Please note: this review is for the 2013 season rather than the current season.

Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction

by kc4242 after attending on Saturday, November 2, 2013 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low


Very disappointed in this attraction. Upon arriving, the parking lot was near empty. We purchased our tickets for both haunted houses ($18), and were directed to the entrance. Although there were maybe 20-25 people ahead of us, we waited for almost 2 hours to go in. When we questioned a worker, he explained that they were letting people go every 4-5 minutes so that we had the "best" experience. We kept track of the time that passed and it was more like 7-8 minutes. Also adding to the wait time, they offered a fast pass that allowed groups to skip ahead of us. After all this time waiting, it took less than 15 minutes to go through BOTH of the attractions. The first one was ok, definitely NOT worth the wait, and our party was not allowed to go through together, because we had 8 people. One person in our group hit her head with an exposed nail.


Would not recommend. Very disappointing!

View all Factory of Fear Haunted Attraction reviews

Comments: (1)



Nov. 6, 2013, 2:07 a.m.

I'm sorry you had such a bad experience, but if you are going to bad mouth a business we would prefer your facts be straight. First off, if you were to arrive around 7 you would of been probably first in line to purchase your tickets. Our ticket booth opens at 7:30. Your group purchased your tix at 7:51. So if you were there at 7 you would of been in line behind the 25+ ppl also waiting to buy their tix. Obviously you weren't because that would of been mentioned in your complaint. Secondly, if ppl purchased "the last ride" they got to skip. Wether or not they chose to ride is their business. We are not the only haunt that has a fast pass. If You don't choose to buy it you choose to wait. Thirdly, we only let in groups of 4 or less (with some exceptions of 5) those are our rules. We space out our groups to give them a great show. Again, our rules. If you were entering our haunt with a negative attitude of course you were not going to enjoy yourself. Also 15 minutes to get through both haunts is another exaggeration of times, just like your wait time. They only way is if you ran through because you were frightened:) next time you do a post think about the business you are effecting. We work really hard to try and entertain everyone. Just because things didn't roll your way (notice you are the only one leaving a bad comment) don't mean you try and wreck their name. We appreciate your patronage and hope every other business you visit is flawlessly perfect to YOUR expectations:)


August 5th, 2020 4:50 p.m. CDT 11.13b