ad-header-a
ad-header-b

2014 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

112 total reviews. Showing 15 of 15 on this page.

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses

by joetterichter60 after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2014 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Awesome! The haunt started as soon as we parked the car. Hadn't even closed the door before being spooked by a creature running around the parking lot. Loved the interaction between guests and spooks from beginning to end. They even posed for pictures in the waiting line. And the house! Amazing! We pretty much screamed ourselves hoarse. Will be coming back!

Summary

Well worth the money! The staff and actors truly put their heart and souls into every detail and succeed in making it at first-rate haunt. Only disappointment-358 days before we can go back.

View all Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

The Dark Side Haunted Adventure

by joetterichter60 after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2014 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Absolutely Phenomenal! It was fun, exciting and terrifying! The Hayride was SPOOKtacular! How did they get the wagon seats to do that? We were at Disneyworld the last time that happened. I went with a male friend who is built like the Incredible Hulk and I have known for almost 30 years. I have NEVER heard him scream like he did at The Dark Side! Kudos. The love, the detail, the work, the effort the actors and staff put into The Dark Side was top notch. CANNOT wait for next year-will definitely be returning!

Summary

Accomplished everything you want a haunted attraction to accomplish and then some. A definite must see!

View all The Dark Side Haunted Adventure reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

Screamin Acres Haunted Houses

by joetterichter60 after attending on Saturday, November 1, 2014 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Beyond belief HORRIBLE!! Lost count of how many times the actors dropped the F bomb. They were rude and disrespectful. Completely unnecessary for a public event. All that aside-it wasn't even scary. Tho Side Effects was kind of cool-liked the 3D. But it was nowhere near enough to ever bring us back or recommend it to anyone.

Summary

DO NOT waste your money on this place! Instead of leaving happy and scared-we left pissed off and disappointed.

View all Screamin Acres Haunted Houses reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

Panic Chambers

by webmistress after attending on Thursday, November 6, 2014 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The Panic Chambers Haunted House was very well put together. You can just see the time that it took to put this thing together. The walk through time was the perfect timing too, not too long, not too short.
MY favorite part was the basement, very good show put on in the basement.
Other than that, i loved the art that was put into this, and the actors were very good.
Definitely coming back in the future!

View all Panic Chambers reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses

by jesse.sebero after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2014 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Great activity. Even for a 32 year old

View all Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

Screamin Acres Haunted Houses

by samantha.parish.7 after attending on Saturday, November 1, 2014 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Not worth the money. Had a super dusty wait. The groups were way to close together. Had A LOT of lighting through out the whole thing. The 3d part was the only part I would pay money for.

View all Screamin Acres Haunted Houses reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses

by Candikanez after attending on Friday, October 31, 2014 at about 10:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

OMG! This place is WICKED!! Straight up horror movie come-to-life! I go to haunted houses constantly and rarely get spooked, but this place had me jumping, running, and screaming the entire time! Seriously, every muscle in my body aches from tensing up so much! My 15 yr old niece had to have cried at least 20 times, and begged to leave at least 30. Pretty sure there was a bit of a panic attack at one point, too.

We ended up getting there right before close but they still happily let us in, and definitely still went all out for us. The acting, makeup, set up, props..... everything was dead on (yeah, clever pun, right?)

Major kudos to these guys! I wanna go back already and immediately started texting people to get them to come along!

Summary

AMAZING! Definitely top notch!! We're already talking about going back! This place will be hard to beat!

View all Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

Terror Theater

by rjordan83 after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2014 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The haunt is set in an old movie theater and the lobby is used as the indoor waiting area. This is a huge improvement over most haunts where you are waiting outside in the cold. They use a name system so you are free to mill about the lobby waiting for your group to be called. I really like this method.

The haunt detail was good, the actor interaction was the best I have been to this year. They were quick witted and tried to keep you in their area. The mixture of decorated areas and dark areas made for a very interesting haunt. It took about 25 minutes for our group to get through.

Summary

Overall this was the best haunt I have been to in this price range. It is $12 but they will give you a $2 off coupon if you ask. I would highly recommend this haunt.

View all Terror Theater reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by rjordan83 after attending on Thursday, October 30, 2014 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

The haunt is located in an old factory which gives it a creepy feel as you enter. The sets were not very detailed, but were effective. Some actors interacted, others just gave a pop scare and let you pass. The break in the middle to start the second part of the haunt was strange, this should be considered as one haunt only. It took us about 15 minutes to get through the whole thing.

Summary

The haunt was decent but not really worth the $20 admission fee.

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

Abandoned Haunted House Complex

by rjordan83 after attending on Thursday, October 30, 2014 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

This haunt was very detailed, the best that I have been to. The layout was very good and the use of lighting, sounds and smells worked very well with the d├ęcor. The actors were decent, the interaction was mostly limited to a pre-determined line that they delivered and when talked back to, they did not usually have a response. The haunt is professionally run and is well organized.

Summary

Overall this is the best haunt that I have been to this year and is worth the $20 admission.

View all Abandoned Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by melissa.tillerberlick after attending on Friday, October 31, 2014 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This event is awesome took my daughter and her friends tonight and had a great time. I would highly recommend this huant to anyone.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses

by ethan.huc.9 after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2014 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Dr. Scary's haunted house has been voted #1 in this region for a reason, and that is because it brings a level of macabre fun and horror that I at least had not yet experienced in a haunted house. I had gone to a lot of haunted houses when I was younger, in my mid to late teens, but I confess that attendance had dropped off in my college years, as studies coupled with a full-time job left me with relatively little time to do anything else. Now that I have graduated, it left me with more free time to go out and experience haunted houses again. Word of mouth counts a lot with me, so when a friend of mine heavily recommended this place I knew I had to check it out. And it was worth the look. Without spoiling anything, this house is effectively split into two separate experiences, with a good deal of shocks and frights between the two of them. The first half is anything but your traditional haunted house, and has plenty of things to make even the most hardened veteran of these things let out a gasp of shock or seven. The second half is labeled Pandemonium, and with good reason. The definition of Pandemonium according to dictionary.com is wild uproar or unrestrained disorder and the second half of Dr. Scary's fits that definition to the letter. If tricky mazes and puzzles is your thing, there is no better place in this area to feed that part of your brain than Dr. Scary's. Taken singularly, each of these could be an attraction on its own, but taken in combination Dr. Scary's is the complete Halloween experience from beginning to end, and will leave you breathless and laughing in the night air, wondering what just happened and begging to do it all over again.

View all Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by krystal.nosek after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2014 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Every year I must go the Feargrounds because it is my favorite haunted house. I find that they every year out do themselves. This year was no different. While Morgan Manor is my favorite of all three houses, the creepy looking clown, I think he was in kissing booth scared me half to death when he climbed out after me. Way to go!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by iamthebatman after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2014 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I went to the fear grounds last weekend with some friends and had to come online to write a review because we are still talking about it and I felt that proved it deserved a positive review! We decided to go all out and get the three house package, which was a great idea because they were each so different! The third, and apparently newest, one was my favorite because I never went through a haunted house in quite the same way! (I dont want to give away anything!) It really creeped me out.. haha I highly recommend you go there, but you might want to wear some "depends" because you will be scared! XD

Summary

Super cool, would go again!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2014 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by SarahElizabeth after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2014 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This was a great haunted house, I was absolutely terrified the entire time. I enjoyed that the house had a story line and that the actors each portrayed a role. I would definitely recommend this attraction and I will definitely be going for a second round!

Summary

MUST SEE ATTRACTION!! DON'T MISS OUT!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016



December 12th, 2018 3:23 a.m. CST 1.5.1