2006 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

268 total reviews. Showing 8 of 15 on this page (7 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by grandma67 after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

the truck in front of the gates had flashing lights on so it was very noticeable also all the cars going in and out made it easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

there was about a15 minute wait to get tickets then another 30-35 to get into the first faze of the scare.waiting entertainment was a trip!! BOO..awesome

Most Unique

was the first faze of the beginning in the waiting stall.eerie very eerie

Actors' Performance

actors were GREAT i really like the more physical parts of the whole attraction alot of action always.

Appropriate For

12yrs & older

Summary

this was a very good haunted house theme and very well played and acted out.there was alot of money and time put into this one.you will be satisified for the price you pay also it lasted awhile not a in and out one.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by killabunny after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it's not that easy to spot. cept for the LONG line, and cones, and freaks running around outside.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

i don't know about you, but being chased half way down the street by a psychotic chick was NOT on my plans tonite. it was fun as heck though

Most Unique

the dog. that's all i got to say.

Actors' Performance

all i have to say is wow. they would not break character for anything. NOT EVEN 5$. i asked twice for them not to scare me towards the middle. and even offered to pay one chick with some red light, and she just disappeared. vanished. totally gone. and the dude in the box thing. omg. he was singing some lullaby and it was freakily horrifying. I don't always write this much, but i have to tell you to watch out for the characters you don't think will scare you. i think they made some guy pee his pants and run out crying

Appropriate For

14+ dude. totally no whimpy hay ride here!

Summary

i could give you a run down of the joint, but SAVE ME SOME TIME... GO VISIT!!!!!!! It'll be worth the cash! And there is always ample parking!!!

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by trappnl after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy directions off of the website. Great location just off of Hwy 41.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We paid the extra money for the VIP treatment and it was definately worth it. We walked in to the haunts when we were ready and in between the haunts we sat in the heated room and watched people get scared.

Most Unique

The bridge....very cool...stay on if you can!

Actors' Performance

Great actors..They get into their roles and really do their best to scare you and make you laugh.

Appropriate For

18 and up...

Summary

This haunt has quite a few scares but it also is rather hilarous in parts. Even the actors were laughing in some parts as they scared us. The only part I didn't care for it when Stewart's salon actually put stuff in my hair, otherwise cute skit. This haunt and it's neighbor, Burial Chamber, is the best that I have ever been too. Definately on our list to go to again. Worth the VIP money!!!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by bigdeezy23 after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There really wasnt that many signs pointing to where the place was and everything so you just had to take this long road down until you saw this one sign lit up

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait was long but we had a group waitin there for us already so we skipped pretty far into the line but if we would have been at the end it looked like an hour long wait

Most Unique

herst ride in the beginning it wasnt long but it was fun if u have a big group of people then the bridge in beginning was cool nothin but water on both sides on this small little bridge so that was pretty cool

Actors' Performance

The actors performance was pretty good throughout the whole thing but some of them could have been alot more into it

Appropriate For

for all ages

Summary

I really say go with a big group people it is so much more fun and also have a couple of ladies to hold on to you but other than that it was fun and interesting haunted house dont run either walk as much as possible to make it last longer

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by triptide after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Great.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Long wait *2 hours), cold.

Most Unique

Proposal from "hottie" dead lady.

Actors' Performance

Excellent! Dead lady looking for husband, I'm in! Marry Me!

Appropriate For

9 and up

Summary

Excellent experience. Highly recommended!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by beckyh after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Green Bay easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A normal line...some of it wooded

Actors' Performance

Poor...more humorus than anything

Appropriate For

any age

Summary

It has't changed much since two years ago. They added on a few things. It still didn't even make me jump. It wasn't anything special. The extra 3 for the combo wasn't worth it. There were only 3 people in the area and one of them just stood in the middle of the room and asked us if we liked to party.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Sun Prairies Most Haunted (6th Annual)

by twanki after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Big Bright Sign Above Location, Prime Area as right off of main street.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Classic music from horror movies playing while you wait outside. Wait waas only about 10 minutes. Refreshments sold

Most Unique

The entrance into the Haunted House was different from anything I have ever seen before

Actors' Performance

Most actors where kids and they did an excellent job. Seemed like they practiced for a really long time.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

Had a great time with the kids. They were very scared (ages 11 and 13). Very friendly people work there. Money goes to a great cause. Worth the price of admission.

View all Sun Prairies Most Haunted (6th Annual) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Haunting at Hickory Oaks - CLOSED

by dirkadirka after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

A little confusing because we didn't know the area well. The clown music can be heard a block away as well as throughout the house, Im sure the neighbors love it. Its pretty obvious once you drive by the flower shop its located in.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Just one clown who told us she would not go in the house because it was too scary. That was a good start. There was no one else in line. (The cold is no excuse to stay home, it was friday the 13th)

Most Unique

The vortex tunnel was the best part. We spent some extra time getting disoriented in it. The freak show was very cool, but individual lights on each part would have been great.

Actors' Performance

They did their job well. It seemed like most of them had been doing it a while and knew how to act. The clown giving the rules was weirdly creepy and had a hatchet. The ringmaster in the freakshow was by far the best. Give the man an emmy.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

At one point you choose either left or right. Which is great, but we went right and there was just one person in it. The left looked pretty cool, but the grass is always greener. A good house when the lines elsewhere get long. No chainsaws.

View all The Haunting at Hickory Oaks - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by dirkadirka after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

A sign with a spotlight is hard to miss. So are all the cars in the parking lot. We used mapquest to make it easy.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Great wait area and ticket hut. There were pumpkins for sale and other things. The line looked long, and there were a lot of cars in the parking lot, but it took us only 15 min. to get in.

Most Unique

The hearse ride and the fact that it is outside. I have not been to an attraction like that before. When your outside, people can fly at you from anywhere. "Rooms" were constructed in the woods, there were fires burning throughout, and the bridge over the swamp is spooky.

Actors' Performance

All the actors did a fantastic job. From the hearse ride until the end. They are really what makes an attraction great. It also helps when they are holding chainsaws. The makeup and masks were excellent.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

They combined two groups together into 10 people, which seemed like a lot. It was still fantastic though, and your definitely not safe just because your in the back. At one point they separated the guys and girls, but I don't know why. Maybe just to switch the order around. Lots of chainsaws.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by TheVampress_81 after attending on Thursday, October 12, 2006 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Marion is a little out of the way about an hour drive for me but it was right off the main highway and not hard to find at all.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The night i went we waited inside which was nice because it was heated and we had a really short wait.

Most Unique

There was a surprise in the middle that was totally unexpected unlike any haunted house i have ever been to- it caught me completly off gaurd...(if you go you'll know what im talking about.)

Actors' Performance

Actors were great, from the resturant waitresses to the bloody crypt keeper- everyone stayed in charater. Everytime i thought someone would pop out there was no one and everytime i wasnt expecting it they would come creeping out of somewhere.

Appropriate For

9 to adult

Summary

I took my 4 year old there, and even though he was free to get in, he didnt make it past the first building so we took the exit door and the employees let me go back in while he colored inside under their supervision. It was great that i didnt have to find a babysitter or not go through because he couldnt make it.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by dirkadirka after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy location, just off I-43. There is a burning trash barrel, a hearse, and a guy with an air traffic controller wand.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area is a large circular pavilion. We went so early that there really was no entertainment since there was no line. If we had gone later I think the Spawn clown would have gotten really into it. He did a great job. Would have been a great place to wait in line with large groups.

Most Unique

There was one guy in the circular pavilion that had an AMAZING costume. I couldn't believe it. Which one is it? Im not telling you, but its great.

Actors' Performance

The Spawn clown in the wait area was the one that stood out the most. The witch in the second wait area that tells you the rules had great makeup, and did a good job too, except she told my friend twice that he smelled like beer. Other than that, I thought the actors had a lackluster performance. It seemed like they missed their timing and when we entered a room they would just be standing there like we surprised them.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

The clown in the clown room really got one of us. The girl in the jail cell being quiet and creepy also really got one of us. The house in general was just very dark. I know, I know, its called the House of Darkness. The sequence is dark twisting hallway, room, repeat. If your with someone who scares easy, force them to go first. No chainsaws.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by mikewalczak after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I have been to this event in the past so I was familiar with the area. Absolutely no signage that I saw as I entered the area, but when driving by the haunt you could see that something was up because of the long line and strobe light entrance.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area is a simple rope and bucket anchor system. There were a few actors walking around which was nice. One of the actors seemed to be more of a comedian than someone who was trying to scare actors while the other one was a random girl in a straight jacket screaming. The wait time went fast but I wish that the comedian actor would have stopped trying to be funny; it kind of ruined the mood outside. Given the location it is hard to be upset about the lack of decorating; there is no decorating at all.

Most Unique

I liked the stairway up to the haunt itself, the glow in the dark paint was fun. There was also some interesting scenes setup within the haunt which gave me a break from seeing the same scenes everytime.

Actors' Performance

The actors did a good job inside. I wished that they had gotten up in my face a bit more instead of keeping a distance. I do understand that there is a strict we wont touch you so dont touch us policy at the haunt but at least get as close as you can. There were a few instances where the actors were able to catch me by surprise, however on the other hand there were also plenty of times when I could cleary see the actor and therefore anticipated movement.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

I have visited this haunt every year for several years now. It is a relativly short haunt, in total it took me approximately 10 minutes to complete (I even walked slowly).

As far as parking is concerned, try parking on one of the lots located on 8th street; right next to the haunt. Lock your car and dress warmly since it will be a very cold wait. When I first entered the line, it was stretched around the corner of the block. In total the whole wait time took me about 25-30 minutes.

As it says in my bio, I am a very hard critic when it comes to the scare factor. The two people that I was with had plenty of moments of being scared. If you are looking for an event to bring your girlfriend to, then this place will do the job, but if you are looking for a haunt that will scare the crap out of you, you may want to look elsewhere.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by kissthisgoodbye after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

They had a sign flashing.. lights lit up from the road u could see it great.. great location!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the wait area was kinda small but it was alsome..

Most Unique

The begining part.. also they took parts out of movies witch was kewl

Actors' Performance

Totaly Worth drving over there.. They were pretty scary even though i knew a couple of them it was scary

Appropriate For

i would say over 13

Summary

Very good job guys keep it up.. do it next year! i will for sure be there!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by det293 after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Excellent, large marquis sign on the main road, large well lit parking lot

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Actors messing with you while in line, saw one girl quit while waiting in line, left crying she was so scared

Most Unique

The effects are far from cheesey, add excellent effects to the awesome actors.

Actors' Performance

AWESOME, some reallly creeped me out. They are into character, do an excellent job

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

Not over done, some areas really keep your mind wondering what is next and when is it going to happen. Very impressed with it

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by scrm4life after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Right on the corner as the website said. There were signs visible.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We got there right at 7p.m. not a real long wait. cool monsters outside to keep you occupied

Most Unique

Good characters!! I don't like telegraphed scares and they had none of that.

Actors' Performance

Very good! Kept you guessing. Girl in the bedroom matched the curtains awesome - didn't know she was there until she jumped out.

Appropriate For

+12

Summary

My first haunt of the year and it was great!

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 22nd, 2019 12:49 a.m. CDT 1.6.3