ad-header-a
ad-header-b

2006 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

268 total reviews. Showing 5 of 15 on this page (10 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by TRoadies after attending on Tuesday, October 31, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find, alot of us came from Appleton so the directions offered on the haunts website was very easy to follow

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We purchased our tickets and one of my friends got the crap scared out of her by some ghoul in the parking lot! AWESOME!!!

Most Unique

Those performers in the towers kicked some serious butt. WOW The cave rooms were really cool too. very realistic

Actors' Performance

Nothing less than perfect. It seemed that all the actors embraced the holiday. I myself was reissued to the word "freaky".

Appropriate For

Well . . . you might not want to bring your 2 year daughter

Summary

Alot of us have been to this event in the past and disliked it. Some of us didn't even want to go. Boy, were we wrong. We had nothing less than a great time. Thank you

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD

by sftblchickee5 after attending on Tuesday, October 31, 2006 at about 1:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

pretty easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

music was good; but play more than one song

Most Unique

the skinny walls and loud noises in some areas when you were hugging the wall

Actors' Performance

very very very good- they scared me and my friend very much

Appropriate For

13 or higher

Summary

very scary- the clown and siren was the best....the area with the doll was very creepy

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD

by swahtdj3 after attending on Sunday, October 29, 2006 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it was good. i fell asleep on the way there but we got there so must have been good. directions from the website i just printed off and gave to the driver.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

it was cold. music was good. that scare machine thing was neat...

Most Unique

the first room with the tall guy was neat looking. also the dog cadge was different...i was waiting for a light to turn on so i could see a dog but didn't ...oh well...still was kick *ss

Actors' Performance

first room...great!......they need to figure something out so groups dont' bunch up! that is lame when it happens. we dont get to see every thing when there's a bunch of people piled together that shouldn't be. also, i was the leader of my group...and i caught a guy drinking out of his water bottle...that was kinda sad. i know he was thirsty but dont do it in the room do it behind the door or something..but ne who it was decent...always go to it and always will cause they are different than any other haunt out there.

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

i'd just try to figure out a way to less cludder groups.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Dark Side Haunted Adventure

by lysergicerberus after attending on Friday, October 27, 2006 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Ok, I'm not gonna lie. This event is hard to find with all the long dark roads and construction. If you have GPS, use it!!! Once you actually find the right road, there are signs pointing you in the right direction. Just beware of rough and narrow roads.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Partially outdoors and covered. Snacks and farm animals are part of the wait area.

Most Unique

The event is long and covers multiple venues. You have a house, a tent, a hayride, a cornmaze and a woods walk. Very cool. The mine and the backlog story of the event is very unique and well done.

Actors' Performance

The actors are super. If they don't get you the first time, they'll track you down and get you the next time. I gotta hand it to them, they're out there in the dark,mud and cold and still give everything they have when you cross their path.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Dress warm and sit on the outside seats of the hayride. Be prepared for intense scares on the ride. They attack all of your senses. Just be sure to give yourself time to find this event!

View all The Dark Side Haunted Adventure reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Haunting at Hickory Oaks - CLOSED

by lysergicerberus after attending on Friday, October 20, 2006 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Right on the corner of 15th and Forest Home. Look for the lights and listen for the creepy circus music.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area is outdoors. Circus music, evil clowns and an overall malevolent carnival feel certainly set the anxiety.

Most Unique

Freakshow is cool. The vortex is trippy and the ringmaster is fantastic. The option to choose left or right is also unique.

Actors' Performance

Ok, this is what I have to say about the actors and that's all: they get off on scaring you to death!

Appropriate For

15+

Summary

Gilly has done it again. He loves to scare his guests and hires actors that feel the same. One of the evil clowns in the house, Craig, will do whatever is necessary for you to soil yourself. Beware.

View all The Haunting at Hickory Oaks - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by lysergicerberus after attending on Saturday, October 28, 2006 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The event is located at the Waukesha Expo Center. If you know Waukesha at all, you'll find it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area is definately different. Now, I didn't experience the full impact of the wait area, because our group had vip passes and skipped the line. However, I heard plenty of screams coming from the corral area where visitors were caged in and attacked by actors. Very cool.

Most Unique

The wait area was unique. The scenes were very realistic and well done. I had heard that before attending and was not let down.

Actors' Performance

Boy, they love to scream at you. It's creepy. They singled me out of the group, which was fun. The actors are witty and passionately love to scare you.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

Definately a good time and worth the admission cost. Not the absolute scariest event for me this year, but the quality is spectacular. Oh yeah, if it looks fake, it probably isn't.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by lysergicerberus after attending on Friday, October 27, 2006 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Signs leading you in the right direction. It's almost like the whole town is advertising the thing. Location is inside the Auto Museum next to the river.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Waiting area is partially outdoors. There are actors roaming the grounds that lead to the anticipation. The "giant" is cool.

Most Unique

3 unique mentions: 1) The checkerboard game. Misdirection at it's finest 2) The pendulum scene is definately unique. Be prepared for "scene interaction" 3) the fact that this event is non-profit. One could expect a charity event to not be a "top tier" Haunt. Dick, the operator of TORS, really put a lot of time and effort into this event. The scenes, makeup and details are fantastic.

Actors' Performance

Once again, they are REALLY into their roles. Timing is spot on. The actors with actual dialog are awesome.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

I pretty much said what it all. I loved this Haunt and so did the group I went with. The ONLY drawback was the "bunching". Groups would run into each other. That happens though and it's not unique to this event. Overall, I was very pleased.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by lysergicerberus after attending on Friday, October 27, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There is construction in the area, so be sure to have a map handy. Tip: go to the 2nd exit and backtrack down that Hwy (Hwy P?). There are signs leading you in the right direction.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area is outdoors (like the event) so dress warm. There is a bonfire available for a fee (?). Plenty of things to see and do including shops, snacks, decorations, etc.

Most Unique

The scenes and details of them, especially considering it's outdoors and in a huge corn field. The pirate scene and the strobes!!!

Actors' Performance

Very well done. There doesn't appear to be many actors, but with the huge size of the event there really are plenty laying in wait. I jumped a few times, especially in the scenes.

Appropriate For

10+ (with parent maybe)

Summary

You can see the heart put into this event. Attention to detail on a large scale really shows. These guys love what they do and it's well worth the drive. The strobe lights, blacklights and fog are all setup perfectly. Well done fellas!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by lysergicerberus after attending on Saturday, October 28, 2006 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Look for a strobe light and a line on the North side of Mitchell

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not really any entertainment to speak of, but the people running the door are slightly dressed up. Dress warm.

Most Unique

The venus itself is unique. It's the upstairs of an old building and it has a natural creepiness to it. The enbalming room was very realistic and well done.

Actors' Performance

Top notch! These people stay in character no matter what. They love scaring you and will do what it takes to get a scream out of you. It doesn't matter if you are in front, middle or rear of the group. The Asylum Girl is fantastic!! I want to marry her

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

I'm glad i finally made it to this event. I've been wanting to go for years, and all the reviews I've read are true. I'm 29 years old and a seasoned veteran Haunt critic. This event scared the crap out of me. Well done!!!! See you next year.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by mklady after attending on Thursday, October 26, 2006 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Directions are great lots of signs along the way. No problem finding it we were there last year.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

It was a week night so we waiting inside a building for abour 5 min. On weekend there is a tent outside that you wait in.

Most Unique

The most unique thing about this haunt is the use of a wooden maze and their ability to set up rooms and scenes throughout it. I also thought the room with the wood stacked in it.

Actors' Performance

Excellent. They knew how to get our group good. Towards the end there were five spooks that just kept circling around us and continued to get us. They did a terrific job if staying in character.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

We love this haunt we went last year for the first time and have decided to make this a annual haunt for us. It is well worth your money. It is a must for everyone.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Dewane Asylum

by mklady after attending on Thursday, October 26, 2006 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We got directions on Map Quest were good except we took a wrong turn and got lost had to stop and ask directions. Could use a few more signs.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area had a fire where you were able to stand around and talk if you wanted to. Was not to busy becasue it was a week night. We did wait about 10 min. Talked with the ticket booth people while we waited.

Most Unique

The fridge and flat bed. I would also say the bridge was very cool.

Actors' Performance

The actors were really good. They stayed in character well, regardless of what happened. Maybe less little kids some were not that scary.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

This was our first time at this haunt. We loved it and will be back next year.

View all Dewane Asylum reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD

by CzarinaKelly after attending on Sunday, October 29, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

If you use MapQuest, it gives you street names and how many miles to stay on each road. There weren't many visible signs, but it wasn't a problem.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait is covered, which is a definite plus. Also loud music. My best friend and I arrived right at 9 pm (when they close) - we waited less than ten minutes. (We've gone to this one for several years now and used to try to come early to beat the line... coming late on a Sunday seems to work better.)

Most Unique

The big guy in the first room was great (very different than anything else this year). Also several short pitch-black mazes (as opposed to one really long one that gets monotonous after a while)was a nice change.

Actors' Performance

Unlike several other places this year, they really seemed to get into character (like always). Also surprised us a few times by following us to the next room.

Appropriate For

?? (not sure how easily kids are scared these days)

Summary

I've been to just about every haunted attraction in the Milwaukee area - this one is definitely my current favorite. (I do miss Rainbow Springs, though!)

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by mandyjo_124 after attending on Friday, October 27, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very Good, Very Easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Waited in a room with vending machines, ticket lady dressed up, someone inside tapping on a window. Workers in waiting area started talking of some stray cat caught inside and they can't catch it.

Most Unique

Corn maze was pretty good, got a little scary when I had a hard time finding my way out.

Actors' Performance

Pretty Good, costumes were pretty good. Chainsaw at the end was cool.

Appropriate For

13 and up probably

Summary

Only one I had been to the year, but I liked it.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by jdude260 after attending on Friday, October 27, 2006 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I was shocked to find out that it was just how easy it was to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

none i had no wait time I was in the last group

Most Unique

The elevator, tank,3d,bungee,ouchie walls, the creative scenes different from most houses

Actors' Performance

very good i appreciated the actors dedication to performing even though we were last to enter.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

fun I appreciated the people at the front desk that let us go in even though were kinda late. I loved it. One of the best I have seen.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by chaddoughty after attending on Saturday, October 28, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

no signs but directions they gave were right on

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

we waited maybe 10 mins they had big fire while waiting and cool spooky music playing

Most Unique

the way they took time to make woods vey well decorated you did not travelfar before next scare like others i have been on

Actors' Performance

they all are commended on a great job was the best hayride i was on, in all it took 30 min and was very fun and great time for my whole family

Appropriate For

youth and up

Summary

great job to all you did great job

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016



December 12th, 2018 4:20 a.m. CST 1.5.1