2006 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

268 total reviews. Showing 8 of 15 on this page (7 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by MissLiss after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The directions were VERY easy to follow! We went to mapquest and put in the address and found it SUPER easy!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait? What wait? The event starts at 7:00pm, and we got there at 6:30-6:45, and we waited for 10min. max. First they put us in a line. Then we got moved to holding pens used for the cattle during the fair. While in the pens for around 7-9 min., about 5 actors would distract you and make you uneasy. They can open the pen, but you can't. One of the clowns came in and I screamed "bloody murder!!!" (but that's just me)

Most Unique

After you come out, there's an actor that waits for you and chases you around the parking lot with a HUGE knife! its curvy, not straight..my friend dropped her jacket. Thank goodness that guy didn't come after me! I WOULD'VE been one of the ones that peed their pants! (eww) I also thought that the holding pens were fun.It kept you suspecting when the actors would come in and freak you outt!!!!!!! I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND GOING HERE IF YOUR A TEENAGER AND WANA HOLD YOUR HUNNY CUZ THEY'RE SCREAMINN LIKE THERES NO 2MORO!!!

Actors' Performance

I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND GOING HERE IF YOUR A TEENAGER AND WANA HOLD YOUR HUNNY CUZ THEY'RE SCREAMINN LIKE THERES NO TOMORROW!!! The whole thing took about 45min., (including the wait). The actors were WONDERFUL!! They follow you around..even CRAWL after you...(you'll see what I mean when you go there...trust me) One of them ran after my friend and I with a butcher knife, and we didn't know it. We were tooo busy screaming our heads off! Trust me..you'll have tooo much fun! (ohh..but some of the actors didn't brush that teeth that morning..soooo..ECHH!!)But I'd give the whole thing a 10 outta 10 for the whole performance!!!

Appropriate For

15+ (to me)

Summary

I know this might not help that much, but my friend and I just go to scare ourselves. I hung onto my father the entire time...yet, I always do, so, if you're around 13 and 14, and you just LOVE to go to haunted houses, but get scared outta ur pants to everyone you go to, then you'll LOVE this one! I was TERRIFIED!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i couldn't really speak when I got out because I was screaming the whole time! FLIPPIN GOOO!!!!!!!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by madformauve after attending on Sunday, October 15, 2006 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Elkhorn

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

very little wait time

Most Unique

The lady with the baby

Actors' Performance

very good, several were very effective in getting under my skin

Appropriate For

no over 10 for sure

Summary

I really liked the pumpkin guy he was really cool

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Trail Of Terror

by lilnicole after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The location was very easy to find we got on one highway and it was right on the side. you can easily tell where it is by the people waving flashlights all around for parking

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait was not long at all. and while you get your tickets there are people learking around scaring you!

Most Unique

The walk through the woods was very different from the other haunted houses i have been to. you have scarers around every corner and tree. The trail was lit with very limited lighting and the sites were amazing and graphic.

Actors' Performance

Overall the actors were very scary. you never knew where one was and they always stayed in character.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

Overall this trail was awesome. you never knew what to expect around the next few steps you were about to take in satins world.

View all Trail Of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Youth Go's Haunted House

by mevin after attending on Friday, October 6, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Right on Cecil st in Neenah. very visable. The yard, or should I say graveyard, is lit by torches to set the mood.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The enterance room is awesome and the actors start in on you right away to let you know that you are in their house. Very entertaining and suitable for most ages.

Most Unique

There was one room that themed, decorated, and acted so well that I was actually a bit distirbed. Kind of had a "Saw" feel.

Actors' Performance

The actors were great. In fact, I think that "great" is an understatment. They kept you in tune all the way through with each room being so differently themed and equally unique. The vibe was so cool...

Appropriate For

over 9

Summary

As we were leaving we went to comment to the staff how great this house was, we were amazed to find out that most of the actors were teens from the area, and some actually attend Youth-Go. We couldnt believe it. So I had to just write a little review! Go check it out! You WILL be spooked!!!

View all Youth Go's Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by pud27 after attending on Wednesday, October 18, 2006 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We were coming from Green Bay, and as soon as we pulled off of Highway 29 in Shawano there was a sign on the side of the road. There was signs all along the way, so it was not hard to find. It is very visible from the highway as well. The location isn't really in the creepiest of places, but the maze trail makes it a nice set up.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area was inside the building this time. On weekends they have it in a covered tent outside. There was pool and arcade games, but you would have to have someone stay in line in order to play while waiting. There was also a concession stand. There were not any actors wandering the building at this time.

Most Unique

The most unique thing about this haunt is the use of a wooden maze and their ability to set up rooms and scenes throughout it. The most unique scene was probably the choir room. It was the same as last year, but if you have not been here before it is different.

Actors' Performance

The actor's performance was great. They stayed in character very well, and they were quite convincing. Only one person strayed from character a little by laughing at something. Overall all, they did a wonderful job. I do not scare very easily, but this one had some moments that really freaked me out. One warning, they are allowed to touch at this haunt, which I personally feel adds to it a little. They did a nice job of keeping the spacing even as well.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

Last year I attended Transymazeia after winning tickets on this website, and I knew after we got through it then that I would be back this year. The only problem I had with it was even though we were walking slow, we caught up to one group in the choir room and thus there were no scares in it. I don't know if the actors kept them there too long or if they were walking that much slower than us. But they did a good job of keeping us there to make the spacing even again. Because it was a rainy Wednesday there was only a five minute wait. It is a nice long haunt as well. It took our group of three 25 minutes to walk through it. If it wasn't a good haunt, we wouldn't drive 150 miles and 3 hours round trip to attend it.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Grand Geneva Spooky Hollow Haunted Hayride

by tblk after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Have a nice bonfire to sit by while you wait.

Most Unique

Very scary riding in the woods when it's dark

Appropriate For

any age

View all Grand Geneva Spooky Hollow Haunted Hayride reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by ben_budke after attending on Friday, October 6, 2006 at about 6 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it was pretty cool we got to walk through woods. the house is kind of all by its self but very cool looking with all the artwork outside on the front.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

my friends and i really liked the wait to go into the house because we got to see people on the roof of the house dancing. with the music playing and the actors coming by and scaring my friends and i, it ended up to have a very large entertainment value.

Most Unique

the second house was very cool and that spinny room thing it got me kind of wierded out

Actors' Performance

many of the actors scared the crap out of me and my friends and alot of them interacted with us by talking. they all had really creapy looks, and all where entertaining

Appropriate For

14 and up

Summary

i suggest going it was worth it

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by mansonstoy after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Terror on the fox was very easy to find. there were signs on all the main roads around them and parking lot was easy to get in and out of.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

In parking lot they had some actors and a gift shop and snacks. The actors were really good I watched one make some girl cry in like 2 min.

Most Unique

The uv area and the light show in the front of the house. The lights went well with the actors in the windows and the music that was playing.

Actors' Performance

The actors were very good. They really knew how to work their rooms and stay in charcter. The one that i remember the most is guy in the uv area he was really cool and he scared me when he opened his shirt and had his stomache painted too.

Appropriate For

teen and up

Summary

I already have plans to come though again with my friends from work.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by aklein after attending on Sunday, October 15, 2006 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

the directions where very detailed and the building had a huge sign on it with spot lights. they also had stobe lights.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

they had live monsters working the line. they really got people pumped to go in to the haunted house.

Most Unique

i would have to say all the props they had in there. they must have took lots of time putting things together.

Actors' Performance

they had a lot of actors inside and i would say 90% of them really made me jump.

Appropriate For

all ages

Summary

great job to the people that are running mars haunted house. my wife and i are taking some friends from out of town back to mars haunted house this weekend. best haunted house i have ever been to.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by mistressof thenight after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, sign out by road was very visible and helpful.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Neat and clean, with concessions and video games for kids. Enjoyed the actors walking around in the school gym.

Most Unique

The walls in the maze were very unique along with the gorilla with the clown. Quite a different spin on things. Vampires looked so real.

Actors' Performance

We found actors to be very real and into it. Really kind of enjoyed going upstairs to The Crypt and how Mr. Smyth was talking about his long lost love.

Appropriate For

11+

Summary

THIS IS A MUST SEE HAUNTED HOUSE!!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Haunting at Hickory Oaks - CLOSED

by fiddlersfling after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find in a not-so-good neighborhood. You can hear the circus music for miles around, and signs are all over the front.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We didn't have to wait; there wasn't entertainment, just the music

Most Unique

The circus theme was cool, and carried out throughout the house. The vortex tunel was amazing. I'd play in it all day if I could.

Actors' Performance

I mean it in the best way: Where do they find these people? The actors were totally in character the whole time. None of the generic "Boos" and "groans" you get at usual haunted houses. They interact with you. You get a show, not just a scare.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

This place doesn't have the budget some other houses do, but they have the actors and the creativity those other houses lack. If they commit to the circus theme even more next year(like more freaks and clowns), it'd definately be the scariest haunt around.

View all The Haunting at Hickory Oaks - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by cwojo after attending on Sunday, October 15, 2006 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

small sign at the entrance, but we had been before so knew where we were going.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good! Loved the guy with the wild hair and painted face, he was fun and good. We made wsure they knew the names of some women with us who scared easy. One young woman working the inside waiting area was kind of snippy when we asked her how many could go together. We had arrived with a group of 9 and wanted to figure out how to divide up. She said she did not know, she also did not seem to realize that it was sometimes hard to hear above the screams and music and she got an attitude wbout people not listening to her, when I really don't think they heard her.

Actors' Performance

I was very disappointed with the inside of the House. It was a lot of darkness and not really very scary. It seemed as tho we were going to fast and things did not have time to reset before we got to the room. The room with the "deli" was very smelly and the actor there was very good. I thought he was a statue, so he got us retty good. The girl in the corner in one room was good and she played well into what our group was saying.

Appropriate For

12 and above

Summary

I don't think we will go next year, unless I read really good revieww before hand as I thought it was not as good as last year. Not enough interaction in the rooms.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by HD101 after attending on Sunday, October 15, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

huge signs/ lit up/ 22nd and National

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

lined up outside lots of security/ scared people that just came out

Most Unique

i don't want to spoil it by telling

Actors' Performance

very good, i don't jump easily

Appropriate For

?

Summary

i'll definately go again next year

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by HD101 after attending on Sunday, October 15, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

not great/ just look for the line/ 8th and Mitchel

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

roped lines/ scared people

Most Unique

the bathroom

Actors' Performance

good, get right in your face and the women can scream

Appropriate For

?

Summary

it was fun

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Mercsadies after attending on Friday, October 13, 2006 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Our group knew exactly where we were going. We've all been there before in past years and we live in Green Bay.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There were three events that I will be commenting on. The waiting area to get the initial tickets was congessed and confusing. You have the option of buying your tickets in advance at other locations. Do it! There was at least a half hour long wait in line ... just to get your tickets. Waiting for the train, didn't take too long. Perhaps 5 minutes at the most. Waiting to get into "the carnival" was another 10 minutes. Waiting to get into the house, was about 45 min - an hour. I was disappointed by the lack of line entertainment, especially waiting for the main house.

Most Unique

The cave ... is awesome. If the entire them would have been about this room/scene it would have been a great house. And I must say the naked man was the funniest thing we've seen this Halloween!

Actors' Performance

Actors outside the three areas seemed uninterested in the crowds. They were busily running around but not scaring any one.

Appropriate For

10 +

Summary

This is not my favorite event. The train ride was the absolute worst. That's in comparison to other years. That's also in comparison to its own events. The carnival gives you high hopes ... but lacks a strong theme. This event is much too expensive for the show.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 22nd, 2019 12:15 p.m. CDT 1.6.3