2003 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

269 total reviews. Showing 4 of 15 on this page (11 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by shellbell after attending on Thursday, October 30, 2003 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

good

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

not sure, was out side talking until we were called.

Length

about 25 min

Actors' Performance

Was very good.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

I always enjoy coming to this place every year. See the changes and to see on what they reuse.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by shellbell after attending on Thursday, October 30, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

was good. Just need to see the barn that is well lite.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Was a movie. Waited for about a good hour.

Length

was about 20 min.

Actors' Performance

Perrormance was good. I some areas I was expecting sares and there were nothing.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

The very first room you walk into is very cool. I just thought that there will be a little more action.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by otter45 after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find, lots of lights.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was no wait.

Length

ABout 1 hour, but we were told we passed a bunch of groups, so maybe most people take longer.

Actors' Performance

There weren't a lot of actual actors, but the ones I saw did a good job of being appropriately creepy.

Appropriate For

all ages

Summary

The "scenes" in the haunted maze were good. It is an actual maze and that made it a lot of fun. My favourite haunted experience this year!!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by bballblonde after attending on Friday, October 17, 2003 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

we thought we were lost off the highway but it was just over a hill.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

there was a nice little fire and creepy people walking around

Length

shorter than last year, but we walked fast. about 15-20 minutes

Actors' Performance

it was good, the girl at the door had a really creepy laugh. It was great.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

it was well spaced. we didn't run in to any groups. there were great areas and boring areas but it was fun. (but every year it is the same)

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by bballblonde after attending on Thursday, October 30, 2003 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

it was pretty far from milwaukee, but it was realatively easy to find off of the highway.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

there was little to none. There was a building with benches and a concession stand, and there were some video games but there were only a few people in costumes walking around and they weren't that scary.

Length

about 30-40 minutes. we walked pretty slow

Actors' Performance

the characters were mostly good especially the ones in the little decorated areas, some of the ones who were standing in the halls cold've been better

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

the begining was great. I was scared before i even got in there. If you don't like the whole dark, winding halls this would NOT be your thing. They had a lot of good scares and it was well spaced. The end was lacking excitment so i came out pretty bored but overall it was good.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by JakeD163 after attending on Thursday, October 30, 2003 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

From the second i walked up i noticed that, there was somthing- lets say different about that place

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There wasnt really any entertainment at the line, there was tho a trailer that you could buy stuff from, just another way to make money

Length

it was about a half an hour not to bad even tho it seemed a lot quicker when ur in there

Actors' Performance

some of the acters where awesome, there was one or two that looked like they just bought a mask from wal-mart and threw it on.

Appropriate For

13- up (there was an eleven year old with us named joey that kept cryin)

Summary

i would go there next year, the one thing i would change would be the guy that talks to u in the beginin because he seems kinda corney

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Scarememore after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2003 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good location

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Movie in the school gym.

Length

10 minutes

Actors' Performance

For little kids, wow they did a good job. I really didn't know what this was before we went. We thought we were walking into a real haunted house. But this was a great job for little kids.

Appropriate For

5 +

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Scarememore after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find. Right on the corner and very well lit.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None, but there was pretty much no wait.

Length

10 minutes

Actors' Performance

The spookks were great, there could have been a few more, but overall this was alot more than I expected. For a first year haunted house, I would go back again and again this year alone.

Appropriate For

teen +

Summary

Great great great!!!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by Scarememore after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2003 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find. Line was very helpful to see on the street.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

A clown and Guy wearing spiked shoulder pads. Better than last year I guess.

Length

15 minutes

Actors' Performance

Overall I expected more out of this one. I have been going here for three years now and this was the worst of them all. It could have used some more people in it to help scare, and it was not worth the 1 1/2 hour wait. I hope it gets better for next year.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

It looks like they just threw this one together this year to make some money.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Sophie after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2003 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

I got lost but not due to the directions on the web but due to I didnt know the area.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

They needed maybe more that one scarey guy. But that guy was really good, a totally tall scarey freak.

Length

The wait was really long(1 1/2 hours) but worth the money. And its really nice that they have refreshments in the line.

Actors' Performance

I think it was really good, and plenty scarey. But some of the kids on the staff didnt know what they were doing.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

I think the only problem was that they needed more time in between group its not as scarey when you can see what is going on ahead. And maybe if they are able to have this going on more days maybe the crowd would be less.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Sophie after attending on Wednesday, October 29, 2003 at about 6 a.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Wasnt too bad to find the construction was a little tricky.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The ticket booth opened at 6:30 and we got to board the train and start a little after 7:00.

Length

It wasnt very long about a 5-10 minute ride on the train and 3 minute walk through the grass to the haunted house and the house only took maybe 15 minutes

Actors' Performance

The train was not too exciting the lights went off and the strobe lights came on and that was it. No scares or haunting on that train

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

The internet made the place seem more exciting and bigger than it really was. The train ride wasnt very long and not scarey at all. The house was very good the people did a really good job of scaring you. And it said on the web page and on the news about a haunted trail there wasnt any haunted trail it was just a little grassey area that led up to the haunted house, not one bit scarey.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by jerilynn after attending on Saturday, October 25, 2003 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good visibility

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Needs some wait entertainment. Although food is served in another area - you don't want to step out of line to get to it. Line is long - waited to get into woods approx. 75 minutes.

Length

Took about 20 minutes to get through.

Actors' Performance

Performance was good. Actors seemed to "rush" us through.

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

Overall, very good. Would go again.

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by shellbell after attending on Sunday, October 26, 2003 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

good. Had a ride for people and shelter to get out of the cold.

Length

was about 30 min.

Actors' Performance

was very good. At times is seemed that we were catching up to the next group so we stop and let them get ahead.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

for me was a little to smokey, Loved the slide and .... (Sorry don't want to give it away.)

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by shellbell after attending on Wednesday, October 29, 2003 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The signs to the place was ok. Needed more light. Until you get to the place on Hwy A I would say about 3-4 miles on your right side. Slow down otherwise you will pass it.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

just loud and annoying music

Length

about 20-25 min.

Actors' Performance

was ok, you can tell that there were suppose to be some scares that weren't there.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

The maze that they had was very good. There were times that you couldn't touch both walls.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by scaryguy99 after attending on Thursday, October 30, 2003 at about 11 a.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was really no wait... but you do get 13 peices of candy for going!

Length

About 5-15 minutes, depending on how fast or slow you walk.

Actors' Performance

Its a home haunt.

Appropriate For

Anyone who is not a sissy!

Summary

I am one of the three sons of that live here. I am 12 years old, and I cannot remember myself when we did not have the most decorated and scary house in the neighborhood!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 22nd, 2019 12:32 a.m. CDT 1.6.3