ad-header-top

2013 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

126 total reviews. Showing 15 of 15 on this page.

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by Dave to the Grind (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 11, 2013 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

The Mars Haunted House has become my traditional first haunt of the year. The anticipation and energy outside Mars helps set the tone to
this haunt, and the Halloween season. Located on historic Mitchell you wait outside next to old buildings and hear about how what makes this haunt special; is it’s actually in a haunted building. The line entertainment is some of the best you can find. You’ll see a few creepy people, seeking out the meek and giving a good scare. Sometimes making them cringe or even run away. Which makes the entertaining wait go by fast.

Entering the old building really gives you the perfect uneasy feeling of entering a place inhabited by bad spirits. Mars starts you off in a dark room where you hear the story of the souls who haunt the building, continuing to set the tone. You’re sent down dark hallways and corridors making you feel lost and at the hands of the haunt. You come across some goulish scenes that are wonderfully created. The actors, for the most part jump out, yell or scream to give you a fright for the majority of the haunt. The actors gain intensity as you go through and interact more with dialog. The last few frights we encountered were amazingly acted. One girl was perfectly made up, energetic and pulled some ability that rivaled any actor I’ve encountered before. Her appearance came at a perfect time in a dizzying display of flashing lights and a maze of white bloody stained sheets. Leaving you with a pounding heart as you exit. Overall I once again enjoyed my Mars visit. It’s a unique setting, feel and a perfect way to kick off your Halloween season.

Signage / Visibility / Location


Easy to locate with a hearse used for signage. The line of people is always a dead give away you're in the right spot. 

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


The waiting area is outside on the sidewalk, so dress appropriately. The entertainment is great with various actors tormenting guests as you wait. 

Actors' Performance


For the most part I thought it was basic, with just yells or screams to make you jump. Though there was more interaction later as you went through and some good actors. The makeup and dialog was fantastic. 

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


The sets you come across were wonderfully detailed and creepy. There's dark hallways to feel around and navigate. Some strobe lighting affect to disorient you. 

Length


Took about 10 minutes to walk through. 

Crowd Control


An opening narration starts off the haunt and works as a great crowd control. We could hear other haunt goers but never caught up to anyone. 

Most Memorable Moment


The part I remember most is the creepy actress we encountered that had some excellent wall climbing ability. 

Summary

This is one of my local favorites since the whole overall experience from moment you arrive is unique and fun. It isn't the scariest haunt I've been at, but it does give you the creeps. I've never left disappointed and will attend next year.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by wm (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2013 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The Burial Chamber is one of the largest haunts in Wisconsin, and hands down one of the best. It's great to see how this haunt has evolved over the years. These people are passionate about scaring the crap out of you! The Burial Chamber is comprised of 4 separate attractions and you can pick and choose which ones you want to go through. If you’re like me, you’ll want to go through all of them!

Adrenaline


Adrenaline is where the Burial Chamber all started, so it has a soft spot in my heart. It’s like a bad dream, where zombies take over and the military try to control the situation. They make great use out of air cannons and sound effects to get you jumping even when no actors are near you! Scares do not just happen in front of you either. Some will be from behind, others from above, and some even down by your feet!

Insanity


There were several things in Insanity that I instantly recognized from the previous year; making your way through narrow halls, the vortex, the uneven ground and the tight inflatable tunnel that you have to push your way through. I'm personally OK with some repetition from year to year as long as it’s not too much. There were several times where we hit a dead end and had to back-track to get through the dark and winding maze.

Phobia


This, for me, was the scariest part of the Burial Chamber. A walk in the woods at night can be creepy just by itself. With the moon-light providing eerie mood lighting and the natural noises of a woods... a twig snapping or leaves rustling can be enough to put you on edge. Phobia takes all the woods has to offer, and adds to it by appearances of their talented actors. Some of the noises coming out of these performers were NOT human! You really got the sense that there were people that lived in these woods, and they were not right in the head. They were creepy, and several were even humorous! One red-neck spook had me giggling as he yelled repeatedly 'GET UR HANDS OFF MA JUNK!' There was a point where an actor waited until we were actually past him, then quietly came up behind me and made a ghastly clicking noise in my ear. I screamed like a little girl. Then I laughed. Then I got the heck out of there. The rest of the walk, which was about 15 minutes long, had me looking over my shoulder the entire time.Phobia, a perfect name for a great haunt.

Although I did not try any of the four Burial Simulators, I have in the past. It’s a fun, yet claustrophobic trip to the grave that will have you thankful you were never buried alive.

Signage / Visibility / Location


It’s very easy to find the Burial Chamber. It’s not too far off Hwy 41, and there’s plenty of parking and workers waving you in.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


I did not see any actors roaming around the lines other than the ones at the beginning of each attraction that take your ticket. I know
normally there are. There’s several big screens playing videos, etc. And there’s also a gift shop and concession stand in the back.

Actors' Performance


The actors do a great job at the Burial Chamber. So much so that it makes me question if they have ‘scaring class’ before the season starts. I did not see any actor break character, even after we walked by. They go above and beyond to scare you! Again, the performances in Phobia were incredible. Like out of a movie!

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


The scenes and props at the Burial Chamber have always been top notch, and this year is no exception. They do a great job setting the mood with lighting, props, sounds, etc..

Length


Adrenaline and Insanity were about 20 minutes each. Phobia was around 15 minutes.The Burial Simulator will take about 5 minutes.

Crowd Control


There were a few times we bumped into the group in front of us through-out the night, but for the most part the Burial Chamber has each group paced out properly.

Most Memorable Moment


So many good moments, it's hard to choose just one. There was one scare in Adrenaline that came from above and completely caught me off guard. But it didn't end there. We were followed, from above. Hard to navigate around a dark maze in front of you when you're scared of something above of you!

Summary

Going to the Burial Chamber is ALWAYS a must for me every year. Quite simply, you get your money worth and they are good at what they do! I would highly suggest the Fast Pass ticket. The wait time for each attraction was about 60 to 90 minutes when I attended, so it's money well spend on a cold and dreadful night. People keep coming back, year after year, and THAT'S the sign of a great haunt.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Misery Haunted House/YARD

by MajorXpsycho (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Misery loves company and this haunted attraction is no exception.  Misery Haunted House combines two of my favorite things: a GREAT haunted house and a GREAT cause!  Don’t just go to Misery to be frightened, but go because you are also supporting a great cause at a very reasonable price.  Most haunted attractions in the Fox Valley area are far too swamped and over commercialized.  Misery Haunted House is new enough that they focus on what works and they remain very original.  Don’t wait in ridiculously long lines to see something you may have seen numerous times before.  The ghouls at Misery make certain no one goes “unnoticed” and be prepared to go “solo” at times. 

Getting to Misery can be difficult if you are not familiar with the area, but parking is a breeze once you arrive.  There is a covered waiting area, so you do not need to be concerned with rainy weather ruining your evening.  At $12 a ticket (plus a $2 off coupon if you visit their website) this is one of the most affordable haunted attractions with plenty of fear to offer.  Our wait in line was very brief and there were goodies for those who like a snack while you wait.  The beginning of the haunt forces you to build on your anticipation.  As you wait to go one by one, you can feel the hair on the back of your neck begin to rise.  The screams from your friends who have now left you can be heard in the distance.  Have no fear as you will rejoin again, if you survive without having to run.  Even the smartest haunt attendee can expect to make incorrect decisions and lead your group back into horrors embrace numerous times.  If you do manage to make it to the end, you better run. The total time for this haunt was 19 minutes. 

Summary

In summary, skip the long lines, support a great cause and be prepared to get scared!

View all Misery Haunted House/YARD reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions

by MajorXpsycho (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 11, 2013 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

I have always said in the past, that Green Bay Fear was the “black horse” of all haunted attractions with the potential to be one of the best.  This year, Green Bay Fear is no longer the “black horse”.  Green Bay Fear is the best haunted attraction in Green Bay and one of the best in the entire state of Wisconsin. If you are an avid haunted house attendee or if you are searching for the best haunted attraction in the Green Bay area, you must see what is in store for you at Green Bay Fear.  This is not your typical haunted attraction where you must stand in a boring line for hours only to be disappointed at how brief the actual entertainment portion is.  Green Bay Fear is similar to a haunted “carnival” with the added bonus of an amazing main attraction. 

The location of Green Bay Fear is rather easy.  It is right off of Highway 41, but beware of road construction if you are not from the area.  Parking was fairly easy and well guided, but I did attend early in the evening.  If you have attended Green Bay Fear in the past, expect major changes this year.  Ticket prices are very reasonable at $15, but I always say if you can afford it … go for the added RIP bonus! 

When you enter the “Fear grounds” your senses will be overwhelmed by the amount of things to do.  The feeling I experienced when I first walked in, was that same feeling of excitement and anxiety I would get when I was younger and first arrived at a theme park.  You just don’t know where to start, it is all so exciting and there is so much to see and do.  There is a live band EVERY NIGHT and even if you do not have an RIP pass you can still enjoy the music and see the stage! 

We first made our way to the Zombie paintball.  I have never had the opportunity to shoot paintball before, and I LOVE the idea of being able to waste a real “zombie”.  The set up was great and the zombie was clever, but never the less I nailed him!  After that, we headed straight for some hot cocoa, a cozy bonfire and the live music.  The band was phenomenal and we could have sat there all night listening to them.  There are so many different food and beverage options, I wish I hadn’t eaten supper before I came.  We then moved on to the head toss.  I’m not bragging, but I managed to get each head in (unlike my guest) and won a very cool prize!  We had already spent an hour at Green Bay Fear and hadn’t even began to explore all there is to offer. 

We decided to head for the haunted woods.  You would never know you were in the city because when you are walking through the woods, your senses are so heightened that you must be cautious of all your immediate surroundings.  The ghouls are everywhere and you never have a moment to catch your breath before the next one is chasing you.  We managed to come upon “Psycho” the psychic and opted for a real tarot card reading.  It is an additional charge so make sure to bring cash.  It is a great opportunity to catch your breath and have your fortune read.  I am very skeptical when it comes to psychics, but I must admit this one was so good it was scary!  We were soon out and back into the woods for what seemed an eternity.  Total time through the wood minus the reading was 23 minutes!

Finally, we made our way to the MAIN event.  There are no long, dark hallways used as fillers to increase the length of the haunt.  You literally go from one scene to the next without a moments rest.  The Haunted House is so full of ghouls, creatures and monsters that you must remain attentive at all times.  If you cannot handle being frightened, I recommend burying your head in your friend’s sweatshirt and just pray it will end.  The actors don’t just scream, they contort and move in ways that are clearly not human.   The main attraction was significant in length and took an amazing 28 minutes to complete.  

Summary

In summary, if you want to experience a haunted attraction that gives you more entertainment than no other attraction, go to Green Bay Fear and be prepared to make an evening out of it!

View all Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by MajorXpsycho (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2013 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

When you arrive at the Burial Chamber Haunted Complex, it doesn’t take long to realize that this attraction is clearly the most popular haunted attraction in North Eastern Wisconsin.  If you are looking for a guaranteed good time with lots of scares, then you must go to the Burial Chamber Haunted Complex. 

Parking was difficult as the lots were full of fellow “victims” and we were forced to park 4 blocks away.  The overfull lots may be seen as a negative, but in reality, they are just THAT GOOD.  The Burial Chamber Haunted Complex is the largest haunted attraction in Wisconsin and is home to over 125 of the best hand selected actors.  Aside from the main attractions, the Burial Chamber offers a large venue of meals, drinks and souvenirs.  You will have a selection that ranges from “boxers” (for those unlucky ones that may soil theirs) to amazing warm sugar coated donuts.  They wait is outside, so be cautious of rain and expect very long lines due to the popularity.  If you can afford it, I highly recommend a fast pass, it is only $2 more at $30 for three of four attractions and you can skip the long wait. 

There are 4 attractions at the Burial Chamber Haunted Complex and I will go over each separately as they are so different that they require separate reviews.  

Insanity was the first attraction that we entered.  The outside is very professionally done and the ghouls in line make you contemplate if it is possible that what you are about to experience could get any more frightening.  Crowd control inside of the house is very well maintained and you never have to worry about running into another group (unless of course someone from the group ahead of you is running back trying to get out, which did happen in this house).  Insanity is meant to make you doubt yourself and your surroundings.  The actors have no fear and they are certain to put the fear in you.  Hallways will shrink, floors will become unstable, ceilings may drop and your senses will be put to the test.  There is not an inch of this haunt that goes without a single intricate detail.  There are very few animatronics and the house is loaded with some of the best actors.  The animatronics that are in place will have you grasping the wall in order to escape.  The total time through this house was 24 minutes, but it felt more like a mind twisting hour!  If you prefer a haunt that is distinctively mind blowing, then Insanity is the haunt you must visit.

Phobia was the second haunted attraction that we visited.  Phobia is a haunted walk through a very dimly lit woods with several scenes and props professionally placed along the trail.  You must hold tight to those you are with or one of the actors will cease any moment they have to attack.  Phobia is loaded with great actors and has some of the very best of all four attractions.  You can smell the gas from chainsaws as they just barely graze past your limbs.  Phobia this year reminded me of a mix between the classic horror movie “Deliverance” and “Fargo”.  The total trail time was 19 minutes.  I am typically not a fan of haunted woods, but Phobia was so professionally done that I would recommend it as one of the best attractions at the Burial Chamber Haunted Complex.

Adrenaline was the last attraction at the Burial Chamber that we experienced.  After the mind blowing and heart thumping abuse we took from Phobia and Insanity, it is amazing none of us ended up in the ER after facing Adrenaline.  From start to finish, Adrenaline is in your face (literally) nonstop.  You must be certain to wear good shoes as you are guaranteed to jump several times.  I have won many bets taking individuals through Adrenaline as everyone is guaranteed to jump or shriek.  Even your toughest Army vets are sure to gasp and dodge.  The actors do not say much, but they don’t have to because their only jobs are to make sure you are fearing for your life and that you are still alive.  By the time you make it to the end, you will need to stop and use the facilities immediately.  The total haunt took 25 minutes, but at a heart racing pace it can feel like hours.  Imagine skydiving without a parachute … I would imagine that the feeling you have 10 seconds before you hit the ground is similar to what you will experience in Adrenaline.  If you prefer a haunt that offers surprises and in your face scares, then do not miss Adrenaline and make sure to bring friends as it is funny if you make it out ok. 

We did not experience the burial simulator this year, but I have tackled it in the past.  It is a once in a lifetime experience, and it is the only time in your life that you will make it out of a coffin alive. 

Summary

In summary, The Burial Chamber Haunted Complex is one of the most popular haunted attractions.  I look forward to bringing new individuals every year and I have never had an unsatisfied individual.  The price may be high and the wait may be long, but when you consider the quality and the quantity you really cannot afford to miss this attraction.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Youth Go's Haunted House

by HocusPocus (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2013 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Nicely Done! I’ll admit, after completing my tour of this haunt I had a lot of mixed thoughts in my head.  But after reflecting upon my experience and questioning what just happened I now have to tip my hat to the not so apparent but totally ingenious game plan of this haunt!  While I’m not going to give up any secrets here I must say this haunt provided me with a unique sense of fear! 

First and foremost, this is a very fun haunt…especially for younger haunt goers.  While the scares here are definitely kid appropriate, adults will definitely enjoy the clever room layouts and polished performances of the ghouls.  From what I’ve read Neenah’s Most Haunted has been around for 28 years. While I’m guessing many of the actors are less than half the age of this haunt I was pleasantly surprised with the superb job the young actors did portraying their roles. The years of experience are definitely evident in the creative room and hallway layouts, the elaborate detail found in many of the rooms and the articulately dressed and skillfully positioned ghouls.  Perhaps the most noteworthy aspect of this haunt for adult haunt goers is the maze that awaits.  While dark and at times frustrating pay particular attention to any younger haunt goers that may accompany you…their reactions may actually provide the unhinged bone chilling experience other haunts dream of providing!

Signage / Visibility / Location


While there may not have been much in the way of signage to lead you to this haunt the location and visibility of the venue from the street make it very easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Come dressed for the elements as the wait line is outside. A few costumed actors roam the parking lot and waiting line to help build your anticipation.

Actors' Performance


Nicely done! The actors may have been youthful but their enthusiasm and ghoulish roles made their performances very enjoyable.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Elaborate set designs and secret passage ways make for a very visually stimulating experience. While this haunt may not have the big FX effects and props as some of the other venues the attention to detail and execution of each rooms theme more than make up for it.

Length


Took our group 21 minutes to complete our adventure.

Crowd Control


The waiting line was clearly roped off….but there was no line when my group attended this haunt.

Most Memorable Moment


Quite a few rooms standout....but by far my experience in the maze has left a lasting impression.

Summary

Of all the haunts I’ve toured Neenah’s Most Haunted did the best job of providing a ghoulishly fun time for haunt goers of all ages. While the scares here are definitely kid appropriate, adults will definitely enjoy the clever room layouts and polished performances of the ghouls.

View all Youth Go's Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by HocusPocus (Newbie Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 11, 2013 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Sensationally Scary!!  If you’ve never been to the Burial Chamber complex prepare yourself!  The sheer size of this complex is quite impressive and what lurks inside will take your breath away.   2013 was my actually my 4th visit to Burial Chamber in the past 5 seasons.  (I do believe this is Burial Chambers 6th season…) Over the past 5 years as a Review Crew Member I’ve been to many of the haunts in Wisconsin and I’ve yet to find one as massive as Burial Chamber.

Of course for all you Haunt Connoisseurs out there I don’t have to tell you that it’s not always the size of the haunt that matters.  When it comes to Burial Chamber, not only is this complex well endowed, it employs an amazing arsenal of creeped out corridors, crazy creatures and good ole’ fashioned in your face scares to maximize your ghoulish gratification.

Burial Chamber features two indoor haunts (Adrenalin and Insanity) that reside side by side and one (Phobia) that’s outside.  The layout of Adrenalin and Insanity are similar in that they are both comprised of a seemingly endless maze of cleverly crafted corridors consisting of a variety of themes.  The journey through both Adrenalin and Insanity progresses continuously without stoppages for elaborate skits.  Rooms here are more like themed corridors than rooms and your pace through these haunts is determined more by how quickly you walk than it is by the creatures lurking in the shadows. 

The pace of Insanity this year was fast and furious as the ghouls were unrelenting in their quest to scare each and every visitor regardless of their position within a group.  The ghastly ghoul encounters in Insanity this year were noticeably higher than in prior years.  Compared to Adrenalin, Insanity leaves little to the imagination.  Sets were lit effectively…dim enough to encourage you to keep your scare guard up but light enough so that you could appreciate the amazing attention to detail with the sets and costumed actors.  Gore and special effects were plentiful with several visual abominations that will torment your mind long after your exit.  Lazer lighting, black lit rooms, a vortex, strobe lights were just a few of the visual stimuli Insanity offered up.  For these reasons Insanity was my pick as top hell hound at Burial Chamber this year.

The lighting of Adrenalin was noticeably darker than Insanity but there was always just enough light for you to find your way without the worry of walking into a wall.  The maze of dimly lit hallways of Adrenalin did an exceptional job of building my anticipation of the scares that await but unfortunately made it challenging for the true haunt connoisseur in me to appreciate how elaborate the sets and creatures were.   Nonetheless, the seemingly endless tour of cleverly crafted corridors did an exceptional job of not only creeping me out but also included a few mind benders to totally screw with my head. 
While there may have been fewer creatures lurking in the shadows of Adrenalin than insanity there are still more than enough ghouls and techno-surprises to ensure that you get your scare on. 

While I did not tour Phobia last year I am told that this year’s edition contained 5-6 new structures.  Unlike Adrenalin and Insanity, Phobia resides completely outside and features a terrifying tour through the woods along with occasional petrifying passages through the eerie dwellings found along the way.  Rustling brush and sinister sounds in the distance heightened my anticipation of what was to come as I proceeded along the path.  Menacing, highly motivated and acrobatic ghouls did an exceptional job of appearing out of nowhere to scare the members of my tour group.  In fact, the scare at one point was so intense for a member of my tour group that I actually got stampeded!  Not surprisingly, this tour group member declared Phobia as Burial Chambers most terrifying experience. 

Signage / Visibility / Location


Very easy to find as it’s just a couple minutes from Hwy 41. The sheer size of this complex combined with several parking attendants flagging you into the parking lot make it nearly impossible to miss this place.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Come dressed for the elements as the wait lines for Adrenalin, Insanity and Phobia are all outside. Two large screens outside of Adrenalin and Insanity along with a few costumed actors help to build your anticipation. There's also a snack wagon parked out back to help satisfy your cravings for munchies.

Actors' Performance


The actors were very skilled at providing quick and unexpected scares. The actors that greet you outside of each haunt are very elaborately dressed and put on an amazing academy award type performance.  Inside the haunts the performances aren’t nearly as elaborate but in their defense these haunts weren't designed to provide an opportunity for a theatrical display. Occasionally the actors would flash a performance that may creep you out.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


Brilliant use of shadows and dimly lit hallways/rooms to maximize scare and creep factor. Set designs were very effective in immersing you into the theme of the haunt. Not the most elaborate set designs I've seen but definitely better than the average haunt.  Enjoyed some of the unique concepts and special effects.  Trick floors, falling ceilings, vibrating walls, tripped out lazer lights….there’s a little bit of everything to keep you on your toes.  I particularly enjoyed the cleverly laid out lab maze in Adrenalin.

Length


Took our group 16 minutes to complete Adrenalin, 14 minutes for Insanity and 13 minutes for Phobia.

Crowd Control


Waiting lines for both Adrenalin and Insanity were clearly marked off along with the separate VIP lines.

Most Memorable Moment


Several great scares....especially just about everyone one in Insanity.  In my opinion this was the best year ever for Insanity!

Summary

If you’re looking to get totally freaked out this Halloween look no further than Burial Chamber.  Minute for minute Burial Chamber’s Adrenalin and Insanity haunts provide more scare opportunities per minute than any other haunt I’ve attended.  Adrenalin’s scares come early and often while Insanity showcases more gore and visual effects but still provides plenty of scare opportunities.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Cadaverella after attending on Tuesday, October 15, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Went through with a group of friends and this year was better than ever! We go every year and are never let down. There are monsters in every corner! There were a lot of cool scenes and props. Adrenaline and Insanity were amazing - very fast paced and in your face. The haunted woods are 'old school and very creepy. The changes that were made to the woods are very cool. We all had a great time and can't wait to come back again!

Summary

Easy to find with the spotlights and signs. Great outside entertainment. Good food. Fun time!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by mslin8 after attending on Monday, October 14, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: N/A

Review

The Children's "Lights On" Tour is not worth $5.00. None of the animatronics work and No special affects at all.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Mansion

by DJP0006 after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2013 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

I give so much credit to all the volunteers for this haunt! I have always loved this one!! I really enjoy the walk thru the corn maze and the woods. Im not saying its really scary but a few times it makes me run or jump abit! The bus drive I know a lot could do without and would rather just walk up to the Mansion or bring back the hayride.One thing they really need to work on is the R.I.P's!! Not fair when you wait for over 2 hours and get to the door finally and they have our tickets punched and taken from us and then there is a problem in the HOUSE so we wait more and then 4 groups of people get to come ahead of us...WRONG!Sorry tickets were out of our hands already so those 15 people should have gone behind us...that is our only complaint other than that GREAT job!Maybe just raise the price of the tickets period and keep it the way it used to be:)

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by wuzznme1 after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2013 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

All I have to say is WOW. The cast, crew, and scenery never disappoint. What the folks at the Feargrounds accomplish year after year never cease to amaze me.

Morgan Manor has amped up the acting and some of the rooms will not fail in giving you a startle or a complete and utter scare.

Carnevil - all I have to say is gotta love clowns. The one they call Sketchy, who btw has his own FB page, is just a trip and a half.

Unstable - well, just truly a bunch of redneck, inbred, creepy place. Just total insanity...hope you can handle it.

Oh, and watch out for the creepy dolls...they are experts in stalking.

If you are looking for a great night out and tons of fun insanity check out the Wisconsin Feargrounds...they truly never disappoint.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by mlhshawk after attending on Friday, October 11, 2013 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

HOLY COW!!!! I have heard friends talk about the Wisconsin Fear Grounds for a couple years, so I thought I would give it a shot. I loved that it was not just 1 haunted house but 3. The great thing was that it was not just the same house 3 times. Each one was very different and exciting. Morgan Manor was over the top, the amount of detail they put into it was amazing. I think I am pretty tough to spook, but they did get me multiple times in this house. then off to Carnevil. I know people have fears of clowns, well this place did not disappoint, they are some freaking looking clowns in this place. Just when we thought we were good, then comes Unstable. Seriously, the person who puts these together must be unstable themselves. After the first 2 haunted houses, I thought I saw it all. I never thought of a farm as a freaky place, but there are many ways to make it scary. And it is not campy scary, they know how to get you. Finally, I love the Revenge paintball where you get to take out zombies. I feel like it was only fair to hurt them after making me nearly crap myself.

Summary

Overall, I love this place. It was amazing at what they can do in all of the different houses. Plus I hear they do things different every year. I can't wait for next year.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by witchy1 after attending on Saturday, October 5, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

This was a very entertaining haunt to go to. On a scale of 1-5, I'd give it a 4. The actors all stayed in character, while we were waiting to go in the woman that was telling us all the rules in the tent outside was hilarious! She was very entertaining.

Summary

We got in almost right away, not much of a wait at all. All actors were great and stayed in character. They have drinks and things to eat as you wait as well as will put on a movie to watch.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by THEMANWHOLAUGHS after attending on Monday, October 14, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I've been to a few haunted houses and corn mazes that claim to be scary but this place is no joke; it's the real deal! The details, the actors, the atmosphere. Everything was perfect and yet different in each of the different houses. If you're willing to invest a fair amount of money (and possibly a new pair of underwear) then I highly recommend this place!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by hallowengrrl after attending on Saturday, October 12, 2013 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This place was awesome. There were several places that I jumped backwards. We did all three haumted houses there and the creepy people there were did a great job of scaring us. I loved the CarnEvil theam, clowns creep me and my fiends out so it was perfect. I personally would not bring my kids, there were kids in a group ahead of us and they would not even look up they were so scared.

Summary

Highy suggest all three haunted houses and more for teens and adults. Very fun and scary at the same time!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




July 21st, 2019 8:05 p.m. CDT 1.8.19