ad-header-top

2004 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

180 total reviews. Showing 11 of 15 on this page (4 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by stauffboy after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Barely no signs around...i grew up in the are so i knew where it was

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

very small room with loud dance/techno music

Length

No wait

Actors' Performance

Not very good

Appropriate For

6+

Summary

Some effects were really cool..the draw bridge was AWESOME but I was only scared once...the maze was difficult to navigate which made it more fun

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by Eclypse01 after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was really easy to find the haunt. The barn was located right along the roadside and there were people helping park the cars. There was also a large white sign on the opposite side of the road pointing to the haunt.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There wasn't really much entertainment. They did have a vending booth and a few guys walked around outside the barn in costume.

Length

We really didn't have to wait. The only thing that took long was deciding whether to go through the barn, corn maze, or hayride first! None of these events had a line when we were there. The lines started later at night when we left (around 9:30).

Actors' Performance

Most of the actors were pretty energetic. I was a little upset going through the haunted barn though. Our group was pushed a few times and didn't appreciate it (we thought the workers were not supposed to touch you). I was also upset with the corn maze. It was supposed to be haunted, but we only saw 1 person throughout the hour and 25 minutes we were in there. The hayride was not very scary either.

Appropriate For

11+

Summary

If the weather has been rainy, make sure you take old shoes to go through the corn maze! It gets a little messy.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by zeebelt after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2004 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Pretty easy to find. In what looked like an abandoned school or warehouse.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We got there almost first -- so it was eerie being almost the only people waiting. Ticket system worked OK.

Length

We had a really short wait. During the tour, I kept wishing it would be over soon 'cuz it was LONG and SCARY!!

Actors' Performance

GREAT!! Scary scary scary. More industrial kind of set up, as opposed to dusty and eerie.

Appropriate For

12 & over

Summary

Worth the trip. Only thing is -- PLEASE don't station survey takers right outside the exit!! You're running out of the haunted house, all excited and still feeling thrilled and scared, and a teen with a clipboard starts asking "if you could rate this 1 to 5..." I mean, it took ten minutes and sort of deflated the experience. The same teens were asking the people who were waiting to get in the Haunted House the same questions ("How scary did you think this was last year?") Isn't that good enough?

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by zeebelt after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2004 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

SPOOKY!! It was fun sitting in an old abandoned barn to wait. There was a heater and hot chocolate to keep us warm.

Length

Not too long. They had a ticket system which worked fine because they called out numbers.

Actors' Performance

A great time. the house was set up splendidly, I mean it was really eerie and you could not tell you were in a regular old house. Liked the woods walk beforehand too.

Appropriate For

10 and over

Summary

While not downright SCARY, it had scary moments and was definitely decorated well. We drove 45 min to get there and it was worth it

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by zeebelt after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2004 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They used a ticket system which didn't work very well. For instance, we were #50. When it came time for #50 - #100 to get in line, the attendant would write the number on a chalkboard. If you HAPPENED to be looking across a big crowded gymnasium, you'd notice. Well, guess what, we didn't notice, so we were in line behind 30 people who bought tickets after us. Might as well just stand in line, if the alternative is sitting in a folding chair staring at a blackboard.....

Length

see above

Actors' Performance

actors were great, it was a spooky set-up. what was NOT great was the amoung of adult 'monitors' stationed in the house. a woman dressed in a sweatshirt telling you which way turn turn is not scary.

Appropriate For

any

Summary

get rid of the six or seven normal people in the attraction itself. there was nothing dangerous or confusing that warranted their presence, but it took away from the experience.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

The Corn at Lindners Farm

by lysergicerberus after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2004 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Few signs, but we found it rather easily considering we knew the area. It is next to New Berlin West High School.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Very little entertainment. Small pumpkin patch, cider, some music, scenes, the usual. Ok, entertaining enough I guess.

Length

Wait was about 20 minutes. They send small groups for maximum effect. The event took approx. 20-25 minutes. It's a corn maze, so your speed determines the longevity.

Actors' Performance

The actors did VERY well. They kept us on our toes and in suspense. You never know when you are staring right at an actor. Well done!

Appropriate For

I'd say 13+ (very little blood)

Summary

The majority of the maze is very low-cut corn, which at first takes away from the experience... but give it time. The weather and the moon will either heighten the suspense or take away from it. Lots of scares, several surprises, scarecrows and parking lot security. $5 is a steal! Great fun. We shall return again.

View all The Corn at Lindners Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by lysergicerberus after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2004 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

If you know where the State Fair grounds are, then it's easy to find. Just look for all the lights and activity.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Zombie Trail- We had no entertainment other than basic creepy music. Our wait was outside, but there is a staging area in the pavilion. 3D Fear Factory- the wait was inside and not very long.

Length

Zombie Trail- Our wait was about 15 minutes, although we were told we would only wait 5 minutes. The event lasted approx. 20 minutes. The maze took the longest amount of time. 3D Fear Factory- the event lasted approx. 5 minutes.

Actors' Performance

The actors were into their roles. However, there could have been much more effort put into the overall experience.

Appropriate For

3D- all ages. Zombie Trail- 13+

Summary

The 3D Fear Factory is geared more towards the younger crowd, as it is not scary. It is entertaining, but not for $10. 3D effects are pretty cool.
The Zombie Trail is noted as having a "brutal fear factor", this could not be further from the truth. The zombie theme was well planned and executed, but the only scary part of the event was the maze, and only because it was pitch black and dead quiet.The anticipation of an actor jumping out heightened the experience, but there were NO actors in the maze! What gives?! Not worth $10 either. Better luck next year.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hauntfest - CLOSED -

by erika after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2004 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There were refreshments in the area and also a band nearby.

Length

We waited about 15 minutes in line for the Zombine Zone Trail of Terror

Actors' Performance

The Zombie zone Trail had only about 8 actors in the event. They were not that scary.

Appropriate For

All

Summary

I wish that there were more actors in the Zombie Zone because it would have
been more scary. We were walking alone most of the time without any actors trying to scare us. The area where
the Zombie zone is has so much potential to do more with the area.
We expected to get scared and we
walked out disappointed.
The only thing scary was the price.

View all Hauntfest - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by rmoran4446 after attending on Friday, October 1, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

A little far away, but well worth it. Right off of a major highway, on a main road - Easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Awesome Music - Great concessions, well priced

Length

Wait approx 5-10 min Event length about 25-30 min

Actors' Performance

AWESOME Best performance I have seen by actors, sweet room in haunted house. Something I have neve experienced before!

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

The Morgue and Pirate room were sweeeet!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by YourMother3190 after attending on Friday, October 1, 2004 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: N/A

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it was realy easy to find the place and the sings were realy easy to see

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

it was raining so we got drenched

Length

when i was there i was first in line and i would say about less than 5 minn.

Actors' Performance

actors were pretty good but not scary at all

Appropriate For

12& up

Summary

If you go to terror on the fox its really fun to go through, but i thought it wasn't scary at all

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by SwimnPrincesa after attending on Friday, October 1, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The location was easy to find, there were no signs but the place is wide open you really couldnt miss it! Parking was no problem.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Waiting area inside was small but really neat to look at, there was a guy dressed up scary to walk around and greet people.

Length

There was no wait, however it was opening weekend so not many people were there.

Actors' Performance

The actors were good and scary!

Appropriate For

12-13

Summary

A lot of the rooms and props were the same from last year, but it was still scary and i liked it a lot.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Mattwho after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2004 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not too overly difficult to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

AWESOME light show and music!! It helped pass the time in line.

Length

There was a significant wait to actually get into the house, but the show outside more than made up for it.

Actors' Performance

The ones that really put their heart into it did an awesome job. Some seemed like they were doing it for a class project or something, and weren't so good.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

DEFINITELY a must see this year! I recommend EVERYONE to check it out!

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by talon2112 after attending on Saturday, October 2, 2004 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Signs directing people to the fairground are adequate and once you're on the fairgroudns it's very easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Radio station broadcasting was cool. Actors outside did a good job. Vending was good.

Length

Wait times were pretty good, even though there was a pretty decent crowd. Event time was perfect... not too long, not too short. didn't have time for the haunt to 'get old', but went quick enough you didn't know what was coming next.

Actors' Performance

Great job! Stayed in character very well and very good job immersing you in the experience.

Appropriate For

11+?

Summary

Had a blast! Great haunt with lots of potential.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by BOO MAN after attending on Sunday, October 3, 2004 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Hard to fine. The only way I know where it was by growing up out there.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

My friend almost got hit by a car.

Length

5 min.

Actors' Performance

very good.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

This was a different kind of haunt. The morgue was cool....very cool!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by Nicole after attending on Sunday, October 3, 2004 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We knew where it was (fairground) and interstate signs leading us there were sufficient.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Awesome light show - goes every 10/15 or so minutes.

Length

About 15 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Pretty good - the white vampire got us!

Appropriate For

All ages - careful with little ones though!

Summary

Pretty good - ask to go in small groups for a better scare(groups less than 5).

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 16th, 2019 5:02 a.m. CDT 1.10