ad-header-a
ad-header-b

2010 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

221 total reviews. Showing 13 of 15 on this page (2 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by Jrmass after attending on Friday, October 15, 2010 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

As I have done the last two years, I made my way to Door County to visit a few haunts that remain on the bucket list. I also visited one of my favorites that seems to draw me each year.
The Haunted Mansion through me for a loop this year; typically the house is predicable in that they save the best (my favorite) *the vortex* for last. As I made my way through the house, I saw that the vortex had been revamped *I personally prefer the old version better but, it was still good* only to be stunned that this part of the house was now put into the middle of the house. This was a great trick as return customers such as I get an idea on how the route runs. As usual I was not cheated out of a fun night with some terrific twists. I also have to say that the "monster" outside was pretty darn cool!

Summary

Good House, Trail was interesting, Bus Ride has room for improvement (needs more ghouls or more going on), House was good as it has been the last few years.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by bass after attending on Saturday, October 30, 2010 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

The only "real" haunted event in Door County! Four different attractions for a very low price. The scares are in all areas. The mix of outdoor and indoor make it fun. Many real "meaty" body parts added a layer of realism both visual and odiferous! Loved the moving elevator and vortex!!! Narrow and dark halls were creepy and scary.

Summary

Very worth the admission. Many different areas of scare. Great real visuals and some special effects worked into the theme of the house.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by AndreaRose89 after attending on Sunday, October 31, 2010 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

From beginning to end, an awesome haunt! The sets were amazing and you could definitely tell that these guys strive for originality and creativity that you may not see anywhere else. I must say I loved the elements of surprise in the rooms, you weren't able to find and pick out most of the monsters, you do what you can to find a way out and then all of a sudden there they are! Especially the one mental patient that came out of the lockers! Scared the crap out of me! When it comes to the actors, they did very well, especially the chef in the restaurant. I don't think I had ever been more grossed out! But when someone puts what looks like an under-cooked egg into their mouth is likely to gross anybody out! So I must give him props for that. When it comes to timing, it took about 25 minutes for my group to get through, but without a doubt a very entertaining 25 mintues. :)

Summary

An awesome haunted house that is guranteed to entertain you, scare you and play with your mind. :)

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by RapidRick after attending on Saturday, October 30, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

A great enterntainment value for the money with four different attractions. The actors really put a great effort to interact with the guests and make every visit a special experience.

Summary

Highly recommended to anyone in the area. Have visited other highly reviewed haunts in NE WI and this one is just as entertaining or better.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Cavanaugh's Carriages Haunted Hayride

by lathropbrandy after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2010 at about 8:30 a.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Not Good!

Summary

This pumpkin patch was a big bummer! The description is nothing like we experienced! There are no signs saying where to wait and pay when you get there! We did not go to watch their son jump off ramps with his four wheeler! The walk through the woods to see the "animals" which turned out to be a couple rabbits and mini horses was ridicules! And the Pumpkin Patch, well this looked like someone just got a loud of pumpkins from some place else and then just dumped them in a field, most of them were smashed and barely any good ones to pick from! When you think pumpkin patch you think of a big field of pumpkins to choose from!! If I were anyone else I would not go to this pumpkin patch next year!

View all Cavanaugh's Carriages Haunted Hayride reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Pennwood Sanitarium

by Bumblebee after attending on Sunday, October 31, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Very much worth your while to go see especially because the proceeds are for charity and this group of kids have done a phenomenal job this year!

Summary

Great job!

View all Pennwood Sanitarium reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Shockwave Haunts

by shorty4014 after attending on Saturday, October 30, 2010 at about 6 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: N/A

Review

I read the overview of this haunt the night I was going to go, and it was slightly misleading. The attraction gives all the pricing and dates, however, the times are very vague. "Starts @ 7PM and goes until all haunters have been served."

In my experience, almost all attractions are packed and sell tickets until either 10,11, or sometimes midnight. The attraction will serve all ticket holders.

We arrived around 11:00 because we thought this attraction would still be going. There were no signs leading us there, no lights to guide us just an address and a bunch of cars parked. We got out of the car and it was like a ghost town (no pun intended). There was, however, music and lights coming from one of the buildings. Upon peeking through the glass doors it looked like a costume party. I grabbed my phone and looked at the listing again online, and it mentioned nothing about a costume party.

We asked one of the people who stepped outside where the house(s) were. We were told that they were closed for the night and they closed at 9 and 10 respectively. This was the cast party.

Summary

I would love to review this attraction, however we didn't get to see it. For the future, I hope this attraction will have a more clear time frame. I however will not take the hour drive again.

View all Shockwave Haunts reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by engl-ambe after attending on Saturday, October 30, 2010 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Sweet! :)

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by iluvhauntedhouses after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2010 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

We new it was a popular weekend, so we bought our tickets early and went to dinner first. When we came back, the place was packed!! Glad we had tickets with an early number, because our wait time was really short. While we waited, I listened to the buzz around me. I could tell that people were coming back for the 2nd time this year. Made me think that it would be a good house.

We waited in a heated gym where we could by snacks and play arcade games. They also had scary movies playing in silent mode. That was really neat!! Characters walked around scaring people. Some were scary and chased people, while others were just plain creepy and gave me goosebumps. They wouldn't leave us alone! To get to the house we had to go on a "prison" bus that driven by a really creepy guy. It was pitch dark and it felt like we had driven right off of the road! We were attacked by other prisoners and then got off. We were greeted by more prison cops that wouldn't leave us alone.

We went down stairs into a completly dark, noisy and creepy basement. We could feel that we weren't alone downthere! Dark places completely creep me out!

There were some pretty creepy things in that house, some scary and some fun stuff too. I felt it was a good mix and we got our $12 worth! I'm not going to give it away, but the technical zombie thing that everyone is talking about...OMG!!! I've never seen anything like it!

Summary

Defintely worth a stop. I don't agree with another review that this would be good family fun. I would NOT bring a young child through here! I thougth the actors were great and definitley made the experience. $12.00 is a steal for this kind of entertainment. It was a solid 20 minutes of scary fun. You could judge that by all of the screams you heard just walking up to that creepy looking house. It's in the middle of nowhere, but easy to find.

Just wait till you get to the vortex at the end of the house...it's mind blowing!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Halls of Terror in PdC

by wendalin after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2010 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This was an awesome haunted event! We traveled 3 1/2 hours from Delavan to attend. We saw it here on Haunted Wisconsin and decided from the description that we wanted to check it out. Best trip and one of the best haunted houses we have been to so far. We will definately attend next year. Spoiler Alert!: The clowns with chainsaws were and great added touch! We will do again next year and will also attend the Haunted Bus tour! Can't Wait!!!!! Thanks Nate for the great scare and for making us pee our pants!!! LOL

Summary

One of the best Haunted Houses we have attended this year!!

View all Halls of Terror in PdC reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by chris k after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

We had 4 attractions to go through. All attractions were very well done. I do feel that the bus ride could have been better by having at least one or two spooks. The Haunted Mansion is very well done and can't wait to see what they will have for us next year.

Summary

There's four attractions for only $10. Very Well worth the money. If you don't scream you will laugh. Great actors and props through out all the attractions.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by wm after attending on Wednesday, October 27, 2010 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

It just keeps getting better. The Burial Chamber has always been a favorite of mine, so my expectations were high as I stood in line waiting to get in. There was only one actor scaring the crowd waiting, but he was doing a good job at it!

We started in Adrendline. If you like old school, dark, IN YOUR FACE haunts, this is your holy grail! It took us about 20 minutes to get through, and they had us jumping the whole time. I was very impressed with how many actors they had in there, very little 'dead time'. The actors there were TOP NOTCH! One was literally propped up in the air (upside down!) by only his legs in a narrow hallway, and you had to walk under him. How did he do that? Bravo!

Insanity was another 20 minute haunt that again, had us jumping left and right. This haunt was not as dark, but still scary! Excellent use of air cannons! I think their strobes they have are too bright for the small rooms they are using them in, it really is blinding. Other than that, I have no complaints and loved every second of it.

The walk in the woods (Phobia) is another great attraction, but it was not open this night. Just as well, as the wind was bone-chilling!

Summary

From the folks at the ticket window, to the actors inside, these people are PROS. They're good at what they do, and you can tell the pride they take in it. If you have not been to the Burial Chamber yet... what's your excuse? You get your money's worth, and then some!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by queenrapala after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2010 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The Haunted Woods were great. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The directions to get there were very easy to follow. Nice to see that the police are also involved in making sure that the patrons are safe. Going through the woods was great and very scary. Lots of cools props and individuals. The Christmas Elf was the greatest. The person walking on the roof with the chainsaw was great too. Will attend again again and again. Each year I will be bringing a big group with me.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by musicpassion4life after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2010 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This is the third haunted house I have ever visited. During the Bloody Trail and Psycho Maze I was terrified. I don't scare easy and I was hyperventilating! You board the Trauma Transport, which was awesome! The Medusa Mercy Medical was awesome, because I got to interact with the actors. Frights of all kinds! I am definitely recommending this one!

Summary

A must go to event! You are missing out on something awesome if you do not go!!!!!!!!

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Dark Side Haunted Adventure

by kathleena25 after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2010 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Great Haunt! You get a haunted walk through the mine...which only two people are allowed at a time, haunted hay ride, haunted walk in the woods only in 2's, and a haunted corn maze ALL for $12 bucks. We ordered our tickets off the internet and got the deal. IT is worth every dime. The actors are great! If anything I wish they would have more actors and utilize the great space even more then what they have. Walking through there gave so many great ideas for them. Overall a fun time! Loved it!

Summary

Just go see this unique haunt! Getting there is even scary.

View all The Dark Side Haunted Adventure reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016



December 12th, 2018 4:38 a.m. CST 1.5.1