ad-header-top

2003 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

269 total reviews. Showing 6 of 15 on this page (9 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by kv after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

good

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

15 minutes

Length

6 mins

Actors' Performance

poor

Appropriate For

nobody

Summary

total loss of money

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Scar faCe after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2003 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Lighting was alright, big white sign in front of farm.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They have grills to keep warm and a scary man with a mask selling refreshments.

Length

about 20 mins.

Actors' Performance

All the actors did a VERY nice job!!!!! The Chain saw soldier was very Impressive and the man who threw the head was VERY scary!!!! Over all GREAT JOB!!!

Appropriate For

12 and older

Summary

I REALLY ENJOYED!!! Cant wait until next year!!!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by kv after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2003 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

good

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

no wait

Length

15 minutes walk thru

Actors' Performance

good

Appropriate For

7 and up

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by jgiese7 after attending on Friday, October 17, 2003 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find even with the construction coming form Fond du Lac.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Games, consessions. Few monster things roaming. One of them took a great liking to my friends fiance.

Length

15 min.

Actors' Performance

Good I guess.

Appropriate For

`10+

Summary

Way to much acting. Great ideas but we want to be scared not see a lil show be put on. So it could be a lot better.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by jgiese7 after attending on Sunday, October 26, 2003 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find even with forgetting the directions

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

there wasnt any... except the couch was comfy

Length

15-20 min. Was hopin it would have been a lil longer.

Actors' Performance

It was good. They get up in your face and it gets scary. That clown scared the whoa out of me. I hate clowns. But all in all it was cool.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

The guy said that they come form the ceiling and we get locked in rooms... never happened. If we didnt have guys with us it would have been scarier but i still enjoyed it. Not worth $10 tho.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Vara21love after attending on Friday, October 24, 2003 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was right on a corner with a big sign and lights....they also had a bus going around the area advertising...it was easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

It had previously been raining, so there was no wait when we got there. They did have a hot chocolate stand with some snacks. Very friendly people.

Length

I would say about 15-20 minutes.

Actors' Performance

The performance was good. I was impressed with the actors efforts. They also followed us around a bit, to spook and help guide us so we wouldn't get lost. The end of the haunt was the best when we walked into the house. It was like a finale...one spook and scream after another. I really liked the setup of the whole haunt...they could've put a few more actors in certain areas....but that's really my only complaint.

Appropriate For

ages 11 and up

Summary

I liked how they give out candy to the youngsters after the haunt. For a new haunt I was impressed. I plan on going back next year.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Vara21love after attending on Friday, October 17, 2003 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was very visible....on a main street and had flashing lights with big pictures in the window.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Some girl was harassing people...but she wasn't very entertaining....

Length

In all honesty...we were in and out in about 5 minutes once we started the haunted halls.

Actors' Performance

The performance was not great. One guy was sniffing our feet, he was kind of funny, and the guy who took our tokens was funny, but that was it. The halls were lit so you could see everything, and the crew didn't seem to be putting forth much effort. It was definitely not worth 10 dollars. They need to make the haunt BIGGER, LONGER, and SCARY.

Appropriate For

ages 8 and up

Summary

I understand it's the first year....but I felt like it was a waste of money. Better luck next year.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by yikes after attending on Sunday, October 26, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The directions were easy to follow and the place was also easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

During the wait, there was a ghoul walking around that would come out of nowhere. The make up on this person was absolutely outstanding. It was really creepy.

Length

The wait was about 40 minutes. It wasn't too bad because of the entertainment. However, it only took about 20 minutes to go through the place and we were moving really slow. I was hoping it would've been longer.

Actors' Performance

I was quite impressed with the actors in the place. The costumes and charactor was excellent. There were a good number of actors and the scenes were really good.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

There were a couple things about this place that were just awesome and those were 1) the beginning with the "history" of the building and the building grounds. Not only did they scare you physically but they freaked you out psychologically too - it was really neat (super scary). The second thing that made it super duper creepy was that after some of the ghouls jumped out at me and scared the crap out of me then, they got up in my face (which was a little uncomfortable), said something super scary, then looked me straight in the eyes and said my name!! A bunch of them used my name and that creeped me out hard core. There were 4 other girls with me too, so it was really something!!!!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Lindners Pumpkin Farm

by DanO after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2003 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, right on Cleveland Ave. Could use a sign a little ways away to give time to slow down.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Screams from other visitors, but the wait was very minimal.

Length

I think we took about 45 minutes to get through it.

Actors' Performance

Very good. One goblin followed us closely after it must have heard us being "smart alecs" about a goblin coming up soon. That was fun in an uneasy manner.

Appropriate For

Pre-Teens and up

Summary

I was reffered there by a co worker and heard that their best "chainsaw man" was out that night. Definatley a great time though.

View all Lindners Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by graveyard666 after attending on Sunday, October 19, 2003 at about 6:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Can't miss

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

3 - 4 people walking the crowd, going insane. Done very nicely.

Length

25-30 minutes

Actors' Performance

Excellent, these guys had their hearts into it

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

A well-done house, although the ending wasn't scary enough. Otherwise a great experience.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by graveyard666 after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, old Cudahy News & Hobby

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None, but no lines either

Length

15 minutes

Actors' Performance

Very good

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

Spent more $$ on advertising and merchandising their own t-shirts than on quality scares. A decent 1st year house. Needs many improvements.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by graveyard666 after attending on Sunday, October 19, 2003 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Clear, easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A crazy clown and Voodoo guy, pretty fun

Length

20 mins

Actors' Performance

so-so, some characters jumped out late and non-convincing

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

Good for a first year house, better than most. Just needs more people with the heart to do it.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by evil dead after attending on Thursday, October 23, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Perfect directions and once you got there, it was impossible to miss. The hearse outside was cool. I couldn't believe the size of this place.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Once you enter there was a guy stalking the groups as they were getting in line. He was really creapy looking and didn't have to say anything to freak you out. Just looked at you crazy. We didn't have to wait long.

Length

we were in the haunted house for around 30 min. There was so much to see. The rooms were done up really cool.

Actors' Performance

The characters were awesome. Most haunted houses I have been to, they jump out, scare and then there gone. Not only did these guys jump out and scare you, they actually followed you around and really played their roles well. The girl in the wedding dress really freaked me out. I knew she was real but she still got me when she jumped out. The clown guys were crazy.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

There is so much I would like to say about the Burial Chamber but I don't want to give too much away. I was very impressed and I normally don't get freaked out by a lot of things but this one was awesome. Great job guys!!! We will definitely be back!!!!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by smlnnod after attending on Friday, October 24, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

pretty good directions and location

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

they were playing country music, took away from the whole ora.

Actors' Performance

good

Summary

Never been to this one before but really liked it the woods before the house was a very nice touch

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by titan-6 after attending on Sunday, October 26, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not incredibly hard to find. There are signs and it is easily located off of I-43.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A popular attraction was the defecator, which was a video game prop that allows you to scare people going through the house. There was plenty of food and drink to be had. I really liked the waiting room of this house, they have a ticket call system so you don't have to be herded like cattle for the wait. They just call a group of numbers and off you go, so you only get the line treatment for a little while. It gives you some good time to play the "defecator" and chat with friends.

Length

30 min.

Actors' Performance

Perfomance was good. There were some good actors that were in good locations, others we could see in plain sight and it wasn't all too scary.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

Overall it was an enjoyable experience. There were an incredible amount of dark hallways. This to me was more of an annoyance than anything, I don't see the point of walking through a big monsterless dark halway for half of the house time. There were a lot of detailed rooms that served as some good eye candy but some didn't really have the scare that I was expecting. I'm sure I'll see it again next year. Very loud and a good mix of heavy metal and monsters.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 17th, 2019 5:35 p.m. CDT 1.12