ad-header-top

2006 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

268 total reviews. Showing 6 of 13 on this page (7 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by bonjovibabe14 after attending on Friday, October 6, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There was only a small sign this year pointing to the road the house is on. If i did not visit this house last year i would not have known where to go.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area is nice. They have chairs, food, and video games to play. It was in the school gym so it was nice and warm.

Most Unique

there were a lot of spots where the floor shakes. very scary.

Actors' Performance

The actors were very good.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

The haunted house would have been great except for the fact that a door became locked. There was a backup of about 50 people crowded in tiny rooms. People began pushing and i thought i was going to be squashed to death. it was actually very real life scary, the actors had to take their masks off and try to calm everyone down. we asked the actors where the emergency exits were so we could just get out of there, but they didn't seem to know.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by spookycharlie after attending on Saturday, September 30, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Small signs, but I know where the grounds were, so no problem.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was no entertainment other than hearing the screams of the victims inside. Waiting was in one of the out buildings, so dress warm.

Most Unique

The beginning were you wait for the 'final time' was unique. I thought the cages were pretty cool especially with actors jumping into the cages to get to know you better.

Actors' Performance

They were absolutely incredible! I have been to MANY haunts and this is one of the top, ever. I would be very surprised if they didn't strictly hire only experienced actors. Timing was perfect, no one was annoying, just incredible.

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

I have seen this company's haunt down in Elkhorn (not this year, yet) and they do a phenomonal job. I went with my husband and 15-year-old stepdaughter and she didn't let go of me once. If you want a very professional haunt that has surprises around every turn, this is the one to go to. My husband thought it was awesome. He doesn't scare, but he loves to look at the props, the costumes and the way they scare. Keep it up, guys!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by moonie after attending on Saturday, September 30, 2006 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We knew where we were going. It was nice that they had parking attendants for those who don't know where to go.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Very unique waiting area. I don't want to give anything away, but it was different from anything I've ever seen. It was also cool how the actors entertained us while we were waiting.

Most Unique

My favorite room was the room with the dolls. The girl in the crib was all smiles until... well, I don't want to give it away. It did freak me out and I was the only one in my party who saw it. Kudos to the girl in the crib!

Actors' Performance

Wonderful. They all did a great job. Their costumes and makeup where awesome.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

It was long! It wasn't one, two, three and it's over. Everything was different and well done. Not tacky or cheap. One note on the scare factor: Everything scares me so I tend to hide. I think if I hid less this rating may actually be higher. I may have actually missed some things by hiding or not looking.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by haunt fan after attending on Sunday, October 1, 2006 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

good, easy to get to

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

when they locked us up in a cage, my wife started to freak, and that was only the beginning.

Most Unique

the room with the vines rocked

Actors' Performance

these guys had some sick acting going on. They were rocking, people in front of us were screaming like crazy.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

I love going to haunts, I thought it was a little early in the month, but I was wrong, this place was hot, the nice thing about it on sunday was the line was a little shorter. My wife looked at the floor the whole time and missed every cool effect in the joint, I will admitt even I was jumping when the scares came at me.One dude seemed like it was everywhere beginning, middle , end, and never let up, wow.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by K.I.D. after attending on Sunday, October 1, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There where banners all around the fair grounds plus there was a cool hearse out front.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They did a great job getting you into the entire event right from the start..is was very cool...

Most Unique

There was alot. The rooms where all very differnt an really COOL..The wait area..and again the many different "Monsters"

Actors' Performance

Outstanding! they seemed very into there roles. The make up was unreal. Many different "Monsters" not the same kind just in different places. It was GREAT!

Appropriate For

mid teens and up

Summary

I go to as many haunted houses as I can every year. This is a brand new and it's AWESOME! I was scared from the start to the end. It was non stop!
Had a GREAT time would go back again!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by Shadow Walker after attending on Saturday, September 30, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Fairly easy to spot. Was there last year, so I knew where it was.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There wasn't a line when me and my two friends showed up. There was a cool zombie guy outside who growls like a demon. He's NUTS! Very awesome, and so is the creepy chick that was waiting by the ticket booth area.

Most Unique

The shaking floor was great, and so was the disgusting bathroom. Not many changes from last year scene wise, but the actors are way better.

Actors' Performance

WAAAAAAYYYY better than last year. No dead spots, and everyone was VERY intense. The morgue guy was great as always, and the graveyard guys were actually visible this time around, since they didn't go ape on the fog.

Appropriate For

16+

Summary

Excellent haunt, definately worth the cash. I'll be coming back for sure, because it's more fun waiting in line and having the zombie dude and creepy girl entertain everyone.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by sariel after attending on Sunday, October 1, 2006 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Signs were okay, though kind of small... Look for the expo sign and then follow the parking attendents

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We actually had no line waiting. They put us in a cell while the group before us got started and they had actors around to scare us there.

Most Unique

You feel like you're going in circles at one point. The only way you know you're not is that every room, every hallway is different. They don't repeat any scene.

Actors' Performance

The actors were great. There are a lot of darkened hallways and places for them to hide. They all got really involved.

Appropriate For

12 +

Summary

I thought it was great. I went once when the 4-H was running it and while they are great people, they were more set on family oriented scares. The new company is more towards the teenage and older crowd that are looking for something good.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Randii after attending on Saturday, September 30, 2006 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was in a good location and was easy to find. There was someone at the end of the drive/parking lot directing you in.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I went on the 2nd night, so there wasn't much of a wait. After you waited in line they put your group into stalls/cages for your final waiting area. While in the cages the actors would mess with you. It was great!

Most Unique

The decorations and the lighting.

Actors' Performance

Most of the actors were great! It was just my boyfriend and I who went through. And they seemed to focus all the attention on me. He didn't find this haunted house scary at all, because of that fact. However, one actor started to touch my head and my back. I said "please don't touch me" but, he continued to touch me anyways. I did not care for that one bit!!!

Appropriate For

12+

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Dewane Asylum

by Mercsadies after attending on Saturday, September 30, 2006 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The sign had blown down. However, there were torches all around the property. It wasn't hard to find with the directions provided.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area had a fire where you were able to stand around, talking, waiting, converse with the actors - or be scared by them.

Most Unique

This house has always found a good way of separating a group. Last year's cofin, gave way to this year's fridge!

Actors' Performance

Makeup and costumes were excellent. My group had fun because the actors knew was the easiest scare and played along accordingly. The only thing I thought could have been better was in getting the tickets. I recalled from last year's DeWane Productions house, that having the ticket area & actor stay in character the whole time was really very impressive. This year, the girl was "just a girl in costume," not in character.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Our group of 6 got split down to two groups of 3. I liked this effort to keep the people in small enough parties so that we all enjoyed the "scare" together. So often the head of the line gives away what's coming up.

View all Dewane Asylum reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by funkalishus after attending on Sunday, October 1, 2006 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

clear was def able to find it

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

It was the 1st day so there really wasn't a wait at all got in quick no time to be entertained.

Most Unique

In the begaing they put you in this cage...gives your mind the time to start thinking...your locked in with no where to run...

Actors' Performance

Amazing some of the sounds that came out of the actors were just insaine...also there is this one girl that def made me think of the gruge....freaked me out....

Appropriate For

I have to say 14 and older on this one bring the kids if you want but the whole time i was like when am i going to be let out....i didn't want to quit

Summary

This was amazing...I've to nott's scary farm in LA and this beat it....Way scary...plays with your head!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by melvinjc after attending on Saturday, September 30, 2006 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very good signage from road.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Area for food vending. Area for souveneirs. Semi-covered waiting area.

Most Unique

The detail.... seriously, this rivaled Disney's Haunted Mansion for detail. I caught myself a few times just staring and thinking "how'd they do that?"

Actors' Performance

Very good. This haunted house seemed like they had gotten a lot of people from a community theatre or drama club.

Appropriate For

12 and over

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Dewane Asylum

by melvinjc after attending on Saturday, September 30, 2006 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Directions were very good from their posting on this webite. Noticed a lot of cars (including ours) passed it once and had to turn around to get there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Waiting cue lines, interesting reading materials on the walls.

Most Unique

Having to lay down on a cart and "go into" a furnace. Very original.

Actors' Performance

Very good. Especially the girl in the parlor with the doll! All the workers enjoyed what they were doing!

Appropriate For

10 and over

Summary

I felt this was a good example that a good haunted house needs workers that have heart! I felt they put on a good show.

View all Dewane Asylum reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2006 season rather than the current season.

Dewane Asylum

by pud27 after attending on Sunday, October 1, 2006 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I am from the area, so I knew exactly where we were going. There might be a few problems for those that don't know where they're as there were not any signs. There were torches lit along the roadway and a sign on the building. When you get there, you can definately tell you are there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There weren't many people at the house, only one group in line ahead of us. So we talked to the ticket booth people for the three minutes we had to wait. There were people in the house that were yelling to us what the most scared peoples names were, and we obliged. It added to the whole experience.

Most Unique

Without giving too much away, the bridge. I could go into details, but that would ruin it, don't you think?

Actors' Performance

The actors were really good. They stayed in character well, regardless of what happened, and one room in particular creeped me out. (I don't want to give anything away, but kids in haunted thing scare me).

Appropriate For

11+, but they don't allow anyone under 13 in without an adult.

Summary

It was a very well done haunted house, while it did not scare me too much, it did have it's moments. I was with my girlfriend, my 17 year old sister and her 17 year old friend. It was her friends first haunted house, and they were both screaming the entire time. If you scare fairly easy, you'll be scared the whole time. If you enjoy haunted houses for their quality, whether it scares you or not, this house will work for you too. They did a very good job overall.

View all Dewane Asylum reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




July 23rd, 2019 1:49 a.m. CDT 1.8.19