ad-header-top

2013 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

126 total reviews. Showing 5 of 6 on this page (1 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Rogjaz after attending on Saturday, September 28, 2013 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Everything was new and completely amazing! The crew did an amazing job this year. The staff is so great ... We had one small incident and it was resolved almost faster than it happened.

Summary

I highly recommend this haunt to everyone. My friends and I go every year to see the great changes and new things they have to offer

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED

by Gary Jones after attending on Saturday, September 28, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

The Haunted Barn in Stoughton, Wisconsin was awesome. The detail of the barn was a work of art. And the maze was great too. It like having two attraction in one. They have really good cast of actors. We really in joyed it. Liked the setup. Hate to see it end.

Summary

Highly recommend going and seeing it. Best I ever been to.

View all The Haunted Barn Stoughton - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (4)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by HPpeople after attending on Friday, September 27, 2013 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Hubertus has done it again! I came with 5 other people, we never miss Hubertus, for this was our 24th visit!
Every year it just keeps getting better! So many change ups this year! Loved it. Actors were everywhere, jumping out at me from every nook and cranny! It was really creepy to feel trapped in rooms, unable to find my way out. That is, until the actors decided to let me out! YOU MUST NOT MISS THIS HAUNT!

Summary

THIS IS A MUST SEE! Do not miss this awesome haunt!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by witchy1 after attending on Friday, September 27, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Thumbs down unfortunately as far as high scare factor. We were so looking forward to going this first weekend because typically the actors are just pumped up and ready to go! Many of the actors just did what they were supose to do, then stood there and waited for you to leave. There was a nun that was spectacular! She was the best actor in the haunt! They did have a few pretty cool special effects. This is a good haunt if you're looking for something not too scary. One of the special effects did not work, so it was pretty obvious. All the actors also scared the 1st person in line rather than wait until everyone was in, or get the middle person so everyone who paid $13.00 to get in could experience the room. I also wish the kids that were in costume in the waiting area were more energetic and tried to scare the people while we were waiting. One kid looked very hesitant to approach people.

Summary

Good haunt if you're looking for something not too scary. $13.00 is a lot for this haunt; it would be worth it if it was scarier.
Easy to find, covered waiting area and snacks available. They also have games you can play to keep you occupied until your number is called.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (1)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by burial_screamer after attending on Saturday, September 28, 2013 at about 6 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

For most people they know that I have been in the business for the last 15 years however this year I took a break for some personal reason, plus also to allow me to enjoy the business that I have been part of for so long. Burial Chamber is one of the top haunted house I was looking forward to. Due to the time that I arrived at the haunted house I was only able to attend two of the three haunted houses.

Summary

With arriving so late in the night I was able to enter both haunted houses right away. The first haunted house(woods) that entered was Phobia. I remember Phobia from the early days where the experience was good; however back then everything was very wide open. This year Burial Chamber made some big changes out in Phobia. What I will say is that this year will blow you away. At no given time could I tell where I was going and what was in front of me. This year Phobia became my phobia. After leaving Phobia I went to the original haunted house(Adrenaline.) Adrenaline is labeled the "old school haunted house" if you have entered this haunted house in the last year or two you can expect a lot of the same rooms. However this haunted house is all about the characters in the haunted house. Last night this is what made the haunted house as I was even caught off guard in some of the areas of the haunted house. Like Phobia this haunted house was very well put together.

Overall for this being the opening night of the year I was very impressed and as the season continues customers will be in for a great treat. I look forward to coming back and seeing the last haunted house(insanity)in a couple weeks.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

CLOSED -The Haunt: Haunted Barn & Haunted Hayride (CLOSED)

by rhajewski after attending on Saturday, September 21, 2013 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

I arrived at Pearce Farms at around 9:00PM on the Saturday of their first week of operation. There seemed to be a decent crowd at the event. I bought a combo ticket for both the haunted house and the hayride. I didn't have much of a wait for either event, as they seemed to be moving people through quickly and at a good pace.

I am a bit of a jaded haunted event attendee and am always concerned about first-time events. For being the first weekend of a first-time haunted event, I was amazed at the quality, time, and effort that was evident in everything that was going on. The haunted house was of a decent size and seemed well put together. I especially loved a Texas Chainsaw Massacre room with stuff moving and coming from everywhere. I also loved a detailed lab scene with all manner of creepy items. It has a good pace, overall.

The hayride takes you out into the cold, crisp air of the corn field. I felt it was rather unique that in many places the corn is literally closing in on the trailer, which produces this creepy, claustrophobic feeling. That is before all the 'undead' find you. Flying demons and howling ghouls are all in profusion.....

For other visitors coming to the event, I would definitely suggest buying the combo tickets. I would also suggest taking your time here. They have a number of campfires to warm yourself by and good concessions. A lot of the atmosphere is just picked up in just being on the farm.

Summary

Overall, a well done haunt in it's first year. The haunted house really shows attention to detail. The Haunted Hayride really sets a creepy mood, even before getting to any of the scenes. Buy the combo tickets here, as I think that both the haunted house and the hayride need to be experianced.

View all CLOSED -The Haunt: Haunted Barn & Haunted Hayride (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




July 23rd, 2019 2:41 a.m. CDT 1.8.19