ad-header-top

2003 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

269 total reviews. Showing 6 of 15 on this page (9 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by mexicanmobster after attending on Sunday, October 5, 2003 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Watch out for the parking sign because it is easy to miss.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We went on a Sunday night and there was know one infront of use.

Length

It was about 25-30 minutes.

Actors' Performance

The performance was great.

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

This was the best haunted house I have ever been too.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by timothyaaron after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, but horrable construction all around!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Misc. creepy dudes running around.

Length

45 Minutes

Actors' Performance

Overall pretty good! But if this is what northern Wisconsin has to offer I'd rather stay home. The train ride was cool, as I've never been on a haunted train... but they seemed to focus on one group of 15 year olds and ignored us. The haunted house side was pretty good too!

Appropriate For

12 and up

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by timothyaaron after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Oh my god! This creature attacked the Porta Potty and locked some poor girl inside!

Length

30-45 Minutes

Actors' Performance

Awesome! Oh my god! I want to go again and again! This was the best I've been to in Wisconsin!

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

This one is worth the drive! Watch out for the corpses at the end!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by theatre19 after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No wait

Length

about 7 minutes

Actors' Performance

The actual house is the best part of the entire "tour" the front end leaves something to be desired.

Appropriate For

all ages

Summary

Over all the house wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. it seems very apparent to me that this is a first year haunted house. I will reccommend it to anyone.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Boo Brady after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

For some reason, this location proved to be very hard to find. We had to stop and ask for directions at a gas station despite having Yahoo Maps directions. As you drive up close to it though, it is pretty well lighted.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait entertainment included a gift shop, refreshments & the movie "The Ring" was playing on a tv. No tarot card reader on the night we attended.

Length

Expect a bit of a wait on the barn, but it's mostly all indoors. Probably a good 20 minutes or more in the house & no idea for time spent in the corn maze.

Actors' Performance

The haunted barn had a great set-up, but failed to provide any great spooks (other than in the mask room). The corn maze was not haunted.

Appropriate For

Ages 10 +

Summary

At the price of $13, this was not a bad deal to do both. The corn maze was not haunted though, which really would have added to the fun. Make sure you bring a flashlight for that, otherwise you'll have to put down a $3 deposit. Sadly, this haunt did not live up to expectations.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Boo Brady after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There's a great big sign with an arrow pointing where to go...easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No wait entertainment, other than refreshments, but there was not more than a five minute wait for the haunted barn or hayride.

Length

The barn probably lasted about 10-15 minutes, while the hayride was about 20-25 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Haunted barn had *okay* performers, while the hayride offered almost no scares at all.

Appropriate For

Ages 8+

Summary

At the price of $15 for the two, I expected more. They both had an end with a vortex tube, which was the only enjoyble part of the hayride. The attic of the barn was hard to navigate, especially because one of the workers told us we were going the wrong way and we weren't...Just go for the haunted barn.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by donny after attending on Sunday, October 5, 2003 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. Road under construction. So don't bring a lowered car.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No line so no wait.

Length

Seem short but around half hour. Would be slower if more people were there.

Actors' Performance

They actors were good at what they were doing.

Appropriate For

16 year olds

Summary

It wasn't that scarry. Pretty good entertainment. First person to go will get scarred a lil more but not that scarry.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Moemar after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

They need a lighted sign on the street. Hard to see. Plus, the website should warn you of the horrible construction going on near their haunt.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The train ride is always fun, and it was a lot better than last year. Strobe lights and monsters. I kind of wish the monsters would have at least looked at me once, instead of spending all the time on only two groups, but I just enjoyed the ride. Then for the main queue, you have the rock music and dancing monsters. There wasn't much of a wait, and we were next to go in when the monsters finally came out.

Length

25 minutes

Actors' Performance

Very good. You could tell the characters were having fun scaring people, and giving it all they could.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

Very good house. I love the train ride and the wide open rooms. The mirror maze was outstanding!

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by Moemar after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Looks great! They really spent a lot of time on the back story and the facade while you wait this year.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We really didn't have to wait, but they made the indoor queue area look great! Much improved over last year!

Length

20 minutes or so.

Actors' Performance

Excellent. They had a LOT of areas where they jumped out and scared you where you wouldn't expect. Lots of characters that followed you for a while.

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

This was a great haunt last year, and is even better this year! I recommend this to those who are looking for a good, solid haunt. It was a little too dark in some of the scenes, so you couldn't appreciate the quality of them, but that was my only gripe. Great work, guys!

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by Pretty_Woman after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. Nice signs leading into it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Music, food and monsters

Length

30 minutes

Actors' Performance

Characters were good, good props, cool to have trail and house.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

Great haunt.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

The House of Shadows

by BOBO after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Was Very easy to spot being from the town and all. but the signs could have been bigger. Was a great location, great atmosphere from the start.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There were scares outside along with a Hearse that showed up.

Length

around 30 minutes, or more depending on how long they want you to be there.

Actors' Performance

Many of the rooms were very good, but could use some work, but knowin that it is early yet that is understandable, Most characters had good timing and great scare factor, the costumes looked nice, and were original.

Appropriate For

well there is a very scary and not so scary i guess, but it would be good for anyone older than 10 im sure

Summary

This is worth checking out, im plannin on sending my friends there, and im sure ill go back again just to see what has changed and there were somethings i missed im sure.

View all The House of Shadows reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by xjallen after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good signage. Nice spooky drive into the location.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Lots of snacks.

Length

20 minutes

Actors' Performance

Great props and creativity, but actors seemed to just be speaking memorized lines rather than enacting them.

Appropriate For

12+

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by xjallen after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Used directions from website (which weren't able to be printed successfully or allowed to be copied) that I had handwritten--got a little lost.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Do pre-teens count?

Length

25 minutes

Actors' Performance

Good, but the gags are getting old.

Appropriate For

13+

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by Moemar after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Better than years past. Lit sign and blow up ghost on the road show you where it is.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not much. Food and stuff. Good popcorn.

Length

20 minutes

Actors' Performance

For the most part, very good. Actors stay in character, even while waiting until they can move you to the next room.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

I really like this haunt. They put on a great show, and I love that they brought back the walk through the woods. It's the perfect attraction for a family.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by Moemar after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Same spot as usual, but they seemed to have better signs this year.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A couple of characters walking around scaring you, food, video games.

Length

20-30 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Terrible. The audio levels were horrible. You could barely hear the actors (as few times as that happened).

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

This was one of my top 3 events last year, and it is a real disappointment this year. WAY too much endless pitch black maze. After about 10 minutes, it stops being scary and just gets annoying when you keep running into the people ahead of you. We went in as a group of 2, but some characters made us join the 2 groups ahead of us, and that was a real disapointment, too.

The big, elaborate rooms and theatrical acting of last year are all gone, replaced by a much lower quality house. What happened, guys?

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




July 21st, 2019 9:30 p.m. CDT 1.8.19