ad-header-top

2010 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

221 total reviews. Showing 13 of 15 on this page (2 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Fin 'N' Feather Haunted Woods

by melicious after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2010 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

i went threw tonight it was awesome it scared me really good. while waiting in line there were groups that started to go threw and didn't make it very far and came back cuz they were scared.

View all Fin 'N' Feather Haunted Woods reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by kjlamb after attending on Friday, October 8, 2010 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Low

Review

We arrived at the farm-which was very easy to find-and bought our wristbands and went over by the fire. It was not long before our number was called but we waited and finished the rest of the "ghost story" before heading into line. once into the maze the first thing you notice that is VERY disorentating. (besides how huge the corn is)
the maze is full of props and mini "houses" it took us about 40 min to walk through.

Summary

I really did not find this that scary-there could have been a lot more scares-and some of the time you could see the people coming. I liked how much time went into all the props-they looked really good-and it was by far the longest haunted anything i have been on. the best part had to be the spider webs. i would take a 12 yr old to this.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by daveman after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

We went to the Terror on Rural Haunted house in Hartford because it was recommended by friends that went last year.From the heated waiting area to the fast lines it started out great. Then we entered and let me tell you scary isn't the word. The dark hallways lead you into different themed rooms. My wife was totally freaked out when a crazy girl in a shock room called her mommy, then said help me. Also the room that had Hanibal Lector in it was freaky scary for my kids as well. I will probably go again this year !!

Summary

A definite 9.5 out of 10

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by ViolaLear after attending on Friday, October 1, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I'm from out of town and the friends I'm staying with told me we NEED to hit this place up. Now I'm not one who is easily scared...my friends are... so I told them, bring it. Oh good god DID THEY!!!! I can not remember the last time I screamed as loud as I did their. These guys have everything, from the timing on when to scare you, to scaring you by just looking at you. TONS of actors running around in full costume and make up, and never dropping their act. If you get a chance between the screams to notice any of the detail... good luck!! What I did see was FANFREAKINGTASTIC!!!! Definatly worth the road trip for me to see this place. So plan on being here next year for it!!

Summary

Decent price for 4 houses, and a cupon on their website. Loved it. That's all their is to it... Definatly check it out!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Kstar after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2010 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This has truly become a "MUST SEE" event during the Halloween season. Every year they add more and more. Not to just keep adding, but to add the the fun and entertainment!! Being locked in a horse stall before entering the first house (of four!!) with actors surrounding you is always a great time, but Morgan Manor has gotten creepier and scarier with age. Their actors keep the house screaming to add to the ambiance of the whole thing. I rarely see so many high energy, and I mean HIGH ENERGY, actors in one place, they are all working together, running around, screaming, and NEVER ONCE dropping character. Their costuming...AMAZING!! Their Make-Up...AMAZING!! Their scenes...AMAZING!! Wisconsin Fear Grounds really is a fantastic haunted house.

Summary

If you are not willing to drive all over and want to hit up a lot of haunted houses at once, these guys WILL NOT dissapoint!! Be sure to check them out, especially their new haunted house...AMAZING!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions

by pud27 (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2010 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review


This was my first time visiting Green Bay Fear/Shawano Manor. Even though I'm from the area I've somehow never found myself out there. Boy was I missing out. Located at the Beja Shrine Center on Bond St. right next to Hwy 41 you get a sense of seclusion even in the middle of town. You purchase your tickets and head through the woods to the waiting area.



This weekend was their first weekend of the year, so the crowds were pretty small. When I first saw the facade of the haunt I could have sworn I was in the middle of the woods up north looking at a dilapidated house. These guys have been around for a while and you can tell; they really know what they are doing! Their use of 3d is what they are known for, and they pull it off well. About the time I was thinking that wearing the glasses wasn't worth it, sensory overload kicked in as they upped the ante with their 3d paint.



The haunt is easy enough to get to, however there are no signs until you are there. Its unique location in the city still makes it feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. The whole location gives off a nice aura even in town.



When you first get there you go up to the ticket booth to purchase your ticket before walking through the woods to the waiting area. They have two options for tickets, one is your basic $13 admission and the other is $23 RIP admission. The RIP admission includes a waiting area with hot chocolate, a bonfire, a live band and a t shirt. The regular admission does not, however it's pretty close by so you can still see and hear the band. There was no wait when we were there so it's hard to say what kind of entertainment they might have when it's busy.



The actors were great from start to finish. The first person we encountered on the way to the house was the bride, and she played her character well. Our realtor greeted us at the door and welcomed us to Hell. He advised us we find a place to live seeing as we'll be there for a while. He explained the features and let us on our way. All the actors after this were just as good, from the butcher to Sparkles and her dad and everyone in between. The scenes were really good as well. The use of 3d was perfect, not so much that was overwhelming and not so little that you felt stupid wearing the glasses. The non 3d areas were done just as well, never more evident than in the theater.



It took us around 20 minutes to get through, and we didn't see or hear another group while we were in there. Their crowd control inside and outside was spot on.



With their take on classic scenes, and original scenes of their own they are not to be missed. If you want to spend your money on a haunt that has experience, quality sets and actors, and provides you with a fun time, Green Bay Fear by Shawano Manor is the place to go in Green Bay!

View all Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Oblivion Haunted House; The Gathering

by pud27 (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review


Our first haunt of the year was Oblivion, a brand new haunt located next to the UW Fox Valley campus. Seeing as we were one of the first groups on their second day ever, I was a little concerned it might be too early to review them. Well, any fears on that were put to rest once the real fears started. From start to finish this haunt is done right. The actor's were spot on, the sets were excellent and the overall atmosphere was chilling. This is a very impressive haunt even without it being their second day. If they keep up what they started they will be haunting us for years to come!



Getting there is a breeze, as they really are located minutes off hwy 441 in Menasha as their profile and website say. I did not notice any signs on the freeway, but once you get close they had a sign pointing the way. Their haunt is located in a non-descript warehouse building that they project their name onto at night. As mentioned earlier Oblivion is located right next to the UW Fox Valley campus, which makes it very convenient. They have been using the campus parking lot for their needs while their lot is under development. According to their website they are expecting to have it completed soon.



We were one of the first groups through, so there was not a lot of waiting to do. The wait area didn't seem to have any sort of organization to it, but that could change later in the evening when a line starts to form. Their entrance is a small but detailed facade with the customary light and music show pounding out metal tunes. They have a concession stand and a few actors walking around while you wait. My favorite costume out here was the miner, there's something about a head lamp and breathing apparatus that's kind of freaky!



The actors were great from start to finish. So good in fact that to pick favorites wouldnt be fair. The new mother, the married couple, the factory worker, the insane and everyone else was done to perfection. All the actors fit their scenes perfectly, and vice versa. The sets were elaborate but not overbearing, with lots of blood and gore where it needed to be, and nice and quaint where that was the needed style. Walking through the house it was very hard to tell this was their first weekend ever.



Crowd control is the only sticky point I could see, and even that was minor. We were there too early to know what it's like in the waiting area once a crowd starts to form, but the inside control was a little lacking. We took an average pace throughout and we almost caught the people in front of us and were caught from behind. It's hard to judge too harshly on Oblivion's part as there are a lot of variables that can factor in but the actors could hold some faster groups in their room and torment them for a while if another group was just through. Other than the one time this happened it was great; and it took nearly 20 minutes to get through.



This is a very good haunt, and an excellent value! With times being tough for a lot of people it is still important to get out and have some fun. At $12 ($10 in advance!) you get a very high quality haunt that will leave you wanting more! They are now on my must see list for future years. If they are this good in year one, I can't wait until next year!

View all Oblivion Haunted House; The Gathering reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by chaddilac after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2010 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Medium

Review

if you like actors getting in your face then this is the place for you. the scare factor for this was moderate but not that impressive. im a haunted house enthusiast and this would be one that i will not go back to. we had a security guard that followed us around and if we so much as talked to the monsters he threatened to throw us out. overall i did not have a pleasurable visit.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by HocusPocus (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 1, 2010 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review


This haunt has undergone nearly a complete transformation for 2010! The location has remained the same, a haunted hearse continues to be parked directly in front of the entrance and a few familiar fiends can be found roaming around outside and inside this haunt. Beyond that the horrific experience that lurks within this haunt has been completely redone.



Traditionally I have declared this attraction to be Milwaukee's Scariest haunt. This year's edition of the Mars Haunted House once again makes a really strong case to continue as the area's top attraction. If you've enjoyed Mars in the past you certainly won't be disappointed this year. If you haven't, the new sets and techno-scares that have been added this year are definitely worth checking out.



If you're looking to totally immerse yourself into a nightmarishly good time, look no further. This year's Mars Haunted House offers an even more interactive experience than in the past. Sets and passage ways are elaborately decorated with a keen attention to detail to provide ample visual stimulation. Encounters with ghouls seeking not only to scare the bajeebus out of you but also to creep you out make for both a bloodcurdling and chilling experience.



If you're into evaluating haunts with your senses you might find this helpful:


* Sight: Elaborate sets with great attention to detail. Lighting and special effects were frequently used to surprise me even though I was expecting it.


*Sound: Superb! The sound experience allowed me to become totally immersed in many of the rooms….especially immediately upon entering this haunt!


* Smell: Believe it or not I think there were sets that intentionally smelled a little musty (like BO or perfume) to compliment the scene. Interesting thought...if Barn yard Bob is chasing you around with an ax why shouldn't he smell like one?


* Touch: Nothing special on this front...although there are haunts that venture into this realm.

Signage / Visibility / Location


If the hearse parked by the front door and the elaborately dressed ghouls meandering along the sidewalk don't catch your attention you may be dead already...but if you're not you probably wouldn't be the first person to drive past the site.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Be on the watch for Violator! Words won't do justice for this ghoul…but trust me, when you encounter Violator you'll know it! Also, if you happen to encounter Stitches try not to make him laugh…you won't be able to get the experience out of your head…

In summary, elaborately dressed ghouls interact with you to heighten your anticipation while you wait to enter. The waiting line is all outdoors...so dressing for the weather may be a good idea if you're attending during peak haunting hours.

Actors' Performance


Solid! Some hilariously funny, others ghastly scary. (I'd love to name a few of the characters that were portrayed but I find the element of surprise to be priceless...go and check it out for yourself!)

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Definitely worth checking out! With the total immersion and interaction with the actors and sound in each room it's very easy to miss some of the attention to detail found in each room....but there are plenty of outstanding effects to keep you visually entertained if the acting isn't grabbing 100% of your attention.

At the risk of giving away one of the best effects found at this haunt I will offer only two words…”Laser Vortex”. Check it out!

Length


12-15 minutes. I actually went through this haunt twice. Duration is dependent upon the amount of interaction you have with the ghouls and the time you spend admiring the attention to detail found on the sets and passage ways.

Crowd Control


Waiting line is clearly roped off and patrolled frequently by ghouls.

Most Memorable Moment


SPOILER ALERT! ...reading this section will definitely give away one of the surprises of this year’s haunt…

Challenging to pick just one “moment”…noteworthy is the opening passage way experience that really gets this haunt rocking.

Without a doubt though, what has left me a bit unhinged since the Mars experience was the totally twisted and disturbingly funny interaction with “Princess” (a.k.a. “bubbles” from 2009) For my first tour of Mars “Princess” was looking for someone to play Radio Repair Man…coming back through this room a second time in the same evening has definitely left me a bit warped.

Summary

An outstanding attraction! Completely redone this year. If you've enjoyed Mars in the past you certainly won't be disappointed this year. If you haven't, the new sets and techno-scares that have been added this year are definitely worth checking out. Traditionally Mars Haunted House has my vote for the best haunt in Milwaukee….and this year's edition has made a strong case to remain on top!

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by earthangel129 (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review


I enjoyed this haunt a lot and would attend again. Once I got there, I walked right up to the ticket booth with no waiting and went into the heated waiting area, where I enjoyed a really hot and tasty apple cider. Once my number was called I was called to enter and then we were placed on lines and the workers went over the rules of the haunt. The interior of the haunt was very dark, let me tell you one more time, it was very dark, I must have walked into about ten dead ends or walls trying to find my way around. There were props but not tons. This haunt is all about the actors and trying to disorientate you. The haunt took a total of about 20 minutes. When it was over we were greeted by Michael Myers, who followed me out to my car.

Signage / Visibility / Location


The directions that they give are very easy to follow and once in town you will see signs.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


They have a great system. You go to the ticket booth and get your tickets and then you can go into a nice heated building where you can enjoy several types of refreshments, I recommend the hot apple cider, and I want to emphasize the hot. There are also actors walking around to creep the guests and get them in the mood.

Actors' Performance


The actors at Terror on Rural Street are funny and terrifying. They stick to their parts and work the guests great.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


There could have been a little bit more props but the stuff they had was good. There were lots of really disorientating lights and a room that spun around to make you real dizzy.

Length


This haunt is about 20 minutes long but it is an exciting 20 minutes.

Crowd Control


Very good, I really saw a lot of security and they were very helpful and offered assistance to anyone nearby.

Most Memorable Moment


I really like terrain changes, having to walk up or down a steep incline or having to duck under and walk down a hallway. At Terror on Rural Street I had plenty of opportunities to experience terrain changes and tactile areas.

Summary

Overall a fun and enjoyable haunt and I would recommend it for ages 13 and up.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by earthangel129 (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2010 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review


We arrived, the parking was ample. We got our wristbands and headed to the campfire, where a gentleman was telling ghost stories. Our wait was fairly quick about 10 minutes or so, however, I advise you; generally your wait will be longer especially the closer to Halloween it is. Once we got to the line we were let right in as our own two person group which is nice because you have the feeling that you are alone out there, and the only thing that brings you back to the reality of that others are in the haunt as well, are the many screams you hear all around you.



Once in the corn field, you are instantly brought into another world where fear is fun and screams are equivalent to happiness. The actors are good, the effects are better, and the animatronics are out of this world! I can't tell you the exact number of different scenes but they are abundant so you are never walking for two long without serious entertainment. It took my guest and me about an hour to finish the haunt and it was a fully packed hour with creepy feelings, jumps aplenty, and scares that would knock your socks off, if that was actually possible. This is a great haunt and recommend anyone over the age of 16 to go now.

Signage / Visibility / Location


The directions provided on the site are very good, I never have  trouble finding the gas station they refer to in their directions. Also there is one large sign on the road leading to the turn off by the gas station, and once you turn  the large sign in front and the visible bonfire and multitude of pumpkins says this is the place!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Once you buy your wristbands, you are instructed to join the rest of the waiting guests at the large bonfire. When at the bonfire you can warm up and listen to some ghost stories. They also have an LED sign that states the numbers they are allowing to go in. Also there are tons of pumpkins, a store, animals that are adorable, and refreshments including pizza.

Actors' Performance


The actors out in the field were excellently creepy. I especially liked the butcher in the butcher shop. Good frights are occurring nearly all the time and that is proved by all the screams you hear ahead of you and behind you.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


At Meadowbrook, when it comes to sets and props they truly one of the haunts people compare other haunts to because of their massive scale scenes and their one of a kind hand built pirate ship as well as the greatest animatronics I have seen.

Length


This is another one of the reasons Meadowbrook is in an elite class of haunts. Total time in the haunted corn field is about 45 to 60 minutes. Just when you think you are nearing the end, you realize you are only half way through. It is one of the longest, if not the longest, haunt I have ever been to.

Crowd Control


Crowd control is very good. Their wristband system works well and they also have roped off lines once your numbers are called. There a plenty of people to ask questions if needed, and security is present.

Most Memorable Moment


My favorite fright this year was an animatronic octopus that came to life and walked back and forward towards me. This thing was huge and it freaked me out.

Summary

Overall, I treasure my time at Meadowbrook every year and look forward to it every year. It is one of the longest and impressive haunts in Wisconsin. Get up and go now or if it is not open check out their website and then go when they open.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions

by majorXpsycho (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2010 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review


I attended Shawano Manor for the first time two years ago with my brother and we purchased the RIP tickets. We had such a great time then, that I was excited to return this year. This year we also went RIP style. It was the 2nd night Shawano Manor was open and although there was a very small line, the RIP passes are still well worth the investment.



Shawano Manor is located on the far Northwest side of Green Bay. If you are not very familiar with Green Bay, you will want to take note of the directions as it may be difficult to find. If you are on HWY 41, you want to exit on Shawano or Dousman and then take an immediate left on to Taylor. Once on Taylor you will see the large sign a block away.



As we entered the wooded entrance, we ran into two teenage men that ran screaming in fear from what sounded like a loud chainsaw. The actors and props along the path did a phenomenal job prepping us for what was to come. The two men in front of us were so afraid, they tried to turn back several times. I'm not certain what ever happened to them because they were never seen again after their tickets led them to the house and ours led us to the RIP area.



At the RIP area, you are given an endless cup of hot cocoa and a very cool t-shirt souvenir. There was a large bonfire and a huge stage with a LIVE band playing. It is very rare to see a LIVE band at a haunt, especially such a good one and so early in the season. We remained in the RIP area listening to the band and sipping hot cocoa until we were ready to go into the house. We walked right up to where the main line meets the RIP line and were in the house within minutes.



3D glasses bring your nightmares to life with the help of brilliant fluorescent paints and "ultraviolent" black lights. Instead of walking down endless hallways of darkness, you will encounter floating doors, long shrinking hallways, mind twisting "sparkles", and walls that will attack you. The 3D was so effectively done that I actually thought I was rubbing up against a cold corpse. Every actor was right on target and their twisted passion for "bringing the fear" is very apparent. The usual "boo's" and "gargling" you hear in most haunts were rarely heard. The costumes were also very well done and very real in a grotesque way.



The entire house from start to finish lasted about 23 minutes. If you are on a budget you can purchase the tickets for the house for $13 a person. However, (for the total experience) I do recommend spending the extra $10 for the RIP tickets. As one person in my group pointed out, "going to the haunted house without RIP is like going to a Packer game and not tailgaiting".



One thing to be cautious of is the weather. If it is raining there is little to no protection until you are in the house.



Shawano Manor is great for those looking for an evening of fun and fear.

Summary

Shawano Manor's forte is their 3D effects. Instead of trying to put together multiple different facets, they focus on making what they have THE BEST! If you are local, Shawano Manor should be on the top of your list.

View all Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by jeepgirl1977 after attending on Friday, October 1, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

My husband and I go to a haunted house every year for our anniversary. This year we drove 2 hours one way to go to the Burial Chamber and were not dissapointed!

Summary

In one word- Awesome. The Phobia haunted woods was a great twist as we had not been to an outdoor haunt before. Aderaline was an in your face scary haunt and Insanity was just what it says. Crazy. Loved all three!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by spookshow babe (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 1, 2010 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Low

Review


One of my favorite haunted corn mazes is The Meadowbrook Haunted Cornfield, because other than the monsters waiting to frighten you in the maze, they offer such a great Halloween atmosphere as well. They offer many different fun and spooky things to do for both kids and adults, day and night.



I attended the farm in the evening, but during the day you can also take a walk through there haunted corn maze for those looking for a little less scares. At night, the corn maze becomes more frightening with more actors ready to jump out at you! During the day they have hay rides, an animal park/petting zoo, over 27 different varieties of pumpkins to chose from in the pumpkin patch, food and beverages while you wait to enter the maze and they do a very good job of creating a fun Halloween atmosphere with Halloween decorations set up around the farm.



The thing I enjoyed the most was the large bonfire they had for those waiting to enter the maze. One of the actors was telling ghost stories by the fire about how the land was really haunted and all the creepy things that had happened to him growing up on the farm. It was such a fun way to start the evening and stay warm while we waited.



Once we made our way into the maze, which was ¾ of a mile of trails through very tall and dense corn stalks, it was clear to me that it was going to be an exciting and creepy adventure. The props are some of the best ones I have seen in a haunt. They were original and did not look like the props you could easily buy from a Halloween store. They did a good job of using fog and strobe lights in some areas of the maze which could be a little disorienting at times and added to the fear of feeling lost in the maze. They used great animatronics in between actors to startle you and keep you on your toes, sometimes it was hard to tell if the shadow ahead was a person ready to chase you or a prop which kept the suspense high. I liked how there were areas throughout the maze with a theme, whether it was Pirates, Aliens, Ghosts or Werewolf's, it was fun to look at the detailed sets.



The wind blowing through the cornstalks kept me feeling as though someone was walking behind me and sometimes a monster was, which was always unexpected and frightening! The last room was probably my favorite because it was the scariest, I don't want to give anything away so I am not going to specify why, but trust me, just when you think you are in the clear, they throw in a little extra scare for you that you wont be ready for!

Signage / Visibility / Location


The location again is easy if you follow map quest directions. There will be a sign on the corner of the street you need to turn on to find it. The sign is not lit, so watch for it, there is a gas station on the other corner of the street.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


The wait was not bad, they have plenty to do to keep you entertained while you wait. There was a large bonfire to keep us warm, with someone who grew up on the farm telling ghost stories about the property.

Actors' Performance


Over all they did a pretty good job, some more than others.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


The sets and props were my favorite thing about the maze.

Length


It took about 45 minutes to walk through, so dress warm!

Crowd Control


They did a good job of keeping groups together and keeping them spaced out so you did not run into them in the haunt.

Most Memorable Moment


The bonfire and ghost stories were a lot of fun and really added to the spooky atmosphere. I also really loved when a monster was quick enough to sneak up behind me when I did not expect it... at the end of the maze there was a frightening surprise that I loved as well.. but I don't want to spoil it!

Summary

I really, really enjoyed Meadowbrook, it has so much to offer for kids and adults! They do a great job of bringing that Halloween atmosphere we all love this time of year! I will be back to see them again next Halloween season!

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Lister F/X Presents Monster Mayhem Haunted Laser Tag (CLOSED)

by kjlamb after attending on Sunday, October 3, 2010 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

The haunt was great-it was not as "scary" as one may consider haunted houses, but more interactive. The people inside tell you to do things and you have to do them in order to move on. There are a few good scares in there. You can tell that A LOT of work and planning goes into each persons haunt, so they have the best experience possible. It is definately a place that I will come back to net year.

View all Lister F/X Presents Monster Mayhem Haunted Laser Tag (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




July 22nd, 2019 9:17 a.m. CDT 1.8.19