ad-header-top

2003 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

269 total reviews. Showing 7 of 15 on this page (8 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by redhickey after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy, well located.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Wasn't really any, but the sounds were good.

Length

Kind of short, but it was good.

Actors' Performance

Nice, actually somewhat scary

Appropriate For

middle school and up

Summary

I was never here before until now and it was good. I enjoyed the performance and would come back. Maybe a few more performers to scare you or a few more things to scare you with. Thanks!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue (CLOSED)

by redhickey after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was kinda hard to tell for sure because of the construction. There should be some sort of sign by where you need to turn.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was none.

Length

Not bad length, I was pleased with that.

Actors' Performance

Not enough actual gouls trying to scare you throughout the performance. Nice use of electronic equipment however.

Appropriate For

middle school and up

Summary

Don't wear sandals or anything not covering skin or that may get caught. Both of my ankle's were cut open at the end (on the big slide) and were bleeding. Not the most fun and somewhat painful. (Just a thought) ;)

View all The Morgue (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by Steve B after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Well marked. Sign is clearly visible from Route 60.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Concession stand

Length

About 25 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Actors stayed in character.

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

Great haunted house. The scenes were very detailed. It doesn't take long to get through the house, but I think it is more the admission price.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by Steve B after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 5 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. Sign visible from Route 60.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Concession stand.

Length

OK.

Actors' Performance

Fair. There weren't many actors

Appropriate For

7 and up

Summary

This used to be my favorite haunted house. All of the detailed scenes were gone this year. What happened? The house only consisted of long, dark mazes.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by halloween lisa after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good location but never see the signs, always have to stop at gas station to ask- they of course as you walk in say "looking for haunted house?"

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

none, chalk board was good with the numbers and the overhead announcements.

Length

about 20 minutes

Actors' Performance

I am usually the one to talk endlessly about Hubertus...but, this year I was very disappointed with the haunt. The lack of actors and acting was minimal. I know it was on homecoming week end and maybe some of the actors were attending that but it really wasn't very scary or impressive this year.

Appropriate For

above 10

Summary

Again, I was very disappointed, I really liked the bus in the beginning and the strobe light with the actors in the bus and going over the seats. Strobe lights and the darkness gives the unknown(even if you've been there before). I look forward to getting scared next year. I have been coming for over 10 years and I really have enjoyed my scares at Hubertus!

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by allison after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Fairly easy to find marked by orange signs

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

good.. the people that walked around while you waited in line were better then when i was in the house

Length

10 minutes

Actors' Performance

lacking.. i accepted a little better then this it was mostly just a dark maze with few rooms and the actors failed to jump out and scare at all

Appropriate For

8+

Summary

There needs to be more cover when you're waiting in line, we ended up getting rained on

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by fox_gurl95 after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 5:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

good, signs up everywhere

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

dont know, bought tickets and left then came back and went right in

Length

30min

Actors' Performance

sucked

Appropriate For

babies

Summary

what happened this used to be the best, now its the worst

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by thehaunters after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Well marked

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

45 minutes

Length

We took our time going through, so it was probably around 30 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Wonderful job by all! Characters were focused and knew when to interact and with who.

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

Excellent make-up job. Two new rooms were great! The last room was a blast! Better than last year!! Can't wait to see what they do next year. Best for charity house I've seen!!!!

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by SWDBAR after attending on Sunday, October 12, 2003 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Directions were good. Appreciated the sign on Dairyland. Didnt really have a problem finding the place. Thought the building was good. Not as creepy on the outside as the previous years but still did nicely.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Didnt have much of a wait cause was there on a Sunday night.

Length

About 30-40 minutes depending on how quickly you tried to get out of the rooms. Length of event was good.

Actors' Performance

Unlike some of the other reviewers, the timing on our visit was excellent. The lights, music volume, scares were very well done. All in all an GREAT show.

Appropriate For

I would say 16 and up

Summary

We had a great time. A good healthy mix of screams and laughter (mainly at the others screaming). Highly recommend, very much worth the drive and the $10. Planning on going again next weekend.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Kels after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Dont try to use mapquest for directions, got very lost. There directions work if you are familiar with the area.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Bring eye drops! Indoor waiting area with a grill, our eyes were blood shot. About a 45 min wait.

Length

Not positive but about 25mins or so.

Actors' Performance

Good except if you find the person that is suppose to pop out they give up and walk away. Also they took off masks before you exited the room. Was good if in front of line.

Appropriate For

9+

Summary

Was pretty good, it rained so the corn maze was out of the question also it is a 3-5 mile walk so be prepared!! The house was good, not the best but pretty good. I would say go for a good time, but if you want to be scared crapless not the one.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by donny after attending on Saturday, October 11, 2003 at about 4:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find. Big signs to follow.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Music playing and food to eat.

Length

about 35-45 Minutes.

Actors' Performance

Pretty good.

Appropriate For

12+

Summary

Was pretty good. Not as good as last years but still well worth the drive from Green Bay. I recommend it!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by ashelyaintfatsry after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 2:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Great visibility and location signs were easy to see and easy to get there

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

none

Length

about 35 min to get through

Actors' Performance

AWESOME i never knew i could get sooooo scared in my life the trailor was REALY scary the guy in the table was soooooooooo scary AWESOME!!!

Appropriate For

9+

Summary

I would recomend this place to EVERYONE AWESOME VERY SCARY

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Existenz after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 5:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to see off of Rt. 50

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Very good.. Frightful Jason character walking around as well as a Grim Reaper..

Length

15 Minutes

Actors' Performance

Very Good.. Some scenes and ideas that I haven't ever seen before..

Appropriate For

13+

Summary

Very Well Done.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Existenz after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Very easy to see off of Rt 50

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

There was NO line when we went so there wasnt a chance for wait entertainment.

Length

10 Minutes

Actors' Performance

There was actually only about 3 actors in the attraction all of the other items were props or animated scenes.

Appropriate For

7 +

Summary

Some good scares and unexpected moments. Just wish there were more live actors.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by Boo Brady after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Highly visible sign with ghost.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Concession stand; monsters walking around wait area, interacting with people.

Length

About 25 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Great performances. First room in the house was put on VERY well. Pathway to the house was also a good time.

Appropriate For

Ages 10+

Summary

This event was put together very well. My only complaint, as it was last year, is that the house ends VERY suddenly. The house was done up well though and the actors seemed to be having a good time scaring.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 19th, 2019 10:05 p.m. CDT 1.14