ad-header-top

2006 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

268 total reviews. Showing 7 of 15 on this page (8 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Haunting at Hickory Oaks - CLOSED

by SLEEPPUPPIE after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The signage was perfect easily seen,everything was clearly visible

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We stood under a tent,type canvas. THE WAIT TIME WAS VERY SHORT LESS THAN FIVE MINUTES

Most Unique

The fact you had two different paths you could chhose to go.

Actors' Performance

The actors were very nice,the ones who greeted you any way the other ones were doing their job scaring the blazes out of you

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

This in my opinion was the best haunted place I have been to yet. Ive been to several. This place really sets a high standard for other haunted places. This could very easily be number 1 in Wisconsin. Actors were great. Gilly the clown and the dog was my favorite. The tunnel in the beginnig was really cool, it felt like the bridge was actually moving. This was definatelly a job well done. Whoever created this one really poured alot of heart work and imagination in it.

View all The Haunting at Hickory Oaks - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by purrsian73 after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

One sign that was hard to see on the dark road.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not a long wait. They had people posed along the walls like statues. A woman posed eerily still as a bride with bloody hands really freaked me out. Other actors walked through to spook you.

Most Unique

The graveyard was rained out so we had exit thru the chapel. An eerie hillbilly band was playing and everyone turned around to look at us very silent and staring. The scary thing was, was that it wasn't event part of the event!!

Actors' Performance

Very convincing stayed in character.

Appropriate For

10 & up

Summary

I forgot I was in a church. A great way to start the night out!!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by SLEEPPUPPIE after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

WE REALLY DIDNT NOTICE SIGNAGE,HOWEVER THE CHURCH WAS VERYWELL LIT

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We really did not have a long wait.

Most Unique

well when we came it had been raining so we could not go through the cemetary, which would have been great. But ironically we were instructed through the chapel. At the time there were banjos playing(they were very good by the way.] but the musice and the way the people turned to look at u, almost made you feel like the Deliverance.

Actors' Performance

The actors were so talented. Some parts you almost actually did feel it could have been real. Upstairs was pretty low key, but when you went downstairs it got serious. It was pretty scary, this could border between a high medium to high level of scare.

Appropriate For

10 or 11 and up

Summary

Everyone did a great job. This was a true scare,trust me you dont expect it but when you actually get invoved it will get yah.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by heidorphski after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Excellent

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

waiting was inside,which was good for the rainy night, no actors was just inside by some vending machines. Watched a guy trying to get a horror movie to play on the small tv for half the wait, kinda ruined the atmosphere.

Most Unique

inside corn-maze type room

Actors' Performance

Good

Appropriate For

13

Summary

Wasn't very impressed. No bowling/fire theme inside the house. Would have thought the two weekends before halloween on a Saturday night would have been one of the better times to get a good scare.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Salem's Plot

by blackcat5785 after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 1 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I LIVE AROUND THE AREA AND ALSO WORK FOR THE FARM ... THE REVIEWS THAT ARE SHOWN I JUST THINK ARE BEING A LITTLE TO BLAND... THERE ARE MULTIPLE SIGNS FOR THE HAUNTED HOUSE ALONG THE ROAD, BUT DO TO THE CONSTRUCTION ON HWY. 83 IT MIGHT BE DIFFICULT TO SEE. THERE ARE MORE DECORATIONS THEN ONE COULD IMAGINE AT THE PLACE AND ARE VERY UNIQUE (GIANT PUMPKINS, METAL ART, HAUNTED SCHOOL BUS, GIFT SHOP, AND THE BUILDING ALL HAVE MURIALS ON THEM OF MONSTERS AND HALLOWEEN THINGS.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

THE WAIT AREA ACTUALLY HAS THE SEATING AS VAULTS THAT YOU CAN SIT ON... ACTUAL USED.... BEEN IN THE GROUND WITH BODIES IN THEM VAULTS! THE SKELETON INSIDE IS REAL AND IS FROM THE 1800'S

Most Unique

THE MOST UNIQUE THING, I THINK IS EVERY PROP THEY HAVE IS EITHER HAND MADE OR REAL...

Actors' Performance

THE PERFORMERS ARE DEPICTING CREEPY GOBLINS AND MONSTERS WITH AN EDGE... IT'S PRETTY NEAT, SOME ARE BETTER THEN OTHERS, SOME ARE MORE "DARK" THEN OTHERS.. THE GIRL OUTSIDE THAT HAS OFTEN BEEN SAID AS A NONE SCARY PERSON IS ONE OF THE MAKERS OF THE HAUNT AND IS MEANT TO SUPERVISE... NOT TO SCARE... SHE IS A DOOR PERSON AND NEEDS TO BE ABLE TO ANSWER QUESTIONS AND CALL FOR SECURITY OR SPECIAL TREATMENT OF GUESTS(TELL WORKERS TO LAY OFF ON SMALL CHILDREN) WHEN NEEDED.

Appropriate For

10-100

View all Salem's Plot reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Randii after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The location is great! It's on a dark twisty road. Once you're on the right road, you can't miss it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They have a consession stand and a big tent you can wait in. They have t-shirts you can buy and it looked like a video game to play. They have loud music blasting in the tent.

Most Unique

I loved the Santa room. I've never seen an evil Santa at a haunted house before. It was very cool. And very well decorated in that room. The slide was pretty cool too.

Actors' Performance

The actors have always been awesome here, and this year wasn't any different. They have there timing and eveything down so well. They can get literally inches from you and never touch you.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

I've been coming to this haunt for years. This year wasn't as good as the previous year, BUT it was still awesome. They didn't have the spacing of the groups on very well. We caught up to the group in front of us, and the ones behind us caught up to us. Also, they could have spent some more time decorating some of the other rooms. More than one character in each room would have been better, too.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by mklady after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Was familiar with the area, so once we were on Broadway, we knew right where to go. Big lit sign by parking area.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The video while waiting for the train was interesting, but hard to see. We sat on the top level of the train so no gouls came up to scare us we were disappointed. There was only music and people dancing in the windows of the house. There was no on walk the lines and scaring us would of made the wait a little nicer if they did. We waited in line about 1 1/2 hours.

Most Unique

The cave and the animatronics were great.

Actors' Performance

The actors were acting out their scenes, but less than 25% tried to scare us. Many were off, meaning they jumped out when we were already on our way out the room. The make-up was excellent.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

This was our first time and we were very diappointed. From all that I have heard I expected much more. It is not worth the money. Can't say I would come back again.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by nosey after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Big, lots of cars surrounded.. nice big sign!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

GOod, had seats and sold food for waiting.

Most Unique

How they based it on a movie

Actors' Performance

Really good.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

It was great, one of the best ones that i have been to. Last year it was great too, i think that i'll attend this one every year!! It was scary and fun at the same time! GOod to go with more than 2 people. It sure scared me.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by nosey after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We passed the place once because the sign wasnt as big as it use to be, there should be some lights glowing by or near the sign!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait wasnt that bad, it was a bit long, but it was nice outside.

Most Unique

The costumes worn while we waited.. the monsters walking and chasing other around.

Actors' Performance

Actors were okay, they should've been more quiet, we got lost and one of them took off their masks, which ruined the whole scary part.

Appropriate For

9+

Summary

It wasnt as good as it use to be 2 years ago. They closed it down for i think it was a year, i think that they could have done better.. but two years ago it was GREAT!

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue (CLOSED)

by krotch79 after attending on Friday, October 20, 2006 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Out in the middle of nowhere--as it seemed. Then BAM, you were there and could see it just fine

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not bad, waited in line to get your tix as people with chainsaws scared ya. Then after you got your tix you walked through the wooded trail to where the bonfire and concession stand was. From there you didn't have to wait in line-you could just roam about till they called your number that was on your wristband and then you when up and into the Morgue. It was great not having to wait in a boring line

Most Unique

so much, don't wanna spoil it for the ones that havent been there

Actors' Performance

Pretty good

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Out of all the ones I have been to this year, this one ROCKED the most!

View all The Morgue (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Youth Go's Haunted House

by bonnie after attending on Friday, October 20, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area/graveyard looked great. There were characters roaming around interacting with us and the other people in line.

Most Unique

So many of the rooms were what I would consider unique. The forest, vortex and dining room were among our favorites.

Actors' Performance

The rooms were decorated very well and all themed differently and creatively. The actors did a great job...there were scares around every corner

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

Youth Go does an amazing job at their haunted house. Don't let the name fool you, this is a very well designed haunted house with a great perfomance by all. We highly recommend this one!

View all Youth Go's Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions

by monstermaker after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The signs were visible and directions from their website were very easy to follow.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We started out in the regular line and then decided to upgrade to the R.I.P. line due to the rain. The gift bag was cool. It was nice to actually get a bag unlike another attraction that didn't have enough for our group.

Most Unique

The 3-D effects are outstanding. It was nice to enjoy all of the attraction without having to pay and extra fee for glasses or for the 3-D effect.

Actors' Performance

The actors both outside and inside were made up really cool. A couple of our people almost didn't go through because of the scare-factor outside.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

The outside of this Haunted House has the perfect atmos-fear. The inside effects are well worth any wait. If the line is too long for you, like it was for us, you can always upgrade and get warm by the fire and get a cool gift bag. Two claws up!!

View all Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by Sparkles4eva13 after attending on Sunday, October 22, 2006 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was right on country usa/lifefest grounds so it was really easy to find because I have been to country usa before. There was also a big bright orange sign that was placed out front where you are soposto go.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

even tho the lines were really long the actors outside in the barn were you wait scared the crap out of me. They were really good.

Most Unique

I think that would have to be the circus of carnage it was really a phcadelic experiance.

Actors' Performance

I thought that overall the actors all got A+'s. But some of the things that really stood out at me was the circus of carnage. The clown at the beginning started out like a normal clown then it got crazyer and crazyer. I liked the way that the ring girl was. I loved the Sugery wacked up guy. I thought that that was a pretty good performance. I didnt like the way that one of the phycos was swinging around a chain because that could have hit me but the girl with the dollys deserves a round of appluase, I thought her part to be very belivable. The guy with the sparks was also very scary. I didnt like the drop door at the end because I didnt like the sound that she made when she opened it. It sounded like a dieing cat. I really liked the chainsaw guy at the end. He was really scary and I thought that he/she diserved an A+.

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

In the waiting line it is really cold so I would sugjest to either go VIP or to dress really warm. The cold is so worth it tho. Definately worth $15

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by larni79 after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, they had a big sign on the main road.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

THey have a nice big area with concessions where you can wait. Very well kept and clean. We didn't ahve to wait long either.

Most Unique

They had three doors in the beginning, kind of lke choose your own adventure. But it seemed kinda short compared to past years. They also had a bus involved, which was pretty cool, my favorite part.

Actors' Performance

Actors were pretty good. WE kept running into the group in front of us and the group behind us caught up to us. It lost it's scariness because we kept walking in to the scary parts when the group in front of us was still there.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

I liked in a previous year how you had to choose a door out of eight to find your way out!! This year it was just sort of boring.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by larni79 after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very nice, signs everywhere!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

It was raining, but they had tents and a barn you could stay dry in.

Most Unique

I like the trail first and then walking all the way up the stairs to start at the third floor.

Actors' Performance

Makeup was excellent. Most of the actors were very good.

Appropriate For

13 and older

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 17th, 2019 6:47 p.m. CDT 1.13