ad-header-top

2003 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

269 total reviews. Showing 6 of 14 on this page (8 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by Moemar after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 1:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Okay. They had staff directing traffic. Easy to see.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Video games and food.

Length

20-30 minutes. Seemed to be an appropriate amount of time.

Actors' Performance

Varied. The first real scene after you entered was very well acted, but some of the scenes kind of made you groan because they were stupid.

Appropriate For

11+ (Had 2 in our group, and they complained about not being scared)

Summary

What really irritates me about this house is that they advertise that they open at 6:30, but both last year and this year, they haven't started letting people in until 7:20 or so. When asked, they have no idea what's going on. Seems very unprofessional to me.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Boo Brady after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Pretty easily to find because of directions, signs somewhat visible after getting off freeway.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No wait entertainment, other than refreshments (pretty good cider!!)

Length

Tough to say...probably about half an hour in the maze.

Actors' Performance

Not great at all. Could see characters ahead in a group talking and as soon as they saw the glowsticks, they hurried to their places. Scares were few and far between.

Appropriate For

Ages 8 +

Summary

The trailer at the beginning had the most scares. Scene with the girls in the bathroom was awesome. Otherwise, just a lot of costumed characters standing in your way or shaking a milk jug. The wind blowing through the corn stalks was pretty creepy though.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Hinchley's Haunts

by queeniee after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Fairly easy to find. Not enough signs.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No wait!

Length

Haunted House was pretty quick. Haunted Hayride about 15 minutes-20 minutes.

Actors' Performance

Actors were very good and the props were pretty cool. A little shorter than expected. Hayride was really fun. Lots of kids jumping out, pretty scary!

Appropriate For

8 and up

Summary

Really good effort by everyone, especailly the family

View all Hinchley's Haunts reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Boo after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

make sure you don't pass up the plain black and white sign that says parking on the north end of the road, that's it!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

The waiting area was very dark and spooky, lots of loud metal music.

Length

It took about 25 minutes for us to walk through, the house estimates 35.

Actors' Performance

Some repeats of past scares but still overall a good time. The rooms were very well decorated and the costumes were impressive. The dark winding maze thing did get old after awhile. Keep your hands out in front if your the leader.

Appropriate For

over 12

Summary

We went opening night and they did not open until eight o'clock due to many unforseen glitches. So, despite being one of the first in line we still waited an hour and a half to get to the gate. Once we finally got to walk through some of the timing was off and we would be leaving a room as the frights were popping out. It was their first night though so I think they deserve a little leeway. Overall it was a fun time, not overly scary but very enjoyable. They obviously worked very hard to put on a good show and it showed in the room setup and costumes. The atmosphere is great. It's worth seeing but be willing to wait in a long line!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by timothyaaron after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 5:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Scary zombies lurk in the parking lot! Don't try to get no loving in the parking lot cause they'll bust you!

Length

Due to a maze near the end the length can vary... (30-45 Minutes)

Actors' Performance

Very scary! Oh my god! I was running and didn't want to look back!

Appropriate For

Teenagers and Adults

Summary

Not for the faint hearted. I saw a child getting chased with a chainsaw! Ah!

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by timothyaaron after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 6:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Foggy and scary... Pretty easy to find!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None.

Length

Depends on how smart you are. I got lost in the maze and ended up where I began... (30-50 Minutes)

Actors' Performance

They scared us! At first you think no ones there, but trust me they are...

Appropriate For

Adults and children of all ages!

Summary

Take an eerie walk through a cornmaze and on the way out you can buy a pumpkin! How convenient? Might just make this tradition!

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by timothyaaron after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 3:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Very nice girl dressed up all scary!

Length

Very acceptable!

Actors' Performance

I have no shame, I screamed like a girl!

Appropriate For

All ages who want to be scared!

Summary

Maybe not the best for really young children, but this ones is guaranteed to make you scream!

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by timothyaaron after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 3:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None.

Length

Short! (5-10 Minutes)

Actors' Performance

Good for those under 2! I am 21 and just laughed at the fat guy that tried to jump out from behind a porch! He almost fell over from being short winded.

Appropriate For

Small Children who have never been scared before.

Summary

If this one's for charity I'd feel so much better! That $10 would have been spent better at Wal Mart on Halloween stuff that I could have scared myself with so much easier! The scariest thing about this place is when I left a car almost hit me!

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by jan50 after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

1559 W Foresthome....middle of the block

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

creatures of the night

Length

10 minutes

Actors' Performance

A+

Appropriate For

13 and up

Summary

Great Scare,will go back again and again

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by angel501 after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 7 a.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

spooks running around

Length

15 minutes

Actors' Performance

AWESOME

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

This place was great taking friends back tonight

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Hubertus House of Horror

by lovethedark79 after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 4 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Good location, but could have had a sign visable to show where you enter off the road.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We waited about an hour to get in. It was pretty busy for opening night.

Length

It lasted about 20-30 min, give or take a few.

Actors' Performance

Actors were energetic and ready to scare. Costumes were pretty good. Got the actors in the first room to laugh, and mess up their lines a little bit.

Appropriate For

8 or older

Summary

All in all it was better than I expected it to be. Good props, and scary environment definately helps it out.

View all Hubertus House of Horror reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by quilter after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

good

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

not long

Length

15 minutes

Actors' Performance

great

Summary

great fot the first night

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by quilter after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Not fun - I got a rock. Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

fine

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

no wait

Length

7 minutes

Actors' Performance

lame

Appropriate For

young children

Summary

one of the worst haunted houses we've been too. Not worth the $30 for a family of 4

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by werewolf after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Overall Splatter House was easy to find. The directions they give on their site were easy to follow. However, at least when we went, there was only one sign up we saw that said "Parking" so we accidently drove passed it at first.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

We went the first weekend of October, so as soon as we got there we were able to get in. There was no wait at all.

Length

Roughly about 30 minutes depending on how fast you run from the monsters!!!

Actors' Performance

Great! Costumes were excellent! They knew just when to jump out and scare you! The amount of actors in the house was also not overdone. The scenery was also very good. They had a lot of special effects like lighting and fog machines that added to the whole atmosphere. They also had a lot of unique little surprises along the path through the house that I was not expecting.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

For someone that does not scare easily, this house made me jump countless times!

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




September 17th, 2019 5:48 p.m. CDT 1.12