2006 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

268 total reviews. Showing 6 of 15 on this page (9 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED

by sbahpope after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was easy to find from the directions given, but we also saw signs pointing the way. We knew we had the right place when we saw the big, lighted marquee sign in front. Can't miss it!!!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I liked the little shop you enter through and the fact you have somewhere to wait if the weather is bad.

Most Unique

Loved the coffin, don't want to know how they got it.

Actors' Performance

The actors were pretty good. I liked the fact they incorporated kids into their plans. Cornfield was just creepy.

Appropriate For

I would say older kids and adults at night

Summary

It wasn't the scariest I've been to, but enjoyed it for the price.

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

by krazygrl after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Most Unique

It was unique because it was in a tall cornfield.

Actors' Performance

The actors performance was okay, it wasn't bad but wasn't the greatest either

Appropriate For

Anyone

Summary

They misadvertised this event, there were maybe 20 actors when they said there would be 130, it was not scary at all, they said the scare factor was very high and it was very low, I could have taken my 7 year old nephew there and he would have been fine when they say you should be 12. They also advertised it would be 40-50 minutes and it was only maybe 20 minutes, and most of it was just walking through their trail and once in a great while an actor would pop out.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Dark Side Haunted Adventure

by gooberboy21 after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The sinage is moderate. It would help if the signs were bigger. Otherwise visibility and location were okay.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area was heated with food, and the wait was short.

Most Unique

There is a room full of dots and that's all I will say.

Actors' Performance

The actors were good considering it was the second night they were open.

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

One thing I thought was really good was that there's a haunted house, haunted hayride, haunted trail, and haunted corn maze for one price. It's a lot of entertainment.

View all The Dark Side Haunted Adventure reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by HorrorFan after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very Clear, but I also live around there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

AWSOME JOB!! Actors crawling around the "holding cages" scaring your before you get into the haunt. Very unique!!

Most Unique

The jungle. The actors in there got me the whole way through...and you wouldn't think of a jungle as part of a haunt, but it's WICKED!!

Actors' Performance

What can I say, these guys have a morbid art for scarying the piss out of people!! You never know where they are coming from, you think the scare for one room is over and they get you at least two more times.

Appropriate For

10 +

Summary

Bring your own cough drops, my throat is still soar from screaming!! But you'll enjoy EVERY MINUTE!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Grand Geneva Spooky Hollow Haunted Hayride

by Annie04 after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

You can't miss it, Grand Geneva Lake Resort, just follow the halloween lights when you enter.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting was great, had a nice fire going and could purchase s'mores and other treats for $1.00

Most Unique

The entrance into the woods.

Actors' Performance

They did a great job. All were very much involved.

Appropriate For

12 and up

View all Grand Geneva Spooky Hollow Haunted Hayride reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by swahtdj3 after attending on Friday, October 6, 2006 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We came from Terror On The Fox...so we asked for directions from the guy directing traffic there. He led us half way to The Morgue but we found it after a few quick turns...

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Great idea with the begining of walking threw the woods. I'd throw a few actors along the pathways but that's just me. FOOD mmm was decent loud music almost tooo loud. Otherwise cool setting with the lightings, music, video....

Most Unique

I'd have to say the length of the haunted house was the most unique. The darkness was another great add to the scare.

Actors' Performance

Not the greatest. I scared 2 actors and I wasn't even trying too. I caught a girl laughing and talking to her friend, that's not too scary. It would be if she started ripping her friends skin off but any ways...

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

Slide is always fun. My friend got his feet stuck in the bridge that DOES NOT HAVE RAILINGS! <<< that is dangerous guys! haha.....but it made it more fun cause it was dangerous! The one thing i'd try to fix is the actors outside. It is not scary seeing actors just roam around with a hot dog, soda or holding hands with another actor.

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by swahtdj3 after attending on Friday, October 6, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

From past years we remembered how to get there, otherwise i'd think it's easy if you have directions.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

cool set design...lighting and decent music...

Most Unique

Overall it was really eye catchy...that happens every year. The cave was the best thing I think I've seen at Terror On The Fox EVER!

Actors' Performance

kinda off beat...they really are not the "in your face" kinda actors...they repeated lines from memory so it seemed...

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

Me and my friend have been in the haunt business for a decade...if you're going to go to this haunt...take your time going threw it! the detail is extreme. even going threw the 3D haunted section is worth the $3...

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by masterstud18 after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Didn't know it was in Tichigan. But was able to find it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was not wait line.

Most Unique

The bridge across the swap was cool with the shotgun noise and also the ride out there in the hurse.

Actors' Performance

I went last year and it was a lot better then. The actors didn't seem all into it. The Micheal Myers scene really blew. If your going to dress the character then be in a blue jump suit. This year it seemed really down played.

Appropriate For

no one under 12

Summary

They should have went with what they did last year and just added to it. Instead of changing the whole thing.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by MikeWalczak after attending on Friday, October 6, 2006 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

From Milwaukee, it would have been a bit confusing if I hadnt have been as familiar with the area as I was. Once reaching the expo center however, there are signs all over the palce.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area is nothing really special, they did have actors walking through however none of them were trying to be up in your face scary; a couple even stopped and talked with a few people in the queue line.

Most Unique

The design of the rooms; there was not much repetition so each room was a different experience.

Actors' Performance

The waiting area actors were a bit unexperienced and did not do a good job impressing me however several of the actors inside the haunt itself did a fantastic job playing their roles.

Appropriate For

12 and older

Summary

If your looking for an event that has a good layout but not necessarily the scariest of events (at least for people like me that rarely get scared). The whole event lasted approximately 20 minutes.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by queenofhearts2006 after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There was a sign out front but we had a hard time finding it because we weren't familiar with the area.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Very entertaining, had large TV screens & music before the train and house. The music choice didn't particularly set the mood, but the actors before the house were creepy!

Most Unique

The end part of the house is like a cave. There's a surprise that was probably the scariest thing in the house in this part.

Actors' Performance

My only complaint is that one actor went out of character to tell my friends and me that we were good looking.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

The only thing that could really improve TOTF is adding more actors (especially on the train), but it's still early in the season so more may be coming already.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by kenziesoo after attending on Friday, October 6, 2006 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Mapquest directions took our four car train right there. There was also a large sign posted outside the grounds.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait was not bad, definitely no more than expected.

Most Unique

The extremely creepy girl shaking the crib was one character that stood out to members of our group, not necessarily as the most startling/scary attraction, but unique.

Actors' Performance

Performance was excellent by all actors! The settings, props, scenes, etc. added a lot to the performance as well, complementing the actors (the most amazing part) quite well.

Appropriate For

12? and up, mostly an older crowd there when we went (upper high school/college seemingly), which was good

Summary

After polling the 14 members of our group (we split into two for the actual house), the overall consensus was that this was overall the best haunted house we had attended. I've gone every Halloween to at least one haunted house, and my friends visiting are also have, and we agreed that Morgan Mansion was definitely a good choice. The reasonable price (there is no reason for $25 dollar haunts or the like) was well worth the small trip from Milwaukee. Any haunted house can be lame if you let it be, but if you try to have fun and be scared then you will be, but let's just say that at Morgan Manor I didn't have to try too hard. I went in claiming I was going to scream on purpose, just because it was more fun that way. I came out with a sore throat, but not from screaming on purpose. When trying to decide among the many haunted Wisconsin attractions, choose Morgan Manor for a good, and scary, time.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by pud27 after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 6 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Terror on the Fox is very easy to find. It is only a little ways off of the highway. Once you pull off and turn, there is a sign pointing the way. The house is located on the grounds of the National Railroad Museum, right on the shores of the Fox River. The overall atmosphere is pretty cool. The parking area and first waiting area is next to the road, but once you board the train, the atmosphere really kicks in.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

For entertainment while waiting for the train there was a sound system blaring music by Alice Cooper and others, and video of the house being projected on a boxcar. At the house there was a video screen playing clips from the house here as well, and people dancing in strobe lights in various second floor windows. There was covered waiting for the train, but uncovered for the house.

Most Unique

The coolest part of the house was by far the cave, and the animatronics in it. I don't want to give anything away, but it will definitely take you by surprise. The cave itself was very realistic, especially since it was made out of Styrofoam.

Actors' Performance

The actors were awesome. They stayed in character the whole time, and really knew what they were doing. They did a good job with picking out the people to scare, and picking the right way to scare them. We did not catch up to any other groups, nor did any catch up to us, and we were taking our time going through it, so they did well with group spacing too. The scenery was great; it looked very realistic. Their incorporation of animatronics and live actors was perfect, not too much or too little of either.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

We waited for the train for about 20 minutes, and then waited another 17 minutes or so on the train before we moved. This was because they stopped selling tickets at 11:30, and this was the last train for the night. It could change later in the month if the crowds get bigger.

The train ride took about 8 minutes. This was our first time there, so the train ride was really new to me. I thought it was cool, although the train was slower than I had hoped it would be. They had a strobe light and a fog machine on the train, as well as a few actors walking around scaring people. The only problem I noticed was after a while the fog to get sickly because there was no ventilation.

We had combo tickets, so after the train ride we went through the 3D Carnage house. It was cool seeing how the paint and scary scenes came out at you, and the vertex was pretty cool in 3D as well. There were only a few actors inside this part and it only took three minutes to walk through. Overall, it's worth the $3.00 extra, but only once, and only if you want to walk through the vertex.

After the 3D house we walked a little ways through the woods to wait in line for the main attraction. We only had a short wait, about 8 minutes. The facade on the house was awesome. It looked like a real old mansion, but it was mostly made of semi trailers. It was by far the coolest looking house I have been at. It was smaller in person than what it looks like in advertisements and on the video screens, but it was cool nonetheless.

Overall it was very well done. The whole experience starting out with the train and ending up at the house is cool. Almost everything about this haunt is unique and different from any other house I have been to. The staff was great, actors and non-actors. Even the guy who answered my email earlier in the day was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this haunt to anyone 13 or older; however, if you have seen a 3D house and a vertex take the non-combo ticket and save your three bucks for another house.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED

by crb6666 after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Signage was very good. We had no trouble finding it. It is right on Hwy 51 heading out of Stoughton. There is a lighted marquee where you turn in that lists the hours they are open.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There is a gift shop with concessions, popcorn, soda, hot chocolate etc... Very little wait.

Most Unique

Electrocution Guy !!! Too Cool !!!

Actors' Performance

Very, Very Good !!! Don't want to give away too much here. Lot's of new characters since last year. Good Scares !

Appropriate For

8 +

Summary

Very Reasonable price.
Good Scares.
I would check it out.

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED

by hallohunter after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Great lighted sign pointing to driveway. Rotating red siren light on barn to help visibility. Not ahrd to find at all.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No wait time at all. Attraction starts right away with a graveyard. (very cool) Nice store area with little novelties to look at tit and purchase. There is popcorn and soda's there to purchase and enjoy along with hot chocolate.

Most Unique

Great music throughout. It seemed to play the appropriate music as you entered into the area. I don't want to give it away but when I saw Jeepers Creepers...I had been warned, and the same with Freddie.

Actors' Performance

The element of surprise is definitely there. I had a hard time distinguishing between real and fake. I was very surprised.

Appropriate For

Yes, but at night, older wouldn't hurt

Summary

Overall I thought the experience was great, well worth the money. Many areas to look at detail and they even included kids that were dressed up in the appropriate costumes for the areas. I also went out in the afternoon for the kids, they absolutely loved it. They walked throught the barn with music playing and then we went on a wagon ride. They had a blast.

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by zab after attending on Friday, October 6, 2006 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy location to get to. Lots of signs and parking attendents help guide you in. Plenty of parking.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The line was long, but actors everywhere gave scares in the queue line. Great twist happens to you before going into the haunt.

Most Unique

I would have to go with the queue line entertainment and that twist they give you before going even entering the haunt. Very unique and well done.

Actors' Performance

The actors seemed to be naturals at scaring everyone. The makeup looked incredible!

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

The layout of the haunt gets you disorineted at times and this just adds to the scares. Once you think you have made it to the exit and are safe, actors continue to hunt you down. Awesome haunt guys!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 22nd, 2019 12:07 p.m. CDT 1.6.3