ad-header-a
ad-header-b

2018 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

61 total reviews. Showing 15 of 15 on this page.

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by BryanLapaz after attending on Sunday, October 14, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Love going to this haunted house with my friends. With the three different houses each one is a creepy and disturbing in their own way. We haven't made it through one house without jumping or screaming. Can't wait to see what they do next year!

Summary

Very fun. Very scary. Totally recommend.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by DGA after attending on Monday, October 15, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

One of the best for your money around. The sets are amazing and the actors are so much fun. Can’t ask for a better time.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by wuzznme1 after attending on Sunday, October 14, 2018 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Well, this place never ceases to amaze me. A group of friends and I stopped in after the Brewers game on Saturday night. Crappy loss, but making a return trip to this haunted house took the sting away a little bit. Everyone in my group had a great time.

As a repeat customer I was amazed at all the changes that there were this year. This year's haunted houses consisted of Morgan Manor, their staple haunted house, Slaughterhouse, which replaced Unstable this year, and we see the return of Torment, an oldie but a goodie.

Morgan Manor is completely reconfigured this year which made for some great entertainment and some great scares on my friends. The make-up was above par this year as well.

Slaughterhouse, which replaces Unstable this year, really upped the ante so to speak. The mess that awaits you will make you question what goes bump in the night.

With return of Torment, you can't help but have fun in the dark. The new rooms are absolutely incredible and the ghouls keep you on your toes.

I hope everyone enjoys this haunted house staple as much as those in my group.

Summary

Loved every minute and so did the people in my group.

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by kaseiberlich after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2018 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Wow! One of the best haunted houses around! The ambiance in incredible the moment you get there. The houses are all super detailed and the actors are fantastic. Can't wait to go back!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by Dilemma after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2018 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This is the first year I've ever been to a haunted house and I have to say, this was the perfect one! We went to all three haunted houses and there was something for everyone in my group. All different kinds of scary stuff. It was so cool seeing the amount of work that went into it! Extremely impressive, top to bottom!!! I can't wait to come back next year and see what they have!

Summary

Big variety! Extremely well put together! Lots of fun!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by orders after attending on Monday, October 15, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This is a great haunted house! You have to go with friends because the best part is watching them get scared by all the actors (and when they get you, too - you know it’s going to happen!). The actors are great - the interaction with us made it really creepy, especially when hey knew my friend’s name! The rooms are decorated really cool and everyone was awesome, but the last part was the best! Definitely will be back!

Summary

The best haunted house I have ever been to! Great actors, lots of screams and a really fun night with friends! A must see!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by juggl3s2013 after attending on Saturday, October 6, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

I have been coming here year after year and there is a reason I keep coming back. From the moment you enter the waiting area the ambiance of this place is incredible. The houses are really well done and so much detail and effort are put into each twist and turn. Entertaining from start to finish. Highly recommend!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by jonny11890 after attending on Monday, October 15, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Wisconsin feargrounds is a great place to get thrills and chills!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by adelegwyndolen after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2018 at about 7:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

My friends and I come here almost every year. It's a great experience and its unique every year the actors are great. Will be back next year as well!!

Summary

Great place to go and great price!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses

by ktwining22 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2018 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This haunt is unparalleled and well worth the trip! The animatronics are first rate and the best you’ll see anywhere. They have an open wait line with concessions, paintball, and an escape room as well as movies to keep you entertained. The scenes are fantastic and the actors keep you on your toes. Without giving anything else away, let me just say that I highly recommend this haunt!!

Summary

Must see!!

View all Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses reviews

Comments: (0)

Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses

by ktwining22 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2018 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This haunt is unparalleled and well worth the trip! The animatronics are first rate and the best you’ll see anywhere. They have an open wait line with concessions, paintball, and an escape room as well as movies to keep you entertained. The scenes are fantastic and the actors keep you on your toes. Without giving anything else away, let me just say that I highly recommend this haunt!!

Summary

Must see!!

View all Dr. SCary's SCream Park: Home of Dr. SCary's Haunted Houses reviews

Comments: (0)

The Wisconsin Fear Grounds

by mberzill89 after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Best haunted house I’ve been to!! The actors are amazing and the scenes are fantastic I’d recommend to any and every one!! Keep up the great work!!

View all The Wisconsin Fear Grounds reviews

Comments: (0)

Forest of Freaks

by Pronschinske after attending on Sunday, October 14, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

First time here in 2018 and you guys rocked it. I especially loved the fast pass and once we were in, it was no 5 minute thing. It was close to an hour and we totally got our money's worth. I would totally recommend to anyone!!!

View all Forest of Freaks reviews

Comments: (0)

Haunted Train Rides

by Pronschinske after attending on Sunday, October 14, 2018 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

We waited in line for 2 1/2 hours for something that was strictly geared towards children. The fear factor for adults would be a 0.

View all Haunted Train Rides reviews

Comments: (0)

Hill Has Eyes

by NicoleL after attending on Saturday, October 13, 2018 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

“Come with me… and you’ll see… a world of safety violations…”

What scared us were safety issues. When I sign a waiver, I have an expectation that the operators would still strive to make patron safety a priority. The moment we walked down the hill we had to navigate uneven footing on paths in outdoor haunts and then at “the finale” our safety fears were confirmed when a man 2 lift-chairs in front of us fell off the lift 2/3rds of the way up. (Yes, you read that right. A MAN FELL OFF THE SKI LIFT - at approximately 10:15p.m. on Saturday October 13th – with 5 witnesses). Here is our experience and it’s important to note we did the attraction SOBER:

The waiting area is probably one of the best – excellent DJ, fun eye-candy music videos and signs, a funny hillbilly actor working the waiting crowds, bonfires and 2 bars – one before you buy tickets and one in the tent/waiting area. While a bar is a revenue booster and can make the wait seem shorter for patrons, it’s a bad idea at an attraction with extremely rough paths and a ski-lift.

PATHWAYS: The uneven footing issues were SO BAD it took away from the show. I felt bad for us and the actors - actors were good, but we had to focus attention to watching our step, so we wouldn’t trip.

Everyone is told to turn off cell-phones and I can appreciate that – they ruin haunts. However, when can’t see where you should step because ground is so uneven, and it’s a problem. Majority of the time in outdoor haunts we could not figure out our footing – were we walking on stairs or a ramp? Some stairs on paths were deep/wide and the next one was short/narrow. Some stairs were packed with hay so much, it felt like a ramp and you couldn’t tell where the stair was. My friend’s son rolled is ankle. I fell forward onto my husband twice because I didn’t see the stair down within a haunt.

SHOCK PADS: Not a safety issue but not fun either. I walked into something that felt like I was smacked in the cheek and upper right bicep at the same time. This morning my upper arm is sore like I had a tetanus shot.

SKI LIFT: Lighting is very poor getting on to the ski lift. If there is a “speed control” they need to slow that b***ch down! It was so dark we didn’t even see (nor did the staff member remind) to pull the safety bar down. We aren’t ski-iers. There was some signage getting on but we didn't have time to read - plus it was dark and it was evident they were pushing as many through as fast as they could - it was a crowded. Then 2/3rds of the way up our chair suddenly starts bouncing up and down – at the same time we see a guy in a gray hoodie fall with a loud THUMP.

His girlfriend told the operator at the top and he didn’t seem to believe her until my friend’s son disembarked and yelled at them they needed to go down and get the guy. They then shut the lift down (we were still hanging there next in line to get off) and saw the whole scene from above I was disturbed by the lack of urgency by staff and the lack of flashlights. Luckily the man fell in a way where he was ok – I’m sure he’s hurting today. It could have ended tragically if he landed wrong on his neck or head.

The ski lift entry/exit points NEEDS TO BE WELL LIT.
The speed NEEDS TO BE SLOWED DOWN.
SAFETY BARS NEED TO BE PUT DOWN or people must be told to pull them down.

They were trying to move so many people through that it was a problem - it was rushed and lacked safeguards.

I’ve visited many haunts, but never have I felt unsafe or feared injury. It’s sad because I know there are good people involved in this attraction, and actors are working hard, but blatant safety concerns overshadow the entire show.

Signing a waiver should not be a pass for management to lax on the safety of patrons.

Summary

Safety issues combined with alcohol overshadows hard working actors. Most disturbing: Witnessed a man fall 2/3rd the way up the ski-lift.

View all Hill Has Eyes reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016



October 16th, 2018 9:38 a.m. CDT 1.4.13b