ad-header-a
ad-header-b

2017 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

46 total reviews. Showing 14 of 15 on this page (1 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

The Haunted Barn Stoughton

by SandiSschwab after attending on Saturday, October 7, 2017 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Awesome scare from the first walk thru til surprises right up til end. Actors were great, make up was profound. Great for any age, as actors act accordingly and turn it up or down. 10+++++!

Summary

Great fun place for all ages. Giving a scare but having fun too.

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton reviews

Comments: (0)

Dwelling Of Despair

by PaigeBerrier after attending on Friday, October 6, 2017 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

It was my first time going to this haunt this year (10/6, opening night!). We had virtually no wait on a somewhat rainy night – however, the haunt has a nice covered waiting area with concessions. We first ventured through the Forest of Fear, an outdoor portion of the haunt leading up the indoor building. The slight drizzle and clouds set the perfect scene as we confusedly (in a good way!) walked through the path, trying to find our way in the darkness and through the actors we encountered, some of whom seemed to be children, which we also found a bit extra creepy!

Once inside the haunt, I also found it to be disorienting in a positive way – in some rooms, we struggled to find the exit, and strobe lights were utilized in a really effective way, particularly in a jail-like room. I also really liked one room that was very brightly lit – a really stark change from all the darkness! Finally, we ended our haunt with an outdoor, wooden maze, where we dodged monsters to find our way out. I particularly loved it when one monster whispered in my ear the right direction (I was in the back) and helped me sneak away from my group to really give them a good scare!

Summary

This was a fun haunt with two outdoor and one indoor portion - very organized with a lot of great, tight rooms. They did a great job with their space and it's amazing value for the money!

View all Dwelling Of Despair reviews

Comments: (0)

The Haunted Mansion

by MGDeathY after attending on Friday, October 6, 2017 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I love this place! It is well worth the $12 admission. We went through the corn maze, the trail, haunted bus ride, and then to the mansion. We didn't have to wait too long and the actors really stuck to their part. My kids love Zombie Paintball. What a fun idea! The Grandma near the mansion's entrance was so funny and entertaining. We will be back for sure!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

The Haunted Mansion

by MGDeathY after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2017 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Had a terrific time at this event even though it was raining like crazy. My wife and I were only able to go through the house itself seeing the corn maze was closed due to the weather but, still have a great time. Also, the fact that the lines were basically nill at this time of the night because of the rain we got off the bus ride and were instantly able to go into the main attraction without having to wait at all. Thanks again for another great year. We will be bringing a few of our friends with us to come again in two weeks to make our way through the parts we missed!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Terror on the Fox

by bigscarymama after attending on Friday, October 13, 2017 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL!!! The scenery and makeups/masks look SOOOOOOOOO fake. When I go to a haunted house I expect to feel some kind of fear or at least have an enjoyable time. This was a waste of a drive seeing as I live about 2 hours away. I had heard it was decent last year, but this year is way downhill. The acting was just monstrous and not in a good way and the reactions from other people said it all. I could hear the group in front of us and one of the guys said he had not been through any other haunted house that was this terrible before and that his child who was with them wasn't even scared. I think it says a lot when more than one person is saying and agreeing t the same things, and not even a child is scared!! Take your money elsewhere and go somewhere that will give you a fun and creepy side.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Abandoned Haunted House Complex

by scaretactics1011 after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2017 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Being a Halloween enthusiast, I go through about 30 haunted houses each October. While I was on the journey to decide where to go, I saw an ad on facebook for Abandoned. I remember them from last year and while I wasn't impressed last year, I thought I would give it another shot. However, yet again I was disappointed. The first house didn't change much and the actors all did the SAME routines. I noticed that the pop scares were predictable! If they are predictable then the scare doesn't work. I walked through without single jump or scream. I honestly don't remember the second house at all because it didn't stand out. During the cornfield maze a few of the actors smelled as if they were drunk and the acting from them was a little ridiculous. I have decided that this is definitely NOT a place I would ever recommend nor go back to. Save your money and go somewhere that has more class!!

View all Abandoned Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by scaretactics1011 after attending on Friday, October 13, 2017 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I go to haunted houses every weekend during October and The Wisconsin FearGrounds has NEVER disappointed. That continued this year as I went through all 3 houses with the speed pass!! The actors were on point and played on the fears of the unsuspecting victims. I have to say my favorite part was when one of the actors asked if we wanted some of her poo. It was not only funny but disturbing!! The makeup on these actors is on point and absolutely fitting and terrifying under the correct lighting, not to mention the scenery is beyond horrifying. I actually believed I was in the Victorian period in the first house because the scenery and costuming was done so well!! I recommend this haunted house over any other I have been through! They are consistent every year and only continue to get better!! I would say they are definitely #1 in Wisconsin!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by cbellesis after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2017 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Very scary and an amazing time....would recommend to all my friends....and enemies!!!!

Summary

Spooky and fantastic set design!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by TammyKrukowski after attending on Saturday, October 14, 2017 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I love how the houses are different each year, but the memorable characters remain. I highly recommend checking it out this haunt season.

Summary

Three houses for one low price.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Spooky1103 after attending on Friday, October 13, 2017 at about 10 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I like this place a lot. I have been to this haunted house every year for the last few. Last night when I went it was pouring out but the waiting area and all of the houses are covered which is one reason I made the drive up from Chicago. If you've been here before it does change every year which is nice because it keeps things interesting! Overall a really fun place, the actors rock and I love the rooms :)

Summary

Worth the 2 hour cross state lines drive :)

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by BryanLapaz after attending on Friday, October 13, 2017 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Absolutely terrifying. Second year going and its always entertaining and scary to go see what they've brewed up. Can't wait to go next year too!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by KariMastel after attending on Friday, October 13, 2017 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The Fear Grounds really never disappoint! All the actors do such a great job of staying in character and you can tell they really enjoy what they do. All three houses are amazing and have so much detail. You can tell the staff/crew work extremely hard at building them and then bringing them to life. 100% recommend and will come back every year!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by sdcorgiat after attending on Friday, October 13, 2017 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I go to the Fear Grounds every year and it's a great experience every time! The actors do a great job and the houses are amazing.
A+!

Summary

I love it!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by wuzznme1 after attending on Friday, October 13, 2017 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Holy smokes...what a great time. I can safely say that year after year the Wisconsin Fear Grounds does not disappoint. I love when Friday the 13th happens in October. Made my visit that more fun. Maybe it's me, and maybe it's because I watched a group ahead of me get scared by the people that lurk in the lines, but the stigma seems to make people more jumpy.

You get to go through 3 haunted houses for under $40, unless you do one of the upgrades, which for $40 isn't bad. Or you if you are on a budget you can get your tickets online for $25. If you are on a budget, this is definitely where I would spend my money.

As a repeat visitor I always look for the changes that are made year after year. The first haunted house had some amazing changes this year. The attention to detail is off the charts this year. Great scares and the makeup, if you can keep your eyes open that long, is amazing. After Morgan Manor you get to go through Unknown, which is new this year. There are no words, as it seems that this house preys on some of peoples fears. You don't know who, or what, you will encounter...proceed with caution. Last, but not least, you make your way to Unstable. This house always seems to creep me out. The monsters are darker, and some grosser, that in the other 2 houses.

New this year is their Escape Room, HEX, which really messes with you head and the puzzles/brain teasers are above par. If you can make it out within the allotted time frame KUDOS to you.

Last night, Friday the 13th, was faced with crazy weather; however the staff did the best that they could to keep the lines moving so that we didn't end up soaked to the bone.

Summary

Amazing room designs, great interaction with the monsters, and definitely the best bang for you buck as far as haunted houses go. This place never disappoints me, or anyone else that joins me. Contemplating taking another group out to the Escape Room just to be entertained on how they try and figure out Morgana's insane clues. We will definitely be coming back next year.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Warriors Haunted Asylum

by AmberHartung after attending on Friday, October 13, 2017 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

One of the best scares if had love going to haunted houses but this one is very good

View all Warriors Haunted Asylum reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016