ad-header-top

2004 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

180 total reviews. Showing 13 of 15 on this page (2 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by loveagoodscare after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

the sign was well visible

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the wait was horrible! we waited for 2 hours before we got in....standing the whole time in the cold

Length

it was only 30-40min. i dont think is was soo great for the length and price

Actors' Performance

they were good

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

it wasnt worth the wait length and price for me

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by loveagoodscare after attending on Friday, October 15, 2004 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We found it pretty good,mostly because my mom was there before....but the sign isnt the best

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the wait area was great....good food and games

Length

we got to go in the house like 3 min. after we bought our tickets it was pretty awesome! the house was a good time limit!

Actors' Performance

they were really good! very good at popping out i loved it!

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

the number of chainsaws did get a annoying but everything was a good scare!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by Zangz after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2004 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Map from HuantedWisconsin.com worked just fine. Led us right to the fairgrounds. From there torches led us to the haunt.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There were a couple of snack trucks where you buy your ticket. Then waited on benches outside. Acting troup walked around in black cloaks talking jibberish to the patrons. They put on a good show.

Length

Wait: Since perhaps tha earlier rain scared peopple off, there wasn't much of a wait at all. Maybe 10 minutes. Event: 15 to 20 minutes.

Actors' Performance

All of them were very good. Especially the hostess who guided us into the enterance. Even though we made her laugh and get out of character for half a second. She still did a good job.

Appropriate For

12 and up.

Summary

Set to look like a huge crypt, the Darkness had tons of special effects, good actors and great ambience. Maybe could have been a bit longer. The facade is pretty cool to.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by goofily2 after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2004 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

no problem, taken from the internet. Nice touch with the torches lining the way.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

wait area was ok, nice light show outside, and great music to be put in the mood.

Length

about 20 minutes, not bad. Took us about 20 minutes to get through, but we were going slow enjoying the haunt.

Actors' Performance

Awesome, some rooms really had us surprised, they were hidden and very energetic.My girl friend actualy fell on the floor she was so scared. Nice job

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

I was concerned paying ten dollars but it was very well worth it. Good job all the way around.Will check out the other ones and compare to this one.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by hellokitty32 after attending on Friday, October 15, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good, been there before though.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Use to having creepy people walk around, but didn't see any this year.

Length

about and hour which we expected coming so late.

Actors' Performance

Great. Last guy was the bomb.

Appropriate For

13 up

Summary

I heard the spinning bridge was gone, missed it afterwards. Seemed shorter than normal. Still good, there were 4 of us. Guys thought it was the best, us girls thought it was shorter than normal.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Fall Family Fun

by helloyoubye after attending on Friday, October 15, 2004 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Waterford Right outside of Big Bend off of 164

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait is outside however there is a Snack bar with soda and popcorn. There is also a playground

Length

30 mins depends how many people are there

Actors' Performance

Your walk begins with a ride into the woods by a real hearse. There are many chair saws throughout the walk, dark tunnels when you need to crawl through. A trailor park house you walk through. Very good performances- worth the money

Appropriate For

above 16

Summary

This is the best haunted house/woods around this area in southeastern Wisconsin- honestly!! Worth the money

View all Fall Family Fun reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by chocolatechippancake after attending on Friday, October 15, 2004 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find with website directions, although Burial Chamber is the line/entrance out front, you must go around the warehouse to the left to get to the separate Blood City entrance.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

One creepy costumed guy loped in, and a chainsaw at one point. The line wasn't very long though, so it really wasn't needed.

Length

Wait was probably about ten minutes, and the event probably 20

Actors' Performance

Wonderful! They totally took advantage of the fact that I was a girl in the middle of two guys, and that I was easily startled, so they often got right up in my face. I was almost left to dance with the undead bartender.

Appropriate For

13 and up I guess

Summary

The way it began was unique (although ripped from a movie, but still), and it truly was an "experience" rather than a house, because of the whole "city" setup. Sort of anticlimactic though, it just kinda dwindled out to the end. The warehouse is so big though, so its able to go on lengthwise for forever. If you have to pick one of the two houses in this building, Blood City is your choice!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by chocolatechippancake after attending on Friday, October 15, 2004 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find from website directions, although our progress was impeded by a semi-scary train.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A group of rather moronic teenagers in front of us, as well as a few people walking around cryptically. Chainsaw at intervals and someone clonking around in the walls.

Length

Didn't really keep track of the wait, but it was a good amount of time. The event itself, probably about 20 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Disappointing, because two girls ruined it for me. In the "trailer trash house", several girls yelling at us promptly dropped character, one even went to get a drink of juice. "sorry guys, I'm really thirsty." There were a good amount of actors and the variety of what they did was good, but those two ruined it for me.

Appropriate For

Well, they say "PG-12"

Summary

I was expecting a lot more from this place. That, and we nearly picked a fight with a snotty group in front of us. They were walking so slow, my group caught up with them, and they yelled at us to hang back, so that took away from the experience as well. Just make sure you walk SLOWLY. I think our timing was off in general, because there was a period in which we had nothing happen to us for a good long time.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by WholeOfTheMoon after attending on Thursday, October 14, 2004 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Our driver has no sense of direction, although the signs helped a good deal.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We had a nice entertainment boy outside.

Length

We had practically no wait.

Actors' Performance

Very poor. They all had the same scare and did not get into it much. I didn't find quiet gasps very thrilling. Although, a few of them were pretty good and worked hard.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

The art made it worth coming. I have always enjoyed the creativity put into the rooms, too.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by ritzcandy after attending on Friday, October 15, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy directions, but no signs to help you find it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The only entertainment was a DJ playing techno music. No one walking around in costume.

Length

Not long. Probably about 20 minutes or so.

Actors' Performance

There weren't a lot of actors throughout the haunted house. The ones that were there did not scare us as much as I would have liked.

Appropriate For

10 +

Summary

You go through a lot of darkness in a maze, but there aren't a lot of scary things. Very few people jumping out at you and very few scenes for the length of time it takes to go through the house.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by cleopatra after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

If your not from this area, directions are helpful ... if you look to the left you can clearly see their sign lit up:)

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a grim reaper standing out front of the ticket booth where they sold a few "goodies".

Length

There was no wait time and parking wasn't as bad as I have read in some other reviews??? Kind of pricey to do all attractions ... $20/person to do all three events. We chose not to do the corn maze as it was really muddy because it had rained earlier. The barn was about 20 minutes and you have other groups constantly running into each other ... then the hay ride was another 20 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Overall this attraction is not good for those looking to be "scared silly" ... it is good for those just looking for a fun place to chill and be entertained. I personally enjoy any type of hayride ... even though this one wasn't frightning at all ... it was a nice night for a ride.

Appropriate For

7+

Summary

I really feel that you will get from this haunt what you make of it, so just go and have a good time ... and ultimately you will have a good time.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by LIZZIE after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

GOOD. LIGHTED TORCHES WAS NEAT.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

OUTDOORS. THAT CREEPY COWBUY VAMPIRE GUY WAS THERE. THE LIGHTS ON THE FRONT OF THE HOUSE ENTRANCE LOOKED GREAT.

Length

15 MINUTES.

Actors' Performance

IN OUR GROUP OF 4, REALLY GOOD.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

THE EFFECTS WERE REALLY GOOD AND THE PROPS WERE PROFESIONALLY LOOKING. WE DID NOT RUN IN TO GROUPS AHEAD & DIDN'T HAVE OTHERS COME UP BEHIND US. HOWEVER THE OTHER PEOPLE WE WERE WITH WERE NOT SO LUCKY...THEY ONLY SAW THE END OF SCARES ETC. WE LOVED IT, THEY WERE REALLY DISAPPOINTED.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by LIZZIE after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

OK, EASY TO FIND

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

WE DIDN'T WAIT LONG. NOT MUCH GOING ON. TWO TABLES WITH PARANORMAL ASSOCIATION INFO & BOOKS WERE THERE.

Length

15 MINUTES

Actors' Performance

WAITED TOO LONG...DELAYED

Appropriate For

10 +

Summary

THE LACK OF LOUDER NOISES, MUSIC, ETC. ALLOWED YOU TO HEAR WHAT WAS AHEAD. PRETTY PREDICTABLE AS TO WHAT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Antipilor after attending on Thursday, October 14, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We had a little trouble getting there... but then again the person that was driving rarely steps foot in Green Bay

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a really freaky dude with white eyes that kept scaring us. The last five minutes of us waiting was because we went to the back of the line to watch the black light show... which was absolutely awesome by the way!

Length

The wait was... short. We waited for the train for about 10 min and then another five at the house.

Actors' Performance

Most of the actors just stood there, I think a couple actually moved to get up in your face... but that's about it. Though I was scared once by one of the scares at the ends of the corridors... but it was only scary the first time... the second time was slightly expected. But that guy that scared us at the tracks was in EVERY corner.... creepy. There was one guy that screamed at us, and it made me sad, cause it sounded like it hurt.

Appropriate For

Any

Summary

The props, painting and black light show were amazing. The train ride is alot of fun.

Though I think that the alice in wonderland style tilted room should come right after the vortex, you know... just to mess with them even more.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by movrina after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Alpine Valley is easy to find and the signs are very visable

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait area is indoors and warm. The roaming monsters are a scare.

Length

We waited 30 minutes in line and had fun reading the various posters and stories.Our scare was about 15 minutes in lenght.

Actors' Performance

You can tell these are the actors from the old Rainbow Springs Haunt. They know their stuff and are very god.

Appropriate For

10 and up. actors adapt to the groups.

Summary

The two story scare is worth the wait.It seems like the action comes from all directions. The crawl maze was awesome and the giant zombie was horrific. I will come back with my friends and watch for all the stuff I missed. Try to keep your group at 6-7 for the best results.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




July 22nd, 2019 8:40 a.m. CDT 1.8.19