2022 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

23 total reviews. Showing 15 of 15 on this page.

Page 1 | 2

Please note: this review is for the 2022 season rather than the current season.

Sheboygan Asylum Ghost Investigations

by granny2five after attending on Saturday, November 19, 2022 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Attended the ghost hunt at Sheboygan Asylum, and it was not as I had expected. I've been extremely interested in all things paranormal for over 50 year's, so expected a more professional experience. They used cat balls (4 for $12.99 on Amazon), and other inexpensive equipment found easily on Amazon. They were trying to contact a child, but children didn't reside there, only people over 18 year's old. They were asking really ridiculous questions of the spirits, not yes or no questions. Also, a 12 year old daughter of one of the volunteers was quite noisy and annoying, while guests must be 14. We got no information about the history of the building, etc. All 4 of us in our group were disappointed that we each spent $70.

Summary

Don't waste your money. We felt like it was just a money making scheme. Nothing scary or interesting, just cat balls that lit up.

View all Sheboygan Asylum Ghost Investigations reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2022 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Forest and Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by jkfink7 after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2022 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

This is an over priced rip-off. $35.00 per person for a walk through a forest path and cornfield. Only about 6 scary characters
in this 20-30 minute walk. I would give this a big ZERO on the fear factor rating.

View all Haunted Forest and Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2022 season rather than the current season.

A Walk of Terror

by Hauntfan after attending on Thursday, October 20, 2022 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Amazing, amazing, amazing! If you get to see only one hauntedhouse this year, make it this one!!! A great experience overall. Actors are creepy, scary and unexpected. I came back a second time because I wanted to see what BlackOut was all about! It added a while new experience.
I went through last weekend on Friday with a group on 5 friends, and it was great! They were voted #1 last year for a REASON!!! VISIT! VOTE FOR THEM!

Actors were amazing both nights. As we twisted and turned through the house, someone was always ready to get us! Rooms are greatly detailed and very well thought out. We go to several houses every season, and this one is definitely worth a stop! This one will be on our list every year from now on. Staff are friendly, and the actors are very energetic! I don't scare easily, but there are a few places in this attraction that really got me! I won't give it away, but holy $#*%! It was great to have unexpected scares, A+++++

And...they donate $10,000 to charity! We were told that this is their 6th season and have donated to charities every year!

Summary

MUST SEE! (Even more than once! BlackOUT was amazing, Actors are in your face! Vote for them! It is no wonder they were voted #1 last year!

View all A Walk of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2022 season rather than the current season.

A Walk of Terror

by HPpeople after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2022 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I forgot to mention....there is a reason this haunt was voted number one last year! Don't miss out on visiting! They are definitely getting my vote!

Summary

There is a reason this haunt was voted number one last year! Don't miss out on visiting! They are definitely getting my vote!

View all A Walk of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2022 season rather than the current season.

A Walk of Terror

by HPpeople after attending on Saturday, October 22, 2022 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This is such an amazing haunt! Que line actors were fantastic! Hearing screams from within the house while waiting in the line, I knew that it was going to be great! Rooms are greatly detailed. Actors were all on point. A stand out for me was the girl pulling the chains...she was very good and scared me good! This is definitely one to visit this season! It is very easy to find, and my favorite part? They donate $10,000 to charity!

Summary

This is a MUST see!! They donate $10,000 to charity! Amazing actors, spooky, creepy and well detailed rooms! So worth a visit!

View all A Walk of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2022 season rather than the current season.

Skully's Terror Haunted House

by Pinkforme after attending on Friday, October 21, 2022 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

When you can hear the screams from the cue line, you know it's going to be awesome! I've been through many haunts in past years. I have to say this is one of the most creative I've seen! A lot of BANG for your buck, easy to find (about a mile from Hwys 26 & 18), great scares from unexpected places and awesome details throughout.

Summary

This one is a must-see--you won't be disappointed!

View all Skully's Terror Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2022 season rather than the current season.

Terror Shed Haunted House

by pahlvio000 after attending on Friday, October 21, 2022 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

very fun!

View all Terror Shed Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2022 season rather than the current season.

Fright Night at the Park

by castleclassicrestorations after attending on Friday, October 21, 2022 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

500 kids, 7 adults, unorganized lines… adult hayrides are supposed to be after 8pm and that didn’t happen. Counted and average of 30 people per hay trailer, crammed in as many people as possible. I know we’re never coming back to this, waste of money.

Summary

Unorganized chaos

View all Fright Night at the Park reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2022 season rather than the current season.

Skully's Terror Haunted House

by jocelyn.jae22 after attending on Friday, October 7, 2022 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Super fun and scary. Absolutely almost peed my pants. 10/10 would recommend

View all Skully's Terror Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2022 season rather than the current season.

Forest of Freaks

by LoWar after attending on Saturday, October 8, 2022 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

It was okay. The forest needed more “actors/actresses” throughout the forest. The walk thru was about 45mins.

The issues we ran into was PARKING. LINES.
This place does not honor handicap parking passes. Understand handicap does not mean you are in a wheelchair. But it was two spots up front and I asked security if I could park there b/c if my handicap pass they don’t me no everyone is the same. They were sending people to a field .5 of a mile away from actual establishment, and making customers walk on the road in the dark. The wait time was 45mins as well. However we asked how fast the line was moving tempted to get the fast pass. We were told the line was moving fast enough we didn’t need to get the fast pass.

Overall 5/10. Wasn’t enough actors throughout the forest to keep scarring groups and the lack of accommodations (parking) for handicap.

Summary

The forest of freaks in Janesville WI. 5/10

View all Forest of Freaks reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2022 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Sawmill

by lass4988 after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2022 at about 6 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Entertaining from the outside in. Well put together, the actors did a fantastic job. The added benefit of it being non profit is great. You can tell a lot of time and work goes into the haunt. I went last year and this year they had a completly different layout. So many details that unless you're paying attention you'll miss because you're too busy getting scared. Go check them out for yourself, even if you don't get scared your helping kids fund things they need money for.
On busy nights you could wait outside in line for a while but they work hard to entertain you while you wait.

Summary

Exceptional haunt. Takes a long time to get through.

View all The Haunted Sawmill reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2022 season rather than the current season.

Skully's Terror Haunted House

by JeremySerres after attending on Sunday, October 16, 2022 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This place was Amazing! From the outside it doesn't look like much, but I'm so very glad we stayed to check it out. This was one of the greatest that we have been to. I highly recommend going.

View all Skully's Terror Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2022 season rather than the current season.

Skully's Terror Haunted House

by LUTHIEN9499 after attending on Friday, October 7, 2022 at about 9:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This haunt is amazing it is worth the money each room has so much detail I wanted to go through again to just look at the sets. The actors were amazing with some amazing screams and the creepiest laughter. Each room got better and better

Summary

Amazing would want to go every day if I could

View all Skully's Terror Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2022 season rather than the current season.

Skully's Terror Haunted House

by MattyJablonsky after attending on Saturday, October 15, 2022 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Lots of awesome jump scares and some super original scenes! Really amazing what they've done with the space!

Summary

I jumped in every single room. Lol.

View all Skully's Terror Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2022 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Hollow

by KellyKlingenmeyerPate after attending on Sunday, October 9, 2022 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

My granddaughters had a wonderful time. This was our third year visiting. The cast was scary but not harmful. The girls did a lot of screaming and laughing. I’m hoping we can continue to this as a family tradition. Keep up the great job!

View all Haunted Hollow reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2

Previous Reviews:

2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002

April 24th, 2024 11:36 a.m. CDT 24.06