ad-header-top

2003 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

269 total reviews. Showing 7 of 15 on this page (8 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by xxxdirk after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Great, directions from aseanceofblood.com says turn West, should be East : (

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good warm up guys. Guy stole my girlfriends shoe

Length

40 minuets

Actors' Performance

Found it to be very good. Cool, and something different. Basically magical effects, but presented as legit seance. Some poor lady got so scared she left after just a few effects. Most of the effects are really amazing, considering we are surrounding the medium.

Appropriate For

Would not suggest kids younger than 13 as the final effect is pretty intense.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Kegz after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

There is one sign. It is black an white, and it says Parking. It's pretty visible from the road. It's right before an overpass.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Well, I got there, and there was no wait at all. There weren't even any people there. Just my friend and I went in by ourselves. So I couldn't really tell you the entertainment.

Length

About 30 minutes, depending on your group.

Actors' Performance

Performance was great. They know right when to pop out and scare you.

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

I love this place. I personally think it is better than last years. Probably since it is in a different location, with a bigger area. I am planning on going back there every weekend that I can. There was one little mishap while we were in there. We got stuck in a room with a clown for about 10 minutes. The door wouldn't open to let us through. I'm sure all of the bugs are worked out, since I went on the first weekend. The house always gets better as the year goes on.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by joldakow after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. If you go through the Haunted House first remember to ask where you need to meet for the Seance.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None

Length

30 min

Actors' Performance

Disappointed! Cheap parlor tricks. It was sad when he couldn't even get some to work.

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

We did like the ending, but it just didn't belong.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex

by joldakow after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Lots of parking, Easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There is a really good actor who gets you while you wait

Length

15 min

Actors' Performance

I was really scared. The 2 guys that were with me really enjoyed it. They won't admit it in public, but they both yelled.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

Will be comming back next year.

View all Burial Chamber Haunted House Complex reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Kari74 after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 1 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Behind Woodmans

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

2nd weeek of running. Weather was kind of crappy. Still roughed it though. Didn't have to wait.

Length

About 15 min.

Actors' Performance

Good acting.

Appropriate For

10 & over

Summary

Very good use of making the narrow spaces very creepy.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by Kari74 after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 5:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

At the firemans park in Slinger.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Huge wait!! Go very early. Long waits!

Length

About 20 min.

Actors' Performance

Great character acting.

Appropriate For

10 & over

Summary

Very neat props accumulated inside the house.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Dominion of Terror

by Kari74 after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was at a factory. It was foggy out so it really made it look creeepy.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We got right in. It was the first night I believe. No line

Length

About 20 min.

Actors' Performance

They put on a spectacular show. Lots of very good real looking props.

Appropriate For

13 & over

Summary

One of the best!

View all Dominion of Terror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Kari74 after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 2:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Once we foun the Forest Mall

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We got right in. There first night

Length

About 20 min.

Actors' Performance

They put on a very good show. Did a lot of screaming!

Appropriate For

12 & over

Summary

Should go check it out if you have the opportunity!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Sundancekid after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Not very good visibility...they had signs but they were not lit up, hard to see in the dark!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Creeps were walking around but they were not scary or even funny, they would take their costumes off and talk to the patrons. Waited 2 1/2 hours!

Length

20-30min

Actors' Performance

TERRIBLE!! They tried to space us out so that we didnt catch up to the group ahead of us...that didnt work and we soon caught up to them (we werent running, trust me!) Then the group behind us caught up to us...so there was a group of mabye 30-40 of us walking through the corn which wasnt really a maze. The performers were mostly children and were talking to their plain clothes friends as we walked by. It wasnt even a maze either it was roped off and basically guided. The clowns through hay at us right in our faces and that made us all want to sneeze! We just wanted to cut a path out through the corn and get out! O yea, a funny part was when they had an open casket laying out and a plain clothes worker pushing a button for the casket to open and a skeleton to pop out. He was right there pushing the button!!!! Not even trying to be hidden!

Appropriate For

8 and under

Summary

PLEASE...I am begging you, do not waste your money on this! After arriving early we had to wait 2 1/2 hours which really sucked! Then on top of that, the performance sucked....terrible costumes, wasnt even a real maze, and they didnt even care about scaring us. Terrible!!!! Very Very Bad! Do Not GO!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by TROYS after attending on Sunday, October 12, 2003 at about 1:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good location, visability could use some work

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Good, what was very nice was unlike other haunted houses I have been at, the wait time is basically 5 min or less. They get you in the Halls of Bedlam before you can change your mind.

Length

Perfect, they do alot in the right amount of timel Other haunts try to do too much. This was just right, you were able to under stand the theme of the haunt. Not just someone jumping out behind you trying to scare you.

Actors' Performance

Excellent, I went throught on two different dates, the people in the haunt have an actual vocabulary that you can understand. Instead of yelling and screaming all the time, it brings toghter the theme of the haunt.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

Dont miss this one, it is not like the others. It also apeals to the more sophisticaed person. But the actors no when to slow it down, and when to pick it up. I was there twice. With group 30 and up, and with 12 and up. They made it intense with the adults and fun with the kids, great job

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Lisa after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very Easy to find with the directions off the web

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Monsters walking around scaring all the little one, pretty cool to see them getting scared, bon fire.

Length

haunted barn- 15 min, corn maze- about 20 min, hay ride- 15 min

Actors' Performance

This haunt really needs some work, first of all the haunted corn maze was a joke, yeah it was long but only 1 person tried to scare us. I thought it would be a lot better. Then the hayride, that was a joke to, they need to have more people jump out at you, and during the scenes we stopped at nothing happened. Also we seen some employees having their smoke break, maybe they were the ones that were suppose to scare us, and the haunted barn, the wait was longer then the attraction. No one in our group got scared. They had great ideas but not enough people to scare.

Appropriate For

10

Summary

The price for all three is crazy, $20.00. I would say 10.00 or 15.00 at the most. I go to a lot of haunted houses and I am the one to scare the easiest but not once did I get scared. Needs a lot of work, but this is one that I will not return to. Sorry guys if you are charging me 20.00 I want a little bit more action, and I want to see where my money is going towards!!!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by JasonIII after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Been there before so it was a no brainer.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not much, but food and drink is available for the wait. A little smokey in the waiting area because of the grill though.

Length

took about 25min to get through the barn. Corn Maze was about 2hrs! Expect to be there awhile.

Actors' Performance

The actor's interact with you more than in most places we've been to in the past...that's a major plus in my book. Room decor was good. Very well executed original ideas throughout the haunt. Not sure how they did it, but I think there is an elevator in there? Lighting and sound are awsome....really sets the mood for the entire place.

Appropriate For

9+

Summary

I don't scare easily, but they got me several times as usual. Live radio feed was a nice touch too. I guess Jonny and Greg are there again on the 17th...blow by blow action on the drive in. I did like last year's entrance better though. Note to management: bring back last years entrance :)

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by lday1 after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Found it fairly easy to find, although road construction makes it kind of difficult to get to. Can't miss the place though once your on the right road.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Big screen TV playing movies. Every once in awhile an actor would come out and interact with the crowd in line. Wait was about an hour or so

Length

approximately 30 minutes. Take your hiking boots if your going in the corn maze...we were in there for awhile!

Actors' Performance

Timing was great! Intro to the barn was good and got you in the mood. And as in years past small groups (from what I could tell 4-5) made the scares great as usual. A very enjoyable experience

Appropriate For

9+

Summary

Many different scares and rooms from last year. Well worth the trip, the $, and the wait.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Hinchley's Haunts

by flyman after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easily found

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Lengthy wait for haunted hayride and not much to do. Bat rescue people were showing live bats.

Length

30min hayride (too long) 5 min haunted barn

Actors' Performance

This was not your typical haunted house of unrelated spooks. There was a good storyline with great effects. I felt like I was in a movie set -- swept up into the panic that ensues after strange things happen in a government lab. The characters were great. Good special effects -- very high quality. The other nice thing was that there was no "touching" or other harassment from the spooks. The scares came from real surprises. I thoroughly enjoyed it and thought it was well put together and executed.

Appropriate For

>10 year olds

Summary

I only wish the story could have been a little longer since I was enjoying it so much. However, my wife would have ripped my arm off if it had gone any longer.

View all Hinchley's Haunts reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by redhickey after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very hard to find with construction. Needs more signs to help people find their way. One sign even said to take Pilgrim, which was only going one way at the time....(not a good idea)

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not much of it, it was a long......wait, and for how long, there really wasn't much. The train ride over was good however.

Length

Not too bad of length, mainly because we were waiting outside for about a half hour or more, so it seemed longer. There should be more waiting entertainment so people don't think about how long they're really waiting

Actors' Performance

Not bad, not quite worth $11, but not bad. I'd go again, only if someone else was paying for my ticket in.

Appropriate For

13 and up, please be mature 13 yr. olds though

Summary

One of the best I've seen so far this season. Consider lowering price or making more for your money? Many "kids" don't have much cash but are looking for something safe to do with their time (just a thought...)

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




July 22nd, 2019 1:40 p.m. CDT 1.8.19