ad-header-top

2004 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

180 total reviews. Showing 10 of 15 on this page (5 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by scaryfun after attending on Friday, October 1, 2004 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, good signage

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Large heated room to wait in. Had a cool Halloween shooting game.

Length

Not much of a wait, maybe 5 minutes. Took about 20 minutes to go through house.

Actors' Performance

Could have been a little better but they were fine for opening night. Some scares came out of nowhere, well hidden

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

I was very impressed with what Terror on Rural Street has done this year. Rooms have a totally new look this year over what they used to be, it has more of an urban look to it and we liked it. We visited on their opening night and while some actors could have been a little better I would not hold that against them seeing as that it was their first night. Many of the scares come from out of nowhere and were well hidden. I don’t know what “withthelotus” is talking about in their review about being bored; we were certainly anything but being bored. There is stuff happening all around you. Also not to give anything away but the end of the house is awesome, you never would expect it to happen. Once again the people at Terror on Rural Street have done a great job, I would recommend visiting this haunt.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by cleopatra after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2004 at about 6:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It is on a pretty busy street and can be easily missed ... they do have a sign out front, but it is among a lot of other store front buildings. Parking WILL be a pain on busy nights!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was no entertainment, except for watching drunk people honk their horns up and down the street!

Length

No one really in the halloween mood yet, took us about 10 minutes to get in. Took about 10 minutes to go through the whole haunted house at a very slow rate.

Actors' Performance

There really weren't many actors, and then weren't very scary. There probably was about 3 "surprise" scares.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Lots of dark passage ways to go through, our lead kept walking into walls. I think the best thing about this haunted house is the location, its right in Milwaukee so those of us from the area that are in the mood for a little enterntainment and don't want to drive so far ... Mars is a good option.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by jasondbm after attending on Friday, October 1, 2004 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Everything was very visable and easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area was nice. It had plenty of seating and was warm inside.

Length

The wait was not long at all. By the time that we got there there was not a lot of people there, so we only waited about 20 25 minutes

Actors' Performance

The actors did a great job.

Appropriate For

12 & Up

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by Guardian after attending on Monday, October 4, 2004 at about 1 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The location of this haunt is AAA+. It's in the basement of the Grand Opera house and it's aready Haunted. For real!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Very cool!

Length

Short wait but enjoyable. I felt so much realizm at this haunt. It was in a real spooky basement to begin with. There were surprises around every corner and my adrenilin was pumping! Man it was creepy. What more can I say?

Actors' Performance

Costumes were very professional and the make up was so real. The giant dragon rocked. The girl vampire was very hot and sexy too!

Appropriate For

Any age as long as you have a strong heart.

Summary

I give this haunt 2 thumbs up. I enjoyed the visit very much.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by BONK after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Great... Pleanty of posters around the city. Road signs were visable enouph

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the wait for the train wasn't that great but when it came around to the house, It was great. The show in front is kick a$$

Length

about 20 min in front of the house.

Actors' Performance

it was ok. some just looked like they were bored

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

they had some jurk with a camcorder walking around though......

Scare as one!

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by tw1sted_dr3ams after attending on Friday, October 1, 2004 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was easy to find and easy to get there, and parking was not a problem

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the indoor wait area is small, for entertainment there was a guy with bloody face and worn out clothes trying to scare you, it was the first night it was open so not a lot of people went

Length

we didn't wait at all, we got there bought ticket and got in, it was the first nigth it was open, the whole event took about 15 min.

Actors' Performance

they were fairly good, one better than other ones, but it was worth the money

Appropriate For

for over 12 or 13

Summary

It was pretty much the same concept than last years, so kind of expect the same stuff from last year

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by halloween lisa after attending on Friday, October 1, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I followed directions from website. For the first time I found it on the first try. Good signage and visibility. Parking was no problem...it was a slow night.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was no entertainment for the time we were there. Some video games.

Length

We walked in and they were waiting for us to get in line. I had never had a wait here so it was nice to walk right into the "bull cage".

Actors' Performance

Good interaction with us! They did a great job considering it was slow and later in the night.

Appropriate For

above 10

Summary

The theme this year was great!!! I saw that movie and was freaked out by it....so, the very ending of the haunt was awesome and I was in the front row!!! great job Hubertus Haunt!!!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt

by Bobgoblin after attending on Sunday, October 3, 2004 at about 7 a.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Well from the way i went i didnt see any signs... but i knew where the place was but if i didnt im not sure i would know where it is.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a video talking about ghosts in the wait line.

Length

No wait.

Actors' Performance

They gave it a good shot. But since it was opening weekend and sunday. They did there best. Some actors seemed to know what to do. Other seemed like they didnt.

Appropriate For

11+

Summary

Seemed to be alittle bit too short for my tastes. Wish they would have stuck with the story in the beginning alittle bit more.

View all A Theater Of Lost Souls Presents: Nightmare Factory Haunt reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by otter45 after attending on Sunday, October 3, 2004 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It is very easy to find as it is on HWY 50. There were signs and a parking attendant showing you where to turn and park.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a concessions booth. There were also many monsters wandering about scaring people.

Length

We had no wait. The barn was about 15 minutes and the hay ride about 30.

Actors' Performance

Very energetic! Made it fun.

Appropriate For

All ages

Summary

The people working there were extremely friendly and helpful.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by withthelotus after attending on Friday, October 1, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There are signs. It is easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Some guys in masks walking around and then they stop and stare at you. When you stare back they seem to get nervous and quickly walk away.

Length

The wait was 15-20 minutes and the walk was about 20 minutes maybe more.

Actors' Performance

They didn't seem into it. I think they were more araid of us than we were of them.

Appropriate For

5 and up

Summary

This is usually one of my favorite haunted houses, but not this year. They changed it alot and in a bad way. I was bored alot. The dark hallways that go from room to room were the best part because the rest of it was really bad. There wasn't anything cool at the end either, usually there was but not this year.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by brittanywentpublic after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2004 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was good when you got on the street that it was on, maybe if they put a sign on ashland maybe?

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The front show is F***ing awesome! The painting and the light show was CRAZY!!

Length

It was about a half hour wait, but watching the show took away time.

Actors' Performance

They rocked! I have never been to a house that had this great of actors! My expectancy level is high but they went above and beyond. I got scared!!

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

This is the best haunted house that i have personally ever attended!

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by Zangz after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2004 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good signs along the way from the freeway. Easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Lots of pumpkins and other stuff to buy. The wait was along side a bunny and poultry pen.

Length

It was about 1/2 hour, if that.

Actors' Performance

Pretty good.

Appropriate For

12 and up.

Summary

Although there were some pacing problems, the haunt was really good over all!! The tableaus were upgraded this year and the size of the corn maze is huge!

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by Zangz after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2004 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Although there aren't any signs for it while on route to the location, it's easy to ge to with the directions on the website.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Trimmed down this year. While it was warm in the room and they had some consessions, they only had one pinball game and a computerized video shooting gallery. No other video games as in the past.

Length

From purchasing tix to entering the front door of the "Fusion of Fear", about 30 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Very good!!!

Appropriate For

14 and up.

Summary

Complete overhaul from years past. Usually I'm not a fan of the industrial / Sci-Fi versions of haunts. But, this haunt was a complete overhaul of years past. It was completley new with a ton of new special effects and sets! All of it done incredibly well!!!

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by Zangz after attending on Friday, September 24, 2004 at about 11:19 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Huge sign on the building. In State Fair Park.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Thaey had some boths to seel merch and some psychics to read your future.

Length

Since it was opening weekend, the wait was about 10 minutes.

Actors' Performance

The few actors they had were excellent, but few.

Appropriate For

12 and up.

Summary

Well, it was advertised that both the 3D maze and the Zombie Trail were to be opened for this haunt. Fo some reason the Zombie trail was not ready. So we went through the only adult haunt available, the 3D maze.

The effect of the 3D imagery coming from the walls was very cool. The few acotrs they had inside were well costumed and great at scares. However the haunt was VERY quick, well under 10 minutes. And outside of the beautiful 3D murals on the walls, there weren't that many special effects or ambience. DOn't know if it was worth the $10 for a 5 minute maze.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by stellar_echo after attending on Friday, October 1, 2004 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There are no signs at all until you actually reach the fairgrounds. It's a little difficult finding your way around a city (even if it's small) when you aren't from there. Signs would have been majorly helpful here! The location was at the Walworth County Fairgrounds which didn't really help the creepiness at all.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

It was the first night of the haunted house and it was raining really hard, so we were really the only ones there. As far as entertainment, there was a popcorn truck, that's about it. Not much to do but stand around!

Length

As mentioned, there was no line that night so the wait to get in was almost non-existent. I would guess the average length of the actual event itself was about 10 minutes. For $10 it wasn't really worth it. I would pay maybe $6 or $7 if I went back again.

Actors' Performance

The actors kept screaming "she's coming for you...watch out!" Well, if you haven't visited the official website for the event, you really have no clue who "she" even is. That really takes away from the scare factor. For the most part, all the actors did was scream at you though. Really nothing that stood out...

Appropriate For

10 & Up

Summary

Not the worst haunted house I've been to, but definitely not the scariest either!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 16th, 2019 5:37 a.m. CDT 1.10