated that I've experienced. All set designs were definitely better than the average haunt. Enjoyed some of the unique concepts and special effects. Trick floors, vibrating walls, tripped out laser lights….there’s a little bit of everything to keep you on your toes.

Length


Took my group 16 minutes to complete Hysteria and 12 minutes to complete Ambush for a total time of 28 minutes. (...not including the brief intermission between Hysteria and Ambush.) Stalker took 20 minutes to complete.

Crowd Control


Waiting lines for both Ambush/Hysteria and Stalker were clearly marked off along with the separate FASTPASS lines.

Most Memorable Moment


Several sensational sets and scares...the castle room ABSOLUTELY blew my mind. It's got my vote for the one of the best rooms EVER!

Summary

If you’re looking for a totally terrifying experience in SE Wisconsin this Halloween look no further than Abandoned. The scares in Ambush and Hysteria come early and often thanks to an amazing arsenal of gruesome gore and visual effects that maximize scare opportunities. For those who thirst for more thrills Stalker offers even more horrific haunted mayhem.

View all Abandoned Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Revenge

by majorXpsycho (Senior Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 4, 2019 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

What do you do with 6,000 square feet in a 116 year old barn? Create a haunted attraction, of course! We loved it so much last year, we decided to return again on Friday, 10/4. Revenge is just a short drive North of Green Bay, in a very remote town called Sobieski. Not where you would expect to find a haunted attraction, but an absolutely perfect location. A long, dark ride down a remote road to a haunted attraction makes if feel more authentic.

Revenge just started their 3rd year and has climbed to the top of my favorites list! This place has a great maze of twists and turns that allow for optimal scares. They have utilized space effectively to keep you distracted while setting you up for numerous big scares. You wonder where the scare is going to come from, but the lighting, timing, and effects make you the feel very vulnerable.

It was opening night so we expected a skeleton crew of actors, but it was quite the opposite. There were so many frightening actors in high quality gear that we literally never had the chance to catch our breath. For us, it was intense with the right blend of actors, props, scenery, and natural ambiance. The scenes transitioned well.

The mine, dentist, arachnophobia, clown and unholy room were standouts for us. The element of surprise was unprecedented and everyone in our group screamed multiple times. So many props mixed with numerous actors added to the intensity. It is impossible to know which is real and which is not. The unholy nun, in the unholy room, had her timing perfected. Clowns seem overdone to a seasoned haunt attendee, but the one at Revenge pulled you right into its horror scene. Actors using dead bodies to trap us is something you just don’t experience in your more commercialized attractions.

In multiple rooms, the actors not only startled us going in, they never stopped from room to room. This gave us some of the best scares, because we were so busy trying to recover from the previous scare that we never had the chance to prepare for the next! Revenge has some of the largest and unique props we’ve seen in an indoor attraction.

We had no wait (opening night), but there are giant screens indoors playing horror flicks while you wait. The wait is primarily indoors so no worries if there is rain. We did not get a chance to see if there were any goodies to buy, but Revenge is more for individuals looking for a serious scare (not a long night out). A remote location, 116 year old barn, intense props, excellent actors and high fear factor make Revenge a “must see” (or scream) haunted attraction.

Signage / Visibility / Location


Located in a smaller town North of Green Bay. A remote dark drive will eventually lead you to one flashing sign leading you to the barn.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


We attended opening night so there was no wait. Most of the wait is indoors with large high tech screens displaying horror scenes.

Actors' Performance


Actor's performance was excellent. So many actors and on opening night! They were everywhere, not a single "down moment" and they were true to their characters.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


There are multiple different transitions into various "horror flick" related themes. The transitions are excellent and flow great from room to room. If you have a favorite horror flick (or 10 like me), you will find it here!

Length


Total it is around 20 minutes to go through the attraction. I honestly don't think my heart could take more than 20 minutes at this level of intensity.

Crowd Control


We attended last year and never ran into another group. This year we went opening night so we again went alone.

Most Memorable Moment


For me personally, the arachnophobia scene ... I have a serious fear of spiders. Honorable mentions include the nun, clown, miner, dentist. Really, all were excellent.

Summary

Revenge just started their 3rd year and has climbed to the top of my favorites list! This place has a great maze of twists and turns that allow for optimal scares. They have utilized space effectively to keep you distracted and set you up for numerous big scares. You wonder where the scare is going to come from, but the lighting, timing, and effects make you feel very vulnerable. A remote location, 116 year old barn, intense props, excellent actors and high fear factor make Revenge a “must see” (or scream) haunted attraction.

View all Revenge reviews

Comments: (0)

Screamatorium Haunted House

by angeldolphin2 after attending on Saturday, September 28, 2019 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

First thing to say is wow!!!!

Summary

This place is really haunted!!!

View all Screamatorium Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Terror on the Fox

by majorXpsycho (Senior Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, September 27, 2019 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Located at the National Railroad Museum in Green Bay, Terror on The Fox Haunted Attraction continues to firmly make its mark on the Wisconsin haunt scene. I returned for my 11th year in a row and walked away continuing to be impressed by the cinematic quality displayed. Your journey begins when you see the single light, of the impressive double decker passenger train, grow brighter through the fog. Once aboard, the 15 minute ride allows little time for relaxation as the dedicated cast effortlessly creeps throughout making passengers scream.

The first stop is at the newly themed attraction, La Llorona. The atmosphere was primarily outdoors, but cascading chapels, trees and structured props make you feel as if you are indoors. La Llorona and her crew made this 12 minute portion of the attraction come alive and feel like an eternity.

As you make your way to the main house, you will be amazed at the authentic look of the exterior. Blazing horror music, synchronized lighting and fierce dancers provide an experience you would expect from a professional theatrical show. Make it a night by watching while enjoying multiple beverage selections (including beer), food (including Texas Roadhouse) and a blazing fire. There are plenty of screams and photo opportunities with the cast while in line. All of the cast (Pennywise included) did not have to hide in the dark as the high quality and detail of their characters was frightening even with lights on! They were quite vocal, often speaking in unique dialects that gave their characters more depth.

Without giving away too much, once inside the final attraction, authenticity continues with no breaks or dark hallways. You can see well (if you don’t keep your eyes closed like someone in our group) as the scenes and transitions from room to room flow continuously. The level of detail, perfectly timed scares, top notch performance, crowd control and cinematic quality is what brings me back every year! I am already eager to see what next year brings.

Signage / Visibility / Location


Located at the National Railroad Museum in Green Bay. Once near it is easy to find with flashing signs for parking and lights glowing the path.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


All 3 wait areas had cast roaming about to scare you. Once off the train you can have multiple food and beverage options to enjoy around the blazing campfire. Not just hot dogs and cookies ... REAL FOOD and BEVERAGES. If I were to change one thing about this attraction, it would be a system that allowed individuals to wait around the bonfire and enjoy the snacks (instead of standing in line each time). Something like a number system ... not a deal breaker.

Actors' Performance


All of the cast (Pennywise included) did not have to hide in the dark as the high quality and detail of their characters was frightening even with lights on! They were quite vocal, often speaking in unique dialects that gave their characters more depth. Their lines (when spoken) flowed excellent with the scenes. They remained in character the entire time (including in line).

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Authentic! Cinematic quality!! I can not describe it any better. It is like being on set of your very own horror movie. Disgusting scenes, gory scenes ... there is such diversity in sets, with excellent transitions. We felt that the lighting effects were great, often times the lighting accentuated the details of the scenes beautifully and other times it was more dramatic, like the lasers that hid what could be at your feet.

Length


If I combined solely the time we were inside attractions (Train, La Llorona, and the main house) it was about 45 - 50 minutes in length!!

Crowd Control


You go in with who you came with, and it stays that way throughout all attractions!

Most Memorable Moment


Again, without giving away too much: The butcher, the Dr., the "bathroom" and of course the CHAINSAW.

Summary

Located at the National Railroad Museum in Green Bay, Terror on The Fox Haunted Attraction continues to firmly make its mark on the Wisconsin haunt scene. I returned for my 11th year in a row and walked away continuing to be impressed by the cinematic quality displayed. The level of detail, perfectly timed scares, top notch performance, crowd control and cinematic quality is what brings me back every year! I am already eager to see what next year brings.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Hill Has Eyes

by afrisch00 after attending on Friday, September 27, 2019 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Such an amazing haunt all around. The actors were talented and knew The right time to scare you and what to do even if you don’t usually get scared at haunts, this one will get you! The detail in all the props were awesome and the wait wasn’t long at all. The price was fair and it was actually an hour long. Definitely one of the best haunts I’ve been to!

View all Hill Has Eyes reviews

Comments: (0)

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by BrittanyAnnBula (Senior Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, September 21, 2019 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Waiting all year for haunted houses to start opening up; we jumped at the opportunity to go out on opening night. We purchased our tickets ahead of time and we are sure glad that we did. The lines were huge and we were there at 7 p.m. We got to go right up to the ticket window to get our tickets and souvenir wristbands. By purchasing the fast pass we were able to jump the lines which is so convenient.

ADRENALINE HAUNTED HOUSE
This is the true definition of a haunted house!!! Creepy sounds, darkness, and complete horror filled rooms is what you will get while you try to make your way out of Adrenaline ALIVE! The characters are amazing, they play the part to creep you out 100%. Grossness and gore fill room and perfect timing of the actors to jump out and give you a great scare is what makes this a great house!

INSANITY HAUNTED HOUSE
As you enter this house you instantly notice that it is will be so much different then the last and you don't know what you expect. Your senses will be put in overdrive. Smoked covered rooms, moving floors, rooms on angles and even moving. As you move through each room you never know what awaits. The out of the ordinary characters that meet you while on your journey will leave you wondering "what did I just see?" While processing that you will encounter another out of the ordinary creature or your next step will take you down a tunnel! Keep your senses on high alert while you make your journey.

PHOBIA HAUNTED WOODS
Woods at night at scary in their own; now add some creepy rooms and people jumping out at you and chasing you....welcome to a whole new world! As you make your way through these haunted woods you will encounter narrow spaces, bizarre scenarios, and just out right strangeness! Anticipation is the best affect in this entire experience... you never know what is behind the next turn or where someone will be jumping out or down from!

Signage / Visibility / Location


There are plenty of signs and people directing you where to park.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Tons of characters walking around the lines interacting with the customers. Concession stands. Big screen TVs playing videos and songs.

Actors' Performance


The actors really put their best into each and every scene. This is why I love coming here!

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Very detailed.

Length


I feel like all three haunts are a perfect length. It took us about 20 to 25 minutes to get through each.

Summary

Burial Chamber is one of the best haunts in Wisconsin. Their characters and scenes make this attraction top notch! The effort and passion they put into each haunt to make it the best possible year after year is absolutely amazing!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




October 14th, 2019 11:59 p.m. CDT 1.27