ad-header-top

2003 Event Reviews


    Disclaimer: HauntedWisconsin.com does not endorse, support, represent, or guarantee the accuracy, quality, truthfulness, or reliability of these reviews. The opinions expressed on this page do not necessarily reflect the opinions of HauntedWisconsin.com. You need to make your own judgement concerning what you read. HauntedWisconsin.com is not responsible for statements made in these reviews.

Expand Collapse

Show: Helpful All

269 total reviews. Showing 6 of 15 on this page (9 filtered).

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED -

by eveelynn after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None.

Length

Pretty long, half hour or so.

Actors' Performance

Very good!

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

Good haunt, just like last year. They kept a few of the goodies from last year, and added some new scares. The walk through the woods, and the "stops" along the way were absolutely great! We loved it!

View all Bear Den Haunted Woods - CLOSED - reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

The Morgue - CLOSED

by cheezyiam after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

easy to get to and well lite

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

i have to say that was very bad. the start time was suppose to be 7 and they never opened doors til 830 bad planning. i felt refunds were in order to make us wait that long. hopefully that will get better

Length

20mins

Actors' Performance

not bad but could have been better.

Appropriate For

12and up

Summary

was pretty dark and they had steps that people were tripping over and was dangerous. i did like the props and was cool inside just should have better walking. was good after long wait. the woods are not haunted at all dissapointed about that

View all The Morgue - CLOSED reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by Zangz after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Directions and signs were pretty good.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Not much entertainment. But there was a vegatable stand with tons 'o pumpkins!

Length

It took us about 40 minutes to get through!

Actors' Performance

Pretty good. Outside of a few mistimed mix ups, they actors new when to jump out at you.

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

The fact that the stalks are very tall and close together, make th experience much creepier than expected. They actually put forth an effert to have "scenes" within the maze.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Nicole after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

No signage from main roads (Sheridan)... difficult to find if you are not from Kenosha

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

None.

Length

Could be longer... seemed that there were less rooms than last year (we missed the "cornstalk room" from last year).

Actors' Performance

Pretty good - mostly high school students.

Appropriate For

Ages 8 and up

Summary

Good acting, the building itself gives it a great atmosphere. Need to tell the monsters to not take their breaks in full view of the patrons... as we left there were about 6-10 actors outside right at the exit talking about what they were doing tonight after the haunt.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by xjallen after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easily found following directions off of website. Signage on the way there could have been larger, but we found it!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Warning: There were TONS of kids here.

Length

20 minutes

Actors' Performance

There was a little too much screaming on behalf of the actors at this haunt. Some is alright, but gets old quickly when they are screaming right in your ears constantly. The majority of the actors are very young which can affect convincibility as well.

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

The decor and design of this haunt was spectacular--very impressive in layout and detail. The look and feel is what I've always expected a haunted house to be.

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by xjallen after attending on Friday, October 10, 2003 at about 2 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Orange bucket stantions on the sidewalk easily identified where to go once you arrive at 8th & Mitchell.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Went quickly.

Length

15-20 minutes

Actors' Performance

Very creative and entertainment and quite a few surprises.

Appropriate For

14+

Summary

Cost definitely justifies the scare factor.

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by help after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 7 a.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Easy to find and when i arrived their was fog rooling out of the maze.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

No wait

Length

Matters if you take time to look at all the creatures and scenes. It takes any where from 30 minutes to an hour about

Actors' Performance

Great. All the actors did a great job scaring us. You never know where an actor may be.

Appropriate For

8 and up

Summary

This was an great maze their is over 70 creatures counting the actors. Also the fog makes everything scarry. The sound and the strobe lights also add to the effects.

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED)

by Kristie03 after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Low

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Had signs, easy access from freeway

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Music, no food.

Length

25 mins

Appropriate For

12 and up

Summary

This place SUCKED big time! I have been coming here for 4 years, and they have always been awesome. This year was BORING> Most of it was dark halls, and not many themed rooms. And the few they did have were NOT scary at all.

View all Splatterhaus Presents - HELLWORLD (CLOSED) reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm

by Brian G after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 3:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Racine, WI

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

visiting and feeding all the cool animals..gizmo the goat was really coolmy girlfriend loved Fluff

Length

35- 40 minutes

Actors' Performance

Me and a couple of friends came here it was a really nice place with all the pumpkin they had lots of other thing but as we where standing in line that all you could here are the girls creamingi was like wow this will be cool as we got closer it was intensive my heart was beatingthis is first year going throught a haunted corn maze so we were next in line my girlfriend was holding on me tight like she was going to break my arm off so we enter she started creaming right away first step in it was really foggy and creepy in the field I really like thatwe knew ther was live actors in the maze but didnt know were the where but we really got surprise we wre looking at each creature they were awsome but we could tell they where fake wrong that was the surprise some of them came alive that scared the heck out of me exspecally my girlfriend that was cool as we were walking there was hands grabbing my legs we all ran that freak use outand those stobes they were like blinding my eyes but we there where other surprises but we were getting to the end we all thought that was awsome all 6 of us we really hada great time and the actors were awsome this is a thumb up!!!!

Appropriate For

adults&teenagers

Summary

awsome!!!!

View all Haunted Cornfield at Meadowbrook Pumpkin Farm reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

by Wiangel50 after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 3 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

refresment stand away from entrance

Length

10 minutes

Actors' Performance

Great

Appropriate For

10 and up

Summary

I went the first night is wasn't the best but went again with some friends the second night Great improvement

View all reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by Zangz after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Medium Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Got the directions off of this website. Worked out great!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

It wasn't more than 15 minutes, very quick! They had young actresses dressed as the living dead wandering around the waiting room. They also had a snack bar.

Length

25 - 30 minutes!

Actors' Performance

The actors were in excellent form, as always!

Appropriate For

15 and up.

Summary

The whole show this year was fun for all of us, as usual!! But, some of the effects are getting a tad old. I do like the way they try and reinvent them every year, but I'm starting to know what's coming when I walk into a room and see a specific effect. I know it's cost effective, but....

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Hartford Jaycees Haunted House

by Zangz after attending on Friday, October 3, 2003 at about 2:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

Signs and a giant inflatable ghost. Very easy to find!

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

Food and souveniers and a guy dressed as the grim reaper joking with folks. Nothing much else.

Length

Had to be at least 20 minutes, perhaps more!

Actors' Performance

Most of the actor's did their best.

Appropriate For

13 and up.

Summary

The Harford JC's always astound me twith the level of detail that they put into the sets. When you're not being scared, it's fun to take a close look at what's in the rooms to see all the detail that other haunts sometimes skimp on.

View all Hartford Jaycees Haunted House reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on the Fox

by Tiffany after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 5:15 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: Very High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

At first, you think it should be coming up. When you don't see it, don't give up. It's a ways down the road and you have to travel through construction (the road is really torn up). Don't worry, the dirt road makes it scary! ;)

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

After getting tickets, you walk through the woods and get right on the train. No wait there. After the train, you walk to the house and there's about a 2-5 minute wait. Not long at all!

Length

Train ride is about 10 minutes and house is about 20 minutes.

Actors' Performance

I WAS SO SCARED I CRIED. Walk to train and to house are in woods. Train is just creepy in itself...origional double-decker train. Awesome special effects on train such as smoke, strobe lights, music. Actors get really into it...costumes and make up on zombies are really thought out. The actors get right up in your face and kiss and scare the *&%# out of you. When you get to the house, they have giant "mega-screens" with rock music and zombies dancing. Strobe lights, smoke, creepy characters walking around, poping up at you and zombies rockin' to the music in the windows of the house. Inside the house...the first room alone, I couldn't even take it. I tried running out the way that I came in, that's how scary it was. I was seriously crying in the place...it's sooo creepy. Tons of zombies/monsters in every room and more than just people walking around. Insane asylum, lots of neon rooms, hallways of crazy mirrors, tons of bridges you walk over, dragons, demons, lots of smoke. You can actually see how much time they put into this and it's not just like the haunted houses that are all pitch black. You see tons of details and stuff. MORE than enough actors, details, and special effects. A++++++

Appropriate For

14+ (no one there looked under 16/17)

Summary

This is worth the drive no matter where you live. It is the scariest one I have ever been to. Drive two hours...drive ten hours. You will cry and want to leave...it's soooo scary!

View all Terror on the Fox reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Terror on Rural Street

by spooky6 after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 4:45 p.m.

Fun Factor: Low Fear Factor: Medium

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

same as last year pretty easy to find

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

food, games

Length

roughly 20 minutes

Actors' Performance

some rooms were pretty cool actors did a good job

Appropriate For

10+

Summary

it was a good haunted house overall but could use some work. It was a lot better the years before. Too many dark hold on to the person in front of you halls. The last part of the house was very unique i liked it.

View all Terror on Rural Street reviews

Comments: (0)

Please note: this review is for the 2003 season rather than the current season.

Mars Haunted House - CLOSED-

by Boo-Boo after attending on Saturday, October 4, 2003 at about 4:30 p.m.

Fun Factor: Very High Fear Factor: High

Review

Signage / Visibility / Location

It was right off the freeway, Easy to get to.

Wait Area / Line Entertainment

10 Minutes, the entertainment outside made the time go by fast. Freddy was keeping the crowd terrified.

Length

15 minutes

Actors' Performance

The actors jumped out and scared you from everywhere. Some even followed me. What made it even more scarier is that the person over by the tickets would ask us our name and yell it into the haunted house. All the actors then would use it.

Appropriate For

12 and UP

Summary

I would definitely go again. There was alot to look at and the entertainment outside was just as good as the inside. Ususally, haunted houses don't scare me but this one did!

View all Mars Haunted House - CLOSED- reviews

Comments: (0)

Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18

Previous Reviews:

2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018




July 22nd, 2019 1:14 p.m. CDT 1.8.19