ad-header-top

2006 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

268 total reviews. Showing 6 of 15 on this page (9 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by smplfecrazzzi after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Morgan Manor; for me at least; was easy to locate. But I have been living in Waukesha for my whole life; and I know where the expo center is. They directions were nicely worded though.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I would suggest for EVERYONE to buy tickets ONLINE! We did that and we detoured having to wait the addition 20-30 minutes to buy the tickets there. The wait was still awhile though. It was in one of the horse barns/type things with a covered roof but open sides. A little chilly so I suggest wearing some warm clothes if it is a chilly evening. You also have to wait in a horse cell before entering. I thought that was kinda lame but it sorta got everyone pumped.

Most Unique

I thought the costumes and makeup was the best along with all the decorations. I can only imagine how much time they had to of been preparing for!

Actors' Performance

They actors were OK. They didn't relaly target me or my group because we weren't really screaming and running away. They normally target the weak ones. But the makeup was cool and it was really interesting to see the different makeup and techniques.

Appropriate For

11-12+

Summary

If you have problems with strobe lights/fog I would suggest not going. Almost every room has either strobe lights or fog; and it can really tripp some people out I know. The makeup and costumes are really amazing and some rooms you walk into show your breath from all the effects. It was really fun and I hope everyone enjoys it!! :D

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by ange after attending on Friday, October 27, 2006 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The directions from the website made it really easy to find. There weren't any signs, but once you get there, you can't miss it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait is just a line ouside, so dress warm. There were actors walking around scaring people and loud heavy metal.

Most Unique

The strip club room was funny-the male stripper was totally hitting on the guy i was with. Also the actors are allowed to touch you.

Actors' Performance

They had some of the best makeup i've seen yet, and they didn't break character once. Alot of them made the same noises, which was kind of repetative, and a few were more funny than scary.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

It was fun overall. Them being allowed to touch made it freakier. There was more darkness than i remember, which was a little disappointing. A couple of rooms were just dark with nothing happening. The actors were very enthusiastic and good at keeping us from running into anyone else-almost felt like we were the only ones there.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED

by mr.meyers725 after attending on Saturday, October 28, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find. If you can't find it with the large flashing red light and lighted marquee sign, you need glasses.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Very nice. I enjoyed the different novelties you could buy. The concessions were a plus. Who can go wrong with hot chocolate? And free popcorn?!

Most Unique

The most unique part of the house was the way that the the enviornment changed as you moved throughout the house (especially the music - Don't say they didn't warn you about Jeepers Creepers)

Actors' Performance

The actors were very convincing. There definately was an element of suprise. Around every corner was some new character from a popular horror movie that scared the living daylights out of me. Plus Mike Meyers....he came out of no where!

Appropriate For

Teen-Adult

Summary

I had gone to the haunted barn opening weekend. I was pretty unimpressed with the child actors. But I can see that they have changed things around to still include the kids but make them a less pivotal part of the haunted house. Everything was very well put together. Kudos to the actors and organizers of the haunted barn!

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by frightfulgb after attending on Friday, October 27, 2006 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

They had a truck and another vehicle with flashing lights to tell you that is the place. Had been there before last year so knew where in general it was, though the new construction of the hwy we ran into a few dead ends, but finally made it across hwy 57. Is worth the trouble finding. More signs along some routes would help especially in the dark.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Didn't have to wait very long. Part of the wait area was covered. Had two ghouls walking around the area. Wait area can spook you at times.

Most Unique

elevator, boy was that a RIDE! , the dot room ! and coffin room were great.

Actors' Performance

Great actors, many of them! Did great job. Lots of ghouls around every corner and did great job of spooking you.

Appropriate For

10 up

Summary

Great house. Did excellent job. Many ghouls in house. Most we have seen around. Everybody was in character. Wait line was fast. Did great job. Was there last year, they did an outstanding job this year too. Will go next year. Need better signage at major road sections esp since the hwy changes.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by seancole after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Should have one more sign on Hwy 57 to give a little more warning to turn.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Cool as heck. Outsanding. Staging in the old barn very cool. Sets the tone of whats to come.

Most Unique

Costumes. Cool FX effects!!!! The use of all the space. Kept anticaption of what was next.

Actors' Performance

AWESOME TOTALLY! SOMETHING OUT OF A HORROR MOVIE.

Appropriate For

14 and up and not the weak of heart

Summary

A MUST STOP FOR HAUNTED HOUSES!!!!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by Bball4eva123 after attending on Thursday, October 26, 2006 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Loacated at Grafton High School by hwy. 60 it is visable to see (GO BLACK HAWKS!!!!)

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

food,drink, and snaks 50 cents - $1.00. Wait time about 5-10 min.

Most Unique

I think the most unique part of the trail is that there is a part where is seems like there is quicksand but it really isn't, and the gobblins and monsters are very unique SCARY!

Actors' Performance

There are SCARY monsters, gobblins, and other scary actors (very good, and scary)

Appropriate For

9 and up

Summary

The Trail is very Scary and i think you should go to it, wonderful scary and you will have a chill every moment you go through it, it has flashing lights corn stalks and creepy gobblins!!!!! IT IS THE BEST HAUNTED TRAIL I BEEN TO I RECOMEND YOU GO!!!!!!!!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by starlette after attending on Thursday, October 26, 2006 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find from hwy. Building is hard to miss, has big letters on it,"BURIAL CHAMBER"

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I liked the actors walking around in the crowd scaring people. Kept everyone entertained while waiting in line and set the mood before you went into the house (I would probably do VIP the next time I went so I would not have to stand in the cold!)

Most Unique

Way to much to list and don't want to give anything away! The whole house was unique because of the great job they did with each scene/room-very detailed.

Actors' Performance

Actors did awesome! Stayed in character and did a great job of scaring the crap out of my friends and I. They also spaced the groups out well so people weren't running into the group ahead or behind them.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

I would definetly recommend everyone to go! Do both houses-Burial Chamber and Blood City, worth the extra bucks. This house is in the top 3 I have ever been to.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by bigevil1983 after attending on Thursday, October 26, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It sat on the Sunny view expo grounds which was a lot better then the opera house last year.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The lines in the barn were kind of long but that's the price you pay when you go to a haunted house.

Most Unique

the sycho ward was funky and they could of sold it more.

Actors' Performance

I thought that the rule giver did a great job explaining the rules to me he made it pretty clear what we can and can't do. The clown room was really creepy and i hate clowns. The ring girls did a great job. I liked the vampires they were great and really got in your face. Ma's house was on kind of like a cabin in the woods not scarry but kind of wierd. Sparky did a good job of getting in your face. the meathook girls were kindof scarry. I thought that the girl crying for her mom was convincing i felt bad for her she was being passed around between sparky and the big guy. The big guy really got inyour face. the one i like the most was dolley girl she was really fun and funny. everybody did a great job.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

keep up the good work.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by nightstalker after attending on Thursday, October 26, 2006 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Its located on the oshkosh fair grounds (where they hold country usa/lifefest) they had a big sign out front to.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

you wait in a barn and it had a really cool setting with smoke and everything. there were also scarers that scare you in the barn

Most Unique

I thought that the circus of carnage was the most unique and the fact that you have to crawl at some parts but dont worry there is carpet there it isnt cement/dirt

Actors' Performance

I thought that it was all really good. I most liked the torture guy I thought that he was the scaryist one there. When he punched that girl and she fell to the ground I thought that that was really scary.I also liked the manican that had a snake inside of it. when he steped on it so that the snake went up I was really scared. I also liked the drop door at the end, that scared me so bad and that noise that she/he made was pretty cool. I also got really freaked out by the chainsaw guy at the end. I wasnt expecting for him to come behind me. I thought that the drop door was the end but he suprised me with the chainsaw.

Appropriate For

anyone who is willing to get the crap scared out of them

Summary

I really liked it but it is kind of cold there so dress warm!

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by soccerbabe after attending on Friday, October 20, 2006 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it was easy to find as you could clearly see it from the road, but there wasnt many signs leading to it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

we didnt have to wait as it wasn't busy

Most Unique

trick room

Actors' Performance

it was a good haunted house...everyone acted very well...there was a few places that i was not expecting to be scared...it was nice to actually be surprised since i have a tendency to laugh through haunted houses

Summary

the only thing about this that bothered me was that they aren't suppose to be able to touch you and my leg was grabbed half way through the house...

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Dewane Asylum

by frightfulgb after attending on Thursday, October 26, 2006 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Had a big sign in front of the venue. Some decorations that you could view from the road. Was there before so knew location. A sign farther up the road would have helped for new people that you were in the right direction.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Came early at the start. No frightening on the outside. With the location, it could have been real frightful if they did at that time. Had one bench to sit on, and a small fire on the outside. New was a line that can wrap around on the inside to keep you from any of the weather elements. That is great.

Most Unique

laying on a flat bed, won't tell you more, you have to find out.

Actors' Performance

Too many smaller kids trying to scare you. Some you could see were not ready to scare you, though we did go in the beginning, but they should have been ready and eager to scare.

Appropriate For

16 up

Summary

Was a much better haunted house last year. This year we were disappointed. Needed more rooms with decorations/props. Had very few. Had plenty of noise/banging though. Not worth the $$ when we went. Went thru the place in less then 10 min. Last year was much longer. Many areas had to be pointed to where to go.

View all Dewane Asylum reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by chaddoughty after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

always easy to find but i know the area i did not see any signs per say but the directions they supply are right on

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

waited outsied in line we arrived when the attraction was just opening the wait time was about 1/2 hour or so

Most Unique

i think they stay true to what a haunted house really is they claim this to be a dark and scary haunt and they do dissapoint one of the few that truly makes you feel the place is haunted

Actors' Performance

actor did a great job stayed in charactor and really made you feel scared

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

one of the longer ones i have been through and everyone did great job would reccomend

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Youth Go's Haunted House

by grgrwolf after attending on Thursday, October 19, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The location was great!!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area or sould I say Graveyard was awsome!

Most Unique

I would have to say that the: Clown room, Dining hall, Hospital, And both vortexs.

Actors' Performance

Awsome! some of my friends worked at this place and I was expecting every scare, but they really got me good

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

I stongly encouge many to come if you want a good scare!!!

View all Youth Go's Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by SLEEPPUPPIE after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Sighnage and visibiity were very well lit up.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They had a nice waiting area with games and snacks. Bathrooms outside.

Most Unique

some of the special features they had I dont want to give away any suprises. some thing were neat.

Actors' Performance

There were several actors who broke charecter. It may be because it was late in the night. My friend and I ACCIDENTALLY got misplaced from our group. IT WAS DARK. With that being said we walked into a room which after the goblin or gouhl lady broke charecter and scolded us, retrieved our group,that proceeded to tell two guys to lead so we didn't wonder off again. After that all we could do was laugh.

Appropriate For

9 or 10

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Haunting at Hickory Oaks - CLOSED

by purrsian73 after attending on Saturday, October 21, 2006 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Well lit and you could hear the circus music.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

It was to have a covered wait area because it was pouring down that night. No entertainment but a couple of ticket takers in costume were really nice and talkative.

Most Unique

The vortex tunnel knocked me off my feet. I had to stop half way because it felt like you were spinning out of control...really wicked!! The choose you own fate doors definetly has me returning this weekend so I can enter the other room.

Actors' Performance

Very much in character!! They did great coordinating their movements to the strobe light. One moment there was nothing then BAM they were in your face!! They kept us track thru the darkness without breaking character.

Appropriate For

13 & up

Summary

I'm a grown woman but when that blank doll faced girl came out of nowhere on me I almost peed my pants. My guy is still creeped out cuz she followed him for minute just staring that blank stare with her dagger in hand. Gilly's is easily the best and the scarest thus far.

View all The Haunting at Hickory Oaks - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




July 22nd, 2019 2:07 p.m. CDT 1.8.19