ad-header-top

2010 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

221 total reviews. Showing 13 of 15 on this page (2 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by MacroLuvver after attending on Sunday, October 17, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I caught the tail end of a news program the other day and the Fear Grounds looked like it might be fun. I'm a romantic guy, so I took my sweetie out there on Sweetest Day instead of a movie. I'm glad I did. I've never been squeezed tighter! Actually, my arm is kind of sore now. The monsters were great! Just when I thought we were carrying on a conversation by ourselves, they would pop out and she just glued herself to me... and this was while we were waiting to get in! I'm not too proud to admit that they made me jump a bunch of times, too. We only had time to go through Morgan Manor because we had to meet some people, but had I known how cool it was I'd have gone through all of them. Best and most interesting time I've had out in a while. We need stuff like this around Valentine's Day.

Summary

Only had a chance to go through Morgan Manor, but it was amazing. Great monsters, great rooms, lots of fun. I'm going back through the rest of them next weekend to see what I missed!

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton (CLOSED)

by bardenjm23 after attending on Sunday, October 17, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This was one of the best haunted houses we have been to in a long time. From the time you are standing in line, to the time you are walking out, you are being spooked and surprized. You can tell that they have put a lot of time and energy into making this a quality experience. Actors are flawless, costumes are great, location is ideal. YOu have to walk a path through the woods, which for us was the scariest part.

Summary

Great. Great. Great. Very scarrrrry.

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by Angel1970 after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

That was the best time ever the make up and props were awesome!! They give the best scare ever!!

Summary

Great props,Great make up, Great sound effects

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by CC2 after attending on Friday, October 15, 2010 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I routinely attend Splatterhaus as I find it to be one of the most intense haunts in the state, and this year is no different.

I appreciate Spatterhaus' strategy of having the guest enter a room, consider the scene and then the room goes dark and your scare approaches.

From which direction? One never knows.

Costuming is high end and the house always has good sensory effects.

This year's version of the house has some recycled material from previous years, but it is still startling.

As I consider Splatterhaus, I always think of the word, "intense".

The visitor is hit with loud music, pitch black corridors to negotiate and explosive scares.

Summary

As was mentioned, Splatterhaus is one of the more intense houses in the state and is not for the faint of heart.

Waits can be very long here. Expect to wait at least an hour during prime time. We waited almost an hour and a half for our visit.

It takes about 25 minutes to complete your tour.

Groups are called to the entrance area 50 at a time. Groups of not greater than 8 enter approximately every 5-10 minutes.

The Splatterhaus waiting area provides a game called the "Defecator" where the guest can pay $1 to trigger two scares within the house and watch the result. Cameras inside show views of a hallway that hide the scares the guest can trigger.

The waiting area is equipped with plentiful portable toilets and provides a concession truck.

A small gift shop is on site, as well.

While we were in line, we overheard guests from the Madison area who came to Splatterhaus specifically because they enjoy the experience so much.

Once again this year, Splatterhaus is a highly recommended stop for those craving intense startles and worth the trip for those coming from out of town.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by CC2 (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 15, 2010 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review


I have routinely attended the Dominion of Terror year after year for approximately the last 5-6 years.



My thoughts upon my first few moments into the house this year were, "my how you've grown up".



The Dominion has been at its current location for several years and has been entirely redone from last year's version.



I did not recognize one familiar scene from last season and that was very much appreciated after visiting some houses familiar to me and seeing recycled material and scenes.



For this year's version of Dominion, visitors will pass through a restaurant and kitchen with items you won't find on the Food Network.



There is also a carnival midway with a carousel, a margin of woods with a waterfall, an elaborate medical and dental clinic you will visit among numerous other scenes and can expected to be aggressively welcomed into all of those areas.



The sets in the Dominion are elaborate and detailed down to minute elements like a gruesome dental set that actually smelled of clove oil. Those little factors enhance the experience, nicely.

Signage / Visibility / Location


The Dominion can be a bit tricky to find if you are not familiar with the area. GPS's will find it and the directions on the website are clear to follow.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


The wait area for Dominion is outdoors, so if there is rain or cold temperatures forecasted dress accordingly.

As we waited for our visit, we were seiged by aggressive clowns who startled inattentive guests and sniffed and growled at those who noticed them.

Dominion features a small concession stand and several portable toilets.

Actors' Performance


This was easily the best performance haunt I have attended this season. I was very impressed with the preparation of the actors and their investment in scaring the guests. Further, it was clear that the staff at Dominion take pride in their performances and enjoy their roles. We caught the attraction early in the evening and I'd marvel if the actors can keep up that effort all night, but what I saw was impressive and heavily invested.

Make up and costuming are solid.

Special acknowledgment goes out to the athletic performer in the padded cell who apparently had some digestive problems before we visited and the two rednecks in the leather shop who affected their characters nicely.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


As was mentioned, the Dominion's producers have taken great effort to make an elaborate and detailed haunt. This year's themes were well developed and covered a variety of contexts.

The Dominion's location provides a lot of natural ambiance for a good scare and its sets are well lit so that visitors can appreciate details of the props, make up and costuming.

Length


It took approximately 25 minutes to walk through the Dominion of Terror.

Crowd Control


Crowds entering the house are formed in lines outside and are admitted in small groups at about 5-10 minute intervals.

My pacing was fairly good, but it is difficult in a haunt of this size not to catch groups in front of you that may lag.

Most Memorable Moment


Among many memorable moments were seeing some very impressive make up effects in the kitchen and our reception by vampires as we left the haunt.

Summary

This year's Dominion of Terror comes highly recommended. Its scares can be intense, so it is probably not appropriate for small children. Kudos to the producers of the Dominion for their efforts to renew the experience for visitors. That work and attention to detail is much appreciated.

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

House of Bathory (CLOSED)

by CC2 (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 15, 2010 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review


Creative, innovative, intimate, imaginative and startling.



This year's House of Bathory is darkly themed around the recent Alice in Wonderland movie, and its characters and sets represent that story nicely.



This is the first and only haunt I've visited this season that holds one theme throughout, and that made the trip through it very different and enjoyable.



The journey through the house takes you through multiple rooms on different floors that will bring you into direct interactions with the principle characters of Alice in Wonderland, except with startling twists and turns. They aren't quite what you saw on screen anymore.



Your trip through the House of Bathory is at a leisurely pace and staff do a good job of creating distance between tour groups so that you may not run into one another.



Visitors should be aware that some crawling and climbing throughout your tour is required.

Signage / Visibility / Location


The House of Bathory is very easy to find on 8th Street in downtown Manitowoc. Keep an eye out for the lines, and there is your entrance.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Lines form outside of the entrance. Some of the wait area is covered by an awning. Other areas are uncovered, depending on how long the line is. If there is rain or cool weather forecasted, dress accordingly.

Concessions and restroom facilities are provided at an adjacent shop.

On my visit, we did not experience any in line entertainment, but I have read that it occurs.

Actors' Performance


All of the performers at the House of Bathory gave very invested presentations. Their scripting was clever and enhanced the haunt.

In particular, I have to make mention of the Alice character that cheerily greeted us when we entered the house who giggled and skipped as she led us through the haunt.

Also remarkable were the Tweedle Dee and Tweedly Dum performers who affected nice British accents and shared amusing rhymes as we walked through their area.

I don't ordinarily like a lot of dialogue from performers at houses as I don't feel they add a lot to the experience, but with this particular theme the remarks of the performers complimented the experience nicely.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


The House of Bathory is richly and elaborately decorated and you should be sure to look around to appreciate them if you visit.

The creators of the house did a remarkable job of making a coherent portrayal of the Alice in Wonderland theme and did a nice job of developing the story as you pass through the haunt.

Make up and costuming were well done. Keep an eye out for the very impressive caterpillar.

Length


It took approximately 30 minutes to negotiate the haunt and we took a leisurely pace to appreciate all of the props and set decorations.

Crowd Control


The crowd assembles at the front of the building and staff route groups inside at approximately 5-10 minute intervals.

Most Memorable Moment


It's difficult to isolate one particular moment as being THE experience of the house as I really enjoyed the overall experience, in sum.

I appreciated the costuming and dialogue of the characters in various points of the trip and there are some surprise scares that follow those words.

There is a glowing sensory effect in the middle of the tour that is probably what I would consider most remarkable if limited to one pick.

Summary

As was mentioned, the House of Bathory is a very distinctive stop compared to its peers. It is part haunt and part theater. I really appreciated the thought that went into the theme, the effort to make a sensible path through the story and the clever dialogue of the performers. This will be a very novel theatrical experience for visitors and is highly recommended.

View all House of Bathory (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by boba boo after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2010 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

To get started the wait was only about 30-45 minutes. The nice thing is that the entire line is an indoor wait. There were two actors working the line, not very scary but they had some nice costumes.
Once at the front of the line in order to get started you actually have to walk up to the top level of the factory. There was one actor working the stairs and he was rather funny. The first room we were directed into was an office. There were two actors working the room and the room had an extremely bad odor. This could have been by design but was strong enough to make someone gage. You then travel though some hallways which had potential for many startle points but it seems like there were not enough actors to stage them all and the actors that were there really missed the mark on the correct time to jump out. The hallways were made up of sheets and plywood walls. Not really much design they were rather plain.
After the top floor you walk down some stairs and enter the second area which is 3D. This area was not very scary but someone spent a great deal of time painting because the path seemed to go on for a long period of time. The paint was all the same though.
The last level was clowns. Somewhat amusing even fun at times.

Summary

Starting with the good, The actors were allowed to use hand props, sometimes hitting you with soft items or throwing things at you. This added some, many haunts do not allow actors to use props like that. There was a 3D portion which is always cool (see bad section also)
Now with the bad, could have used many more actors. The haunt lacked design, made up mostly of curtains and plywood walls with nothing on them, there were only a few structured rooms. In the dark hallways the actors kept turning on flashlights and flicking lighters, this was very hard on the eyes and rather uncalled for. There was a 3D section that was the same thing over and over again, a lot of poke a dot hallways.
In closing – compared to other haunts, this one is on the upper end of cost, I would consider going somewhere else first.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton (CLOSED)

by CC2 (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2010 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review


As was mentioned in a previous review, the Haunted Barn is a novel experience as a rural take on a haunting.



What makes this place distinctive is the farm nature of the haunt beginning with your walk through a well appointed barn and then continuing on to a stroll through the woods before returning to the barn for some alternative sensory experiences.



There is heavy usage of props and decoration throughout the barn that make it visually appealing.



After initially exiting the barn on your tour, you will walk a lighted path that takes you through a graveyard and past a hearse. Stop along the way to appreciate the atmosphere.



Next, you will pass through a small cabin before concluding your trip back at the barn.



Along your way through the Haunted Barn and its surrounds, you will be confronted by various creatures of the night who do a nice job of creating startles for you, if you aren't paying attention.

Signage / Visibility / Location


The Barn is easy to locate just South of Stoughton on Hwy 51.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Lines going into the house are well organized. The facility features ample rest facilities, a small gift shop and concessions. The wait area is outdoors, so if there is rain or cool weather forecasted, dress accordingly.

Actors' Performance


During our visit, the actors gave nice performances and seemed invested in trying to scare the guests. They also seemed to enjoy their roles and performed them well.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


The Haunted Barn has ample props and a high visual appeal. It's natural setting amongst the rolling hills of Southern Wisconsin give it a charm all its own.

I caught the Haunted Barn on a clear, moonlit night and it made for a very nice evening's entertainment.

Length


It took approximately 35 minutes to negotiate the haunt, but that included a brief delay after exiting the forest as guests were only allowed into the vortex area 2 at a time. There was a slight crowd back up at that point in the tour.

Crowd Control


Guests are routed through the house in an efficient manner. There were occasional delays to allow gaps between the groups.

Most Memorable Moment


The Barn features some very intriguing lighting effects that were distinctive compared to other haunts.

The walk through the woods behind the barn was the most extensive outdoor path I've experienced this season.

Summary

The Haunted Barn makes for good family entertainment. It is an appropriate stop for families with younger children. It is not one of the more intense scares of the season, but it is a fun Halloween atmosphere, nonetheless.

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by trickybits after attending on Friday, October 15, 2010 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I live in Kenosha Wi and decided to make the run up to Waukesha Wisconsins Fear Grounds. It was so worth the trip. Hands down, this was the most well organized, best designed, and overall the most scvariest haunted house I have ever been to. Tim and his wife deticated alot of money and time to make this Haunt worth ever penny and you can see it. The detail says it all. I was most impressed with the actors and there makeup and their ability to act the part they were playing so genuine. This was acually my second time attending this Haunt within a week. Awesome job to all those who made this Haunt such a vivid experience.

Summary

I truley feel that giving this Haunt a 5 on the fun and fear factor is a low rating. It suceeded all my expectations and then some. If you want to have a great time with family anf friends, than this is the place. There is ample parking and everything is well organized and neatly placed to make getting tickets and waiting in line all more part of the Haunt most enjoyable. My praise to all the actors that make this haunt possible because they sure do know how to scare.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Carlson's 6th annual FREE haunted house

by kjlamb after attending on Friday, October 15, 2010 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

The haunted house was the greatest so far this year! It was easy to find-considering the line of people outside the house waiting to get in was hard to miss. There were people outside trying to scare you before you went in-it really set the mood and was entertaining to watch-it distracts you from some of the wait time. Once at the door you are led inside-and THEY HAVE AWSOME PROPS!! some of the scare come out of nowere-the make-up was quailty-I loved the black light and the pitch black room. I wish it was longer-but hey it was free and it was definately worth the wait in line. I will be going again next week, and years to come!

View all Carlson's 6th annual FREE haunted house reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Ghost Tours Of Kemper Center

by JJrakman after attending on Friday, October 15, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

This event was really enjoyable.

It may not be clear in the haunt's listing here, but there are actually two separate events at the same location.

One is the Ghost Tour. This was really fun, and it was great to go through a historical building that had a natural element of creepiness to it. The spiral staircase was incredible to look down, and one could definitely see a person jumping top their death from the top of it.

Constructive criticism, some of the security guards could have been spruced up with some simple face paint just to keep the haunted atmosphere going. It's hard to get scared when you see big security guards there ready to keep people safe. Some face painting could help counteract this.

Also, as with the 2nd event at this location, the acting could use a little work. Screaming "get out" is a bit cliche. Perhaps the bride would beg men passing by to marry her, and accuse women passing by of trying to steal her mate. Perhaps the Durkee Mansion woman could try to get passerbys to sit with her for some blood tea. Taking a little time to develop a character for each actor would help immensely. Anything other than "get out."

The 2nd event was the haunted house which was put on by some kind of teenager charity organization. There was some really great stuff going on here. It was really impressive, I only wish it had been longer.

The waiting area had some gravestones set up, but could probably use a bit more decoration to help get the mood going right away. Maybe some weird lighting or cobwebs or fog. Maybe some actors opening windows and yelling at the crowd. The tiki torches were a nice touch, did you know that they make tiki torches that have green and purple fire? Just a thought.

One of the best parts was the 4 trolls that wait by the gate under the building. These guys were really decked out. I had to get my picture taken with them they looked so great. Great acting from them too.

They have an area that sells hot drinks, sodas and popcorn and candy. That was good.

Not sure how this can be taken care of, but there was a problem with guests using their cell phones as flashlights through really dark areas in the haunted house, particularly the mazes. This always lessens the experience.

Also regarding the fear rating, I'm thinking the fear rating , it may be a bit more scary than the event has set their fear rating at. At least I thought so.

Really great stuff here though. Definitely check it out if you're in the area!

Summary

Mostly great stuff here, could use just a few tweaks.

MUST SEE!

View all Ghost Tours Of Kemper Center reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by jojo12035 after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2010 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Even thoguh i only went to the first one i was amazed.It wasn't just popping out scared but they had character. I like to play along with the characters and they did very well. Some parts were too dark and i ran into 4 walls with nails sticking out.

Summary

Overall Great actors, great makeup, great character but needs a little more light

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Robinson90 after attending on Friday, October 15, 2010 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This was a great haunted house, definitely my favorite so far this year! Great detail, I love that there's 4 houses and it's very reasonably priced.

Summary

I should have gone to this one later in the year so everyone else didn't have their work cut out for them so much! Everything was so detailed and if I wasn't screaming I was laughing. I seriously suggest going to anyone who loves a great time.

View all ANARCHY, presented by the Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by LadyScarlet after attending on Thursday, October 14, 2010 at about 3 a.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I have been to Mars Haunted House before but I must say they really outdid themselves this year. The sets were very painstakingly detailed from what i saw whoever designed the sets took great care in making each room come to life. The lighting for each room was very well done to compliment each scene that always keeps you guessing what will come up next.

The acting and performances were very intense and in your face which they are not afraid to do. Each one did an amazing job. One in partiular got me and (though i dont want to spoil anything i must say) the lady before the Egyptian room dubbed "The Statue" or the "Stone Lady" did an incredible job. i thought she was a maniquin. Though you dont have to take my word for it its better if you see it yourself.

The Crowd control was very well handled though they dont just leave you waiting bored outside. They have monsters who roam the lines and entertain you getting you pumped up for the excitment ahead. Never a dull moment at this haunt!

Summary

All in all id say this Haunted house is most definatly reaching its peek on the scare and entertainment factor. Look no further then the greatest haunt in the mitchell area. i would definatly come back again and again!

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2010 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by HocusPocus (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 8, 2010 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review


Okay...I usually don't start my reviews by raving about one of the rooms but I'm finding it nearly impossible to contain my enthusiasm. Without a doubt, this year's edition of the Hubertus House features one of the coolest new special effects I've seen in years! For me it not only stimulated my visual senses but it also shocked my sense of touch/feel. You could say it blew my mind....but of course I won't give it away. If you're a freight fanatic who loves to be technically freaked out you'll want to check this one out.



If there were a Granddaddy of Haunted Houses this one would probably be it. The Hubertus House of Horror has been coming back year after year for as long as I can remember. (what is it, 15, 20 years now?) The venue has always remained the same...a creepy lone standing house in what feels like the middle of nowhere. But if you attended this haunt last year and are worried about finding the same experience, don't be. Many of the rooms have been redone since last year with a some new effects to go along with a few of the best sets from last year.



In addition to the special effect I alluded to above I also particularly enjoyed this year's 3D experience. While many of the rooms in this year's Hubertus House may not have been particularly scary the special effects and their ability to stimulate all your senses make for a very unique and enjoyable experience.



As you may have noticed I didn't give this haunt top marks in either the fun factor or scare factor. None of these were deal breakers for me and I still strongly recommended this haunt for everyone. My rational behind the imperfect scores are based on the following:



* Group size of 8. We weren't given a choice in this matter. While I understand why they group so many people together it definitely distracts from your fun when you're stuck in the back as the scare is often times spoiled by the time you enter a room. Also, in a few of the rooms it was challenging to see/feel/hear the action that was taking place. ...this isn't the only haunt that tries to push as many people through as possible with each group. I often wonder, though, if the time spent cramming a large group through each room could be saved with a smaller group that can move through rooms easier.



* There are definitely sets that appear geared to provide a few scares...but for some reason our group found them to be more entertaining than scary. Not sure why. Perhaps due to set execution or perhaps due to the actors expecting a younger group?

Signage / Visibility / Location


This may not be the easiest haunt to find but if you're on the right road you really can't miss it. Also, if you come across a mass of parked cars in what feels like the middle of nowhere you've probably found the right place.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


One of the best wait areas around! The Hubertus House leverages a school gymnasium to keep you warm, well fed and entertained while you wait. The concession stand was well stocked with sweets, popcorn, drinks and even burgers. Costumed actors also popped in occasionally to heighten your anticipation of what was to come.

Actors' Performance


A good mix of adult and young actors delivered solid performances. None of them totally freaked me out but they were still very entertaining. A few of them were good at adlibbing and allowed you to interact with them.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Of all the haunts I've been to so far this year (5) this one featured some of the best special effects....not to mention the best new effect I've seen in years! This haunt almost stimulates all your 5 senses: sight, sound, smell, touch and almost taste. If you enjoy Vortex rooms you'll want to check this one out. Quite a few haunts feature Vortex rooms...I'd rank the Hubertus House Vortex Room at the top of the list.

Length


Approximately 15-20 minutes. For the second straight year I was so disorientated after the Vortex I completely forgot to stop my watch until I had regained my balance in the parking lot.

Crowd Control


No problems with crowds this year. We purchased tickets earlier in the evening and then came back after checking out a few of the other haunts in the area. We were allowed to jump in line immediately as our ticket numbers had already been called.

Most Memorable Moment


Without a doubt the new mind blowing special effect...sorry, won't give it away though.

Summary

The granddaddy of haunted houses. Perhaps not the scariest haunted house around but a very solid performer year after year. Creative new sets and outstanding special effects make this an excellent haunt to attend.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 19th, 2019 10:54 p.m. CDT 1.14