ad-header-top

2019 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

35 total reviews. Showing 14 of 15 on this page (1 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3

Terror Trail

by BrittanyAnnBula (Senior Review Crew Member) after attending on Thursday, October 31, 2019 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Enter the realm of the unknown, you don't know where you are going or which way to go; all you hear are voices! As you find your way out feeling, guessing and maybe listening to the monsters give you advice...do you listen to them or are they steering you in the wrong direction... you will never know! We finally made it to out of the house and onto the haunted trail. Follow the pumpkins and they will guide you to your fate! As you wonder the trail you will encounter monsters and ghouls coming at you from all directions - literally! The trail has some props but the characters here make the whole haunt worth it! You will make your way through many little house as you work your way through this haunt. This is one of my favorite haunts to go to because the actors really go all out with this one and make it worth it by far. I usually get startled as other haunts, but this one leaves me jumping with the occasional scream! Plus its all outside so you never know what is really going on. Is it the weather or is it a monster only time will tell!

Signage / Visibility / Location


Lights and signs right off road

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


It wasn't busy so there wasn't any line entertainment. The guy letting groups in did a great job socializing with everyone.

Actors' Performance


They really put their all in effort to scare you; come at you from every angle.

Length


30 minutes

Crowd Control


none

Most Memorable Moment


Getting scared my some random noise in the woods; that we are pretty sure had nothing to do with the haunt.

Summary

If you want to get scared from every angle and not just from the props and the scenes this haunt is for you!

View all Terror Trail reviews

Comments: (0)

Terror Trail

by HaileeNicoleScholz after attending on Friday, November 1, 2019 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: High

Review

Don’t get me wrong, it was fun. And I was terrified for the first part. But we got lost because I don’t think we’ve never really done something like this before. We got completely lost and had no idea where to go.
Instead of the people kindly talking to us; we got screamed at angrily. Which killed that entire mood. I think I almost cried? Now, I will say it was only one guy who did happen to yell at us angrily.

There is a different between faked anger(which is what some of the actors were doing) and actually getting angry. And I can tell you this guy genuinely got angry at us for not knowing the way. Which I think is dumb. He could’ve just pointed us in the right direction instead of screaming literally right in our faces and not to mention sometimes swearing at us. It gave me the thought this was guy was actually going to hurt us. It ruined the entire mood of the trail.

Once more, I am not discriminating. I’m just giving an honest review.

Summary

Scary but poorly-mannered cast member.

View all Terror Trail reviews

Comments: (0)

Revenge

by wm (Senior Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 25, 2019 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

A majority of the haunts in NE Wisconsin have been around for some time, but 3 years ago a new horror appeared in Sobieski. If there was an award for the most improved haunt in 1 year, I would nominate Revenge. It’s a whole new design, and one that flows from one nightmare to the next!

We waited a bit before entering the barn to take it all in. There were 4 actors that were highly entertaining as we waited. Once we were ushered into the haunt it looked like we were entering a mine. There were a ton of different rooms, each one different from the one previous. Unbelievable how many rooms and how big it really felt considering what it looks like from the outside. Here’s a short list of some of my favorite rooms: the photo dark room (It almost seems like our picture was taken as we entered!), the kitchen, the clown room, and the body bag room.

They did a great job using the lighting to their advantage. Sometimes the lighting would flicker, which would allow whatever lurked in that room to get closer to you before your eyes adjusted. Other rooms used strobe lighting. Probably the most strobes I’ve seen used in some time. For me personally, the strobe use was a little excessive and hard on the eyes. They used air cannons and sparks very well in some rooms, always keeping you on your toes!

There really wasn’t any filler in Revenge. It was one scare after another! I’m not sure how many actors they have… but every time we turned around, there was one or two scaring the crap out of us. Pennywise from the IT movies popped up a few times. He never came at us, just kept popping up here and there. Darn clown took my attention off what was in front of me until it was too late!

There were a few times were I was sure we were at the end of the haunt, but it just kept going! When we did exit the barn one actor followed us all the way to our vehicle! For the whole drive home we talked about how great Revenge was!

Signage / Visibility / Location


It’s in the middle of no-where, and it comes up fast. There’s really nothing else around it so you can’t miss the entrance sign.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


The indoor wait area is great with tv’s on a wall playing some disturbing images. And if it’s a busy night when the line forms outside the door, there’s also a covered tent to protect you from the elements. The actors roaming around outside the barn really helped get us in the mood before we even took the first step inside.

Actors' Performance


The actors roaming around as you waited in line were phenomenal and very engaging. Inside the barn, most of the actors were amazing and got scares in every room. A few were a second or two late, but about 95% of the actors nailed it!

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


The sound was amazing. When we first entered Revenge, we were in the dark with surround sound swirling around us. Very surreal! The rooms were great. Lots too look at, although you don’t get much time as you’re more concerned about the horrors coming at you! Also lots of dark areas in-between the rooms.

Length


It took us about 20 minutes to make our way through the barn.

Crowd Control


There was a small line when we attended, and we did not bump into any other visitors while in the haunt.

Most Memorable Moment


One actress in particular not only was getting in on the scares, she was amazingly flexible! She was bent over backwards walking towards us in a long hallway. Creepy!

Summary

Revenge has quickly become the master at diversion scares. You’ll be looking in one direction when all of a sudden something comes from a different direction! This happened to us multiple times at Revenge. It is very well planned out! If you haven't experienced Revenge yet, don't miss out!

View all Revenge reviews

Comments: (0)

Dominion of Terror

by PaigeBerrier (Senior Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2019 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Dominion of Terror has been one of my longtime favorite haunts! This haunted house, located in Sheboygan, is an incredible volunteer-run nonprofit, with a very reasonable ticket price, AND the only haunted house to do a special encore every spring (seriously thank you for giving me my fix halfway through the year)! It’s amazing to see how they completely redo the whole thing again and again, creating a new path to walk through and unique sets every time. This is one I definitely look forward to!

My spouse and I visited DOT on Saturday, October 26, which is traditionally one of the busiest days in the haunted house season. We got there around 8:30PM, and elected for their speed pass (VIP) option, which I would definitely recommend given availability for those who don’t want to wait! However, DOT does have a partially indoor waiting area, refreshments, and a little shop to provide entertainment while you wait in line. With the speed pass, we were able to bypass most of the regular line, waiting only minutes before we entered into the haunt with another pair, making us a group of 4.

This is a multi-story, long, and intricate haunt - there are a few flights of stairs up and down, and one very memorable slanted room! I loved their campfire area as they explained the rules - the actors in there were amazing and really set the scene for the night. There were several other awesome “outdoor” (they were indoor for real) scenes, including some spooky, dark, shiny water and a really nasty little outhouse! There was a movie theater scene I thought was super unique as well, and we really liked an area with tight, dark hallways and a slow, creepy strobe. One other thing we really enjoyed this year was how funny some of the actors comments were! They were really quick witted and made us laugh in between our screams!

Signage / Visibility / Location


This is a very visible, easy to find haunt located in a big, 3-story brick building with lots of signage. One area I always have felt they could improve on a little is the parking, as it’s not very clearly labeled, and there is no direction, but it’s not hard to figure out!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


The wait area is half indoors, half indoors, with a booth next to the ticket area for refreshments. They also have a nice shop with branded merchandise and some other jewelry and accessories. While we didn’t encounter a lot of actors personally during our very short wait, I saw them walking around interacting with the general crowd!

Actors' Performance


The actors at DOT have good timing, although at the front of the line, I did feel just a few too many of the jump scares were saved for the end. However, there were some amazing screamers, and a lot of scary humor in the mix, which we loved!

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


There is a ton of variety in DOT’s sets, with some memorable ones being “outdoor” scenes, tight hallways with fake doors, a weird movie theater, a religious living room, and a room full of boxes we dubbed “Moving: The True Horror”!

Length


This haunt is nice and long, taking at least 30 or 45 minutes to go through!

Crowd Control


I thought they did a great job controlling the crowds, especially for such a busy night. A few times we encountered other groups, but always we were held back by actors in character, or they stalled the groups behind us.

Most Memorable Moment


My most memorable moment was a bathroom scene that seemed to happen again, and again, and again… ;)

Summary

Dominion of Terror has been a long time favorite haunt of mine, and once again, they have produced a haunted house that is long, creative, fun, and scary! I love what they do for their local community, and I really look forward to seeing their new ideas year after year! I can’t wait to revisit the horror this spring for their Terror in April!

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Terror on Rural Street

by PaigeBerrier (Senior Review Crew Member) after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2019 at about 6:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

As a southerner, I have a hard time saying the name of this haunt, but that doesn’t stop me from coming back year after year! This was my fifth consecutive year going to Terror on Rural Street, and with each year this haunt continues to top themselves, both in creativity and scariness. Best of all, this haunt is nonprofit, meaning they give back to their community with your ticket purchase!

We (my spouse and myself) visited TORS on Saturday, October 26, which is traditionally “Halloweekend”, or the busiest night of the haunted house season. Even though we arrived right when they opened at 6:30, there was already a fairly large crowd, so we elected to purchase their VIP passes for a $10 upcharge ($25 each total). However, TORS has a fantastic waiting area (one of the best I’ve seen) - indoors, very secure, and featuring both entertainment and refreshments. They then call groups in a designated line area using ticket numbers, but as VIPs we were brought immediately to the line. Therefore we had no wait at all before going into the haunt, and we were grouped with another pair to make a small group of 4.

I thought TORS did a great job this year in particular with their “gross” scares - they had a really nasty bathroom scene, a very scary and aggressive jail section, and one area in particular with a strobe light maze that I found to be the scariest thing I’d seen there yet! There is also a really cool “science experiment” scene that will surprise you! I love their combination of well-timed actors and smart use of props/animatronics - they know how to use them to their advantage and don’t overdo it! There are a good amount of jump scares in this haunt, and they utilize air puffs to constantly startle you and keep you on your toes. I also have always enjoyed a certain “problem solving” element of their haunt; they often have hidden or misleading doors, and you need to “find your way out”. I think this is super fun and can be really disorienting!

Signage / Visibility / Location


Terror on Rural Street is located as part of a large, community building, and is very easy to find, with a bright sign and lots of clearly labeled parking (in a lot).

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


Slightly N/A on this one for us, as the VIP passes allowed us to skip the general wait area. However, we did go back in just to check it out before we left, and I saw several actors milling around interacting with guests. They also have snacks and drinks available for purchase as you wait!

Actors' Performance


Really great - lots of jump scares, but also lots of restraint as well; some people knew how to be creepy with just their eyes and body language. I also thought there were some funny comments and jokes thrown in as well, which I always love.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


TORS is very creative with their sets! I really loved the field of laser mist, and a really intricate, creeeeeepy room full of dolls. I also loved the two areas where you had to find your way out; one full of doors in a hallway and the other in the strobe light maze. I also really love their neon cave room!

Length


It takes around 30 minutes to do this haunt!

Crowd Control


They do a great job with the crowds at this haunt, with security on site and a really efficient system of calling ticket numbers that means you don’t have to stand in line all night, and can instead sit down or hang out with your group.

Most Memorable Moment


I definitely thought the best part of this haunt, hands down, was the strobe light maze. It was legitimately scary, disorienting, and overall just “gross” - so I loved it! It was confusing to navigate with actors crawling along the fences and things swinging from above; truly the scariest set I’ve seen them have yet!

Summary

Terror on Rural Street has outdone themselves once again! This haunt is fun, unique, and definitely scary, featuring a wide variety of different scary scenes and actors for every person to find terrifying. At $15 a ticket, this haunt is also very reasonably priced, and does a lot for their community in putting together this house. It is definitely one I really look forward to returning to year after year!

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Sprecksel Slaughterhouse Haunted House Presents: End of Days

by StevieHenk after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2019 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This is easily the best haunted house in the area and the fact that it is put on by an amazing community member makes it that much more special. The Sprecksel family has outdone themselves and it is appreciated by so many. I loved this zombie apocalypse and made me feel like I was in the walking dead. Even the kid actors were amazingly accurate in their depiction of the undead.

Summary

An awesome attraction for our community that all have a shared love of anything creepy!

View all Sprecksel Slaughterhouse Haunted House Presents: End of Days reviews

Comments: (0)

Sprecksel Slaughterhouse Haunted House Presents: End of Days

by ThomasBarnett after attending on Saturday, October 26, 2019 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Rhinelander truly has a gem of a haunted house!! Not only will you jump and scream, you are helping a selected charity. The fun is free and the good times are plenty!!!

View all Sprecksel Slaughterhouse Haunted House Presents: End of Days reviews

Comments: (0)

Twisted Tale's of Horror

by ScottStelzer after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2019 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Wow, there is a lot going on there! The trail was fun and scary at the same time. But there is so much more going on here. An 11 acre flashlight maze, a kids maze, animals to pet and games! Can't wait until next year!

View all Twisted Tale's of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Fear District

by dubstyle_2k (Senior Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 18, 2019 at about 9 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

If you haven't checked out the Milwaukee Bucks new arena, the Fiserv Forum, you're missing out on something special, it's quite an amazing piece of modern architecture. The area surrounding the forum is a treat, in and of itself. The 30 acres surrounding the Fiserv Forum is known as "Deer District", and is home to some great entertainment, including bars and restaurants, you're pretty much guaranteed to have a great time. I was very excited to learn that this year a new haunt took residence in the area and was appropriately named "Fear District". I had to check this out.

The haunt itself it located directly on the Fiserv lot, so it's very easy to find, although if there's an event happening in the arena, good luck with parking (on the night we went country music star Miranda Lambert was playing in the arena, which made parking a little difficult). The haunt is comprised of 3 separate attractions: Vampire Village, Scare Acres, and Dead Man's Wharf. The three haunts aren't all that Fear District has to offer, as there are at least two areas to buy alcoholic beverages (we are in Wisconsin!), some food stands, carnival style games, and other vendors, including a Bucks team store trailer. There were a few actors roaming the area as well.

Let's talk about the haunts! Well, first let's talk admission... Access to all three haunts is just $20, which in comparison to most haunts in the area, that pretty cheap. We started our adventure in Vampire Village. The lines weren't terribly long, so that was a positive. Once we reached the front we were greeted by a ticket taker who explained the rules, soon after a vampire joined him and silently just stared. This haunt was, as you could guess, centered around vampires. There were coffins, smoke machines, all what you would expect given the name. The few actors in this haunt were great for people in the back as they would follow closely and breathe on you when you weren't expecting it. I was first, so I didn't get this experience. This haunt ends with a pretty good curtain maze. We got turned around a couple time, mission accomplished! In all we were in and out of Vampire Village in less than 10 minutes.

The next haunt was Scare Acres, which is a make shift corn "maze" trail. This line was a little longer and a slower moving than Vampire Village. A worker eventually addressed the line and emphasized that we are to not touch the actors, which led us to believe that someone in the haunt didn't abide by this rule, which would explain the longer wait! Scare Acres is a good idea in theory, there were some really good actors playing demented scare crows, hanging bodies, and tied up (fake) livestock, but the fact that the glow of the Fiserv Forum illuminated the trail, not to mention that the giant sign for the arena can be seen by looking up, the illusion was dulled. This one seemed a little longer than the last, but less fun due to the brightness of the area.

Finally we went through Dead Man's Wharf. Unknowingly we saved the best for last. The line was not long at all, so that was nice. Wanted posters for pirates adorn the walls as you wait to enter, but no actors when we were waiting. Because I was up front, I didn't realize it, but a ghost pirate entered the haunt and followed us the entire time! In this haunt you make your way through many of the typical pirate scenes, a bar, a very cool catacombs scene, etc. This haunt had the best jump scares of the three, I think I was startles 3-4 times! This haunt climaxes with a VERY smoky maze of jail bars, and ends with the 'squeeze through those tight nylon air tubes'. This haunt was definitely the most fun, and seemed to be the most lengthy of the three.

In all, I say Fear District has a good base for what it could be in the future. Personally I found it to be a little tame for my liking, but my wife and friend were jumping and screaming quite a bit, so it is perfect for someone who isn't into overboard frights, and the price is just right! I encourage you to attend Fear District and support this new haunt!

Signage / Visibility / Location


Fear District is located directly on the Fiserv Forum lot, so it's nearly impossible to miss!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


The lines were sectioned off perfectly, and the wait times were all less than 15 minutes. Only a few roaming actors made an appearance, but the ones that did were good.

Actors' Performance


The actors inside the haunts were great. They all seemed very committed spooking!

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


The sets were fun, I really can't wait to see what the future brings! That said, as I stated in my review, unfortunately the glow of the Fiserv Forum ruins the experience. I'm not sure how the address this in the future, but it should be discussed.

Length


Each haunt was 10-15 minutes

Crowd Control


I wouldn't say it was a busy night by any means, until the concert let out, but by then we were already through all of the haunts. Everything was handled nicely.

Most Memorable Moment


The end of Dead Man's Wharf was my favorite part. The smoky jail bar maze was disorienting and entertaining!

Summary

Fear District is in it's first year, and there are still some wrinkles to iron out, but in all they did a real nice job. The entire attraction is very reasonably priced, and worth it in the end. The folks who run this haunt seem very passionate in what they do, and I cannot wait to see how this haunt evolves over the years. If you're looking for a haunt you can go to with all of your friends, including the ones who are terrified of haunts, this is a great one to attend!

View all Fear District reviews

Comments: (0)

Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions

by wm (Senior Review Crew Member) after attending on Friday, October 18, 2019 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Haunts come and haunts go. The good ones will stay around and hopefully become a part of your Halloween traditions. Over the past several years we lost some really great haunts, but many of the staples are still in operation and doing quite well. Green Bay Fear has quickly become one of those staples, getting bigger and better with every year. And with the death of one local haunt, they quickly have become one of the top dogs.

Most in the Green Bay area will fondly remember the Morgue which was located in Hobart. (R.I.P.) As legend has it, in 1923 there was a plague that hit the area hard that many residents died from. So much so, that the school was used as a temporary morgue. One day a woman unlocked this morgue, only to realize all the bodies were mysteriously missing! Stranger yet, zombies were reportedly roaming around the school. The woman with the morgue keys guarded the zombies for many decades, luring in new flesh for them to eat. When the Morgue went away recently, this Morgue Witch was homeless after 22 years until Green Bay Fear let her prey… I mean play, with those that visit their grounds. Fear already has the memorable characters Mr. Jingles and Mr. Nice Guy, among many others. The addition of the Morgue Witch has put this already excellent haunt into a league of their own!

It was a windy and somewhat cold night when we attended, so we opted for the Fastpass to skip the lines. It’s been a good 4 years since I last attended GB Fear. At that time, I loved all the detail and different attractions… but the scares weren’t there for me. After all, you go to a haunted attraction to jump a few times! I’m thrilled to say that this visit had me jumping! After attending all four of their events, the biggest thing that changed was the ACTING. If you haven’t been to GB Fear before, let me be your tour guide!

TWISTED TRAIL: A walk through the woods. Sounds peaceful, right? WRONG. Twisted doesn’t just describe the path you walk, there are some scary and demented things lurking in there! The trail is dark and downright spooky. We found a nice little bunny rabbit in the woods, but it turned out he was some sort of demonic aberration that really had me jumping! You’ll come upon a bridge and a little shack along the trail, which sounds quaint, but they are nothing of the sort. At several times we were ‘lost’ in the woods. I’m not sure if this was by design, but there were a few times the actors that pointed us in the right direction. We all let out a sigh of relief when we exited the trail with all our limbs attached. The trail took about 10 minutes.

MR. JINGLES FUNHOUSE: What once seemed like an after-thought in the past has now become my favorite part of Green Bay Fear! When Mr. Jingle’s not singing to patrons or blowing up balloons, he’s inviting you to visit his world. Upon entering, we couldn’t see anything with all the sweet-smelling fog everywhere. You have to feel your way around, and there were several times we came to a dead end and had to back track. Nothing but a white mist surrounding you… until a monster is in your face! No clue how the actors could see us, but they kept jumping out of nowhere scaring us. It took us about 10 minutes to get through.

MUSEUM OF ODDITIES: The museum is setup like a side show trailer from the days of old. It has pretty much stayed the same since I last attended, except for some new props. One nice change is that they have an actor explaining the different things you are seeing. We were in and out in about 5 minutes.

SHAWANO MANOR: The Manor is where it all started for Green Bay Fear. I didn’t want to leave the foyer, it looks amazing and really sets the mood for what you’re about to go through. Most of the rooms in the Manor are very well lit, which is great because you can really see the attention to detail with the rooms and props. They will have you jumping throughout your visit with air canons, sparks, and good old fashioned scares! We made it through the Manor in about 15 minutes.

Signage / Visibility / Location


Easy to find right off Hwy 41 in Green Bay. There’s a sign you can’t miss as you approach.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


There’s a nice fire you can warm up at and a good selection of things to eat and drink. We also were able to watch The Apocalyptic Sideshow, which was a nice surprise! And then there’s Mr Jingles, a staple of Fear. He was singing, dancing and entertaining a crowd as they waited. Ever hear ‘Sweet Caroline’ sung by a deranged clown? You’re missing out!

Actors' Performance


All actors were on que and were always in character. Some were funny, some were down-right terrifying! In talking to the Operations Manager at the end of the night, she divulged that their volunteers have an acting coach. They take their roles seriously and it shows! In the 4 year since I last attended, the actors have make the biggest improvement and really made the night for me.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


The scenes for all attractions at Fear are top notch. Most noticeably in the Shawano Manor. The lighting of these props also help set the mood and is done perfectly!

Length


You can attend any of their attractions at your own pace. We were there a little over an hour, but there’s many things to see and do. You could easily make an entire night out of it.

Crowd Control


You can start at any attraction you want, which really helps with the crowd control. If one attraction has a longer line, you can simple go to another attraction where it’s shorter. There’s also the Fastpass option, which will put you to the front of the line for each attraction for only $10 more!

Most Memorable Moment


I won’t give away which attraction this was in, but at one point an actor dropped out of no-where directly in front of us. It completely took us by surprise and had us all falling backwards screaming and then laughing.

Summary

Green Bay Fear is part haunted house, and part twisted carnival. They are unlike any other haunt in the state and worth every penny you’ll spend there.

View all Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions reviews

Comments: (0)

Hill Has Eyes

by kariniepow (Senior Review Crew Member) after attending on Sunday, October 20, 2019 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

The Hill Has Eyes enhanced their scare experience since my first visit there in 2012. This haunt features ambushing scares, shock and an evolving story line that had us breathless. It is in a unique setting atop a ski hill where they used the terrain to their advantage. Mother Nature stole the show by elevating the fear factor. Back woods hillbillies and butchers wanted your blood, toxic waste dumps oozed with demented creatures, satanic churches and even getting a bag over your head as a drill sergeant screamed at you. This haunt is very interactive. They utilized speakers with sounds and music along the paths which were clear and really well done for an outdoor scare. The structures and paths were built strong and solid. Your safety is a priority. This haunt is located in the back yard of Milwaukee and incredibly popular so make an evening out of! It was so much fun in the waiting area that we didn’t want to leave! Great music and we kept warm around all the bonfires.

Signage / Visibility / Location


It is at the top of the ski hill and knowing where the ROC is will help. They have signs along the drive that will guide you. Lots of lights, music and people to guide you along the way.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment


It took us over an hour on Sunday with the VIP pass. We heard rumors from staff that some took up to 5 hours on a Saturday night. Go early and I recommend the VIP pass. We spent less than 15 minutes getting our online tickets scanned and jumped right into line. We did not experience any line entertainment.

Actors' Performance


The actors put you on edge. They appear with fury and will make your time unpleasant. If you show any hesitation or fear, they jump on you. Each actor had their back story and they carried it out.

Sets Scenes / Props / FX


They had a perfect blend of actors, props/settings, the natural environment and mechanical props. The sets we well done but not as detailed as indoor haunts. It was enough to portray what was happening.

Length


Plan on at least 2 hours for the haunt if you have the VIP Pass. Go early and consider a Friday or Sunday night.

Crowd Control


Plenty of space for people to hang out, the lines were organized and the staff was great at getting people to where they needed to be. At the end of each haunt were restrooms and then you lined back up for the next sections of the haunt.

Most Memorable Moment


I screamed more at the surprise scares than other haunts! Beware the rabid dog, wild boar and clown. The ski lift was more peaceful than terrifying but if you don’t like heights, you will be terrified the whole time. The clowns were savage and didn’t let up on their characters.

Summary

Perfect scares and haunts for cool October weather! Wear sensible shoes as you will be climbing up and down stairs and hills, dress warm as it is outside and get ready for a good time! Natural elements and dedicated actors had me wanting to go back again.

View all Hill Has Eyes reviews

Comments: (0)

Warriors Haunted Asylum

by JoeForster after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2019 at about 8 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This place was awesome. Great price and well designed haunted house with good actors. Better than any other one I've been to this year

View all Warriors Haunted Asylum reviews

Comments: (0)

The Haunted Mansion

by TerryL.Tetzlaff after attending on Friday, October 18, 2019 at about 7 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Awesome experience! Great fun! Highly recommend this attraction looking to put some fun in your Halloween.

View all The Haunted Mansion reviews

Comments: (0)

Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions

by 23lipeotter after attending on Saturday, October 19, 2019 at about 8:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

This is an amazing haunted house for all ages. Ive went 2 times so far this year an im ready for 3. I deffenetly recommend it to everyone. It is one of the cheapests haunted houses around too! Employees here are very nice an are will the talk to you the whole time!

Summary

Go to greenbay fear before its closed!!!

View all Green Bay Fear Haunted Attractions reviews

Comments: (0)

Hickory Hills C.C. Chilton

by MelanieWyman after attending on Sunday, October 20, 2019 at about 6 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

We did this for the very first time last night and had such a blast. We weren't happy about the wait but it was worth it in the end. Everybody did a good job and all the decorations were awesome.
What we liked the best was how long the ride was.
It was also nice to stay in the golf cart without getting out. We will definitely be back in the future for more excitement.

View all Hickory Hills C.C. Chilton reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




November 17th, 2019 5:23 p.m. CST 11.0