2003 Event Reviews

Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.


Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

269 total reviews. Showing 10 of 15 on this page (5 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Bubbly after attending on Friday, October 17, 2003 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. The big sign at the entrance of the fairground was helpful

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Nice indoor waiting area with food. Couple of monsters that walked through.

Length

Approx 35 min.

Actors' Performance

Excellent. Lots of monster interaction.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

They take you through a haunted "corn field" before you enter the haunted building. I loved the maze at the end

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by Dreamkeepr18 after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

foggy, and a full moon!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Heated waiting area, couple of characters walking around

Length

45 min

Actors' Performance

pretty good performance on actors part

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

Not very scary, could've done a lot better. I really liked the beginning walk through the woods.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Hammer after attending on Thursday, October 16, 2003 at about 1 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

On Durham Drive and Woods Road in Muskego. It is easy to find, since Moorland Road becomes Durham Drive just south of Janesville Road

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

I saw the home owners outside on my way home from work and asked if they were doing the same thing they did last year - there are no real decorations up yet - the woman said the story will unfold Monday night - something about a fire was mentioned

Length

Halloween night - during normal trick or treat hours in Muskego 6pm - 8pm always make sure to make them the last stop - but maybe this year there will be a line - so we may show up earlier

Actors' Performance

The woman said that there will be a lot more going on this year - even such - the last few years were great as they were! I don't know how they could ever improve on it! My kids SWEAR the place IS REALLY haunted - and have been bugging me since labor day to have a party and go!

Appropriate For

5yrs - 14yrs

Summary

These people are REALLY into Halloween - they boarded up the windows last year! And this is not a small house either! Every night I drive by, they have added something new!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by hauntlover2 after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Many signs along the roadway

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

1 1/2 hour wait

Length

35 minutes

Actors' Performance

Very good. This haunt was solid excitement from beginning to end.

Appropriate For

Teens and older

Summary

There were many characters throughout the entire maze...a scare around almost every corner. Heard many good comments from others too.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by scoobs3812 after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Had a little bit of trouble with the directions they gave. It's faster if you go past the 42 south and take a later exit.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wait was not long at all. They have a neat "video game" that you can use to actually scare the people in the house.

Length

I took a good 25-30 min to get through.

Actors' Performance

I was more impressed with Splatter Haus two years ago. I would have to say it was the scariest one I have ever been too, but yet not scary enough. (For me anyway)

Appropriate For

16 and up

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by romeodoggy after attending on Saturday, October 18, 2003 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

was pretty easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

not very scary they were scaring the little kids and then one of the guys was swearing at some of the waiters

Length

it only took like ten minutes to get through we were just getting into it and then it ended

Actors' Performance

not very scary only jumped like once or twice

Appropriate For

anyage

Summary

not very happy with this haunted house

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Misty after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

confusing with signs b/c only one way of the street was open

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

pple running and music and big screen

Length

half hour

Actors' Performance

was okay but seen better

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

wasn't worth the $11. I didn't like at all wasn't scarly we laught the whole way threw.

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by Tyler after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 7 a.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find with the directions. When i pulled in the driveway you could hear screams and their was a lot of fog roling out of the maze.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Had to wait in line for a little while but they get you into the maze as fast as they can.

Length

Depends if you take time to look at the creatures and if you walk slower. Other wise it is 30-50 minutes.

Actors' Performance

The creatures that are set up in scenes were great to look at. They mad us think twice about getting to close. We did not know it they would come to life. The actors did a great job. Their was about 15 of them on friday night.

Appropriate For

12 and older

Summary

This was a great event. Just by looking at all the differnt creatures i can tell that this took alot of time to get set up so everyone could experience this. All the strobe lighs, fog machines, and the sounds just make the experience that much better. I never knew when a live creature was around me but when they came out they got me good.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by Dan K after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 6:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to see. Parking plenty.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was a character or two, but not much. Took about 1/2hr. to get in.

Length

Took about 20-25min. to get through the house.

Actors' Performance

Overall performance was decent. This house didn't have one scene to the next type of layout, but rather a countinously walked path throughout the house. There was a few "room" type areas throught the house, but not many. Dark is scary, but sometimes it is too dark to see the scares that are there. You can hear the voices and know where they are coming from, but can't see them. There are too many people let in the house at one time as a group. Only about the first four people had a scare becasue by the time the rest of the group got there, we knew what was coming.

Appropriate For

12 & up

Summary

I gave this house a "3" overall becasue it could use some improvements, but did do a good job in some key areas. Characters were good, and so were most of the scenes. The scare factor for me probably would have been higher if I was more towards the front of the pack. Much of it was predictable from hearing what was in front of me. Keep it dark, but let us see the scares. Allow fewer people at a time to go as a group. We waited about a 1/2hr. to get in, but would have waited longer for a smaller group.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by angelbaby83us after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The location is really easy to find. Well lit and easy to locate.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The guys roaming are really freaky. Freddy freaked me out big time. He's very sneaky and looks just like the real one. BoBo the clown gives me the creeps.

Length

It was a good lenght, not too long, but not short either. You were in the house long enough to get pretty freaked out. The part where you keep going in circles until they let you through was cool.

Actors' Performance

Everyone inside did a great job. Especially the crazy kitchen lady. Also the guys who will follow you for a while, that's scary stuff.

Appropriate For

ages 12+

Summary

This was one of the best haunted houses I've been to in a while. It's been a long time since I've actually gotten scared in a haunted house. I left with a little soar throat from screaming.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by evil dead after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to find. Well lit up and line was easily defined on the walkway.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Freddy and the clown - BoBo were awesome. Freddy sometimes came out of no where and really freaked a lot of people out. My girlfriend hates clowns and BoBo paid extra attention to her when he found that out. It was cool that they had people outside. Last year they didn't have anyone out there and it made the wait seem even longer.

Length

We were in there around 15min. I think we waited around 45mins.

Actors' Performance

I think the characters were great. They had some areas where you thought someone would be and then they'd scare you from a totally different area.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

Our group had an awesome time and my girlfriend was nearly crying when we came out. Definitely worth the 8 bucks. I have been here before and I feel this was the best time. We plan to go back next weekend.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by SammyScream after attending on Sunday, October 12, 2003 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Really easy to find. Cant miss this place.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There were two actors out by the line. deffinatly got my group scared and pumped up. All the actors inside really get close. Made me feel uncomfortable but i loved it because i almost [email protected]# my pants!

Length

When the guy outside said biggest in the state... i thought he lied. He didnt. It took about 40-45 minutes for us to get through.

Actors' Performance

AS i said before. i wanted to poop. Great originality.

Appropriate For

16 and up

Summary

this place rocked. Nothing too high tech in here... all original scares and i loved it. They changed from last year. MAKEUP ON ACTORS WAS AWESOME. from contacts to teeth. a lot of money and time put into everything. MUST VISIT THIS HAUNT. ill be back this year because i want to scare my mom.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by SammyScream after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. Watch for the white parking signs.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was no wait entertainment. HOWEVER. They did have MINI DOUGHNUTS! YUMM!

Length

about 30 minutes.

Actors' Performance

The scares were amazing. It brought me to my knees a couple times. VERY SCARY!

Appropriate For

15 and up

Summary

The house is awesome. Love the new location. The inside facing is also cool. I love how they made the logo and just all the levels of this place. So far I beleive this is number 1, and number 2 burial chamber.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by SammyScream after attending on Sunday, October 5, 2003 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

The location was very easy to find. Although i was expecting to see a line outside... being millwauke and all

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was no entertainment. A few girls leaning on a fence asking who we were

Length

very short. About 7-10 minutes

Actors' Performance

Some actors were very good. Others stunk. Litterally

Appropriate For

4 and up

Summary

The house was obviously an old retail store and they did nothing to change that appearance. The house was very light and you could see all the scares. what little scares there were. i would recomend bringing small children who want to visit a haunted house but not a scary one. HUGE DISAPOINTMENT AND NOT WORTH THE WAIT

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by TB2000 after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

East Towne Mall - Green Bay Location was excellent. Didn't have to worry about the weather.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No lines or waiting at all.

Length

Could have been a little longer, but for parents with children it seemed just right.

Actors' Performance

Excellent, the actors were unbelievable. Great job.

Appropriate For

Most Ages

Summary

I went to DeWane Productions house last year (Slain Manor), the production this year is tops. Although I like the motorcycle last year.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Reviews from other years: 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018



May 23rd, 2019 8:58 p.m. CDT 1.6.3