2004 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

180 total reviews. Showing 4 of 15 on this page (11 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by smoochy after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Directions were good.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good, they had games

Length

1 hour & 45 minutes! They took a break for a good 45 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Very good.

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

Very good, long wait times though. Although you do have bars across the street that you can go to.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by GetGhostGear.com after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Alpine Valley resort is the hosted location. The golf resort/ski & snowboard hill/music theater is well known in the area and found easily through signage in the local area.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There were video games, (pinball personal favorite) as well as plenty of things to read while waiting in line that allowed you to learn of actual supposed paranormal hot spots in the Wisconsin area.

Length

Our wait was approximately 10 minutes. You get your monies worth in my opinion with an average 25minute walk through. It depends on a fair amount of things but there seemed to be no rush while walking through which was nice.

Actors' Performance

All the actors stayed in role and portrayed each particular scene quite well.

Appropriate For

10ish years old and up.

Summary

I would give and already have several times, my recommendation in visiting this event. It is a wonderful addition to the atmosphere that fall brings each year. Myself and my four companions on the excursion have personal and professional ties to the paranormal field and we all enjoyed our time spent at The FEAR!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by kittlvr after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very visable there were enough signs directing us exactly to the spot

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I thought the waiting was one of the best parts of the house,there was an awesome light show,along with dancing from the actors on top of the house.awesome

Length

1hour

Actors' Performance

it was great the hole house was awesome the actors seemed to get me every time.

Appropriate For

8 and up

Summary

I've gone to terror on the fox every year and i have to say i am very impressed with this year.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by jasondbm after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The location was very easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Video games.

Length

The wait was no longer than 10 minutes.

Actors' Performance

The actors performace was very poor. A couple occasions I saw the actors but they did not scare, they just stood there. It was more entertaining than scary.

Appropriate For

4 & up

Summary

I thought that they had a good idea going visually, but the actors were very poor. It was not worth shelling out 9 bucks and also the 2 dollars you had to pay for parking.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by AntonFig after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I didn't see much until I was right there, but I knew where I was going and the web site has good directions

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I really missed the great 1980's video games. I was disappointed when I found out they were not there.

Length

The wait was short, but we got there early (before 9:00 pm). It takes about 15 minutes to go through from the time they line you up.

Actors' Performance

Best in recent years, last year they were pretty cheesy, much improved this year.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

Everything was new this year. I thought the sets were really great, but in years past they stopped you and put on a little "skit". They didn't do that this year. I really missed the "vertigo tunnel" of years past. It was about the coolest thing I have ever experienced in Haunted Houses. Bring it back for next year!!

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by evil dead after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The line on the street was pretty obvious and there was a big sign at the top of the building! There was also a concession stand with a bloody bride showing the way!! Not hard at all to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a pretty big line. The creepy chick at the concession booth would just glare at us and point her knife around at people and when we would turn to see where she was pointing, the grim reeper was right on us. Freaked us all out.

Length

We waited in line for about a half hour which wasn't bad and we were in the haunted house for I'd say 15-20min. Longer than I expected. It was a lot of fun.

Actors' Performance

The guy in the lab was crazy!! He was throwing stuff around the room and then the lights went out and all we heard was this saw and when the lights went back on he was standing in our group and chased half of us out of the room. It was awesome. Overall every room we went into had something cool to see or creature lurking. My wife did not like the clowns though. They really got her good!!

Appropriate For

Not for kids

Summary

Great job. Go to this haunted house. You won't be disappointed!!

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by creepyone after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There was a sign on the building and by the front door. They also add a line so it was pretty easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a Reaper looking guy that came out of the alley and right before we went in Michael Myers came from the other side. There was a girl in front of us who was deathly afraid of Michael and she didn't see him coming until he was right behind her. When she turned around she screamed and fell to the ground and just kept screaming until he finally left. She almost didn't go in.

Length

We waited for about 15min. and were in there for about 15 min.

Actors' Performance

Almost every room we went into had someone who jumped out at you. Just when we focused on one thing - BAM someone would jump out from a completely different area. The CLOWNS rock and I hate clowns. They got us real good!!

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

I definitely recommend this haunt. We had a great time. We will try to get back this season!!!!

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by graveyard666 after attending on Friday, October 1, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Wisconsin State Fair Park, how could ANYONE miss this place?

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Just standing in line, no ghouls or ghosts to torment us

Length

This park offers 2 houses, a 3D House which is really cool, and a outdoor Zombie Land, which is also very cool.

Actors' Performance

The actors were still learning their parts and everything. Again, opening night is never anyone's best. Try this one closer to Halloween, by then I'm sure it'll be a hit!

Appropriate For

any

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by graveyard666 after attending on Friday, October 1, 2004 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find

Length

I think it took about 20-25 mins to walk thru

Actors' Performance

Being opening nite, several actors were not ready and into the mood as of yet, but I'm sure by now its better. Opening weekend of any house is usually never the best nite.

Appropriate For

14+

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by graveyard666 after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2004 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very clear, large sign on main road

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area totally set the mood

Actors' Performance

Terrorfying! Great performances.

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

This is probably the best haunt I've seen in the past 3 years! Very scary!

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by graveyard666 after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

If you know how to get to Alpine Valley music, you can find this place pretty easy.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Some ghouls lurking around, wait time was minimal

Length

Wait was maybe 15-20 mins from end of line, the house itself was probably about 15 mins to walk thru

Actors' Performance

Energetic and ready

Appropriate For

14+

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror Trail

by scare_me_please after attending on Monday, October 11, 2004 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Signs were easy to find, reflective letters

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They had the Halloween theme playing in the line.

Length

We got to go right in, so that was sweet.

Actors' Performance

Very good

Appropriate For

don't know, sorry

Summary

Well I'm hard to scare, but I was scared tonight. At first I thought it was going to be lame, then as I went in this dude come at me with a chain saw, that got me, later in the walk we came up to this shack in the middle of the woods, WOW I freaked out. This dude came at me and that got me. On our way out of the trail we were chased to our car. This walk was very good compared to what I've seen in the past. Thanks guys for the scare, U got me good LOL.

View all Terror Trail reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

The Corn at Lindners Farm

by hereiam after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not a lot of signs but you find your way through, hence the name MAZE

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Very good entertainment for everyone and lots of things to choose from

Length

30 minutes and well worth it!!!!!!

Actors' Performance

Performance was GREAT and all the actors gave it their best!

Appropriate For

13+ it is quite scary

Summary

This has got to be the best maze I have gone through, they really know what they are doing. I will definatley be back!!!

View all The Corn at Lindners Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by theatre19 after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 6:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A few spooks came through the line as we were waiting, that was enough entertainment.

Length

We waited in line about an hour, The length of the house was about 15 minutes

Actors' Performance

The actors were very good and dedicated to there charecters.

Appropriate For

all

Summary

I thought it was worth the wait, alot of anticpation while waiting and the location and what the did with it articticly really made you forget you were in the city.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by Blue after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Event was at Alpine Valley, Alpine Valley sign on Freeway for Exit, plus Alpine has street signs pointing the way and a large lit up road entrance, very easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Food/Video Games, would have liked to see line entertainers

Length

30 - 40 minutes

Actors' Performance

Actors did a great job! They have some great set ups, There was a room where a bride was saying something and we were like, so what, but once the entire group got in the room, Frankenstien came out and got us all! THis was great, because usually they get, the front or back of the line and not everyone. The dark crawl maze is very creepy, if your claustorphobic, watch out. A lady in the group in front of us, couldn't go through it. The guy in the red underwear scared the S*** out of us, then cracked a joke - it was great!

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

This group did a great job coming from Rainbow Springs with the natural setting and creepy building and working the storyline and building into THE FEAR and carrying the story through the haunt.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 23rd, 2019 8:05 p.m. CDT 1.6.3