ad-header-top

2004 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

180 total reviews. Showing 10 of 15 on this page (5 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by gbreu after attending on Friday, October 15, 2004 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Excellent location from main I-43, signs on expressway leading to fairgrounds.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Light show was great. Haunt creatures visit those waiting before entering the haunt.

Length

20 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Superb!! Particularly the Angel of Death. Catrina was very frightening!!

Appropriate For

10 or older

Summary

Great job to those who organized this!!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by srs710 after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2004 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There isn't a sign off of the road, just look for the halloween lights and you really can't miss it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The wait wasn't as bad as orginally thought. They take pretty big groups and so the line goes by pretty quickly.

Length

We wait in line about 35 minutes but when we got out, there wasn't even a line to get in. The length of the event was a good time, right in between.

Actors' Performance

The actors were good..scared us..didn't talk to us which kept the illusion.

Appropriate For

15

Summary

This was defintely worth the money. I enjoyed the walk through the woods along with the sites that were "scary". Great ambiance throughout the woods..was lit up..Great job!! Something I would recommend seeing.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by Trailblazer40 after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2004 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good location. Somewhat easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not much for entertainment while we waited.

Length

Got right in.

Actors' Performance

Did a good job. Stayed in character. Was a much better haunted house then I expected.

Appropriate For

12 and up

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Trailblazer40 after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2004 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good location. Easy to find. Great idea to have two haunted houses at one location

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Didn't really have a wait. Loved the dude with the chainsaw. Really enjoyed watching him chase several teenagers around the back with his chainsaw.

Length

No Wait.

Actors' Performance

Did a good job of staying in character. They definately need more actors.

Appropriate For

12 and up

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Trailblazer40 after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2004 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good location. Very easy to find. Looks awesome at night.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Had some people wondering around outside before it opened at 7pm. They may want to have their staff arrive alittle earlier then they do. Kind of spoils it when they are arriving in full makeup and costume as your standing in line.

Length

Didn't have much a wait. Got in relatively quick.

Actors' Performance

Most actors did a great job. There was a few areas that didn't have an actors in them.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

Would recommend Burial Chamber.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by TJMaxx349 after attending on Sunday, October 17, 2004 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find my friend lives very close.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We didn't have to wait at all got our tickets and went in that was very nice :-)

Length

just a few min. at the begin of house.

Actors' Performance

The actors are very good. The stripper scared me a little wow he she was ugly. My friend was scared when some of the actors ganged up on her. she felt that everyone working was around her.

Appropriate For

pg 12 is a good age

Summary

We like that there was 2 events to go to in the same area. They were both the best one's I and my friend have been to. She said the were in the top 3 for her. I said they were the BEST for me. Thank you and good job to everyone who was or is invoved. We had a great time.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by halloween lisa after attending on Friday, October 15, 2004 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

good signs

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a bon fire, monsters walking around, food. It was outside waiting.

Length

Our wait time was minimal, maybe 15 minutes. Unfort. I was not impressed with the length of time in the haunt. We were in there for maybe at max 15 minutes. Almost felt rushed out.

Actors' Performance

Actors performance was excellent though. The creepy part about being at the end of a line is that someone can sneak and follow you.

Appropriate For

above 13

Summary

For quality I only gave you a 3 bec. of the length I was in the haunt. Just seemed that we should've been in there a lot longer.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by Beast101 after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2004 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Found it very easy...took up the whole block

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

waiting area was dark never knew what to expect

Length

it took us about 15 minutes to get through

Actors' Performance

The actors where great.Watch out for the dog...eekkkkk

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

This place was Great....never knew when something was going to happen.Lots of twist and turns

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by scareme after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2004 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good large sign on road to the house. Website helped too.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Warm but did not seem to hold everyone. need more people at food area.

Length

over one hour. Expected that with the amount of people that were there.

Actors' Performance

Some where good and some ok.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

I think it was a step down from last year. It had some good areas and it is still worth going to. I do think they should of kept the price at $8, but since it is for charity I can do the $10

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by Rklmd after attending on Friday, October 8, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Great Location...The Fairgrounds

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Great, Friendly and a great billed up to the big event

Length

15 Mins and the event lasted about 25 minutes

Actors' Performance

Excellant and really work the crowd. All actors were really into the haunt and did a great job!

Appropriate For

12 and older

Summary

We traveled from Chicago with 16 people and it was worth every minute. The fairgrounds made for a great location. I have been to a lot of hauted houses and this would rank as One of the best I have been to. Equal to if not better than Dream Reapers in Melrose park IL.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by copiler after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2004 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

great location well known throughout the area. easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

it was inside and it was WARM.

Length

we only waited 45 min. to an hour. and they had music. tickets were not numbered so we waited for a while in the bar.

Actors' Performance

costumes were great, actors did a great job. they know how to scare people.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

it was both entertaining and scary at the same time. they do a nice job. fun for the family if the kids are up to it can't wait for next year!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by hydro165 after attending on Friday, October 15, 2004 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

very easy to get to. known destination for the area.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

it was inside and very accomodating, concsesions would have been nice.

Length

we were at the end of the line and were told it would be about 45 min. they were right.

Actors' Performance

actors took on role of characters very well. they were beliveable. some may be too beliveable.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

this was a proffesional quality event you could tell these people were not first timers. they knew what they were doing.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Fall Family Fun

by Sean after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2004 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Must be looking for the road sign, slightly small. It is 7.2 miles from the turn off going south on hwy 164. The location is awesome in the woods. The vinette's where there are mazes and theme's are great. The hearse broke down right befor we got to go into the woods, but the hayride was just as effective. The woods were lit well with the tekki-torches and the bonfires.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We waited outside in the wind and cold so dress appropriately for the weather. You will also have to crawl through one area so be prepared for it.

Length

We had to wait for almost the hour due to the hearse breaking down and getting the tractor and hayride going. But it was worth thr goblins being able to get on to the hayride with you.

Actors' Performance

Plenty of actors, some of them quite young, not too effective. Overall, the area, scenes, music, and scare factor was great. Need to be in smaller groups, we were in a group of 15, by the time we got to the "scarry" area the effect was already over.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

Great outdoor haunted experience!

View all Fall Family Fun reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

by Sean after attending on Saturday, October 16, 2004 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Location for the Darkness was ideal due to the waiting area and how the haunted house was situated was ideal. Could have had better signs fron hwy 12 to the location at the fairgrounds.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Very nice. Inside of the auction arena, out of the wind and cold. Evil goblins harassing the patrons while they waited was a nice touch. Explanation of the haunt and where the restrooms located by Dr. Death was a nice touch. Music and lighting in the waiting arena great. The Haunted house area was one of the best special effects, layout, music, and theme rooms I've been to in many years. I participated in a haunted hotel in Texas as a teenager that has been around for over 20 years, this is up there with the quality and scare factor.

Length

30 min

Actors' Performance

Need more actors to enhance the experience. The one's they had were great and did a good job.

Appropriate For

12 and up

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2004 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by binkyuno after attending on Friday, October 15, 2004 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find with signage that was more than adequate.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A large, well organized waiting area with the occassional ghoul walking around.

Length

Wait was less than 15 minutes and the walk through the haunted house took about the same amount of time.

Actors' Performance

ALL of the actors were great! You can tell the were having a great time, just like we were.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

It was a great time going through Terror on Rural Street, if only for one reason: it scared the heck out of my wife!!!

Actually I found the house to be "scary", with new scenes around every corner. All of the "inhabitants" performed very well, and the special effects were outstanding. Going up and down the ramps and through the narrow openings in absolute darkness only added to the enjoyment.

The price was right, we got a fright, and had a good night. See you next year!!!

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 16th, 2019 5:40 a.m. CDT 1.10