2006 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

268 total reviews. Showing 8 of 15 on this page (7 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by draculasmistress after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The signage was visible but it did not have the Screamreapers name. So we had to ask if this was the right place.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area was decent. It was raining that night so it was nice to be undercover the whole time we waited.

Most Unique

The black and white room was very cool. Good props and I like how they rerouted you to go the wrong way.

Actors' Performance

The actors had good costumes but they lacked the enthuisuasm to really scare.Their placement in rooms was to visible and that gave away their positions.It also was a little to light in most of the haunt.

Appropriate For

14 and up

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by mklady after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There were not any signs along the way, but the directions on their website bring you right to the complex.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was loud heavy metal music while we waited. We did not see any actors while waiting in line for this but we were there when it opened and got in fairly quick.

Most Unique

The stripper and Stuart the hairstylist. I don't want to give away any more.

Actors' Performance

Excellent. These actors liked what they were doing and had fun doing it. Stayed in character the whole time.They were interactive with our group. Loved Stuart the hairstylist.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

I loved this Haunted House and is definetly worth the money. Our group couldn't quit talking about it all night. We will be back again next year.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by mklady after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There were not any signs along the way, but the directions on their website bring you right to the complex. There was plenty of parking space next to the building as well

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Loud heavy metal music while we waited I would of perferred something else but thats me. Loved the guy with long hair and the chainsaw while we were in line. Very entertaining!!

Most Unique

The toilet and the use of shaking floors and walls way cool.

Actors' Performance

All of the actors did a phenomenal job! They worked on everyone in our group equally, not just the front or back of the group.

Summary

This house is definitely worth the money. It is one of my favorite haunted houses now; Blood City is another one this was my first time at both of these, but it won't be my last. If you have the time and desire for both, I definitely recommend seeing both. I can't wait til next year.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED

by dawnrenee after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

You can see the flashing red light way before you have to turn.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area in the gift shop was nice. The people were extremely friendly and it was fun to look at the novelties like the severed hands you could buy for really cheap.

Most Unique

It's a toss up between Jeepers Creepers and the electricution guy I don't know.

Actors' Performance

I don't know what some of the people are saying there was only a couple of children and that is it! The other actors were awesome cant give much away, but creepy!!!

Appropriate For

teens to adults I took my 14 yr old and she was scared silly!

Summary

It was an unique experience scared me so bad a couple of times I could'nt stop laughing, but that's what it's all about. I just wish it would've lasted a little bit longer, but over all it was worth the drive for us. That's all we talked about on the way home. We'll definately be back next year.

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by lordanthony after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, I've been there before... just keep going west on Hwy 11, west of Burlington, and you'll find it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a guy dressed as a pumpkin/scarecrow on stilts that was cool... there was lights in the waiting area this year... last year they had color changing lights which added to the ambiance of the wait. I can't remember music played in the waiting area, but last year I did, if there was music, I thought it wasn't scary music.

Most Unique

not much uniqueness this year... the deli guy in the smelly room was cool, but the smell was a bit much...

Actors' Performance

poor performance, as compared to last year and the year before, this used to be one of my favorite haunted houses, but this year the actors were too giggly... and the witch guy in the front entrance who told us the rules, was rude... he told us to "shut up" twice and was not scary.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

I miss the skeleton room with strobe lights and moving bones... what happened to the wall of human sized vampire bats that moved? I couldn't enjoy this one as much as last year because there were just too many dark rooms where you couldn't see what was in the rooms... I liked dark rooms, but it felt as if the whole house was all dark rooms... I was first and ended up last a few times because of getting turned around... Dark rooms are good if they are strategically placed. also, this haunt used to have a cool grave yard scene... which was not there this year either... Also, last year they had a cool light up in the ceiling which blinded vision straight ahead, which didn't allow you to see what was coming, which was scary and cool too... that was gone too..
I don't think we'll return next year, unless I hear that they have worked really hard to make it better.... sorry, but I think this haunt has gone down hill a bit... which is disappointing...

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by mikewalczak after attending on Friday, October 20, 2006 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I did not have much trouble finding the location, but my friend did. I did not see any signs along the way and had to go out and find my friends to lead them to the haunt.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We did not have much of a wait which is probably a good thing since there was no waiting area entertainment at all.

Most Unique

The room scenes were sort of cool, especially because it was themed around one of my favorite movies. They also did a good job of explaining the haunt rules, certainly more unique than I have seen in the past.

Actors' Performance

The actors in this haunt did a pretty good job of staying in character; it was sort of funny because at one point during the haunt one of the actors had a bit of a cough so when he jumped out I was not surprised at all. There is a lot of sudden jump out type scaring throughout this haunt.

Appropriate For

11+

Summary

I traveled down from Milwaukee which means that it was a pretty long drive. Given the fact that we did not really have a wait, the haunt seemed to go by way to fast. We also had a security guard following us which sort of ruined the mood.

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by mikewalczak after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was a pretty easy to find location. There are plenty of signs.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I was not too impressed with this aspect of the haunt because I only saw a couple of actors and they were not trying to be scary/intimidating. The overall atmosphere did not build up suspense or anything of that sort.

Most Unique

There were several room themes which seemed pretty unique to me; I will not name them because that might take away from the element of surprise.

Actors' Performance

As stated in my bio, it takes a lot to scare me. I was not scared by this haunt. My group of girls jumped maybe twice, but that was it. The actors are quite young and overall I found it difficult not to have a few chuckles at some of their expressions.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

A few of the characters did a great job of staying in character. As I said earlier, there were a few rooms in this haunt that incorporate themes that I have not seen before.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by QueenofHearts2006 after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy, just print out directions on mapquest and you'll have no problem.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Could use music or more actors, but I was there in very cold, rainy weather.

Most Unique

The stripper, and other rooms in the house but I don't want to give too much away.

Actors' Performance

Hilarious! This house was part funny part scary, it's really unique.

Appropriate For

11+

Summary

I loved this Haunted House and is definetly worth the extra money if you are already going to Burial Chamber.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by QueenofHearts2006 after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We printed off directions from mapquest and had no trouble finding it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The line was outside and we didn't see any actors but it was raining pretty hard. Although we did pay extra for the VIP tickets so we skipped the line.

Most Unique

The toilet!

Actors' Performance

They were great! I have a fear of clowns so the actors really played that up. Also they popped out at all the right times.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

The wait was very long & all outside, which was my biggest complaint. Also inside the Haunted House because there was so many people a lot of groups caught up to one another. The actors communicated with one another though and eventually split us all up. The experience on a whole was great! Burial Chamber is always my favorite haunted house.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by mikewalczak after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was very easy to find once you are on Mileview Road. If you continue down the road you will easily see it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area was one of the best that I had seen. Theres a fire (which was really nice because it was quite cold out) as well as a few small shops and places to buy something to eat. It would have been great to see a few actors walking around, but it is alright that there werent.

Most Unique

The whole feel of the haunt is quite nice. The fact that you are in the middle of no where makes it even better because when you leave the haunt, there is still a feeling of suspense in the air. This haunt also has a superb waiting area which made waiting not as boring.

Actors' Performance

They did a fantastic job. I brought a few friends with me (two of which were females) and they screamed their heads off the entire way. This was my second haunted house of the night and the actors did a great job of impressing me.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

This haunt has recieved good reviews in the past, and I am not about to diagree with those. There were periods of time when you dont see any actors in the trail, but there are a few occassions where the actors that you do see make up for it (esp with a few of their sound effects).

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Fin 'N' Feather Haunted Woods

by AMY ROEHL after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

SUMWHAT DECENT SIGNS GOOD THING I MAPQUESTED IT

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

NICE BIG HEATED BUILDING AND NO WAIT TO GET IN

Most Unique

THE MAZE WITH ALL THE STUFF HANGING DOWN WITH THE STROBE LIGHT

Actors' Performance

ALLOT OF ACTORS IN UNUSUAL PLACES THROUGHOUT THE WOOD GAVE A GREAT EFFECT

Appropriate For

YES

Summary

NEEDS TO BE A LITTLE LONGER BUT IT STILL TOOK US 13 OR SO MINUTES TO GET THROUGH

View all Fin 'N' Feather Haunted Woods reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Haunting at Hickory Oaks - CLOSED

by 2halloweenies after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Given that it was dark as a deacon's hat and pouring rain, Gilly's was still pretty easy to find, but I kinda knew the area. (Forest Home is an angle street and it's easy to get turned around.) There were big banners on the fence and a painted mini bus was parked across the street.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We arrived about 10 minutes before they opened and there were a few people taking shelter under an awning by a creepy clown. We waited in the car until 7. The haunted circus itself is in a lot adjacent to an apparent florest/greenhouse shop. We were moved under a larger shelter with sides once it was opened. Very little entertainment, but the people were friendly even though it was a crummy night.

Most Unique

Being able to "choose your fate." A great way to get people to go through twice to try the other way out! Also, the black and white room with the girl! My fiance (the other halloweenie) is still freaked over her.

Actors' Performance

The actors were very convincing. A couple times I was paying very close to a figure, trying to figure out if it was a person or not. Most of the actors simply wore masks, but their acting was pretty effective with growling and creepy voices. They also let you know if you're going the wrong way while remaining in character.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

A little too much use of stobe lights. I know it helps cover up costume/room flaws and in several rooms it was VERY effective, but my eyes started to hurt after awhile and even later that night. A fun, effective, "home-grown" kind of haunted house.

View all The Haunting at Hickory Oaks - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by tifferella05 after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There was a sign out by the road all lit up and they had lights strung on the fence. I thought it was very easy to find this one.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a canopy to stand under while waiting in line to keep you dry if it was rainning.

Actors' Performance

The actors were really scary.

Appropriate For

I would say 13

Summary

This haunted house was really good guys keep up the good work and hopefully you will have this again next year!!!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Dewane Asylum

by FROG after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

THE TORCHES OUT LINING THE YARD IS NEAT

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

LITTLE FIRE GOING TO STAY WARM BY, IT WAS GOOD

Most Unique

YOU JUST DONT KNOW WHAT IS COMING NEXT.

Actors' Performance

GREAT

Appropriate For

12

Summary

I LIKE THIS HAUNTED HOUSE BECAUSE IT IS DIFFERENT EVERY YR, ALWAYS A FUN TIME

View all Dewane Asylum reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by jaymx after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find, plus I am from the area so i know where it is.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Nice wait area with a snack stand. It is set up for heat, but id be very surprised if the heat was going. Pretty chilly in there

Most Unique

The house is put together very well and has very good potential aside from some of the poor acting. This house is known for its special effects which i must say they never cease to amaze me and they definitely lived up to that this year.

Actors' Performance

Mediocre, some monsters were really doing well and putting their all into the haunt, whereas some others just jumped out with a half-hearted scream and pointed us where to go. it seemed as though they were more concerned about getting us thru as quick as possible rather than scaring us. and some of the the actors...well unfortunately were just bad actors, but were trying.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

I have always liked this house and to be quite honest i was frankly: DISAPPOINTED. I didnt get scared once, didnt even feel like i might get scared. It seemed extremely unorganized, there was one monster walkin around the wait area while in the past there has been more. They were pushing groups thru way too quick and we ended up running into the group in front of us therefore allowing the group behind us to catch up. I worked in a haunted house for 2 years and i know how it is not to have time to reset your room before the next group comes. so props to the actors in those rooms for doing their best. there much of a feel of a theme or generalized idea behind the house like usual. All-in-all this house could be scary if they could put it all together, but they need some work. i still have faith

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 21st, 2019 11:32 p.m. CDT 1.6.3