ad-header-top

2004 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

180 total reviews. Showing 4 of 15 on this page (11 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by QWeenKelli after attending on Friday, October 22, 2004 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy enough to find. Covers the whole block. Look for a florist shop. No designated parking.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We got there early and the crew wasn't really set up yet but there was one person on the outside with make-ip on. How can you be the ticket taker at a haunted house and not wear any kind of costume or make up at all? Definately need more of an experience for the people on the outside.

Length

We got there before they opened, and they opened late. We pretty much just waited for them to open and were able to go right in.

Actors' Performance

Actors? I wouldn't say actors. All of the people inside seemed to have one or two things to say as they jumped out at you but none had anything original to say as they followed you around. Actually, they followed us more than I would have liked but there were no other customers and they had nothing better to do. There were a few creepy people inside and who is FIDO?

Appropriate For

All ages

Summary

There was very little darkness throughout the haunted house. I think the light atmosphere took away from the scariness, as I never really felt lost or out of control. We were paraded in and out of greenhouses with very simple props and scenes. Each character had one good startle for you and that was it. I felt like it was going to get scarier each time I entered a new greenhouse but before long, I was out on the street and all was done. I'm looking forward to more from this haunted house in future seasons.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by QWeenKelli after attending on Saturday, October 9, 2004 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy enough to find, aside from the road construction.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Creepy from the time we got out of our car. There was a very creepy feel the night we went and 3 out of 4 of us in our group were creeped out before we even got in line. We were terrorized in line, which was great.

Length

5-10 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Actors were great. They stayed in character and personalized their taunts for us. There were some points where I just wished they would leave me alone but that's the fun of live character actors, they are supposed to make you angry. I dont know where they find these people but keep it up. The costumes were GREAT.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

This was a great year for Fright Night on 50. It was the same as years past. The haunted house portion could use a little facelift as I do plan on attending next year again. This was also the first year I went on the hayride, which was equal to the haunted house in creepiness. There are not enough haunted hayrides around. I do reccomend this haunted adventure to anyone looking to have a good time.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by QWeenKelli after attending on Friday, October 22, 2004 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

No signs from road.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There were some interesting postings of actual "haunts" in Wisconsin that I enjoyed. The wait area was too bright and in the middle of a ski resort. The general feel was a little too fancy when trying to scare people.

Length

Seemed like forever, but was only actually like 30 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Great performances by the actors. There was a very theatrical feel inside the haunted house. I enjoyed the comments and scripts that the actors portrayed.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

I really liked this haunted house. The scenes and props were great. This was not a real scary haunted house. I, personally, like scary but it was nice to see some of the scenes rather than run past them. I wished we hadn't caught up to the group in front of us so soon. We actually had to stop and wait for them to leave the rooms we were entering. By that time, the group behind us was coming around the corners.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by QWeenKelli after attending on Friday, October 22, 2004 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. Lots of people lined up outside. Cant miss the concession carts outside.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Diverse group of fun individuals. A few line jumpers.

Length

30 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Weak. There were very few actors inside, even less outside. Part of the experience has to do with what you encounter before you get inside. There was a guy walking around with a Jason mask on, but was wearing a T-shirt and jeans. Definately not entertaining at all.

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

There is a lot of potential here, but not for this year's event. Members of my group missed a lot of the effects due to a poor use of lighting in some areas.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by TheGate after attending on Friday, October 22, 2004 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Didn't see any signage, but I knew where the house was from past years.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait area was very un-scary. In fact it took away from the overall enjoyment of the haunt. It was more like a school dance.

Length

The wait was very small and groups of 2 or 3 were always getting moved up to fill in the group.

Actors' Performance

The first room in the house in which the foundations of the story was set had a few young girls badly overacting. Not to say that this was not intertaining, because it was very funny, but humor is not the reason I go to a haunt.

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

In all it was disapointing. I was not scared very much in the haunt, but the 3D room was fairly cool. Also I was hit by a door thrown open by one of the actors.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by Rattler after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2004 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Entered through the video store, "Pictorium", located under the haunted part of the building-well lit.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Indoors, video rental store with seating for a few. Ice cream, beverages available.

Length

Waited only about 30 minutes to start; lasted approximately 15 minutes, got a little lost in the maze.

Actors' Performance

effective in terrorizing

Appropriate For

adults and brave children

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Scaredshitless after attending on Friday, October 22, 2004 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

We found the place really easily because we all lived in Green Bay.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The line to get in was the best part of the experience. The "dead people" kept coming up to our group. Seems like dead people like sorority girls. There were a couple people scaring in the lines and they did an awesome job.

Length

I dont even remember how long the wait was because we had such a blast waiting to go in.

Actors' Performance

I think the actors did a great job. Even before we bought our rickets some guy chased my roommate all around the parking lot. He almost made me pee my pants. (from scaring us and laughing at him chasing my roommate around.

Appropriate For

Im 20 and I was scared.....

Summary

There were three "dead people" that made the show the most entertaining. The first one had white eyes and chased my roommate around. The second one played ring around the sorority girls with me and my sorority girls (he had a really interesting beard). The third one we all thought was drunk cause of his awesome moves!!!!

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by oceanmist after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2004 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

IT was okay

Length

The wait to go into the house was CRAZY. way to long to wait in line

Actors' Performance

they were okay but nothing great. would not go to again. the other side was 100 percent better.

Appropriate For

11

Summary

should get the lines going faster. what happend to skits. The one author keep coughting what a scary house.lol

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by oceanmist after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2004 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I think their could have been more actors running around while waiting to go inside the house.

Length

about 30 mins. which was not bad at all.

Actors' Performance

they did a darn good job

Appropriate For

12

Summary

way to go good job

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Fall Family Fun

by badkittie17 after attending on Saturday, October 23, 2004 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was a little hard to see the sign from the road, we passed it up and had to turn around. It's only about 7 miles down Big Bend Road, when you turn off HWY 36.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Might have to wait in line for awhile, so dress warm. The do have a concession stand with drinks and food while you wait. There were some gouhls lurking around the line, but really weren't that scary.

Length

We waited in line for almost 2 1/2 hours.I would reccomend getting there early, we arrived at 9pm, and just after we got in line they shut the line down and wouldn't let anyone else come in because of the long wait.

Actors' Performance

For the most part it was really good. I was scared a lot. Some of the actors didn't even look real (i thought they were dummy's). The younger actors could've been better-but they did try and some weren't too bad at scaring. There were some gouhls just standing around and not even scaring you they would just talk to you and that was kind of a bummer, they could've at least hid in the woodds or something.

Appropriate For

16+

Summary

There are a lot of loud noises and bangs that will happen right when you walk by them. Parts of the mazes are pitch black with people hiding inside. You do have to crawl so be ready for that. You get your choice to ride in a hurst or on a tractor up to the maze entrance.

View all Fall Family Fun reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by squashedfrog after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2004 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There was one sign, but it wasn't too noticeable in the darkness

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We had to wait about 2 hours and 15 minutes, but the waiting area with the bonfire and the movie playing was nice. You could move around and do whatever, while you were waiting, instead of being stuck in a line.

Length

The wait was worth it!

Actors' Performance

There weren't tons of accually actors. There were a lot of props and TONS of really tight spaces to crawl through, which was awesome... the actors we did see were alright...nothing special, but pretty good!

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

This was one of the best haunted houses i've been too, mostly b/c of the crawling and the slide!

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by im_lovin_it after attending on Sunday, October 24, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

the directions online got me right there. their could have been more parking.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the chainsaw guys were really cool, popcorn was good, the area inside was comfy

Length

the long was kind of long. i liked how u got in right when u got ur ticket. the event was worth the wait

Actors' Performance

Most were pretty creepy!

Appropriate For

All

Summary

Overall it was one of my favorites. Its worth going too

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by hw69 after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Blood City is attached to the Burial Chamber Haunted House. Same good parking and easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Creepy folks were around to start messing with your mind while you were waiting in line. Very entertaining!

Length

The wait was only about 15 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Good performance by the actors. They were very "into it".

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

This was an excellent "creep-you-out" experience. Very nicely integrated and themed. I thought it was a good complement to the Burial Chamber Haunted House and was impressed by the creativity.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by hw69 after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, plenty of parking.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The actors that came out to "work" the line were very effective, and started putting you in the mood for the haunted house experience.

Length

About 15 minutes

Actors' Performance

Some of the best I've seen. They were obviously into their work.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

One of the best Haunted Houses I've been through. Extremely effective. Many completely unexpected scares.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by spookyme after attending on Friday, October 22, 2004 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

lots of lights and lanters to let you know just where it is

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

the wiat area was set up nicely there was a place to sit and games, and concessions.

Length

We waited about two hours before our numbers were called. the lengeth of the house was 20 minutes.

Actors' Performance

the actors were great! the stayed in character very well, and did a good job scaring us.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

I liked that there was alot more "acting roles" where the people interacted and tlaked to us. A lot of times haunted houses that are more of a play arent as scary, but this one was. It caught you off guard alot. I loved this haunted house, it was definately better than years past!!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




July 22nd, 2019 1:21 p.m. CDT 1.8.19